Roads Ministry reacts to Bawumia's analysis on roads

Read Comments Comments (101)

Bullshit. Shove this up your arse. The type of hardship in Ghana today is unprecedented. That is the FACT. Bawumia speaks with facts. You guys are LIARS. Ghana is firmly in a ditch. Nothing is working. Go away.

This cheap party called ndc, with their lying thieves never seize to amaze!
    How come those we are paying to run the economy are not responding, rather, we hear semi illiterate square pegs-in-round hole people from road min ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Bawumia the liar, we shall see if Bawumia's toilet economics will be able to change the minds of our families in rural areas who have seen development by Mahama with their own eyes, filifili. If Bawumia was all that he would ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

NEW LEADERSHIP SHOULD BE RUN ON PRIORTY OF OUR NEEDS.
    PRIORTY OF OUR CHIEFS & PEOPLE.
    LISTEN TO THE WORKERS NEEDS.

Author:- Mahmoud .....
    Ghanaians can never forget the brute and deadly force NDC used to facilitate the rigging of the elections at Talensi. In fact, they shared cutlasses and AK47s to kill and maim the opposition members, ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

How deep do we have to go with 'unworthy' analysis delivered by Dr Bawumia, the more we stay on it compromises his aim; we don't need to waste a moment after initial scrutiny. It belongs to the litter-box and it be burnt to a ...

• kk 7 years ago

You are a blind man indeed.

• BlindMan 7 years ago

It's full of sound, signifying nothing!

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Without a doubt..coming from his own account the TREND for NPP moving UP while the TREND of NDC going DOWN accept for the 4.9% for 2016 which any fool can tell is a mere projection because 2016 hasn't ended yet....*#&*$ oti b ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mahama and his NDC stomach politicians and liars cannot even account for the infrastructure money received on behalf of Ghanaians.

• PROXY VOTING IS A NDC SCAM 7 years ago

SUPPORTERS OF NDC ARE ALL ANIMALS.

• Daniel 7 years ago

if u were not to be the first animal, u will never say this in your life

• ghana 7 years ago

your mother too is an animal

• Richard 7 years ago

the family head the Monkey is your father...big fool.

• Yaa Mansa 7 years ago

To be able to identify animals, one must an animal himself. Hmmmmmm, You are the senior animal !!! I can't think far!

• US 7 years ago

Stupid fool, u were retrieved from toilet, fatherless and motherless idiot. Learn sense. Kwasia giminii

• mike 7 years ago

Your father is the animal.. Stupid fool

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

NDC will lose

• Dala 7 years ago

It's about what they left u in 2008 and what you're leaving them in 2016!
    You're leaving them hipc just like rawlings did!
    Ok if these erroneous figures of urs are true y don't u do public lecture on it.... Smh
    Liars!

• Mr S 7 years ago

Waaaaa, Joe! Are you a lunatic? Do you know what facts are? I think it will be good for this site to include two more space for commentators to include their AGE and highest educational QUALIFICATION so that one will know the ...

• Tsega 7 years ago

NDC ARE FOOLS INDEED. WHAT ANALYSIS. WHERE DID THEY GET THEOR BRAINS FROM

• Decalos 7 years ago

NDC should go and sleep. Their time is due. Ghanaians will vote them out in December 2016. Mahama and his Corrupt NDC will NOT be given another chance.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Bawumia said it will take NPP 10 good years to solve dumso.Who will vote for a party that will take 10 years to fix dumso?Bawumia didn't even bother to talk about his position on the privitisation of ECG.I think Bawumia's lec ...

• Captein 7 years ago

You're right! And we heat you very loud and clear. 10 years? It means the NPP had no plan.
    Besides during their 8 years they distorted Ghana National Petroleum Company.
    Then went further to sell the Off shore thermal energ ...

• kwame. 7 years ago

NDC shud read n understand, bawumia never said he will solve dumsor in 10years what he said was dat dey will allocate funds to de energy sector for ten years interval to make sure we don't face any dumsor, if don't understan ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

10 years to end dumso is the bottom line even from your own comprehension.That is the defination of the 10 year master power plan to end dumso.Bawumia could have said NPP will fix dumso in 2 years,what stops him from saying t ...

• sam Y... 7 years ago

go back n read bawumia's statement urself... don't put a twist to it... I guess u need that free education urself

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

**420 bed Ridge hospital RENOVATION costs $247 million dollars.

**617 bed BRAND SPANKIG NEW Unv of Gh teaching hospital costs $217 million dollars.

How does any right thinking person justify this huge anomaly? NDC sho ...

• sam Y... 7 years ago

u see the kind of economists u guys are having ? always using the face value to judge things.... u just looked at the building n the number of beds to draw Ur conclusions. .. forgetting that these facilities came with medical ...

Even the president could not travel to sabotage and bimblla areas by road. He had travel by helicopter so what are you saying. Absolutely
    Rubish rebuttal

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Good work done to expose Bawumia. Shame to NPP

• Albert Aglozo. 7 years ago

Get some education poverty stricken foot soldier. Trouble is how can your analysts use the same Cedi to USD exchange rate for 2008 and 2016? This is crap analysis.

• kk 7 years ago

Computing the dollar value of the economy in 2008 with 2016 exchange rate if very disingenuous. They though we are all illiterate NDC supporters so we sill not see. But that was my first observation about the rebuttal. You us ...

You will realize that this response is fool of lies. No wonder the economy is in crisis. You need credibility to manage an economy. No wonder the IMF is suspicious of the latest figures ndc gave. Ndc is full of corrupt and in ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

It is actually a fact that Bawumia picked and select what suits him to make his analysis, even NPP attests to that. Check on this list provided and put the overall performance of NDC within 8 years and compare with the overal ...

• Captein 7 years ago

Yes when NPP lost to Atta-Mills he was jobless for a while. Later when NPP lost again to Mahama in 2012 he became permanently jobless tI'll today because of his lies.
    Who knows what lies he used to build his dissertation in ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Point out the lies or coil back. We were all in this country and saw the 8yrs of the NNP. If indeed they were that serious and clean party how come the sensible Ghanaians voted them out. This divided party apuuuu

• Knyc USMC 7 years ago

Bull shit the reality is on the ground. You can call it all you want the facts are there for all Ghanaians to know that times are hard. Go tell it to your illiterate wife.

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

The reality is in the analysis obtained from available data and not on the ground. Ghana is the best place to live in Africa. Distinguished economists and the World Bank has all the figures. Bawumiah is a liar who is creating ...

• BABA ALIDU. 7 years ago

Bawumia dagomba is a disgrace to Ghana as a matter of facts. Others are watching and calculating our moves and comments what ever. NDC is doing well. Its not creating jobs young guys buying cars enjoy life and at the end we s ...

• NURUDEEN 7 years ago

Bawumia is a Mamprusi from Walewale and not a Dagomba, the Mamprusis are the inferior versions of the Dagomba tribe. The Mamprusis are always made fun of because their inferiority complex nature.

• MAA 'T' 7 years ago

YOU GOT IT WRONG. HE IS A GHANAIAN. WE ARE A ONE NATION, ONE PEOPLE WITH A COMMON DESTINY. CHANGE IS COMING!

• NA 7 years ago

Never call God's creation inferior. We are all created in the image of God. If that is the case, human beings are the physical manifestation of God's presence on earth. Therefore if we call our fellow person inferior because ...

• AB 7 years ago

Plain and simple, Bawumia is a liar.

But we can't blame because he did not write that nonsense.

The Danquah Institute is the culprit.

• BOLGA STRONG MAN 7 years ago

huuum,you are right.. this guy is just being used to carry fire wood

Mahama has been laying foundation since 2009. Amazing. Stupid Ndc liars.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Now you know why Nana keep choosing Bawumia as his mate. Anything they tell him to do he does it including lying about Togo registers and swearing with the Holly Quran on fake pink sheets he lied about in court. The guy is be ...

• Clytourist 7 years ago

The evil fucking NDC have met their FOOL SOLDIERS at their NDC Sociology School and told them that wherever and whenever Dr. M. Bawumia appears, the keywords they should use are LIE, LIAR and LYING with the hope that it stick ...

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

You lair.Dr.Bawumia is right.

• Kojo 7 years ago

It seems that your are incapable of evaluating and understanding anything above JSS 3 level. So who can blame you, if you are confused and only able to scream "you liar, Dr Bawumia is right". You have just been school how re ...

• Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR MANIFESTO, NDC? All the reactions are useless. We all live in Ghana and are suffering. All these long article is useless. We are saying we don't want you. Period. Leave the scene for human beings to come in. Whet ...

• ministries must publish key performan 7 years ago

ministries must publish key performance and not wait for Bawumia .Ghana needs more Bawumia's to push the Nation forward.Even if the figures contain inaccuracies , is better than nothing

• KOFIGAH 7 years ago

All this GDP growth wahala sounds like noise to the hungry voter who is having problem sleeping.

Okay Economists, if you can't even agree on your GDP growth rate estimates how can you convince voters you are the man/woman ...

• Kwesi Ocran 7 years ago

In 2008 cedi/dollar rate was ghc 1.1:$1. So if u divide ghc30bil by ghc1.1 ,what do u get. Incompetent babies with sharp teeth.

• kk 7 years ago

And they don't understand when we call them incompetent. Simply converting Cedi value of the Economy in 2008 with 2008 exchange rate they are getting it wrong. How can you use 2016 exchange rate to compute the dollar value of ...

• Francis 7 years ago

What exchange rate are you using? How can you give the dollar value of amounts in 2008 using 2016 exchange rate? $1=GHc1.20 in 2008 but it is now $1=GHc3.85 Ghana is DOOMED under NDC government. Propaganda and falsehood canno ...

• Scefro 7 years ago

Well done for letting us know the truth

• Eric 7 years ago

NDC crooks will always try to twist the truth because they think they are speaking with their illiterate followers. The bottom line is that corrupt and thief Mahama and his useless NDC government have messed up the Ghanaian e ...

• Amogobo 7 years ago

mahama will succeed no matter the insults on Northers. JM TOASO.

• Outlaw 7 years ago

So how come with all this nice and lofty data it's not translating positively with the citizenry? We don't trust you, you will be voted out so we try new and better ideas.

• Greatman, Sefwi Debiso 7 years ago

Ooh ooh ooh, the road ministry has compounded the issues under discussion by exposing the incompetence of the NDC government. Analysis provided by the ministry provided that indeed GDP declined from 8.4% in 2008 ( assuming wi ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

**420 bed Ridge hospital RENOVATION costs $247 million dollars.
    **617 bed BRAND SPANKIG NEW Unv of Gh teaching hospital costs $217 million dollars.
    How does any right thinking person justify this huge anomaly? NDC should ...

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC&MAHAMA OUT BRUTAL 7 years ago

Will whoever at the transport Min is it Kwetey Fiavi that wrote this tell Ghanaians what the exchange rate was at 2008 please before we proceed to deal with this please? Fiavi Kwetey what was the exchange rate at the end of 2 ...

• Steve 7 years ago

What Dr Bawunia is saying is the truth. So shutup.

• Kakabo 7 years ago

This is the most infantile Economic analysis argument that I have heard. If it really comes from NDC then no wonder we are in such a mess. When you are appointed a CEO of a company at a time that profits stands at say 8% you ...

• kpolialistetenukpo 7 years ago

Joe, i am very sorry for you. I can see that you are just following the npp crowd so blindly. Is it illiteracy? Cant u read and know the statistics provided by gov is more accurate, with sources provided, or u think everybody ...

• Kofi Appiah 7 years ago

Why would you use the prevailing exchange rate of 3.9 for prior years. Just don't understand.Redo your analysis using the exchange rate prevailing at the respective years.

• Kekemeke 7 years ago

KUFFOUR made it clear to all that Bawumia's presentation was ENTERTAINING. NPP should look up from the dictionary the meaning of that comment by KUFFOUR. They can keep on clapping for Bawumia but KUFFOUR has said it all: Bawu ...

• Tarimbia 7 years ago

I nearly fell for Bawumias exposition on the economy until now, after reading this. Take away the emotions and subjectivities.

• Dala 7 years ago

It's about what they left u in 2008 and what you're leaving them in 2016!
    You're leaving them hipc just like rawlings did!

Where are you? Bawumia has presented his figures. Bring yours.
    Don't hide behind those rif-rafs like Ofosu kwakye turned Kwakye Ofosu to respond.

• Abebs 7 years ago

So big morrons. Adding percentages with different basis? where was your maths teacher in elementary school. Use the actual figures to calculate for the total years and find the percentage of the total years. All these people ...

• kobby 7 years ago

listen to dis idiot.

• Osei 7 years ago

" The size of Ghana’s economy was Gh¢30.179 billion in 2008 (in cedis), an equivalent of $7.7 billion representing 20% increase and not $28.5 billion representing 459% increase, as claimed by Dr. Bawumia"

¢30.179 billi ...

• kk 7 years ago

leave these fools to their illiterate follower. They don't seem to understand what they are doing. You dont use 2016 exchange rate to compute 2008 economy size in dollars. They are just confused. And they are adding percentag ...

• Coach 7 years ago

Bawumia is being disingenuous and mischievous with his economic and intellectual analysis. For political reasons he has been constantly peddling falsehood with his self invented economic figures, and as a man of his calibre ...

• t.t 7 years ago

Even with this , NPP 's 8.4% is without oil and NDC's 4.9% is with oil ? But even simple logic how much is the total inflows ( loans, taxes and oil receipts) under both governments ?

• DR.J 7 years ago

As seen with facts from Ghana statistical service and the ministry of roads, Bawumia the prophet of NPP is putting dust in people's eyes again!

• kwasi 7 years ago

So i ask what about de debt which npp left 9.5billion which is de accumulation debt from nkrumah to kuffour n just 8years it has move from 9.5b to 104b, no wonder akua donkor got two pajeros whiles allawa has been cancelled.

• jomens 7 years ago

Bawumia's lecture is full if misreprentation of facts and figures. He failed in his analysisof Voters Register and has failed again in economic analysis. He is a failure

Y

• kwame. 7 years ago

, ndc claim npp left a budget deficit of 24.1% n their source is Ghanaweb haha very funny, if u check at bank of Ghana statistics de highest budget deficit in de history of Ghana is 12% in 2012, which one shud we take.liars i ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

Looking at dis statistics de only facts which does not comply with bawumia facts is gdp which ndc said it is 8.4% n bawumia said is 9.1%, so bawumia never lied, he chose de facts dat suited him n ndc is chosing de facts dat s ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

NDC chose de facts which suit dem, what about de depreciation of cedi, from 1.1 dollars in 2008 to 3.9 dollars in 2016, why, is it Usain Bolt.

• tobee 7 years ago

I think if u are in Ghana n listen to Bawumia's lecture,find the truth ourselves ,compare the 8year reign of the two parties ,compare current situation to then,not be in a haste to conclude n ask our elders we will know the ...

• Mawuli 7 years ago

In 2008, the value of $ 30.1 billion was not $ 7.7 billion as the author stated but around $ 25 bullion ie using an exchange rate of $ 1.0 ,eqv to ghc 1.2 so that your information is false to begin. Never, repeat never use yo ...

• Dr. Abdul-Rashid 7 years ago

No wonder, NPP is fully loaded wid destructors.Nobody will vote for a party that does not have peace for it's own members, how more about the whole country. A party that lacks rule of law, impeaching of party officials, killi ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Please we are talking MATH right now...the underlying topic on this from is...at least from my end...WHY USE 2016 EXCHANGE RATE TO CALCULATE FOR 2008...this is what NDC does best...instead of disputing the current issue with ...

• kofi nti 7 years ago

all this achievement n we aa suffering like that.

• Agbesi 7 years ago

NDC does not know what they are doing. Fools and fools only fit to be in the jungle. Who has time to read this long trash? The article is longer than all the roads zuza = 0. We don't want you so going you are. Idiots

• New Sheriff in Town 7 years ago

Bawumia spoke of where the NPP took over the economy in 2001 and where they left it in 2008. And these stupid guys from the Road Ministry are resorting to finding averages? The NDC stooges in the Road Ministry and Inusa Fusei ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

why do you waited till bawumia projected his selective propaganda analysis before you are coming out?
    Ghanaian authorities has one problem- opaque administration , - but keeping the people uninformed just to deceive them wou ...

• kwasimahunu 7 years ago

Is there any road you constructed the last 3 yes. Which is still in good shape.

• Better 7 years ago

Bawumia speaks the whole Gh roles . It was a special day for me & I watched it online & live from Babylon . I was so impressed with the entire event & it was abt Gh & not NPP & the truth . DR B has sacrifice a lot & I think ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

This Comparison is so disgraceful to GHANfA. This is why Mahama stated clearly during Kuffours Administration that it was an act of mediocrity to boast about projects because every Government undertakes one
    Project or the o ...

• yaa Mansa 7 years ago

Bawumia, is a 'joke'. I hope discerning Ghanaians will read this and educate the noise makers who go gay when Bawumia peddles inaccuracies and inconsistent economics to the populace.

WHEN SOMEONE DO NOT UNDERSTAND STATISTICS, THE PERSON ague blindly. That is why NDC is lacking ideas to rule the country. Dr Bawumia is talking in dollar terms and you are talking in cedis term. What was the interest rate at ...

• Shaba 7 years ago

N1, the best ever road constructed under Ku4 is only a set death trap to spill human blood for the juju he got from late pres Eyadema of Togo. It was that juju that drunk the blood of the sports stadium disaster victims.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

NDC, even with the benefits of oil revenue the economy is in a mess. Don't fool us with this crap. Mahama is so useless and stupid.

• Papa 'J'. Australia. 7 years ago

Mr. Road. Please wait till you're asked to speak. Did I hear you say MAINTENANCE? A budget for maintenance? What a convenient excuse to steal. What have you ever made right? I would've thought you would cleverly mention PREVE ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Bawumia is a class one economist. he should not be taken serious. he is an entertainer as Kuffour said.

• Mama B 7 years ago

Thank Minister for given us the breakdown in figure and the supported sources, unlike Dr of Lies who used one year as average of 8years to come out with a wrong answers. That shows his level of intellectual I bet you NPP and ...