Amissah-Arthur can compete with Akoto Osei not Bawumia - Karbo

Read Comments Comments (123)

• bula 7 years ago

You don't think you are I suiting Osei Akoto?

• BEN 7 years ago

PLEASE SHUT UP

• aikins 7 years ago

It is still abomination to compare Amisah Authur to Dr. Akoto Osei.

Author:- Kombomyum Sampson k .....
    everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God forbid for a human being to v ...

• Yaw Nantwi 7 years ago

This hungry baby with sharp teeth should bared from speaking. Can Bawumia alone run the economy. Such uncalled for stupidity that insults the Veep together with 3 other NPP economist who are elected Members of Parliament unli ...

• Hooo 7 years ago

This old soldier need serious delivrance...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Who will waste his precious time on such rubbish from Bawumia.Who is Bawumia in Ghana?Only a false prophet for NPP.Thank you.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Oh now we know that Dr. Akoto Osei per Kabo's is not as intelligent as Bawumia. Dr. Akoto Osei over to you. Your own party man has brought your image into disrepute.

• Paa 7 years ago

I hope he did't say what's reported here. But I wouldn't be surprised if he did. The NPP will do its image and unity good to keep this hot-headed type far away from its frontlines! But he is the Deputy Communications Director ...

• J. K. Putuputu 7 years ago

Karbo is a coward and stupid. Listen! your Bawumia, when he is done in December, he will not get any decent job. Bawumia analysis is the worse I have seen. He lies and doesn't back his analysis with facts. Karbo should not ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Bawumia can't find a job if NPP loses? Really? Because you think he is like one of those your ill-educated incomptents who, prior to entering politics, were selling Christian literature on school campuses? Did he become joble ...

• gyasi 7 years ago

Unintelligent Karbo is downgrading himself, Dr Akoto, Akuffo Addo and the so called Npp big shots. Then before Bawumia what is Akuffo Addo's 3rd class in Economics. No wonder it is only in Ghana that a presidential candidate ...

• Somuah 7 years ago

Karbo is indirectly TELLING Ghanaians what they have said all along that Akufo Addo, aS far as education is concerned, is nothing but a chaff. Bawumia can only be something important in the npp tribal party, but not among Gha ...

• mawusi 7 years ago

Karbo,we are not talking about DOG FACTORY. OOO

• NPP 7 years ago

Bula, Kabo is so daft, he cannot even see the he is rather downgrading Dr. Anthony Osei Akoto a former Deputy Finance Minister. who is this guy at all. they have messed up the NPP party, we will not vote, so they will lose qu ...

• SHORT KYEBI MAN 7 years ago

OMG! This Karbo is very stupid. He spews rubbish all the time. Dog Meat Processing factories and all. I'm sure Dr Akoto Osei is fuming somewhere now.

• Yaw Nantwi 7 years ago

What arrogance. Is that suppose to mean Dr. Akoto, former Minister of State and Spokesperson on Finance for ages is daft or Bawimia is brighter. This nonsense must stop.What is the purpose of this childish response designed t ...

• Moses 7 years ago

So people like Karbo are leaders? No wonder we are having problems in all attempts to unite the family.

• Toun Egbedeyi @Toegbe 7 years ago

GO SLEEP

• bongo 7 years ago

see this bawumia woshiper too...looks like bawumia is the most intelligent person in the npp....WAKE UP NPP!!!!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

NPP is struggling to get VP Amissah-Arthur to waste his time on Bawumia's rubbish lecture.Thank you.

• JDM TOASO LA 7 years ago

" Little minds talk of people minds talk of events and great minds discuss ideas". stop comparing Dr Bawumia and Amissah Arthur and discuss the ideas the two are espousing. If you cannot do this, the you fall in the category ...

• JDM TOASO LA 7 years ago

" Little minds talk of people, average minds talk of events and great minds discuss ideas". Stop comparing Dr Bawumia and Amissah Arthur and discuss the ideas the two are espousing. If you cannot do this, the you fall in the ...

• Gbene Babugu Fuotie 7 years ago

oooh Mr Karbo,have you started insulting your party stalwarts too? Isn't Akoto a PhD holder too? it is an insult to his person. Never do such a comparison again,this is what we call arrogance to the highest apogee.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

You can't even call this behavior arrogance. It really shows the level of his intelligence. How can Ghana be led by these low class leaders who can't even show a little grain of maturity? It's amazing. Shocking. The guy is so ...

• FRANK 7 years ago

SO WHY DO SOME PEOPLE WORSHIPING BAWUMIA LIKE THIS?

• JOHN 7 years ago

OH SO AKOTO OSEI IS NON ENTITY TO KARBO?.

• Photosy 7 years ago

Simply put, great minds often encounter violent opposition from mediocre minds and so mediocre is Kargbos mind. His effusions are offensive and denigrating to humans, but of course, it speaks trillions about what NPP are abou ...

• Saheed 7 years ago

Mr IQ, in your attempt to pooh pooh the VP''s comment, you ended up insulting Dr Akoto-Osei....

• Abula 7 years ago

This weed smoker has to be careful.

• Photosy 7 years ago

You see ? Is Bawumia better than AKOTO Osei or any other economists in the NPP ? Wow, well when the shit hits the fan people will run for cover, and am sure people will start running for cover. What are these NPP folks breedi ...

• Luther King 7 years ago

Who will teach this idiotic fool called Karbo to shut up and stop dividing npp further? Your luv for Bawumia shouldn't let u insult or degrade other npp members.what shows bawumia is more intelligent than Akoto Osei? They bot ...

• Odoi 7 years ago

NDC sheep bleatings are: Bawumia is a liar, Bawumia is a liar. Anyidaho Roars After Alkohol. Join the chorus if not Mahama will castrate you

• Hak 7 years ago

Karbo in this case Bawumia would have been a better candidate for our party instead of the 3rd Class Legon product with all the resources & facilities available to him at the time.

• PKK 7 years ago

IT AMAZES ME HOW PEOPLE SING PRAISES TO DR. BAWUMIA, I AM SURE THAT, JUST LIKE KARBO, THESE PEOPLE ARE TECHNICALLY BANKRUPT & DO NOT UNDERSTAND ECONOMIES... THE DOCTOR DOES MORE OF POLITICAL EXERCISE THAN ACADEMIC EXERCISE WH ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

This guy us the most stupid politician in Ghana. Insulting your former finance ministet. Oh karBo u are indeed a fool

• Akua AU 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur if he is really competent, could have saved the day by letting Ghanaians have an informed understanding of all this economic saga, since he is an economic giant and doubles as the vice president before Bawumiah ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Akua, what are you trying to say? Huh?

• frank 7 years ago

Such arrogance and impunity is their trade mark. Are u speaking to only ur party members or u want to appeal to floating voters. This militancy way of doing things thinking u are though is just by way of displaying your ignor ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Per your comment, you mean to say Dr Akoto Osei has a very low IQ. In anycase, who told this idiot that having a PhD means one is better human than others? He should check the credentials of Dr Akoto Osei and that of the VP a ...

• Willichy 7 years ago

This fulini boy is a very foolish boy .what do you know about economics .Go and burn charcol

• Nii 7 years ago

This is how Dr. Akoto Osei is regarded within the NPP.
    Karbo believe that Akoto Osei is daff as he tries to portray the vice president.
    If I were Dr. Akoto Osei I will advise myself

• King SA 7 years ago

Time will tell. Vote for change

• papi 7 years ago

Haha for guys like this to conevto power? God forbid

• Asempa 7 years ago

Oh Karbo! By insulting our VP, you just insulted all economists in Ghana! When Bawumia was a Depury Governor, Dr Akoto was his Minister of Finance! The highest job Dr Bawimia ever held was Depity Governor of Bank of Ghana. Am ...

• Ohemeng Osei Bonsu 7 years ago

The truth is Akoto Osei belongs to the Kuffour/Allan/Ashanti wing of the NPP. The Akuffo Addo wing, which Karbo belongs are just tolerating the likes of Akoto Osei, they have no respect for them. What Karbo said depicts the m ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

You see ...this is where we go wrong. ..why judge a man by his job or position. ..a man should be judged by his WORD n ACTIONS...what major achievement amissah /akoto accomplished....why would Ghanaians add PROPHET to bawuahm ...

• me gyefo 7 years ago

KARBO YOU ARE A LUNATIC

• TK 7 years ago

Karbo talks anyhow as if Bawumia is the only economist in Ghana.Bawumia was second deputy governor not even first or the boss.We want prove from Bawumia's 76,000 Togolese names in Ghana voters register.Big liar!.!

• KWEKU LARBI 7 years ago

IS KARBO SAYING THAT BAWUMIA IS KNOWLEGEBLE THAN DR. AKOTO OSEI IF THAT IS WHAT MEANS THEN DR. AKOTO OSEI
    SHOULD BOW DOWN HIS HEAD IN SHAME AND THROW HIS DOCTORATE DEGREE INTO THE GUTTER, BECAUSE KARBO THE DOG HAS EXPOSED H ...

• Chuck 7 years ago

A very reckless comment. Does he knows the credentials of Dr Osei Akoto

• VICE CHANCELLOR 7 years ago

A PhD holder can teach a Masters Degree holder, but a Masters Degree holder can never teach a PhD holder. That is the big difference between Amisah Arthur, the Masters Degree holder and Dr. Bawumiah, the PhD holder. It is as ...

• Habib 7 years ago

Your empty and stupid analysis and conclusion.

• Ike 7 years ago

Good talk

• teddy 7 years ago

so dr akoto has lower iq than bawumia
    karbo must apologise
    i cant believe akoto is lower than bawumia

• Habib 7 years ago

Too many empty-headed and loose talkers in NPP, why? They will remain in opposition for 20 years, at least up to 2028. After JM, another NDC for 8 years.

• Teacher Agyeiwa 7 years ago

Npp is full of proud people. How dare you compare our humble, more experienced Vice President to an mp. It is only fools and arrogant people who will do this.

• STRAIGHT TALK 7 years ago

Karbo should apologize to Dr.Akoto Osei and Mr. Kwaku Kwarteng, for putting them on the same scale as Mr. Amissah-Arthur when it comes to Economics as a subject. Amissah-Arthur is not fit to handle even 'A'-Level Economics. H ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

I have looked at the Bio of the VP and it is very impressive! He has done marvelously and he is very very smart person.

This Karbo guy has the peanut type of brain. Holding PHd in itself does not make someone smarter t ...

• modzason 7 years ago

is carbo saying that bawumia his tin God is better than Osei Akoto, this is serious Osei Akoto who had held a ministerial a point during NPP era and did wonders is no match to bawumia. what an insult to Osei Akoto, ei my part ...

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

I am big time NPP supporter, but for Karbo's loose talk, it shows his immaturity.
    He has denigrated all the others whose names were mentioned.

• Oge Agnes 7 years ago

It is obvious Amissah Arthur can't compare himself with a liar. No matter how intelligent you are. Once you mixed lies into it, you become an intelligent scam. It's that lies that makes you succeed into making people believe ...

• Evans Sandema w 7 years ago

Why will we the NDC be comparing Vice President to Bawumia we will only compare him with Isaac Adongo the parliamentary candidate for Bolga central.

• KWAME 7 years ago

What a big insult to Osei Akoto. I wait to see what he has to say. Anyway, he is a copy and paste fake Dr. Karbo, do you know that you are one of the biggest problems the npp has got to deal with? If the vice president say he ...

• zzzsezzszzsszzszszssxzswzzzwzz X Cn Z 7 years ago

What kind of posturing is this? Npp is happy being in opposition. PK may not be arrogant and bragard but is humble, intelligent and love by all
    NPP can worship Bawumia and carries him above all knowledgeable people in Npp

• charles 7 years ago

I am from the same area with Karbo and will be proud to see Karbo rise in his political carrier but his over-ambition sometimes leads him astray. I only pray that he did not say what was reported. Otherwise he is more a disse ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Who is Bawumia when it comes to politics?Thank you.

• FACT 7 years ago

I think Amissah-Arthur should be comparing himself to Otukonor Boamah Peter in the NDC party and not anybody in the NPP, not even Karbo.
    Amissah-Arthur has demonstrated he is just not up to scratch and that Economic Manageme ...

• SONKROLO 7 years ago

YES HE CANNOT BECAUSE HE IS NOT A BORN LIAR.

• ZION 7 years ago

So you think Bawumia is the most intelligent economist in Ghana? ??it took people without titles to punch holes into his analysis. What's the state of Ezwich pioneered by Bawumia and how much was the cost of the redenominati ...

You have disgraced your party.

Bawumia can be compared to a one year old child who has been taken to school for the very first time and taught one plus one equals to two and he comes home get cholk or charcole and start writing the walls of his parent room

The scholars said the Earth is a plate floating on water with heaven up and hell down there. They were proved wrong by a none scholar whom they burned alive. That is the absurdity of scholarship and that of Mahmudu Bawumia is ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

What productive venture has that lunatic Bawumia of yours done before his so called economic fucken knowledge you stupid people claim he has, apart from trying to become a vice president?

• sa ad 7 years ago

This report is shear lies and fabrication!! Karbo never said anything close to this!! These rented press paan!!

• Adawe 7 years ago

Karbo is making a disservice to U D S degrees he has never said anything that is sensible from dogs factories and others to Dr Osei Akoto and co it means Akoto is a fool before Bawumia well they animals kno ...

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

KARBO IS BUKINABI HEAD BUSH MAN IN THE NPP,HE JULOR THIEVE MAN RETURNED THE STOLEN PHONE

• eben 7 years ago

Fool meaning your never to be vice president know more than this people shame you know nothing

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

WHO IS DR BAWUMIA?IF HE IS SMART HE WILL NOT SAY THE VOLTA REGION VOTER REGISTER IS BLOATED.
    HE WILL NOT PROVIDE FAKE DATA.
    THERE ARE MANY SMART GHANAIAN PROFESSORS AT THE IVY LEAGUE WHO ARE VERY BRILLIANT AND DON'T BOAST.

• Fish man 7 years ago

Per ur own saying a former minister it's dump and does not come to the level of ur Npp economics guru. Hmmm time will tell Dr Akoto was a pillar in the Kufour administration now he is no body when it comes to economies. The v ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

To respond to Karbo's insults. Where are Old Soldier, Fosoowa and the multitude of NPP apologists that populate the comment's column of Ghanaweb? Are you guys deaf or you've gone mumu and thus can't respond to Karbo's vituper ...

• bbketi 7 years ago

True their is no way this your follower can be like this people you name.The truth is the man is like you .check yourself first .How are u?

• Nii Fio Shammom 7 years ago

Karbo,you know next to nothing about economics,so how do you know that Bawumia is telling the truth.The suggestion that Bawumia is better than Akoto is quite offensive and Akoto may not take it kindly.And for your information ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Karbo are you still around? They said you stole Nana's phone.

• Mahama Tiah Gafaru salpawuni 7 years ago

people with low IQ wouldn't understand what u mean but have the same grade or degree with your colleague doesn't mean both of them have same IQ level.

• Akapoeh 7 years ago

Does Karbo think at all? So he implies that Dr. Akoto, Kwaku Kwarteng and co have low IQs?
    This Dagarti man is just a fool!!!

• papi 7 years ago

This guy must be microphobic anytime he want to talk he said something insulting to other people. This guy talk from his stomach or from his anus if not he should have taught of how Dr osei akoto and co will feel before spew ...

• Upton 7 years ago

mr karbo should be VERY CAREFUL with his utterances. he spew rubbish. You never make such unfounded and baseless statement.

• Papa 7 years ago

I don't think this Karbo is intelligent. Why stooped so low

• qqwqqqqa 7 years ago

Phone and watch thief karbo, was it akoto or liar bawumia who gave the lecture? Aboa

• Uncle T 7 years ago

You are inciting violence and tribalism Because Bawumia is from the North like yourself he is superior to sommeone from Ashanti in person of Dr. Akoto Osei. What happen if the Ashantis decides to turn their back to the NPP? ...

• Ato 7 years ago

It is very unwise for this karbo guy to make such a comparison. This is an insult to Dr Akoto.

• ROCK Y 7 years ago

IF U HAVE BIG FOOLS LIKE KARBO HOW CAN U WIN ELECTION INSULTING BIG WIGS OF THE PARTY BIG FOOL AS HE IS EMPTY BARREL

• Hooo 7 years ago

Look at this useless, hopeless Karbo...

• ELEPHANT 7 years ago

Karbo know that AKOTO OSEI is far far better than Bawumia. Go round and ask serious economics and they will tell you Bawumia cannot match Akoto Osei boot for boot.I know what i am telling you because i am one of them.

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

I guess Akoto Osei doesn't lie like Bawumia does.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Nonsense

• kakra baidoo 7 years ago

how can you insult Akoto Osei like that eeh children with ..... teeth.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

VERY STUPID AND IRRATIONAL ARGUMENT.

WHAT HAVE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH ECONOMICS DEHREES AND PHD TITLES ACHIEVED.

THE NATION CONTINUES TO BE FED BY HARDWORKING ILIITERATE COCOA FARMERS AND UNSKILLED MINE WORKERS ON ...

• Papa 7 years ago

Ff

• Prempeh 7 years ago

Ftt

• Slim 7 years ago

Bawumia is a theorist and each time he talks he pump up the theories. We will not trust Bawumia with this country as he is inexperience and incompetent.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHAT, GHANAIAN SO CALLED '''ECONOMISTS'''ARE THE MOST HOPLESS AND USELESS PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY.

CAN THEY TELL, THE COMMON MAN IN THE STREET, WHAT DO THEY ECONOMISE FOR THE NATION.

DAY IN DAY OUT AT THE MINI ...

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

BAWUMIAH IS THE WORST ECONOMIST I VE EVER COME ACROSS I WILL ADVICE THE INSTITUTION WHICH GAVE HIM THAT DOCTRATE DECREE , HE DOES NOT DESERVE IT .. . THE MEMBERS OF THE N P P PARTY HOLD HIM IN VERY HIGH EXTREME BE ...

• jj 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
    So ; Bawumia is now intelligent than any other person in NEW. You help destroying his political career cux in npp u can eat ur cake n have it.

• kkb 7 years ago

Can smbody tell dis guy Karbo to keep his big mouth shut?
    Where was Bawumia whn Osei Akoto was a finance minister.
    Wht at all has Bawumia been achieved dat u cnnt compare Osei Akoto to him.
    Foolish talk.
    Where was Bawumia ...

• Big Boy 7 years ago

Karbo, you have insulted Akoto Osei. You are suggesting that Bawumia has a higher IQ than Akoto Osei. Karbo always weigh your words before saying them.

• Dandee 7 years ago

To be honest, Bawumiah had his first real job a BoG. When he completed his PhD, he had no better offer in the USA than to resort to a lowly unrecognised institution as a so-called ' Assistant Professor' a title anyone with a ...

• Kwaku Saah 7 years ago

Oh how! Loose talk like that from that block head militant is not acceptable! This is an indictment on the good old Dr who was a Minister of state at the Finance ministry! And what does Karbo know? Anokwa! He targeted Amissa ...

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

KARBO, HOW CAN YOU COMPARE MR AMMISAH-ARTHUR TO DR AKOTO OSEI ? IS IT BECAUSE HE WAS POLITICALLY AWARDED GOVERNOR OF BOG OR VICE PTESIDENT ? AND DONT ALSO MAKE THE MISTAKES OF SEEING DR BAWUMIA SUPERIOR TO DR AKOTO OSEI BECAU ...

• Adomako 7 years ago

If npp is coming with people like thls as parliamentarian. Then I am sorry

• Mbarak 7 years ago

Aaaààaaàaààaàn karbo, re u sick in the head,how can u compare any npp member to this ofunu vice president who said economics is being taught in primary school. Anyway maybe his parents pay for the invigilator to help hi ...

This is rather unfortunate. I don't think bawamia is the best economist in Ghana. He's just a noise maker. Npp will always make him good.

• agolu 7 years ago

Bawumia's fart is laventa for NPP supporters. He always fart on their faces and they clap their hands.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Is it because Akoto Osei has an inferior brain as compared to Bawumiah? Remember Akoto Osei is a Doctor too. Karbo learn how to communicate, for your speech betrays your ignorance and upbringing

• NAC 7 years ago

Why are you insulting Kwaku And Osei? Karbo becareful.

• Ama 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur is not the best economist in town but please Dr Osei and Kwaku Kwarteng are stellar economists, this comparison is totally unnecessary Karbo, you don't need to be like the NDC. Bawumia is a very humble person s ...

• Malcom x 7 years ago

Karbo, karbo, karbo - you have just insulted npp's best economists and raise bawumia to an incomparable status. Hope your comment does not come back to hunt the party one day.

• James Abayateye 7 years ago

Karbo didn't know what he was saying you pride is killing them, even my small daughter is better than he bawumia

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

This karbo guy should thank Rawlings for that university near his home town. Lack wisdom talk anyhow.ghana would go from frying pan to fire when people like this get elected.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

People expect from braggarts like Anthony Karbo, John Boadu, Obiri Yeboah and Akomeah!
    Already, 'german pikins' like Bawumiah, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Bannerman,etc. are being showcased while those who have toiled in the ttench ...

• Maria Marlin 7 years ago

Oooooo npp shall lose again. The vice was Bawumia's teacher.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Are you saying Bawumia is better than Akoto Osei? You are indeed a fool. You are not serious. Bawumia can never compare himself to Akoto Osei but because of his stupidity and hero worshipping, you see what Karbo has done to y ...