NDC's 'world bank' tag derogatory to Volta region - Togbe Afede

Read Comments Comments (186)

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Just vote them out & NDC will start respecting Ewes,for now they are using you to play the tribal card which will hurt Voltarians in future bcos most tribes will vote against any Ayigbeman who will try to be President of GHAN ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

AVOID THE NDC-Party THIS TIME of 2016 and they will honor you with respect.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

We as a nation acan definitely do better for ourselves. If we get to the point where all of us call what is right right and what is wrong wrong irrrespective of who is doing it, then we will be getting there.
    We need to asse ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Do you live in Ghana ????

No intellectual or scholarly talk here, get real, you should know what WORKS in Ghanaian Politics, do deceive yourself or be deceived by anyone.

Author:- DR TRUTH .....
    EVEN THE 3 MENTALLY RETARDED NDC VAGABONDS WHO THREATENED OLD WOMEN WITH RAPE AND MURDER ARE CONSIDERED SOUND BY PRES MAHAMA AND NDC GOONS LIKE LAWSON. PUT SPIRITUAL STUFFS ASIDE AND THINK CRITICALLY ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

The cardinal truth is that Mr. Mahama and his looting brigade are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. What they are interested in is prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ...

Author: Mahmoud .....
    The cardinal truth is that Mr. Mahama and his looting brigade are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. What they are interested in is prestigious signature projects ...

• Nana Efo we need more voices like thi 7 years ago

Nana Efo we need more voices like this to put more pressure on politicians to focus their activities on development and not votes winiing activities which are not sustainable

• Yaw Boakye, Morso Ashanti Akim 7 years ago

Atsu my brother, you are an asset to mother GH. These are the type of people Gh needs. If we Ghanaians could understand that politics is about issues and not who says what, or where someone comes from, this country will defin ...

• Joel 7 years ago

Oh my good brother am with you.

God bless you.

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

Chiefs should be objective. That is chief with wisdom. He is not like those chief collecting V8 and say what the government will like

• Paa 7 years ago

Nana you have spoken. You have shown your worth as an outstanding traditional authority. Hope your other colleagues will learn from you. Indeed you are not the one to be enticed by V-8 and other freebees.

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Some Ewes are realizing that it is dangerous to put all their eggs in one basket. With this attitude of theirs who will in his right mind vote for a future Ewe president. Even NDC will not be stupid to put up an Ewe as a pre ...

• Sesenadu 7 years ago

THIS IS BIG CHIEF WHO DOES NOT NEED THE NDC V8 SUV TO SURVIVE , ITS GOOD FOR GHANAIAN CHIEFS TO BE HARD WORKING AND SUCCESSFUL IN THEIR OWN PRIVATE LIFE TO STAND FIRM TO TALK TO POLITICIAN THE TRUTH AS TOGBE AFEDE DID THIS TI ...

• Just 7 years ago

Another npp stomach journalist they fabricate stories in favour of npp, volterians them selves know how npp hate them they are not fools. why Ashantis didn't say npp took them for granted? I hope volterians will never mistak ...

• J.k 7 years ago

When would npp stop fabricating stories against chiefs? is time for these chiefs to invite them to court of law.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

So is it just now that the Togbe had realized the tag, Volta region, world Bank of votes is an insult? This tag has been used since 1993 after Volta region voted overwhelmingly for Rawlings and Ndc.

Voltarians themselves w ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The last paragraph should read Togbe Afede and not Togbe Agree.

• Mamachi! 7 years ago

I have said this over a millennia that no party should have exclusive right in any region in GH. I know NPP has majority of the votes in Ashanti but that is not like the NDc in Volta where every seat in parliament is NDC. Tha ...

• Gyan 7 years ago

I agree that no party should carry any region by 100% but your comparison is wrong because NPP carries Ashanti 100%, the votes NDC gets from the region are from the migrants in the region. Pure Ashantis don't vote any party o ...

R2bees.....kwasia ni tia, na agro gu ooo. Corni ee. U can't fooI the pple all the time....change is coming. thank u Togbe more respect.

• Akurugu 7 years ago

noises nd shat up over der we re aware dat u chiefs, ur name is on government pay roll each one of u receive one v8 car still u re complaining if u like don't vote we even don't benefit anything in volta region.

• Larbi-Teshie 7 years ago

Torgbe has spoken the truth. NDC knows Ewe land is their world Bank so they don't care what they do to the region. How come NDC won or seats in that particular region? They know that even if they put a monkey there to stand f ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

THE TSUNAMI, THE TSUNAMI IS NOT MAN MADE BUT GOD'S AND NO ONE CAN STOP IT.
    THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S.
    INSHA ALLAHM. NORTHERN CHIEFS INITIATED, VOLTA CHIEFS SECONDED AND SOUTHERN CHIEFS WILL VOTE.

• JOHN 7 years ago

EWES WILL NEVER VOTE FOR NANA ADDO. JUST WAIT FOR DEC 7. YOU WILL BE SHOCKED

• Akwasi Addai 7 years ago

The wisest king in Ghana. Very plain and objective. All other kings or chiefs must jjo to this king for wise advice.

• SENYO 7 years ago

Wisest king for WHERE? Who think enriching himself? Who made him known in Ghana? Is it not these NDC. He should give us a break. We are suffering in the region and he is in Paradise. Hmmm God day. Miele Mawusime.

• Nana Kwadwo Asare Darko. 7 years ago

With much respect, he (Togbe Afede 1V) is chief with subchiefs. But not a king! There is only one kingdom with a Wise King in GH and you know right.. lol...
    Anyway stop hiding behind Kwasi Adlai's name and be proud of yours.

• Jay 7 years ago

Many NDC guys here just playing shitty Shaddy roles tranna incite other tribes against Ashanti's. Nobody is superior bro. A king or chief same role. Serve the people. Y'all say this to make others feel like they inferior and ...

• Peace 7 years ago

A wise , objective and frank chief, Togbe Afede .You have stolen my heart, nana.Vote NDC out.It's a party of deceit , lies, corruption and incompetence.Voltarians should VOTE for NPP.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Oh really? Togbe Afede has been praising the Ndc government. He said Npp made Ewes third class citizens despite that it was Npp that made it possible for him to get his Asogli power plant established by helping him with the C ...

PLEASE DON'T FORGET HOW KUFFOUR AND THE NPP HIERARCHY FRUSTRATED HIM, ON SEVERAL FRONTS, BECAUSE HE WON'T GIVE THEM THE PERCENTAGE SHARES THEY WANTED ON THE PROJECT. TIME DOES NOT NECESSARILY MAKE YESTERDAY'S DEVIL AN ANGEL.

• Ma 7 years ago

You are a big liar, kuffour led him to Shanghai for the asogle partners, but ndc dont pay for the power he supply to the government

• ARABA 7 years ago

KUFUOR LED WHO??? DONT LIE!!! TRBALISTIC ASHANTI PRESIDENT WOULD LEAD AN EWE MAN TO CHINA FOR BUSINESS. WHERE WERE HIS ASHANTI NEPHEWS, SONS, DAUGHTERS, MPIANI, OSEI, EVEN HIG BUSINESSMAN PAUL AFOKO, AND HE LEFT ALL THESE PEO ...

• WO Gruma 7 years ago

The Volta world bank tag ends in the pockets of Mahama's family and friends , but not with the people of Volta region. They are only used as a means to an end by the NDC THIEVES in authority.

• AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

VOTE THEM OUT OF OFFICE , VOTEB THE NDC OUT OF OFFICE AND BE FREE ......VOTE THE CORRUPTN WICKED NDC OUT OF OFFICE FOR ONCE AND BE FREE.

• WO Gruma 7 years ago

Volta World Bank Ends in Mahamas Pocket
    The Volta world bank tag ends in the pockets of Mahama's family and friends , but not with the people of Volta region. They are only used as a cheap means to an end to steal money and ...

• Steve 7 years ago

The chief spoke the plain truth. This is the type of chieves we need in our country. He's not selfish, just thinking about his people. Well done nana. You stole my heart

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

may God forbid for a reasonable Ghanaian to vote for ndc and John mahama again. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians. Nd ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

I hope this chief won't wake up the day and say he was misquoted.

• Nana Atakora Sikahene 7 years ago

You couldn't have said it better than this. A word to the wise. .....God bless you

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Togbe do see what the NDC has done to the people of Volta Region. When they came to power in 2009 you (Togbe) said the NPP reduced the good people of Volta Region to second class citizens. Do you now realized they have fooled ...

It just shows that Togbe is objective. When it's bad, he says so, no matter who is involved.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Well, he has a good point but he got it wrong for saying NDC call the Volta Region its World Bank,the word "world bank" was tagged on the region by the media and the opposition NPP due to the large votes the region gave to t ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

So, Corney, do you believe that the so-called Togbe Afede XIV, Agbogbomefia of Asogli really said all of the above, because some yahoo bunch tagged his region as an NDC World Bank? Come on! In fact, if that is his major conc ...

Do you know what "so-called" means? Idiot!

No, I don't know, so why don't you teach me, dolt!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Stop it, Corney, you people tagged yourselves world Bank of votes, don't blame Npp. If it was the Npp that tagged Volta region with that name, tell us when and which Npp official.

You guys wore that tag with pride and I do ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Sarpong, it was the NPP and its rented media, the Free Press and others that tagged the region right after the November 1992 elections and again it is not about just the votes,they gave us that name because they think they wi ...

Corney, my “so-called” here is more about his title and nothing else.

“This is coming from GNA, a state institution, not from Daily Guide or Statesman.”

Oh! So, the GNA have never broadcast inaccurate reportage ...

• aikins 7 years ago

A whole president said the Volta Region is not just ndc's World Bank but also their IMF so what do you make of that.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

No,I don't mean GNA doesn't give inaccurate information, what I mean was they will not be used as a propaganda tool as other politically tainted newspapers will do.

The airport isdue came up yesterday,I read it last night ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

The party called ndc had taken you for granted because it's members think you were all born ndc. As a result, they bank their hope on your people. Ironically, they believe that you don't need 4x4 to make your minds change. Ho ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

I don't care which party Ewes vote for my problem is they shd be fair in their judgement,Ashantis have similar problem but at least they have given NDC 4(four) MPs.Voting one way is dangerous for the Ewe tribe.

• Nash 7 years ago

You are a stupid fool. Has other tribes voted differently? You are a big swine. Are you the idiot to tell Ewes how to vote? Curse on you forever. What do you take Ewes for? Stupid fool.

Did you at least read Torgbui's article? You would have appreciated what John wrote. Peace and mercy.

• JAKAS 7 years ago

Ewes are Ewes, united for ever. They know who their enemies are (Akans)they will never make any mistake by giving Akan party parliamentary seat in Volta Region period.

Of what use is a particular tribe that has hegemonic feelings against the very tribe upon whose numerous resources remain your development life line? You have been fed on poison, genetically modified and stereotyped. The succ ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Chaley read bn the lines.

You may be very right. People will use any means to cast aspersions on others. This way, they knock otherwise peaceful heads together. I goofed. But the world should know that NDC = Proganda and poverty

• Colo 7 years ago

Well said and very brave. The other chiefs should follow your example

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

You have just hitten the nail right on the head. NDC has taken the volta region for granted. we look stupid in the eyes of other regions. Volta Region is the only region practicing one party system in the country. what a sha ...

• AGBOTA MARTIN-VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

All chiefs should learn from our Togbe Afede..Hopefully Mahama wouldn't present V8 and huuge money in an evelope and an eatate house to woo all Chief's in ghana with our loans.GHANA chiefs learn from Togbr Afede

• KOKU YEVU- HO 7 years ago

FOOLISH NDC AND FOOLISH KWEKU ANANSE AMISSAH ARTHUR.WE DON'T DON'T EVEN LIKE THAT ANANSE MAN. NOW WE WILL TEACH NDC A LESSON

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

STUPID MAN SON, YOU AND WHO WILL TEACH HIM NDC LESSON MTCHEEWWW

• Johnson 7 years ago

The people in the Central Region should follow Chief Togbe Afede's critism of ploticians. The Fantes should stop being bought with money for their votes. Fante people were highly respected in the past for their education but ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Woyome epitomizes the institutionalized system of robbing the state of scarce resources for private gains.... . At the expense of developing the country.. ..... Volta regional chiefs who lined up to Accra to support woyome s ...

Unfortunately, Volta Region has no choice but to keep voting for NDC. VR will remain the NDC's world bank for a very long time. There's nothing we can do about that!

• Londoner 7 years ago

Kofi, I bet you're a local man and haven't traveled much in your life, particularly abroad.

Do you know why whites have developed to the level they are at? They make their votes speak for them; based on principles and obje ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Ghanaians should eschew tribalism in voting so that non performing NDC or NPP can be voted out till they learn to be patriotic...

• lrn 7 years ago

it's in their nature. they can't stop voting ndc since they are always one way people. it's very dangerous for the development and stability of Ghana when one tribe feels it should be entitled to all the political positions i ...

• Akua AU 7 years ago

What a wise chief! I hope other chiefs in the region will have the same understanding as you have and encourage their people to vote on issues and not on tribal solidarities. Voltarians should beware of people like Koku Anyi ...

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Togbe Afede respect oooo. But this speech should have been said two years ago. Too late to do any good for Voltarians. They will vote massively for NDC like sheep because they falsely assume it represents their interest. You ...

• TUOZZAFI 7 years ago

Voltarians and Fantes should simply take a minute of their time and count the number of Voltarians and Fantes in top positions in Ghana now and compare it with the number of Northerners? Monkey dey work baboon dey chop. There ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Togbe, some of your subjects love that demeaning word else, why are they glued to that useless party? I know you are apolitical else you will choose NPP over NDC a party that is full of crack-head motherfuckers.

• Jaso. 7 years ago

This is no news you pathetic goons. Do a bit research on the voting pattern between Red and Blue states in America. Get lost with your cheap politics.

• WATCHMAN 7 years ago

My greatest problem as a Ghanaian has to do with how Mahama's insatiable and insane appetite for corruption and thievery with some willing elements in the NDC party from the Volta region, can impact Voltarians negatively with ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

The sad thing is most of these greedy thieves coming from Volta region don't respect their fellow Ewes when they come across them.They also don't use these looted monies to create jobs when they get it but rather consume it u ...

• HMMN 7 years ago

With some Voltarians changing their names to purely Anglo-Saxon names, it does seem the effects are well grounded and hurting.

• sitso 7 years ago

Togbe God bless you.You will leave long.Tell the NDC we MAKE and UNMAKE.They don't respect us.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Never knew that this man has so much sense... I thought he was just another brother to wayome

• bashings 7 years ago

That is why you loose elections.

• Frank Korankye 7 years ago

Just as competition, in business terms, lowers price to the advantage of the customer so competition between NDC and NPP at the volta will bring the needed development in the region. Sefwi and the Voltarians have been the pre ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Ewes now have an enlightened, well educated, sensible, respectful and well-cultured leader. Let's hope the people in Volta Region will be enlightened too.

• horbledza 7 years ago

It's more than an enlightenment issue.It's not only Ewes who are 'Voltarians'. I accept that by your standards we Voltarians are not enlightened but am not sure I want to trade what I have for your enlightenment.

• Alo 7 years ago

God Bless you Nana

• Piesie 7 years ago

Toggle you're lucky you're a traditional ruler from the NDC's World Bank. I can imagine how you'd have been whitewashed on Montie Fm by the trio

• Exclusive Julius... 7 years ago

Word said Togbe, indeed you're the wise king...

• tweaa dc 7 years ago

Tell that to koku anyidoho, fiifi kwetey, and okujeto ablakwa.

• Taylor 7 years ago

The inward looking tag derogatory has been difficult shrug off despite people like Sam Okudzoto, Komla Afeke Dumor and others NOT THANKS TO PEOPLE LIKE KOFI AWONOO. Currently. the only person helping for the Ewes to shrug off ...

• adwoa 7 years ago

wow kudos to the chief.some dont have the balls.hes stating facts and is not only voltarains.3wc baabia!

• Maame Esi 7 years ago

Otumfour and other traditional rulers should emulate this wise and progressive King.

He is well educated and informed, so he is not fazed by cheap politicking and propaganda.
    He is rich in his own capacity and doesn't n ...

• Abena Konadu Papabi 7 years ago

Good point.. but note Otumfour doesn't learn from anyone it's vice versa.. how I wish we will take him out of the picture when taking about chiefs like Afede.. His Majesty Otumfour Osei Tutu 11 has chocked a great deal of ach ...

• Common man. 7 years ago

Really? Does not learn from anyone?
    Knows when he was born? The day he was born?
    Knows everything by himself?
    Oh how we can make a god out of a mortal.
    No wonder soon they think they are CV gods n begin to act like such. ...

• MIKE, HO 7 years ago

Togbe may you live long. Yes bcos of the what you said. They just take us for granted. We supposed not to remain like this as a region since NDC has ruled this nation over decades. The truth always hurt.......

• ahokyir 7 years ago

PLEASE VOLTA REGION. VOTE FOR NPP AND WILL SEE SEE BETTER CHANGE- GOOD CHIEF

• Odeneho Kofi Ababio 7 years ago

This is a real example of a wise chief. God richly bless you Togbey Afede for your kind words

• Akua 7 years ago

Oooh, I respect this Chief. I never expected a chief from the Volta Region to blast NDC. It is very outrageous that a whole region is without an MP from any party except NDC. What tribe is this? Are we all not Ghanaians? Pl ...

• ahokyir 7 years ago

very good chief Afede, you speak the truth and nothing by the truth,

• SAY IT AS IT IS 7 years ago

It is a pity that society is given these so called some kind of power and because of tbat some are taken us backwards are it were hundres of years back.
    This cheif this this chief that and trying to dedicate to central gove ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

VR TEACH POLITICIANS A LESSON B4
    THEY WILL RESPECT YOU PLS DONT BE LIKE AFRICAN AMERICANS IN USA THAT CLINTON AND OBAMA TOOK THEM FOR GRANTED.THE WORTHLESS ANI'MALS WHO CLAIM TO BE POLITICIANS COME TO UR NEIGHBORHOOD EVERT F ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

I wish all traditional rulers will learn from this wise statement

• Rev. Thomas Atta-Akosah, USA 7 years ago

Thanks Togbe Afede for telling NDC (and all party politicians) the truth. This message is not only to NDC but all the parties. This is what Chiefs and Queens should be doing - telling the politicians the truth and ensuring th ...

• TULA 7 years ago

The EWes have always played this toxic tribal card for a long time but the trouble is the EWES have never won the tribal card game ; the whole thing started when Gen Kotoka was overthrew Kwame Nkrumah ans was later on killed ...

• Gyan 7 years ago

Massa, your English no good koraaaa

• George, Maryland 7 years ago

Nana, Please give us some time. We will change our attitude in 2017 after we have lost the 7th December, 2016 elections. Thank you sir for reprimanding us.

Forget it. They have made up their minds since 1982(before elections in 1992) nothing much will change. There is simply no rational explanation
    Have a drink and relax

• T and T 7 years ago

Do kings care about their subjects? This is a primitive way of governance that does not bring progress. We have been doing this for hundreds of years without any benefit. Their tactics is intimidation to obtain absolute power ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NDC will overwhelmingly endorse Mahama who is from Northern Region. We are very fair. We vote for a Northerner who is gentle, and humble.

• Ruthan 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaa I can't stop laughing my chair can't even support me,have you seen any gentleman who changes women like his boxer shorts?Ahhhh my stomach

• Bashiru yendi 7 years ago

Sada a clear exam as tool for corruption hmmm god punished NDC for us

• kojo 7 years ago

Well, Togbe Afede may be rich but not selfish. That's why he made the efforts to call on the politicians to cooperate with chiefs in the region to talk about developing the region, as he indicated. The politicians did not re ...

The world Bank is where government goes with massaged figures to collect money, similarly Volta Region is where NDC goes with false tribal agenda to collect votes. Nothing will change

• KWAME 7 years ago

CAN NDC TELL ME WHY THE NEGLECT VOLTA REGION WHILE TAGGING THE REGION AS WORLD BANK. GO TO HOHOE, THE SECOND TOWN TO HO AND YOU'LL BE SURPRISED. MY PEOPLE LET'S WISE UP.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

I very much agree, Togbe.

• Mahama 7 years ago

Hope our northern chiefs also learn from their counterpart from the Volta Region. Some of their traditional areas have not seen any development over the past eight years and yet they openly declare their support to the NDC. ...

• Master & Commander 7 years ago

So now this singlet wearing village chief just woke to realize that his people have been taken for granted for decades by NDC?

Wasn't this same singlet wearing village chief touting the necessity of allowing his ilk from T ...

• adwoa 7 years ago

that is a huge insult to the chief and voltarians as well.cant you make your point without insults? am not one but what you said is wrong!

• mr agyemang 7 years ago

you see your kind. full of insults. thinking you are superior to other tribes and you want us to support you. but I don't blame you. continue insulting ewes if that serve your course.

• Cowboy 7 years ago

IT IS RATHER TOO LATE TO REALIZE THIS.THE ELECTORATE IN THIS REGION HAVE THEMSELVES TO BLAME. YOU DO NOT ALLOW ONE PARTY OR ONE INDIVIDUAL MP TO TAKE THE LIVES OF SO MANY CONSTITUENTS INTO THEIR HANDS. I THINK THEY ARE FEELIN ...

• James Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Its not the same Togbe Afede who said he feels comfortable and a Ghanaian when our party NDC came to power? Has he received his car or not now the cat is coming out of out of the bag.

• Macus G 7 years ago

The Ashanti hene should learn from this chief and make similar pronouncements in kumasi and Ashanti and stop backward and unscrupulous actions like interfering with government appointments.

• Ala 7 years ago

The Asantehene will not sit down and have a disrespectful MCE ridicule their existence, be he from NPP/NDC. It is Asanteman first before a political party. In the Volta region, it is NDC first before their own dignity and res ...

• mumuni abass wa 7 years ago

togbe has demonstrated he is a king for all. i admire him

• Asare 7 years ago

Togbe Afede is enlightened and exposed so no party can buy him.he graduated from Harvard.if only other chiefs,many of them rotten to the marrow(Asatehene leads the pack) will think of their people the way he does and stop bei ...

• Tohazie 7 years ago

Voting them out is the solution

• boka 7 years ago

I wish every chief will think like you.

• Godgis 7 years ago

Togbe may you live long for saying the through.

• Koojam 7 years ago

A Daniel is come to judgement. You can fool some of the people some of the time but not all the people all the time. Tobge akpe Kakaka. Togbe has reminded me of the NDC adage "If You dress up a dog in NDC colours Voltarians w ...

• Ama 7 years ago

The wisest king in Ghana,thanks Togbe.God bless you,live long for your honesty

• Ernest 7 years ago

NDC THINK WE ARE THE STONES THEY KNEW FROM THE BEGINNING.
    SORRY IS LATE FOR THEM.

• is me 7 years ago

No matter what ewe would never vote for NPP they no this gang's of Npp would never I repeat would respect ewe monster how they would vote for NDC untiled generation come they have had a lot of insu

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

What a brilliant king! If all chiefs, irrespective of the region, thought the same way as this honorable king, the country would have united!

• N. D. Cantankerous 7 years ago

SHALL WE CALL IT A HURRICANE, A TROPICAL STORM OR A VOLTA TSUNAMI

• Sumaila Atolai. 7 years ago

Damn Right! That's disrespectful.you only go to world bank when u need help.Phooobia!

• apeke 7 years ago

hmmmmmmmm.TORGBUI NDC has neglected us and now you feel bold to say this we are happy. Let welcome all the parties and seeee them as development agencies.

• Not Afede 7 years ago

What has he ever done for the Volta region? When has he ever got involved or contributed to building even a classroom block anywhere in the vr?
    He's only complaining because politicians do not come and kowtow before to wor ...

• SS 7 years ago

He built a Middle School in Ho

Plus computer library and offices. That's what he built, idiot!

• acasia 7 years ago

They didn't know all this while that they (ewes) are hateful and inward-looking bunch of people? They waited for one of their own to publicly announce that? ewes will pretend but on election day they will surely cast their vo ...

• UnAfede 7 years ago

Afede is a ffucking hypocrite
    What has he ever done for the Volta region? When has he ever got involved or contributed to building even a classroom block anywhere in the vr? He's only complaining because politicians do not c ...

He built at Ho a 9-class room storey JSS block, plus computer library and offices. What have you built, idiot?!

• Togbe Menemaha 7 years ago

In fact, if all chiefs in the Volta Region will get sense like Togbe Afede, God would have blessed them but majority of the Volta Chiefs are sooooo stupid like Dogs supporting Mahama and NDC without Sense

• ADANKO 7 years ago

I SALUTE TOGBE FOR THIS FEARLESS POSITION HE HAS EXPRESSED ON BEHALF OF VOLTARIANS. WE ARE SIMPLY FED UP WITH ADAMS AND AYIDOS AND ABLAKWAHS WHO HAVE BECOME MILLIONAIRES AND LEFT US AS PAUPERS. I COULD NOT BELIEVE WHAT I SAW ...

• ELSIS 7 years ago

Togbe Afede has said it all. If all the chiefs, especially those hungry ones from the north were like this man Ghana will move forward

• nana beba 7 years ago

hahahahahaha hmmm u finished chopping the money and u want vote from volta u seeeee everyone has seen oooooo mahama u should step down

• president 7 years ago

Very good advice from the chief. God bless you chief. NDC are fools with chapter F.

• KT 7 years ago

The same way the Democratic Party takes blacks for granted. The Ewes must think hard. Imaginary animosities are no excuse for this wholesale support of NDC because of Rawlings. I bet Rawlings hates the NDC now.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

What a JOKE

This is not the first time Togbe said this.

You just realized this ????.

• tiplow 7 years ago

Bold statement wow am impressed
    wise king

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Togbe has said it as it is, no pretending. How I wish all the chiefs would look straight in the politician's eye and tell him what they think.

Aben Be bom

• Cosmos White 7 years ago

This Volta Region/NDC marriage is just an unending display of stupidity on our side as a tribe. Just this alone doesnt make me feel proud as a Voltarian at all when we enbrace such tags with pride. I personally said this befo ...

• Yao-Danso. South Afri 7 years ago

That's our president of the regional hse of chiefs. I admire u soo much with your wisdom. God bless u. Obed Asamoah never did anything for the people of Likpe when he had everything to develop the place. Hmmm. It's a lesson.

• WINNER 7 years ago

How can the NPP ever win any presidential elections if the Ashanti region is not its world bank.

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Meaningless world bank tag must be rejected by all. Ewes are educated people and should not without analysis follow blindly any ideology. Such ill-patronising ideologies, like trokosi, icries, and bluawo, which means lazy peo ...

• saf 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm, when is coming then is doing, lol my stomachoooo. The economy is sooo bad NDC World bank is collapsing. Think abt it.

• Salam Iddris Mohammed 7 years ago

Wise King....NDC and Opana are out of office already.

• Sampson opoku agyemang 7 years ago

Funny......very funny, eyes are watching

• fior 7 years ago

simply defined n explained master kings taking bribes shd c dhs king great sense n I tynk if he continues lyk dhs his ppl won't c the light of development cos we Ghanaians don't like da truth

• Cool j 7 years ago

I salute you Togbe.you have said it all.

• Gbagbladza Atopahene 7 years ago

Am from Aflao.Me and my entire family are voting for Nana Ado.

• Komla 7 years ago

Afei dze, donoo afono tigali. Mo ne kasa.

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

Bravo, Togbe Afede. The NDC Executives refused or ignored your calls for collaboration to develop the region because they know you will not condone corruption, like kickbacks, inflated jobs, accountability, probity, etc. But ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

EWES MUST DO ALL THEY CAN TO FORGET ndc FROM THEIR HEARTS AND MIND PLEASE EWES SHOW MATURETY IN VOTING ndc HAS TAKING YOU FOR GRANTEG TOO LONG FEW DEPUTIES SECRETATRIES AND APPOINTEES AND YOU THINK THEY ARE OUR OWN WILL NOT H ...

• Dala 7 years ago

If it were a different person, ndc would've branded him an NPP man!
    Government need the inputs and criticisms from opinion leaders, other than that what's ablakwa or ofusu kwakye n fiifi kwatey bringing on board! They're ...

• dzotepe 7 years ago

the NDC deserve to be vote off,

• Samson 7 years ago

If the voltarians do not want to be tagged as NDC world bank, that is their call and should be respected. World bank or not, the ordinary people of the region will vote for who they want. It is about time we stopped this nons ...

• ZUTASH 7 years ago

By and by, my brothers and sisters in the Volta region will see that these crooks (NDC) are only deceiving them.

• Cool 7 years ago

Stop patronizing Voltarians

• Big Jay 7 years ago

Well spoken, Togbe Afede. This NDC president, John Dramani Mahama,in the last four years behaved as if he was voted to be president to serve the interest of the NDC supporters in the country. His utterances at various platfor ...

• Cool 7 years ago

This is not an Ewe concern but a VR concern. Ewes are not world bank. Lawyer Okudzeto . Noah Tamakloe etc are Ewes but not part of a World bank- they are NPP- Blue to the core

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Some chiefs especially from central should learn from what Togbe is saying nd stop following their stomach nd think of the needs of their ppl in their area like good schools good roads , good drinking water nd clinics ...

• Efo Kwame 7 years ago

This is what I want to see, NDC should taste pepper this year. Is too late for them, change we need this year to send a signal to politicians in the region. Am already for change.well spoken togbe.

• Agbeli KumordNa 7 years ago

Creation of the Republic of Ewe state is the solution to the Ghana kobi /fufu politics

• Kwam 7 years ago

I think it is time Voltarians vote on performance and issues and stop this concept of world bank, are we as a people benefiting from our vote to any political party? I also don't see why Politicians want to play the tribal ca ...

• mr agyemang 7 years ago

kroaaa we won't exchange NDC for NPP. we like am like that. we will continue to vote for a party that accommodate all tribes than a tribal party. at least we have our peace in NDC.

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

A FRIEND OF MINE ONCE SAID " AKANS EAT SNAILS AND BEHAVE LIKE SNAILS, EWES EAT CATS AND BEHAVE LIKE CATS , WHILES NORTHERNERS EAT DOGS AND BEHAVE LIKE DOGS " ONE MUST BE PROUD OF HIS OR HER TRIBE BECAUSE, YOUR BIRTHRIGHT IS I ...

• Miles 7 years ago

awurade election tym.....election wei b3 y3 d3.....they fink Ghanaians dont fink far.....Nice advice,let dem know that we are not just there to vote for them....they must be responsible to us....

• ab3n b3bom 7 years ago

"There comes a time in every man's life when he's got to face the truth no matter what." - Lucky Dube _ Rastaman's Prayer

• World bank 7 years ago

President Mahama said they are IMF an apgrade of world bank, time for some decent voting

• Karl Marx 7 years ago

tnx Togbe 4 ur wisdom. l have been saying dis dat b4 we can develop Volta den we must stop voting in a tribal line. Are we fools? Am asking u d voltarians. How on earth shld we b so blind and lose common sense? Voltarians To ...

• horbledza 7 years ago

Wisdom does not emanate from titles.Whether he is King,Togbe, Nana,Chief or whatever,he has spoken. He is a leader and must be allowed to represent his subjects.No human is infallible and if he comes out to comment publicly o ...