Former Ghana’s strongest man arrested for stabbing priest

Read Comments Comments (74)

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

WHY DO YOU STRIKE TO DRAW ATTENTION TO AN ISSUE? THEY MUST FOLLOW LAID DOWN RULES.IF THEY FEEL CHEATED,THE OPTION OF COURT IS THE WAY OUT.I THINK IT IS LAWLESSNESS AND MUST LEARN THE HARD WAY.THEY ARE NOT SERIOUS WORKERS.YO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

NDC DOES NOT WANT THE NATION TO WORK!!!! ALL THAT THESE NDC CRIMINALS WANT TO DO IS JUST TO BORROW AND BORROW AND BORROW JUST TO BUILD INTERCHANGES, AIRPORTS AND SHOPPING MALLS WHILST OUR HANDS REMAIN IN OUR LAP AND TWISTING ...

• Kwaku Saah 7 years ago

Confused being! Is that the issue being discussed here? Wee smoker! You are getting mad oo! Stop smoking.

• Analyst 7 years ago

When some people become big macho men, they become stupid. Physically very strong but with the mind of a baby. If he doesn't control his anger, he will soon kill someone and destroy his own lIfe too.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Why they have to charge that idiot with assault and causing harm only when his actions was more than attempted murder?

I hope police take that animal to court and the judge send him to jail whilst he pays to repair the ve ...

• king Sarkodie 7 years ago

You better say what you know
    i was right there

Castrate him.

• Ama Amponsa 7 years ago

IGP must be arrest suhum ndc thugs who destroyed ECs properties

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Kumasi is cursed because most of the inhabitants support all die be die declared by Nana Addo. Prophet Mensah Otabil has revealed that all die be die is an abomination before God and no one should follow the one who says it. ...

Lol, why u dey fear so? If u fear all die be die, don't steal.
    Someone has to find this aponkye, castrate and cage him.

• Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago

Idiot Kumasi is cursed becuase all the idiots have moved from their empty god forsaken regions to live there. Aponkye.

Castrate this idiot.

• Clement, Kentucky 7 years ago

This guy should face the law as soon as possible without any compassion.

• jya4ko 7 years ago

Yes bring in buzuu..chamba...hausa...fulani..etc..into ur country & dis is what u get ....they will go away from ghana to their lands ..ghana is a Christian country ...u hear....death on u all....foreign bastards

• ABU.BELGIUM. 7 years ago

Who says Ghana is a Christian country?Talk to the issue and stop that nonsense.

• america 7 years ago

kwaasia who told u Ghana is a Christian country fool death on your entire family stupid,

• juu 7 years ago

Ohh,bro dis is not a kwasia matter,Ghana is a Christian country doesn't necessarily mean da everybody is a Christian, ba looking in a depth of the issue de majority of de religious diffused people right now r Christians in di ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

How and why people behaving so? Well, they are all the time blamming the governmen and the security men in the country everything.

• Adjoe 7 years ago

Peace council why are you instead of preaching justice you always preaching peace if there is no justice there is no peace they can take the law's into their hands period.

• Akos 7 years ago

Too much pot smoking and steroids are creating a modern day nephilim.

• Wasik 7 years ago

Ghana is full of SHIT.

• POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA 7 years ago

HURRAY ALL OPPOSITION PARTIES IN GHANA INCLUDING PRESSURE GROUPS LIKE AFAG, LET MY VOTE COUNT, ALLENE FOR CHANGE, UNEMPLOYED PEOPLE OF GHANA, TEACHERS, DOCTORS, LAWYERS AND ALL SUFFERING PEOPLE OF GHANA TO JOIN A NATION WID ...

• ghana 7 years ago

Who said Ghana s a Christian country do u no the history of Ghana Jay4K or what ever ur a very big fool to hv made that comment
    Lean !

• america 7 years ago

kwaasia who told u Ghana is a Christian country stupid death on your entire family.

• innocent 7 years ago

Why this savagery.it is because he has decided to be a priest?deal with that. Idiot.the catholic church is well equip to match this fool.bastard

• Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago

This man is a beast and demon possessed! He should be locked up for life. He doesn't belong to any society!

• Amidini 7 years ago

Saani should be punished severely to serve as deterrent to others macho men. It is unfortunate this young man found himself in the gripped of the law

• Freddy 7 years ago

Ghanaians vote ndc out all the madness going on shall go with them ,murdering, robbery and madness of this nature will stop .

• JE 7 years ago

But you can't deny the fact that Ghana is a Christian country. Why should that comment get any one angry. Just as UAE is a muslim country.

• King 7 years ago

Ghana is a religious country not christian country ....by the way who declear ghana us christian country

• Adam Gumah 7 years ago

This case won't go anywhere; He is a known dc activist. Even when n dc activists destroyed EC material at Suhum what could the police do. Go to Kukuom and n dc thugs are beating people freer

• lern 7 years ago

U A E s ruled by Sharia Islamic law and Ghana s govern by a constitution
    don't compare the Emirate to Gh

• Boateng juic 7 years ago

Nd pls bro, do u kno de source of de constitution? The constitution was been acculturated from de British colonies. They created peace nd security as form of law for us to enforce it. It was through Them Basel was de first ch ...

• BLINKS 7 years ago

MACHO MAN my foot!the law must deal wid him severely..OMG i guess am wrong he would be set free any moment from now..LOL dats corrupt gh

• ANGEL 7 years ago

SUCH A MAN SHOULD CONFINED LIKE AN ANIMAL. HE IS NOT HUMAN AND NEEDS TO BE TREATED LIKE AN ANIMAL. LOCK HIM UP FOR LIFE

• cecilia 7 years ago

i do agree with a lot of the comments been passed. Mohammed should be charged with attepted murder rather than mere assault, i mean what is wrong with these supposed macho men, i mean he has no shame, atttacking men of GOD, P ...

• Afia 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!! Am i seeing well or i'm reading latin. Is dis guy mentally well. What hard drugs can do t ppl,hmmmm. Whn u get fame n u Dont huv JESUS d devil wil alwys manipulate u. #I feel pity for d prisoners who wil b ...

• Mr Wright 7 years ago

I was not expecting Sanni to behave this way he should count himself as a public figure due to the contest he won some years back and discipline himself as such.So with behavior he should be punished by the court of law so th ...

• Anna 7 years ago

This is a case of a life imprisonment without any option.

• gabi 7 years ago

Disgrace to Tv3 network

• BIG DON 7 years ago

I will be shocked if this guy is not punished.he is an idiot,can any christian go and attack an IMAM or an ISLAMIC CLERIC and go scot free?there would have been chaos in that vicinity.I blame the christians in that area,they ...

• Arusha 7 years ago

This machoman is also an armed robber who terrorize people in the area. People are afraid to come out to the police. Lock this steroid fool and throw the key in the ocean.

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Let the law beat him to pulp. May a strange disease drain him of all his strength and may he suffer assault for the rest of his life!

• Loneranger 7 years ago

TV3, a hoodlum is your hero!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

HE SHOULD BE JAILED TO SERVE A LESSON TO OTHERS.

• Kojo, US 7 years ago

This is barbaric and it is not an assault but rather battery. He should face the law.

• Isaac Otu 7 years ago

only in Ghana that senseless,illiterate,poor become so called Macho mam.
    MACHO MEN my foot

i was right there and i think this is a false story

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

king sarkodie if you were there and this is a false story, then tell us the true story

This is not a matter of strongest but is about NDC and NPP
    we are in Ghana and have to be smart
    And dont make any comments if you know nothing about this

• maame 7 years ago

Please leave religious matter from this issue. peace

• Nana Dankwaa 7 years ago

Rev Father will forgive him, but the law must punish him well. same as Boukom box who has been charged in his life for all the rubish he is doing to human beings. This mencho too is practicing from him.

• king 7 years ago

This guy should b jailed to serve as deterrent to others. Shame to
    TV3. Most of your programs are money oriented ventures but not changing youth from their deeds. Rev Fr I wish you speedy recovery

• Jj 7 years ago

Illiterate giving ghanas. Strangers man , yu should be leaving by example .
    Yu are a celebrity now,.
    Yu are supposed to use yr macho to defend others who need help , , but not the opposite..

• Emmanuel Quaicoe 7 years ago

One thing I hate hearing or seeing is the so called Machomen.They only fool around.They can't even contend in an Olympic Game to win even cupper.They are noted for stupidity. The law must take it course

• uncle Otay. 7 years ago

Oooh, mahama,s.power has come,free him for votes.He did that to show his powers in that aimless ndc party cos mahama will intervene and this will certainly happen,fools..

• VETERAN,BRITISH ARMY 7 years ago

THE LAW SHOULD DEAL WITH HIM DRASTICALLY.

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

He should be charged with attempted murder and aggravated assault on the two Catholic priests, and criminal damage of the vehicle. He should be given a tough sentence to send the message out loud and clear.

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU ARE STRONG SO YOU USE YOUR STRENGTH TO BEAT CATHOLIC PRIESTS?. I BET, THAT IS THE END OF YOU. EVEN IF YOU ARE JAILED AND COME FROM PRISON, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU SEVERELY. WHEN YOU ARE UNABLE TO WALK AGAIN, THEN YOU WILL SEE ...

• ANGEL 7 years ago

THIS CRIMINAL SHOULD NOT BE MADE TO GO FREE AFTER THIS SENSELESS AND INHUMAN ACT. HIS PLACE IS SOMEWHERE RATHER THAN A NORMAL HUMAN SOCIETY

• Nelson London. 7 years ago

Stupid. Armed Robber like that.

• paapa 7 years ago

that stupid macho man must be jailed for years.i am a mancho man myself more built than he is,but i involve myself in something more sensible.i have masters degree in MBA,gainfully employed,he has nothing to boast off,class 3 ...

• Abdallah. Anmin Mohammed 7 years ago

What a stupid macho you deserve to rot behind bar you are negative influence to younger youth in zongo I wish are handed long sentence the calibre of you are not conducive to the society

• No respect for your father at home bi 7 years ago

He should not be in society...This are some of the men that could create problems in a country govern by laws..
    He should go for 39 years in jail

• E. D.Offei 7 years ago

Oh! Ghana! Lawless country.
    Every one does whatever he/she likes.
    A country with a slogan:
    "EKO HE". "WHERE WILL IT BE"
    Even, those punished by the High Court were released by the President.

• Junior Jesus 7 years ago

All Roman Catholics in the country should arm themselves and March to mankraso and kill any macho man in the country. They have to stand up and fight for their rights.

• Don king 7 years ago

aah! we are living in a crazy world ampa
    how come

• Koby 7 years ago

Sani is Nigerian. Absolute no respect for human life. A population of 25 million and our peace ruined by few dogs. Yep!

• KOFI HIGH 7 years ago

Thats what will happen if the pepeni Mohammad Bawumia comes to power..... no need for long talk....

• Kofi Bill Clinton 7 years ago

Any thing associated with Mohammed name and that religion is vandalism and valence.

• P P Tindan 7 years ago

Being a macho man does not mean you break the law. Danny should be dealt with according to the law.

• kaakye 7 years ago

Stuip macho man,eeeiii NDC

• Spider-USA 7 years ago

This NDC guy is a sub-human that belong to Zongo.I know Mahama and his animal kingdom will let go because he is a Zongo animal/NDC.Ghana is a country is now a Zongo community.

• Atta yaw 7 years ago

That idiot needs maximum punishment as the law allows. Thanks