One day for Eid ul-Adha celebration not enough – Irbard

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Potag member 7 years ago

Why Now??????????????

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS IBARD BOY IS TRYING TO WHIP UP SENTIMENTS OF MUSLIMS. TRADITIONALISTS IN GHANA DONT EVEN HAVE A DAY'S HOLIDAY SO HE SHOULD SHUT UP.

• aikins 7 years ago

You can celebrate for one if you want to and I am sure nobody will have problem with you.

• Frank Agyena-JKarikari 7 years ago

We have many damn fools in Ghana. Do traditional religions have an hour off for any celebration? Yet, all the politicians go there, including Christians and Moslems. Look at his drunken face calling himself a security expert. ...

• WISDOM 7 years ago

This Irbard man should be shut down forever.Let him come to Europe where there are more Muslims than Ghana,but no country gives holidays to Islamic festivals.Irbard should be wise to think of economic costs to the nation firs ...

• nob nob oxygen 7 years ago

foooooool take time

• Abdul Jalil 7 years ago

Why the insult!!! You can disagree with him but not to insult him.

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

They need more time to celebrate ISIS it's doctrine of lies and killing.

• i dont know 7 years ago

you are very stupid.you are a full.infact you are a nation wrecker. idiot.

• sadick 7 years ago

What do you know about Islam and ISIS. think before you comment.

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

They need more time to celebrate ISIS and it's doctrine of lies and killing.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Irbad, I believe you are one of the unemployed graduates. You can take one week if you want.

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Rawlings started this nonsense. Now you see where it's going? Mahama's montie 3 precedent will also trigger something as stupid as this in future. Let's destroy ndc. They are a cursed party. Ghana will be destroyed through th ...

• Potag member 7 years ago

Re: One day for Eid ul-Adha celebration not enough l agree but why now Mr self imposed with titles

• Danzango 7 years ago

One day for Eid ul-Adha celebration not enough. it should be atless two days,,,or more

• Chiga 7 years ago

This is what happens to a society where mediocrity is celebrated...before classfm or any other entity confer a title on an individual they should ask basic question...what qualifies this guy as a islamic scholar?

• Kesewaa 7 years ago

You'll have the whole year for a holiday, idiot!

• NDC DESTROYER'S PARTY 7 years ago

This problem was created by trhat evil bastard rawshit. Before during their so-called eid ul -adha celebration thre was NOTHING like public holiday but they have stupid big mouths to spew nonsense. l that pray any government ...

• I b 7 years ago

How many pastors of yours have brought blessings to the country.illetrate,think before you say something

• Jul 7 years ago

How many days do you want

• osnado 7 years ago

You want 1 week mr

• Ampadu 7 years ago

Hopefully, no political party will fall for this vile blackmail by this terrorist. Ghanaians should never negotiate with terrorists, no matter the hue they present themselves in, even if they put a gun to our heads!

• Adams 7 years ago

It's really painful to read such comments.Anyway do you have any evidence to prove he is a terrorist? Please let us respect each others religion because the comments i have read so far is attacking Ibard based on his opinion. ...

• Decalos 7 years ago

This idiot has spoken sense today. Until Muslims stop voting NDC, it will continue to a day holiday. Fucking NDC idiots.

• Benjamin 7 years ago

Wait until you become the majority so that you can have a whole month of holiday to celebrate your eids, and the power to subjugate and persecute people of other faiths as is being done to non-moslems in moslem majority count ...

• ATTENTION SEEKER 7 years ago

Look at this idiot and attention seeker.

IDIOT

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

Stop calling these political bootlickers experts. What has he accomplished?

The World reads Ghanaweb

• kwame 7 years ago

kwasea, how many days do want for Eid-ul Adha? A foolish boy. You should be lucky that a certain Rawlings came and recognize you in the scheme of things. How can a virulent and bloodbath oriented ritual religion which profess ...

Ignorance is really a disease go read about Islam and stop this stupid un educated comments Islam means peace.

• Adams 7 years ago

Fool,Prez Buhari is a Moslem but he is fighting Boro Haram think or learn before you talk about something since saying things ignorantly disgraces you.

• mahama sanusi 7 years ago

Idiot you mentioned terrorist nations without mentioning the usa kwame u dont know what you are saying. Ok

• sadick 7 years ago

Fooolish comment from a fool like kwame. no wonder your name starts with lower case.

• Sam 7 years ago

even the one day, there is no need for it if not for political gains by our dubious selfish politicians who wanted vote. public holidays tend to cripple the nation's finances. christmas holiday and boxing is was not institute ...

• Colo 7 years ago

Where is this boy coming from???

• Akwetey 7 years ago

Hopefully, the bni will waste no time in inviting this boy to explain why he should no be charged with sedition/treason for his his brazen attack against our secular republic. Some of us will defend the constitution at the pe ...

• Abdulai 7 years ago

Stop the nonsense fool.

• Adama 7 years ago

Where from this uncut guy in borrowed suit .
    If he want an Islamic state he should go to Saudi Arabia ..non sense .

• Adama 7 years ago

Mumu

• Truth, 7 years ago

This is disingenuous. Christmas is only one day 25 Dec. Good Friday for Easter is only day.... Christianity, Moslem and many others are not indigenous to Ghana. Not even a day is set aside for what is Ghanaian... Traditional ...

• NANA USA 7 years ago

This is how human nature is?when there was no holiday for the Muslims sometime ago ,Muslims all over Ghana cerebrated the anniversary but a place has been created and now you are demanding some more.l wish that all holidays i ...

• Lord Garvah 7 years ago

You are a big fool, you people shouldn't have been given nothing with this wicked religion. Idiot, Satan followers, l blame stupid Rawlings for all these nonsense.

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

WHO KURAA DEY GIVE PUBLICITY TO THIS STUPID BOY????????????????????????????????

• Fish man 7 years ago

Mr know all one day not enough everyone know that but in life u appreciate things and we want peace this it's not an avenue to create confusion about days given to a festive season. Before before then that one day was not eve ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Stupid talk.

• jennifer 7 years ago

WHAT YOU PEOPLE TRYING TO DO IN THIS COUNTRY,STUPID BAWUIMIA WANT GHANA CONVERT TO ISLAMIC STATE AND COMPOSARY STUDY ARABIC, AND NIMA AS CAPITAL CITY, I THINK YOU MUHAMDANS ARE LITTLE BIT CONFUSED ABOUT GOOD AND BAD ISSUES , ...

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

mahama will loose this election that said the Lord

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Christian = 80% of the population

Muslim = 16%
    And that is why. Tweasere ba Ofui.

• SD 7 years ago

Idiot, religion has eaten your head and you are importing it into our politics. Security expert indeed

• Straight Talk 7 years ago

Today is not a public holiday even in Saudi Arabia!. I lived and worked there for close to 10 years. This so called Islamic scholar should stop and think why this idea is not stated in the Koran or in Prophet Mohammed's HADIT ...

• Alaska (London -uk) 7 years ago

What is he talking about,one day holiday is not enough.He should come to UK and see,there is no public holiday.Muslims in Ghana should be thankful to the Government of Ghana for declaring today as a national holiday.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Tell him

• Kobea Mansur. 7 years ago

Who made him a security expert? Moslem scholar beause he's a moslem and talks on radio and TV? Any fool at all becomes an expert?

• SD 7 years ago

I hope Nana does not jump on board and give another promise here.

• Gifty 7 years ago

What nonsense is this. .... infact your religion should not be worshipped as if u even deserve the one day holiday. Go to America ur colleagues there are at work even on Eid day. Be thankful for what you hv and stop comparing ...

• Mimi 7 years ago

What lame comparison. .... u don't even deserve the one day holiday. Rubbish. And the Muslims claim they don't believe in Jesus but yet attend all the Christmas parties. Double standards! Nonsense! !!

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Moslems in America are busy at work today n u want a poor country trying to stand on it feet to pay for ppl to stay home? Are u for the country or u are against it?
    This guys are preparing the country for violence so their a ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 7 years ago

What is the Muslim population in Ghana? In other countries with just 17% population as Muslims just Muslims will have a day off to cerebrate the occasion. The whole 83% of the working population shouldn't be staying at home d ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Plssssss stop this boy before he pollutes our atmosphere

• Roy c 7 years ago

Jesus Christ is the no 1 terrorist b'cos he said bring those his enemies who disagrees with him and slay them all
    1 day celebration is ok so like Christmas must cut to one day
    Africans are lazy but we want to be rich witho ...

Go and change it to one day

• Paul 7 years ago

This is greednes on the part of Muslim's apart from Christians which religion has celebrations in Ghana a poor country then another religion will come forward for their feast this is not good
    Moreso Ghana is not a Muslim cou ...

• strongbow 7 years ago

come on man i know u can say better things. i like many of you views but this particular one has no base. I am trowing it into my dustbin.

• Eldeen Afrikani 7 years ago

Keep your head in the sand and it will be too late to know what is going on.Whether x'tians constitute 80% of the population or not is an issue.The issue is that Muslims are adisadvantaged class in Ghana as a result of unoffi ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Errm will you make the same argument for non Muslims in Saudi Arabia, Iran, etc? Will you join any advocacy for more religious tolerance for other religions in these states?
    Standards shouldn't be double I guess.

• APUUUH 7 years ago

This your statement is out of place especially where it was linked to politics.Furthermore the comparison you made shows that you know nothing about Security.How can a security expert promotes insecurity with this kind of sta ...

• Bilaal 7 years ago

Why people always want to critize without understanding the issue. Mr irbad I support u.

• Kanitika 7 years ago

How many days are given to Christian minorities in Saudi Arabia and by extension Middle eastern and North African countries for Christmas and Easter Festivities? None in most of these countries because Muslims are the majorit ...

• Dan 7 years ago

Mass be careful of what you are saying

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

The percentage of Christians in Saudi Arabia is zero.All Christians in Saudi Arabia are expatriate workers.In North Africa the only country with indigenous Christians is Egypt.In America Muslims do not even constitute one per ...

• Kanitika 7 years ago

Nii do further research Simeon who helped to carry Jesus' cross was from Libya. Tunsia, Algeria and Morocco among others all had Christian populations but exterminated by the Jihadist as IS is now doing coupled with the suppr ...

• Abokye 7 years ago

For once Christian leaders to educate their followers to vote against any government who gives in to this self demand.
    Our eyes should be opened to the mischievous agenda of Muslims using their voting rights as a bargaining ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

we are africans first before any stupid arab and christian religions. why don't you ask for a day to celebrate african culture .

you're a fool to believe that God truly sent mohammadu with the true message to arabs and ...

• IB 7 years ago

Islam is not evil.christianity was also brought to us by the European so stop those foolish comments

• Kintampo 7 years ago

This guy is not serious. Christmas is one day. Is 26th for Christmas celebration?

• Freddie 7 years ago

You can add more days and make up for your own salary for the lost days. Think before you write.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Ghanaians are too lazy and too much holidays that's why we are not seeing progress stop all this uneccessary holiday and get back to work.

How many days are given to Christians to celebrate Christmas in the Muslim countries or Arab countries ... please don't go there ...

• BALAARA - TECHIMAN 7 years ago

PLEASE BE INFORMED THAT CHRISTIANS HAVE ONLY ONE DAY FOR CHRISTMAS AND NOT TWO DAYS. 26TH DECEMBER IS OBSERVED WORLDWIDE AS BOXING DAY AND NOT A CHRISTIAN HOLIDAY.
    IN ANY CASE MUSLIMS THROUGH OUT THE COUNTRY DO NOT CELEBRAT ...

Non at all here in the UK ... Mr. U bad or Irbard ? Be grateful

• Fati White 7 years ago

The comments here doesn't speak well of CHRISTIANS. You claim to be the peace keepers so show it. Anyways, freedom of expression.
    May Allah give Muslims the heart to bear all the abuses

• White Dove 7 years ago

Mr. security expert, are you a religious advocate or what.
    What does celebrations and holidays got to do with politics and manifestos?
    as an expert I least expect this comments from you,. Please Please Please...

• John G. 7 years ago

If you give them an inch, they will take a yard, and if you give them a yard, they will take a mile. What is this equalization coming from? We should not allow them with this their nonsense in Ghana, to do what ever they like ...

• gin 7 years ago

Why don't we have everyday as a holiday in Ghana. After all people do not do anything but loathe around in offices

• Edward Williams 7 years ago

You are lucky to get one day because Ghana is still a Christian Country ok?

• M Muhammad Nanton 7 years ago

Be there deceiving urself with such baseless statistics, we Muslims one day by the will of God will RULE THE WORLD not only Ghana. Be wise!!!

• Bretuoba KFB 7 years ago

Comments like this breaks social cohesion and as a security expert,he should know that.Anyway,you can have the whole year for yourself if you are not happy with the one day.We need more man hours for development not lazing ab ...

• Doobia 7 years ago

This guy is an idiot. But I blame the media for giving him a platform to say stupid things all the time.

• afua 7 years ago

Muslim did not even have holiday until JJ made it possible and now wants to compare with Christianity

• Sanni Mamanana 7 years ago

The challenges before us are more than long days celebrations. There is a huge gap between us and those who enslzved us znd we need to work hard in order to fill that gap. One day is enough. Whoever wants more should not resu ...

• KOFI WENCHI 7 years ago

THE LEASTID ABOUT THIS MAN THE BETTER. WHAT ARE HIS CREDENTIALS? WE NEED TO KNOW OTHERWISE EVERYONE IS AN EXPERT IN EVERYTHING

• saa!!! 7 years ago

lazy man, go and work

• Gomda 7 years ago

Mr. Irbard, how many days will be enough? If you say 2 days I will humbly ask for 5 days then the christians may ask for 10 days.
    Am sorry you failled as a security expert to notice that your suggestion for a favour to only ...

• Ganrotupa 7 years ago

Irbard think about the economy and other religious body as well.

If all faiths requested for holidays how will the country progress?

• SULE 7 years ago

He is a lazy ass.

• Abugri 7 years ago

This man is a terrorist.

• Abugri 7 years ago

Any Political Party to do this stupid think will not only incur the wrath of only christians but Moslems as well. By the way how did this trouble maker get the title Security analist?

• nob nob oxygen 7 years ago

thank you for that

• hmmmm 7 years ago

kwaaassiiiaaaa.Even the hard muslims celebrate this Eid in one day don't bring Christians into your nonsense if you want more days off work.appoooshin

• mahama sanusi 7 years ago

Kwame u be real idiot

• Lima 7 years ago

All these your comments shows a deep sign of HATERED you have got behind this gentleman. .... Ignorance is indeed a biiig sickness. Irbard may Allah continue to safeguard you from your enemies

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Silly suggestion!!! What exactly are we going to do with any extra days? Laziness is being engrained in our work ethics. Count the number of days in the year Ghanaians take off as "holidays". How can a developing country grow ...

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

This issue shouldn't be a religious thing. Ghanaians can cure this cancer of excessive holidays by instituting hourly work pay, instead of the fixed monthly salary system in ALL work places. Then if you want to take a whole w ...

• Hussein Jibril Sir Buju 7 years ago

I'll vote for any political party who will increase the number of days for Muslims as marking the celebration of Eidul fitr or Eidul Adha.

• sadick 7 years ago

it is true that you will recognise a fool only when he utters a word. most of the comments are from fools and tabular rasers like kwame.

• kamal Dauda 7 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade. One day for eidul adha is very not enough. Christians get ample time to Celebrate Xmas , where as MUSLIMS uses a day to Celebrate . I absolutely subscribe to Irbard view.
    Hope Mahama would consi ...

• Abdul Jalil 7 years ago

Why attacking the young chap!!! Please refrain from that and it will help you.
    I agree with him.

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

more harm than good,one day is tooooooooooo much shouldn't be given at all

• I. Rashid 7 years ago

I've always shared this sentiment. I travel up north to celebrate the Eid with my family and to be honest, one day can never be enough. The Eid is an occasion for family reunions and merry making just like Christmas and Easte ...