Gandhi statue controversy affecting Ghana, India relations - Antwi Danso

Read Comments Comments (55)

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

IF THIS VLADIMIR LIKES THIS STATUE HE SHOULD TAKE IT HOME N SLEEP WITH IT. KWASIA, BLACKMAN NAMED VLAD...HOW MANY RUSSIANS ARE NAMED KWAME?

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Vladimir indeed He so stupid

• HONESTY 7 years ago

All they know is their loans, aids and grants and they are ready to always exchange our freedom and security for these three.
    After all, that is how they live,ie, on easy money.

Ghana is being run like a slave plantation ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Ghana men cannot think outside the box. They prefer someone to think for them. They are non thinking and always afraid to say the truth. Gandhi's statue is out of place. Please find an appropriate Ghanaian hero and replace ...

• Independent voter 7 years ago

A country with Gold (once called the Gold Coast), Diamond, Bauxite, Timber, Cocoa, rich fertile soil and manageable population is going about begging for $60 million dollars.

Gandhi may be right, the black is inferior.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

So be it. Give them back their money and manage our resources well stop corruption.

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

And the people like this Danso make argu as if India gets nothing in return.

They argue as though India has enough to spare in spite of his grinding mass poverty!

• Jordys 7 years ago

In fact, this very statue is creating the same fight at several places in the USA!

Read:

Protesters at Gandhi statue unveiling claim he was racist, sexist
    Published October 03, 2016

Protesters tried shouting ...

Thank you for this!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This not about a statue, the racist views Ghandhi wrote about black people are still heavy practised by light skinned Indians at home and abroad and honouring such discrimination with a statue is nonsense.
    For our dignity, w ...

THIS CASTE SYSTEM STATES PRECISELY THAT FAIRER SKINNED INDIANS BE TREATED DIFFERENTLY N BETTER THAN DARKER SKINNED INDIANS. THIS IS WHY INDIANS LOOK DOWN ON BLACKS BCOS THEY HAVE BEEN TRAINED TO THINK THAT DARK SKIN IS INFERI ...

A VERY DANGEROUS ONE ...AND THEY LOOK LIKE VLAD...

Thank you brother/sister!

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Why is the issue of this statue so important to some Ghanaians, more than the main problems facing us as a nation? Who in the first place accepted such a statue, and on what conditions? It irritating to hear Antwi Danso say s ...

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Mr Danso's take on the issue is so shallow. This so-called expert could have given his pronouncements some context and balance. International relations are not that simplistic. Would Brazil refuse economic co-operation with G ...

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Who cares? Remove that thing there called statue of Ghandi. Listen to yourself Vladimir. You be KWASIA PAAA!! You are a disgrace to your children.

• nii nuertey abladey 7 years ago

please give as a brack.how many ghanaian statue are in india,the same mr antwi advocating for fulani men when they were killing innocent ghanains.shame

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    *. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

• Kwesipreko 7 years ago

Antwi Danso, stop this nonsense. Do you think we have to sell Our pride just because we would need something from other conutries? Note that all nations depend one each other. Your arguments are not sound because the oppsites ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 7 years ago

Vladimir,ghanaians have spoken and that is it.The indian government should rather learn a lesson from this and address the racist behaviour of Indians towards africans especially those in India.Indians have scant respect for ...

A good one there.

Do we even need all these loans and grants?

Aren't we rich as a country and continent?

Remove that damn statue!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

For all their corrupt and wicked ways plus wastefulness, they can not generate or demand more taxes, so they turn to easy loans, aid and grants in return for our rights and freedoms.
    You must understand why they would always ...

Say it again!

Yes, he is merely confirming Gandhi's views about Africans!

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Until, I visited England (precisely London) I did not knew Indians could be so racist.

And they make the argument as if India gets nothing in return.

They argue as though India has enough to spare in spite of his grinding mass poverty!

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

If one day I meet God I will ask Him this question.'WHY DID YOU GIVE AFRICANS BLACK SKIN COLOUR?This is because anywhere the blackman goes he is viewed with contempt and suspicion.The black person is not respected all because ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Because Obroni put that nonsense in ur head and you believe it.

Even one is born with dignity and you must fight to keep it even the white people, but they do well because they fight as a group and make others feel silly w ...

THE PSYCHE OF THE BLACK PERSON IS THE PROBLEM. THE DEFEATIST PSYCHE THAT BLACKS CARRY AROUND WITH IS THE PROBLEM FOR ALL THIS FOOLISHNESS....INDIVIDUAALLY WE ATTAIN SO MUCH. LOOK AT GH N MANY AFRICN NATIONS. OUR LEADERS HAVE ...

• anang 7 years ago

all the diffirents couleurs skin in this world is jelous of black peoples so am black and proud

• Asante 7 years ago

Look at the whites getting skin cancer. We are people of the sun.

• NANA 7 years ago

DOES IT MEAN THAT GHANA CANNOT EXPRESS ANY OPINION WHEN DEALING WITH THOSE NATIONS THAT THE PROFESSOR HAS NAMED?
    HE FORGETS THAT THIRD WORLD COUNTRIES REFUSED TO OBEY AMERICA'S ORDERS TO BACK THE IRAQ WAR.
    IF WE SHOULD "BE ...

Ghanaians are not slaves to Indians and India can not take oxygen from us when we decided that the racist Ghandi's statute must be removed.
    It is on record that people of the Semitic race were part and parcel of the oppress ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

At least the russian president is called Vladmir Putin but in ghana we have a doctor called " Vladmir Pussin " who is in love with a statue of an Indian racist donkey. Why can't we export these nutshells who call themselves i ...

No insults here please. Though I do not agree with Dr. Vladimir Antwi-Danso however it is not appropriate for people to insult him here. We those who know Antwi-Danso know what he has done for Ghana, Africa and the world at l ...

• anang 7 years ago

why he is called vladimir his name make me angry of him why he give him self russians racist name ahhhh twiaaaa

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

No insults I agree, but I can't see any connection between Mr Danso and the great Russian Negroes.

What has Vladimir Antwi-Danso got to do with Puskin? Nothing !!

FYI: The Russians erected a statue of Puskin, not because he was a Negro, not because his grandfather (mother's father ) was an African but because he himsel ...

• nobody 7 years ago

did indians has Nkrumah statue india?

• Amin 7 years ago

Ghanaians dont know the word race gandhi was racist,bad against black peopls

• anang 7 years ago

indians and arabs are more racist than europeans

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Dr. Vladimir you cannot be serious!! For some strange reasons those who should know better are behaving like intellectual imbeciles over the Ghandi statue! It is not sensible to tell Ghanaians to sell their birthright and di ...

Thank you!

• Bantua 7 years ago

Who cares about straining relationship including economics with India. The country of India rather needs Ghana and Africa for the UN and also trade. Antwi Danso is acting cowardly and letting fear overcome his conscience and ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

His name alone speaks volumes. Wake up Doc and change your name now. You should know better than spew this shit.

• pot 7 years ago

So this are d kind of people who lectures in LEGON? No doubt our academicians have not been able to impact positively to problems. How do u say because of grants and loans d statue of a racist should stay. Indeed mentally we' ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Don't be dissapointed if you just jumped on this thread due to the caption. You see, that's what your over dependence on certificates instead of skills can do. A well packaged Samsung or Lebanese, Nigerian or other nationals ...

Dr Antwi, may I ask you what is 60 million US Dollars to a country like Ghana.?

For an individual, that may sound a lot but for a country, tat amount is just peanuts and for peanuts we must swallow every shit?

Tweaa, ...

• i man vishyamapundra 7 years ago

bull. India doesnt have any statues of africans. why the deception?

• SHAMO 7 years ago

GHANAIAN'S ARE NOT GANDHI WORSHIPERS, GHANAIAN'S DON'T WORSHIP WHAT THE INDIA'S WORSHIP SO IS BETTER TO TAKE IT OFF, THAT GOT NOTING TO DO WITH RELATIONS IF THE CITIZENS OF GHANA DON'T WANT IT, THEY HAVE THE RIGHT TO TALK ABO ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Don't be dissapointed if you just jumped on this thread due to the caption. You see, that's what your over dependence on certificates instead of skills can do. A well packaged Samsung or Lebanese, Nigerian or other nationals ...

• OTUBUAH 7 years ago

Dr. So U mean that if India gives us money we should accept anything from them. So this is what your International Relationship is all about. Think straight or should I ask, how much is given U to talk this way, U talk down ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Indians Dragged Down to the Kaffirs

Before Dec. 19, 1894: “A general belief seems to prevail in the Colony that the Indians are little better, if at all, than savages or the Natives of Africa. Even the children are taugh ...

• Kwabena Hannover 7 years ago

In fact most so called Ghanaian leaders are fools are real educated fools.Listern to this idiot I don't blame him he is even not satisfied with his roots hence he decides to adapt foreign name.Full of inferiority complex.Let ...

• bestman 7 years ago

who brought this idea and who fund the project, we have JJ, Kufour, Mills, Liman, Busia , Danquah and Nkrumah all from Ghana why Gandhi ?

• PK 7 years ago

What an idiot.A doctor too...National pride is invaluable to national achievements.So why do you think it matters to the Indians if it is that little.Do you see how they treat Africans in their country???? This wretch should ...