NDC ‘macho men’ attack NPP supporters; 3 stabbed

Read Comments Comments (67)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Politicians will continue to violently operate in Ghana as long as we don't hold them to the principles of PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY, ACCOUNTABILITY, EQUITY AND EQUALITY... now NDC knows that villagers don't value figures so NDC ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Where is IGP.where STUPID BNI.What are they doing? Mahama play book is to intimidates Ghanaians....Mahama must go period .

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Next time these Npp idiots will be massacred and butchered to death. We are going to spare Npp members again. We shall fight them boot for boot . Bloody violent opposition party

We are not going to spare NPP members /idiots again

• The Rock 7 years ago

ur useless family will die first.idiot gyimii

• abevi 7 years ago

you are sick person. you dont need to kill on political bases i think you need mental help

• APONKYE 7 years ago

A word to the wise is enough. NPP should stop threatening. Next time the knife will go deeper.

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 7 years ago

why should a any senseble being join ndc. I pity Akans who support this brainless evil child fucker mahama.

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

u pity akans? brainless tribalist.

Why should any civilize person join a party like the Npp,? it beats my imagination!!

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Aponkye , are you human being or real goat, because you need to check yourself mentally. It just like you are out of your mind or you have also get one of the V8

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC OPENLY BRAGS THAT VILLAGERS DON'T value figures so they're not bothered when you defeat them in any argument that GHANA DIDN'T RECEIVE PROPORTIONATE NUMBER OF PROJECTS, JUDGING BY THE NUMEROUS BILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN LOANS ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

It's impossible to promote private sector job creation because of taxes and unprecedented electricity tariffs.. ... yet government is engaged in retrenchment of workers... ... So no wonder unemployment is unprecedented under ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Ndc must be careful since the table is turning come 7th January.

• Akwes 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Ghana web hm mmm have you people cross check this very well?

• Ahadzi 7 years ago

You are a stupid idiot, Akwes! What evidence do you want to see before you are convinced that what happened was true. Instead of condemning the act, you are talking trash. You will be the victim next time.

Ahadzi,u must be aware that we all know the dishonest character of the Npp and their supporters,I will not be surprise if they were the cause of the violence and endup playing victims.we'll know them for whom they really are! ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

This STUPID IGP is watching ndc to plug Ghana into chaos. He sitting on the side line.Mahama is behind all this nonsense.but it won't work this time foolishman Mahama and his radicals ndc party.

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Cowards only act when their attackers are unarmed and unaware and that is ndc but this will not intimidate anyone but will send them away. NDC are animals so behave like them, I feel pity for those so called ignorant celebrit ...

• crusader 7 years ago

If this country goes to war the press will be blame. This story should not have been report in callous manner. Remember they were overpowered. The story could have been the other way. Kwasia reporter.

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

You know what?people who are so blind without political understanding are going to lose their lives for nothing haaba!!!

• Afia 7 years ago

So now u cnt openly declare d party u support especialy btn Npp n Ndc. Asem oooo. Why al dis evil. hw cn Gh move forwad wit dis behaviour

• Afia 7 years ago

How i wish God wil turn tins arnd for Ndc n Npp t lose dis elections.

The police must arrest the NDC Punks and put them in HELL.

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis

monthly.0573425368 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMODATION AND FOOD

Kofi,you must be arrested fool,recruits the entire poverty stricken families of your to the fuckin Arabs to become sex slaves.Ghanaians men and women should ignore this advertisement it's misleading and false.

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 7 years ago

Thank you Dear

You are criminal Kwasi, God will punish you and your entire generation for recruiting brothers and sisters into slavery.

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

The NDC is a violent party of old. The will not debate issues,instead,they will attack with knives. If the NDC had developed Ghana,they will resort to so called macho men,but rather their works would defend them. As at now th ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

WHY NO ARRESTS? WHERE IS THE IGP? WHERE IS PRESIDENT WHO SAID THIS ELECTIONS WILL BE PEACEFUL?" DOES THE PRESIDENT ACCEPT PROHIBITED ACTS OF VIOLENCE TOO? MAYBE HE DOES JUST AS HE TOOK PROHIBITED GIFTS FROM THE BURKINABE RO ...

• Inusa Mekuka 7 years ago

Why do you get yourself hurt for a politician who doesn't even know you, if not stupidity? Get sense.

Next time, they will be slaughtered and their doped heads cur off. Bloodthirsty useless opposition party.

Idiocy. Did you go there to join us in our celebrations or you went politicking? Why can't you guys just be serious and respect traditions? Don't turn festivals into another political arena. At these occasions we neither know ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Peace Council, act now o-o-o! The manner things are going and the suspects of these political crimes are not arrested because they belong to the ruling Party, is going to throw the forth coming election into serious troubles ...

• Nii 7 years ago

You do stand on a platform during a festival and say that nonsense. Remember that it's not only your NPP supporters who are there. That caused the whole thing. Nevertheless I don't condone violence but people must know what t ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

It's clear this year's election will not be peaceful. We've an incompetent government that's bent on clinging onto power against all odds. We also have an opposition party that feels cheated in the last elections and has beco ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Shoot them if the evil party NDC supporters attack you.

• Fred 7 years ago

Crusader you must polish your English.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Why should an MP , a law maker who should know better, utter political statements against his opponents at a traditional and cultural festive of the people who are both NDC and NPP.

As for NPP and their evil provocations, ...

• Felix 7 years ago

NPP must start arm themselves because Ghana is bigger than any Ghanaian. They should't sit down for the corrupt people with their evil intention that when they come to power they will jail them so at all cost must stay in pow ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

I have always said that ndc is the most violent party in Ghana. They are some group of people in this country who like fighting by their nature and majority of those people are supporting the ndc

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

NDC, de most violent party in Ghana history, attacking npp supporters will not win Dec 2016, de wind of change cannot be stopped by these attacks, change is a must.

• Davidt 7 years ago

Stop insulting and provoking NDC supporters . Tell the electorates what you can do better.
    Saying someone is not good does not mean you are good

• Davidt 7 years ago

You find them in Trotro, taxi drivers etc as soon as the car starts moving, they start insulting the President, hurling insults at the government in very distasteful way. on a fe occasions this nearly resulted into bloody fi ...

• jahsonwilliams 7 years ago

please the NPP must organize themselves and go on a double revenge!! now now.an eye for an eye a tooth for a tooth.foolish and shameful NDC

• oldlu 7 years ago

Rose marry is a fool

• Agbeke 7 years ago

ndc is a criminal party. The founder killed people, Mahama killed Mills n luk at wat their bafoons r at

• True talk 7 years ago

All these show that ndc knows they have lost the elections

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

If those NDC thugs thought they were "macho" why did they use cutlasses and knives?

• Kwam 7 years ago

It only fools who will die foe politicians, which of the relatives of the aspiring candidates were hurt or injured. These idiots will die while the politicians enjoy with their families.

• Voltarians for Nana. 7 years ago

TIT FOR TAT IS THE ONLY WAY TO GO,PERIOD.LET WOMAFUNU DO THE TRICK,YOU NEED NO LICENSE FOR THAT,CATAPULT WITH STEEL BALLS CAN GO FAR.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This clearly shows that the NDC is indeed a USELESS party with sub human members. Why do these NDC party supporters behave like animals always?

• Kyiri Gyimi 7 years ago

Where is the braggging IGP and his PRO who always come promising but do nothing?

• ktz 7 years ago

All Ghanaians should be ready for massive chaos during the presidential elections. All corrupt leaders should not try to run away to abroad because there Ghanaians there waiting for them.Ghanaians abroad will make sure these ...

• NANA 7 years ago

A third world country politics indeed !

• Dumgya 7 years ago

Npp you must protect yourself at all times ok. Don't sit aloof for this cawards to infringe wounds on you and your supporters

• Kofi Seaman 7 years ago

Can't believe there are still such stupid people in Ghana...to be fighting and stabbing each other because of politics.

• Favor keta 7 years ago

Avookokro nkwasiafuokuo NDC always like fighting we will vote against you NDC ppl Nana Beba

• RUBY MAHAMA 7 years ago

When they did this barbarian action ,they turned to hold a press conference to turn it on that the NPP has attacked them . When God's hands are off you,you become mad because everything works against you and that is what ndc ...

• ODASENI 7 years ago

Foooools, kill yourselves! It is not easy to seek political asylum anywhere in the world these days. Destroy Ghana and see if there is anywhere like home.

• Bil 7 years ago

I strongly believe dis violent was fueled by Ato Forson the MP and deputy finance minister bcos we dnt hav any macho men in Eyan Maim, violence NDC, God go punish u, olelebruku

• Mawuli 7 years ago

fools party, radical party, uncivilized party, thrives party. I don't know the kind of ppl that follow this party. fooollllllls.
    NDC was born out of war.

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Please talk like a matured person and stop the hate talk... If you're devising any diabolic plans too, may you fall into your own pit in Jesus name!

• Kwame-US 7 years ago

NDC has ignorant/illiterates supporters than any other political party in the world.

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Who propounded the theory of all die be die?

• Stinky Mouth 7 years ago

Tripple Gyiiimmiiiiiihhh Taaaaabbaaaaah. Anyone who fight because of politics is Oooochooooo, Gyiiiimmiiiiii