Mahama sharing money but his hometown is Ghana's poorest - NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Maslem 7 years ago

Morning and afternnon schooling in today 21st century .Go to Navrongo and this type of education still operatesleaving children bearly little to call education.

• aikins 7 years ago

No wonder 23 people want to be president in this year's election, mahama of yesterday is now one of the richest people in Ghana or second to his brother through the same corrupt deals and so can be sharing money. Well God i ...

• political rasta 7 years ago

please stop peddling falsehood
    which part of navrongo can u find this?

• kofi adu 7 years ago

foul mouth ashante.what you gonna get making such comparison.how about bantama and its mud houses.build cement houses.ok?

• Korang 7 years ago

U hate Ashanti's why? Is it bcoz they are loving people n accept all tribes in their region, me talking am not an Ashanti but they love me so as every tribe.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

SO HIS LOGIC IS NORTHERNERS R POOR SO PRES SHDNT GIVE OTHER POOR PEOPLE UNLESS FROM THE NORTH. TOLD U NPPS R STUPID. AND BOSHENANA WAS CAMPAIGNING THERE FOR VOTES.IT IS THE AKANTIE BINI THAT STUPIFIES THE NPPS

• onipanua 7 years ago

And what about your hometown?You have nothing sensible to tell ghanaians.Get lost!!!!

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Bloody scoundrel who is mp and lawyer. If he didn't talk nonsense, Wontumi will slap him.

• Adams 7 years ago

Pure mischief. How much did he gave that NPP are making tooo much noise abt it. Didn't Nana gave out money synpthesing with plp b4. Ooohhh Ghana.

• Koojam 7 years ago

Ignorant NDC supporters will speak thrash against people who speak the truth. Bole the district capital is so filthy, very poor people. The Bole SHS is crying for their school grant. People are dying at galamsey sites in this ...

• Karas 7 years ago

U are Not poor,u are only lazy

• Nana Badu 7 years ago

So is mahama a president for Bole people alone? There is no sensible person left in NPP. They r all Fuuuuullls

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

The very name if the MP tells you where he is coming from in making this atrocious statement. The man is called Kokofu. Can't this man realise that he is rather praising JM?

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Mr kokofu you have spoken well. and if l may ask during eight years in office what development did your government do to improve the living conditions in the northern region particularly like you mentioned about the presiden ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

What a gargantuan nose? The president gave the money to a seller whose merchandise got damaged by some men who wanted to get a glimpse of the president. What is wrong with that?

People in his hometown are poor and so ther ...

• Kwabena karikari 7 years ago

Kwasia fool have you seen this shit before president throwin money he's not president gyimiiii....Ashanties we are RICH

• propaganda 7 years ago

No rich person shines shoe. No region in Ghana one can boast that all the residents there are rich or all are poor. We see ashantis in Accra with their shoe makers boxes knocking k)k)k) to get people shoe shine or sew it for ...

• Korang 7 years ago

Ashanti's don't drink from same water with livestock, don't carry loads as kayayies,they are not corrupt as Mahama

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

They do worse like brushing horse teeth and the rest.

• BULAALAH 7 years ago

Are you sure about that? I'd rather do all the things you mentioned than be a drug peddler.

• Villager 7 years ago

With all the cameras following the prez how come that ONLY a hidden mobile phone camera could catch the president in this act? Which president will hide and dish out cash to people in public? All papers are reporting it seems ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

This guys speaks as if he just arrived from the forest . What logic is this ?

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Mr kokofu you have spoken well. and if l may ask during eight years in office what development did your government do to improve the living conditions in the northern region particularly like you mentioned about the presiden ...

• Right 7 years ago

Only for the records. Bole Bamboi is a whole constituency and not just a town. And naturally the President's home town cannot be the entire constituency. Note that the President indeed comes from Bole. As to whether the peopl ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

There is no dirty trick left for NPP to throw at Mahama but it is not just working. Mahama is taking after Dr Nrumah and JJ Rawlings who did not make the development of their homes their priority. This is the difference betwe ...

• John Abaidoo, Sekondi 7 years ago

I wondered why so called Kokofu (dead thing) honourable, this is tribalism against Northerners and wrong Bawumia following them

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. May God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians. Ndc is an associa ...

• smoke 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha am shock you don't know that the npp has been cursed. How can someone go to paste a poster of Nana addo
    and get electrocuted? As urself

• seidu 7 years ago

noises it not true, if u have nothing to say u can't just sit their to peddling ur lies as usual. check ur records well,we d people of are very, very rich than ur village u came from .next time think before u speak.

• smoke 7 years ago

You see how they talk hmmmmmm. That is npp for you I will vote for a compassionate mahama. If you are a northerner and you vote this npp people, your forefathers will not forgive you. You see how loose they talk?

Your forefathers were not corrupt as Mahama the thief.

• Yaw Boat 7 years ago

I can't even believe the NPP vetted and approved this Henry Kokofu to become an MP in Ghana. Henry and his siblings are known drug dealers in Hamburg.

• mojingles 7 years ago

This man is the most ignorant and unintelligent legislator there ever was in our country's history. Repudiate the president's action, but don't bring in residents of his town into a controversy they surely want no part of.... ...

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Akokorfunu is just doing propaganda as usual. The President himself has explained why he took Ghc50 from his ADC for the young lady who got her eggs spilled over. JDM is indeed compassionate. Let the useless and clueless NP ...

• Teddy Cruz 7 years ago

Hey German refugee turn MP, even lets accept that he is distributing money because he is from Bole so all the money should be sent to bole ohooooh ya bre moh

Ghanaians should stop personal politics and address issues concerning the people

• kwame 7 years ago

Like Kuffour and his brother

• Karas 7 years ago

Look at this stupid MP and what about Ur parents are they fed well?people in bole are better than people in village.

• Korang 7 years ago

Mr President stop that bribing politics

• Kwaku Saah 7 years ago

Now he wants to whip up sentiments of the people of Bole against their beloved brother and president. Why? Did they come to beg for money from you because they are poor? Massa commot for there. The people won't fall for this ...

• North side boy 7 years ago

This stupid MP is a big liar,come to the president home town,any average person can boast of a three square mill daily.fat body small brain.whether you like it or not,he is your president and will continue to be your presiden ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

Sorry Mr mp, the president was not sharing money to voters but was responding to the specific needs of a small girl, whose eggs of tray had been destroyed accidentally by the crowd......The president has the third eye....tho ...

There's no sensible NDC supporters they are soo dumb,how could anyone with brains will follow a thief.Mahama is Ghana's most notorious thief.Mahama must go.

• Prince - Tema 7 years ago

Not only money the president shares, he also purchasing equipments each day for his construction company at east lagon which he hides his face for ownership. Mahama must know that there is no secret under this sun. When a see ...

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Mahama is the most disgraceful president on this earth nana all the way

• Hooo 7 years ago

Nonsense animal calling himself Kayooyo...

• kimathi 7 years ago

National cake is sheared countrywide,this simply means when this jonkys come to power they will only concentrate in their region of origin.foolish mp

• Frimpong 7 years ago

This MP lacks civilised communication skills.

• me gyefo 7 years ago

ARE YOU REALLY AN NPPIAN.U ARE INDEED A BIG PPPHHHUUULLL FROM THE ESUANTE REGION

• sarfo Abukari 7 years ago

it is this superior comment that will always make u loss elections so are u implying that all Bole people are NDC what about we the supporters of Npp in fact with stupidity comment u have lost my vote in advance

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

You stupid retards in Npp just think that way. He is the president so he should every good will to his village. The wise Mahama would think of every Ghanaian not because his village is poor so that place should receive his ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

This is the typical Ashanti mentality being displayed for people to see how shallow minded they are over every national issue with their funny tribal and political bigotry which ofcourse majority of Ghanaians are aware of. Wh ...

• Van Pee 7 years ago

SUCH A FOOL IS SITTING IN PARLIAMENT. HIS FACE SHOWS IT ALL.
    WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE THAT MAHAMA HAS BEEN SHARING MONEY?
    AND HE CALLS HIMSELF A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT . HMMMM

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Your NPP flag bearer clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo has been doling out money on his campaign trails, yet the NPP does not view that as being wrong. Yet the hypocritical NPP is quick to pounce ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Veritable Kokofu football based on lies. Stop this slanderous lies and come out with positive policies to carry ur party to victory. Or you don't have any?

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

Politics of slander does not win elections period.

• BIG JAKE. 7 years ago

I WONDER WHY NPP THINKS THEY CAN FOOL ALL GHANAIANS. WE HAVE ALL SEEN AND WATCHED THIS VIDEO IN QUESTION. AT WHAT POINT DID MAHAMA SHARE MONEY TO THE PEOPLE? THE GENTLEMAN ONLY COMPENSATED ONE POOR TRADER WHOSE EGGS WERE DEST ...

• KWEKU 7 years ago

IF YOU BECOME PRESIDENT DO NOT MEAN YOU SHOULD MAKE PEOPLE IN YOUR VILLAGE RICH OR MAKE A CITY OUT OF IT. STUPID CAMPAIGN MESSAGES. FIND SOMETHING TO TELL ME TO VOTE OUT MAHAMA. PERIOD.