Don’t believe Bawumia’s ‘spurious lies’ - Amissah-Arthur

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Faith 7 years ago

Bawumia is under pressure to lie

• faith 7 years ago

Lying party

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• Zara 7 years ago

VEEP HAS BETTER THINGS TO DO FOR GHANA THAN TO ATTACK BAWUMIA WITH FIGURES

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

NPP’S UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION RECORDS (reposted from another forum)
    Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the flagbearer of the NPP party, represents corruption, mismanagement, and FABRICATOR OF BLATANT LIES AGAINST NDC
    Nana Ak ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Our dear nation is cursed under this useless animals.

• Francis. 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur was my Macroeconomics lecturer at Legon (1985/86 academic year). He is not confident in lecturing and knows absolutely nothing. He fumbled with simple Keynesian and Classical economic analyses several times in ...

• Francis. 7 years ago

.... Normative economic analysis NOT Norative ....

• Counselor 7 years ago

Francis what you said is flawed. In research the researcher has to base his/her argument on reliable data with accessible references. This data may be a far cry from what Bawumia used and therefore counter-productive and dece ...

• Jaokududi 7 years ago

Lies for votes in Npp motto

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

AN INTERNATIONAL GAY(homo-sexual) IS TALKING(the VEEP).He(VEEP)had forgotton the guy he had gaylly(homo-sexually) addicted.

• Francis. 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur was my Macroeconomics lecturer at Legon (1985/86 academic year). He is not confident in lecturing and knows absolutely nothing. He fumbled with simple Keynesian and Classical economic analyses several times in ...

• Francis. 7 years ago

... Normative economic analysis NOT Norative ...

• ONIPA NUA 7 years ago

Thank you sir

• BlindMan 7 years ago

However, the so-called accademecians in economy could not HELP when the Global Financial came down on us, Mahamudu included. Infact, it's fair to dump the crisis here on his back; he led the team under his Governorship.
    What ...

• Yvonne 7 years ago

The turn that good msn to liar

• aikins 7 years ago

You can't have such a beautiful name and be so stupid, you must only be a bitch to be following this criminals calling themselves politicians. Full of armed robbers, can't you see the founder himself has neglected them ?

• You're 7 years ago

Aikins so NPP and BAWUMIA ARE LYING ???

• aikins 7 years ago

What do you mean ?

• aikins 7 years ago

You and your boss the stupid mahama are just wasting our time and resources, you fools have no clue about how to govern a nation.

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

Fools, sycophants and tribalistic people support the NDC government.

• Oman Ba Pa Germany 7 years ago

If you know better than. Why Ghanaians are suffer under usless incompetent Ndc .mahama and you?Usless Gay ass fucker

• 27years of ndc is a disease, 31years 7 years ago

Every one in ndc can stand n say bawumia is a liar but as a vice president n an economist, i was expecting u to back ur with facts n figures. Shame to ndc.

• ASIEDU NKATIA 7 years ago

WE WELL THERE TO FOOL GHANAIANS BECAUSE WE CAN'T MANAGE THE COUNTY SO IT'S BETTER NPP TAKE OVER FROM US NDC IF NOT GHANA WILL GO DOWN UNDER US NDC PARTY

• OH YES 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur should not do this to himself. He is embarrassing himself with this kind of talk and I think it is unnecessary. It is needless.
    Your party is noted for lies and has been fined for lying by the Bretton Woods i ...

• FIAVI 7 years ago

IF MR AMISSAH CAN CAN CALLED DR BAWUMIA DR B, THEN MR AMISSAH CAN CALLED DR ,O

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

AMISSAH-ARTHUR WAS EXTREMELY STUPIIIIID today for his cheap uncouth type of politics.. . .. . NDC keeps duping Ghana because of our high illiteracy rate.... .. . Yet NPP is not counteracting this NDC opportunistic manipulatio ...

• Francis. 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur cannot pursue a PhD programme in Economics and pass.

• kobby 7 years ago

listen to dis idiot.
    i

• SANKOFA 7 years ago

WHAT IS THIS STUPID MAN TALKING ABOUT?.BAWUMIAH HAS BEEN GIVEN 5 OUT OF 8 SO WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO SAY.ARE WE NOT IN B3 MINUS SINCE YOU STUPID FOOL AND YOUR USELESS KNOW NOTHING THWART MAHAMAH TOOK OVER?.STUPID MAN SHUT YOUR ...

• Atta 7 years ago

Where is your own analysis? Talk is cheap. Conceptualization and supporting hypothesis with facts to approve disapprove the hypothesis takes brains like Bawumia and not yours. You promise to school Bawumia but you failed to d ...

• Francis. 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur, talk is CHEAP. Present your rebuttal to Bawumia's positive economic analysis with data from the same source as Bawumia's. Do not pick data from any different source!!! That is what is needed for agreement on r ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Francis, research involves using different reliable sources and credible references that will support the argument. Amissah-Arthur is therefore not required to use the same sources. The guiding principles mean using reliable ...

• Amen 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur if your don't have anything to say please keep quiet. You can not match Dr Bawumia intellectual and practical experience. You stand infront of NDC sycophants and spew out cheap talk to portray a false impressio ...

• Amadu from Bronf Ahafo Wenchi-Biposo 7 years ago

Man who has no idears about governance only comment on what people say,go and sit at home if not this election we don't even know we have a vice in Ghana so stop making noice

• Basky. 7 years ago

If you think Dr Bawumia is lying to Ghanaians proof him wrong with figures not insult. I challenge vice-president to provide concrete proof to Ghanaians what he thinks is the situation of economy currently. I still think ghan ...

• Pasco 7 years ago

Good

• Margaret 7 years ago

You have not given any alternatives but keep talking about lies. If it is lies then where is the truth you coward. You have been hiding all this time and have now had the audacity to deceive the public. You have no message ...

• FIAVI 7 years ago

DR O,YOU NEED TO GO BY FIGURE NOT INSULT PEOPLE

• KKO 7 years ago

Ofui,
    Which are the lies? What did you do at Bank of Ghana?

• rok b. 7 years ago

u stupid amisah stop ur stupid bluff for u know u cant contain Dr. Bawumah anywhere both in academic n politics. u that the ndc av succeeded in using u to steal money n would eventually throw u like are dead frog in 2017. Do ...

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Thieves. Nkurasifo)

• dunaa 7 years ago

The field of economics I'd not a science because so much of what constitutes economics is rooted in basic human psychology and sociology! Economic prognostications therefore do what they do using approximations. Predictions c ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Dunaa, Amissah-Arthur can still challenge Bawumia based on the analysis he can muster. His data has to be credible and his references have to be easily accessible!

• obi 7 years ago

cos u are getting everything free that is why ,when u live that position u ll say again that Bawumia was right

• Abiba Anaba ba 7 years ago

Mr. Amissah Arthur,you are the head of the economic team.You led Ghana to the IMF for credibility,what do you have to tell us again?Accept your failure graciously.

• God son 7 years ago

your performance shows that you are incompetent your records shows

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Look who is speaking...confused and criminals who want to destroy our nation. Haven't you done enough damage already?

• 27years of ndc is a disease, 31years 7 years ago

Hahaha, so how many days r u
    going to use to respond to
    bawumia who used only 1hour
    to do his presentation. This show dat u r incompetent n u cannotchallenge bawumia anywhere. If u say he is a liar prove it with fact n fig ...

• lord 7 years ago

dis vp is de most stupid n senseless billy goat on eath

• ghana man ba pa 7 years ago

veep it is becos of politice or what, ghanains are suffering under jm and ndc administration, i am not economist but i can see the economy is bad

• clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is more knowledgeable than you Amissah-Arthur so don't go there koraa. You can't march him, he is more intelligent than u in terms of economics. Uo

• ABUGRI 7 years ago

We have minds of our own,it you and your chief thief JM who are serial liars.
    Bawumia is a decent politician who comes with facts and figures to support his argument,so Mr lazy VP give us a break.
    Change is coming like kaka ...

• Nene Narnor 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur is a joke and l dont know if he is more stupid and foolish than Asiedu Nketiah or Ayindoho. He is an economics dwarf beside Bawumia. NDC is a foolish party full of basrards. We will see.

• Father of Nation. 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur,you are rather lieyer.
    Bawumia is rather teling Ghanians the truth,shame on you.

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

CERTAINLY, DR. MUHAMADU BAWUMIA HAS NO EQUAL IN THE ENTIRE NDC! IF ECONOMIST AND FORMER GOVERNOR OF BANK OF GHANA, VICE PRESIDENT AMISSAH-ARTHUR WITH THE TEAM OF 6 MINISTERS COULD NOT GATHER EVIDENTIAL ARGUMENTS TO PROVE ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This vice-president makes me laugh. If he is as learned and brilliant as he claims to be, why couldn't he and his cohorts in the discredited NDC party manage the Ghanaian economy to make it resilient and had to beg the IMF t ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

NDC WORKED OUT A LASTING SOLUTION WITH IMF.
    NPP’S UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION RECORDS (reposted from another forum)
    Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the flagbearer of the NPP party, represents corruption, mismanagement, and FAB ...

• Paa Solow 7 years ago

Much of what bawumia does is politics rather than economics. You have to be an economist to appreciate the hollow nature of his analysis. The Veep is right. One Ghana CEDI today is worth less than the same one Ghana cedi ten ...

Same old bla bla threatening nonsense.
    Gentleman Dr.Bawumia just got up and delivered into details his lectures about the state of our country's economy as well as on other issues confronting ailing Ghana and since then all ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Mr. Vice President we are fed up with you. Do whatever you want to do.

Is it not a shame for u to neglect Moree and say u going to vote in Accra ? Abo y3n kwa Fanti yi. Turn back for where u r trekking is dangerous. Moree ppl are looking at you.

• LOANS 7 years ago

IZWE LOANS IS A PRIVATE INSTITUTION THAT OFFER LOANS TO GOVERNMENT WORKERS WHERE EVER YOU FIND YOUR SELF ACROSS GHANA. OUR LOANS ARE ALREADY SECURED SO YOU DON'T NEED ANY GUARANTER NOR ANY PASSPORT,ID CARD ETC..WE AT IZWE ARE ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Poor Amissah Arthur dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama had hide you in a box now that election is here he opened the box for you to talk you are late and arrival Mr Bawumia had reduce you to n ...

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Now I can understand why we are suffering.
    A whole vice president is giving an empty talk.
    I can't make out any sensible thing in this statement.

• Scholar Admass 7 years ago

See that GAY vice president kwasiapanin gayman Bawumia knew economic than u far useless man

• Komla 7 years ago

Masa what's the truth then? That the economy will take off? When? You guys have destroyed everything and you talk about someone lying?

• Jb 7 years ago

I'm told you're also an economist, former bank of Ghana boss and lecturer come up with figures charts and graphs , don't stand on political platform and ask us not to believe him.what should we believe if there's no counter p ...

• AKI 7 years ago

What is the meaning of ' Spurious lies'.

• INNO 7 years ago

Gradually Dr. B is being educate on basic principle of economics, which he either ave 4gotten or don't knw @all. Sm also blive Dr.B knw bt he's been forced by Opana 2 lie 4 dem 2 win power, bcos is his last card.

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

MAKE YOUR CHOICE 1-HOUSE, 1-METER; 1-DISTRICT,1-AG'S OFFICE (1-PRISON) VS 1-DISTRICT, 1-FACTORY; 1-VILLAGE, 1-DAM

• Kenth Edem frm volta Hohoe 7 years ago

No insult, let's fear God

• Alhaji Alhassan 7 years ago

You had had opportunity since Dr Bawumia came out. You had never taken even one single point to dispute his point. You keep on saying he laid without coming out with anything for us to believe. Come on please wake up

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

VP your are a grown up man and behave like a grown and not a fool.VP,Did you have the right to tell us we should not believe in Dr Bawumia lies and who told you Dr Bawumia is telling lies are we uneducated?Are you the only pe ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 7 years ago

Vice press. hunu wabon too much and u cannot stand with the only one Dr Bawumia. Tweaa wat do u know@ all? Kwasea kwa.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

ASSABONSAM PARTY,Look at that nija masters holder too joining that fray

• K. Brobbey 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur, do you know international economics? Have you lived in any advanced country? All the advanced countries had applied the economics and issues that Akuffo-Addo and Dr. Bawumia are preaching to get to where they ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

K Brobbey Amissah-Arthur has every right to challenge the analysis of Bawumia especially if he believes Bawumia's analysis is skewed to favor NPP.

• asem 7 years ago

you are such a disgrace.

• EDDY 7 years ago

If Bawumia is lying why dont u organize same program and let us know the truth .

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Stop that ndc's palm-wine tapping logic of bla bla lyings and proof him wrong,l think you're also a book long!! A lecturer told you what? Is this man a Fanti book long man at all??

• Counselor 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur has every right to challenge the analysis of Bawumia especially if he believes Bawumia's analysis is skewed to favor NPP.

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

I can live with a liar and still survive . But with a thief, I will be penny-less and die from starvation.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Bawumia didn't lie! Every rational Ghanaian can attest to the bad economic condition we're experiencing, and Amissah-Arthur is the author. To prove Bawumia wrong, the economy must speak to that, and for now, Bawumia is 100% r ...

• The Devils Will Not Dislodge Themselv 7 years ago

Spurious lies? What English is that? Every lie is spurious. This is abnormal use of words - tautology. Desperate Amissah-Arthur!

• AGUNECHEMBA 7 years ago

If we are asked to share ideas on issues, we share insults on leaders. What difference does it make about you and the politicians? Calling your president stupid is something I never thought an educated person can do unless th ...

• Peter Geemyibii 7 years ago

Let's match the two for debate to c who is telling the truth .We believe Dr Alhaji Bawumia .the internationally reputed economist is telling the truth and nothing but the truth.

• K. Brobbey 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur, continue to prey on the ignorance of Ghanaians and lie to them. What economics do you know? We the very few well educated know that amissah Arthur you are lagging behind in terms of economics which you claim ...

• K. Brobbey 7 years ago

Sir, our so called culture has made us backward and foreigner come to Ghana to take advantage of us. Again when we travel abroad forget we are modern slaves. Forget about the stupid culture. Call a spade as such. What differ ...