NPP will bring down VAT to 3% – Alan Kyerematen

Read Comments Comments (77)

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Was he misquoted?How can he do it within the ECOWAS trade agreement?Alan is not an illiterate to make such statement,our journalists shd learn.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHAMA B3 KO ------- *** ---I wonder why Mahama, Amissah-Arthur, KOKU ANYIDOHO, Asiedu Nketia, Agalga, Inusah, Iddrisu, Limuna, Allotey, etc, etc are not responding and have not responded to any of the lectures the in ...

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

If Charlotte Osei could use her c*nt to acquire her position as EC Boss, her incompetence will expose her.

Author:- facts .....
    The economics champion, Dr. Bawumiah is today exonerated. Look, you can't beat reggae, it is too strong. Insults, bragging,name calling, threats etc is not the solution. NDC could have invited him to sha ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Why should they waste precious time to reply to senseless lectures. There is no point responding to lectures misrepresenting facts. Time is precious man.

• mr amin. 7 years ago

What about what the imf said is that also not facts? The facts are known by the britainwood wood institutions n Bawumia as a scholar will not come out lie or twist facts to discredit himself, the ndc can't stand Bawumia.

• Opanin K 7 years ago

This guy is erratic. Why doesn't he just scrap VAT? With all his promises he has not shown the maths yet. Alans's track record is initiating unsustainable projects.

• NII OKRAKU 7 years ago

THE CALIBRE OF MEN WITHIN NPP IS SO IMPRESSIVE COMPARED TO THE ASIEDU NKETIAS AND APKETESHIE BOOZEMAN KOKU ANYIDOHO

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

So NPP thinks the good people of Ghana are fools to believe this? If this statement is true then it only be part of the AGENDA 2020. A deliberate sabotage of Mr. All Die Be Die.

• jojo 7 years ago

this is the first policy issue i have seen that will set the country on a good path, i don't think 3% maybe 7%, that is where it ought to be. the NDC is useless, how can you manage a country with 17.5% and don't see anything ...

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

Kuffuor should get and campaign for Akuffo Addo too...he looks too lonley of the campaign trail...

• MOI 7 years ago

WE HEARD THIS ONE BEFORE AND THE NPP AS SOON THEY CAME TO POWER RATHER INCREASED VAT. NO ONE SHOULD FOR THIS LIES FROM NPP LIARS.

• A Buahin 7 years ago

Most times I am amused by NDC line of thinking. VAT was introduced when other forms of taxes at lower rates could have been the alternative, Kumepreko was a protest march peacefully organised but was shamefully and cruell ...

• A Buahin 7 years ago

Another argument against VAT and for other forms of direct taxes is that VAT relies on the retailers and other businessmen to collect the tax and pay to Govt at a later date and we are aware that these businesmen default in ...

• Barima Ba 7 years ago

It was 10% but your government sent it to 15%.Be honest to yourself.

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

Now I agree critics that NPP has no message. You caused a young boy to die in a Kumi Preko campaign against the institution of VAT by the NDC government in the run up to the 1999 elections. The NDC government withdrew the tax ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL JUST
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Any politician who proposes a Policy without adding the cost is a blatant liar.Alan must know that reducing VAT from 17% to 3% will come with a cost in term of revenue collection.At least,govt will lose 14% from the VAT.I'll ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HAS ALLAN JOINED BAWUMIA TO PREACH LIES?.

• A Buahin 7 years ago

NDC is in power tell us what this 14percent is
    Deduct the amount owed by VAT businessmen
    Your answer will tell you whether VAT tax is worth all the noise NDC is making or some other Direct Taxes would better

• OPINION 7 years ago

Remember the 17% you are talking about is not for VAT only. He only said VAT and not NHIS levy inclusive. Check it for clarification before you make any judgment else you may not be making your intended sense.

• Dangoomza Kumasi 7 years ago

Does this ugly guy take Ghanaians for fools? You said this in 2000,but when assume office, you increased it to 15%. You are a very sick person.

• Trotro 7 years ago

They are confused, they want power but they don't know what to tell Ghanaians so they going "bugabuga" just to see if it will help. 3% VAT which even fools they think are, we can see that it is not true.

• Maame 7 years ago

Politricks indeed. Why all the vain promises. Our politicians should know that we are more intelligent than what they say.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Alan must tell us the amount govt will lose from reducing the VAT.Thank you.

• Asafo Agladza 7 years ago

This promise is even a non starter. Where will Alan or for that matter the NPP will bring the short fall of revenue from reducing the VAT from in order to develop the country. They should know now that Ghanaians are now wide ...

• Bongoman 7 years ago

Master,you the NPP says you will restore all allowances abolished by NDC,one village, one dam, one town, one factory, 1million dollars for each constituency, etc,now you will reduce VAT,income tax ,and other taxes.Where are y ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

They will open the trade routes for COCAINE! IT will be registered as Free Trade

• kobby 7 years ago

haahahah political talk, u said some before but wen power was given u increased it

• Gbene Babugu Fuotie 7 years ago

I m not sure uncle Allan said that.But if it's true then I m losing trust and confidence in all our leaders.How can you do that without a shortfall in revenue? please uncle Allan,come again.

• jojo 7 years ago

please the state of government expenditure also need to be cut, the revenue must be used to develop the country and not the politicians.

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

The lies and promises continue unabated. Look at this failure at the President Kuffor's Special Initiave Program is spewing. He channeled about 14billion cedis into an azar account leading to the collapse of even the only Sta ...

• HARDER@'89 7 years ago

A failed n disgraced trade minister how then do u sustain the continue running of the country with this level of taxes n more importantly the nhis ..u are such a toolege really... or would u ppl go back to ya old love, the co ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Is it true that Allan made such below the belt statements? If it is indeed true, the I smell a big rat. Ghanaians have not yet forgotten how Akufo Addo led thugs on a useless and criminal demonstrations against the introduct ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

The simple fact is that the NPP has no respect for Ghanaians. They think we are all fools, especially because our Think Tanks and Intellectuals have sold their conscience and descended into the realm of political buffoonery a ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Hahahaha... maybe Alan was borned yesterday. What have NPP taken us for, fools? The abolishing of the VAT was the vehicle in which the NPP rode into power in 2000. In fact the campaign against the VAT, which was lead by Nana ...

• Samson 7 years ago

This is another ananse story. What we know from history is that the NPP will rather increase the vat. It may go up to 22%.

• sarpong 7 years ago

mr. allan k, please dont tell lies. the npp expanded the vat network. you think we dont know. dont decieve ghanaians okey? we are wise people.

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 7 years ago

Alan Cash, please, "m3nfa amemenenfe 3nmene dompe" Because of "Kumi pr3ko" when you mention anything about VAT you make me angry. Why? When VAT was first introduced, the NPP organized a demonstration against it and many lives ...

• SOKOTOH 7 years ago

MAY BE ALLAN CASH FORGET THAT THE FIRST PARTY TO INCREASE VAT WAS NPP WHEN KUFOUR WAS IN POWER.

• JKMo 7 years ago

Reducing vat from 17.7% to3%? These people are not real

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Show me one country in the whole world that has reduced its taxes by even 50 percent? Why tell lies because you want to win an election? You want to restore allowances to nurses and teachers yet at the same time reduce taxes ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHA KIND OF SMALL-SCALE BISINESSES IS HE TALKING ABOUT, BUYING AND SELLING.

IT IS STILL A PITY,NOT TO HEAR FROM THESE FALSE POLITICIANS, RAISING A WORD ON TECHNOLOGY,SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION,DISCOVERY,INVENTION, CURIOUSITY AN ...

• ojoke 7 years ago

good samson time is money npp go and sleep

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Why don't the NPP abolish it altogether? When the NDC introduced it, you went on the rampage in Accra and Kumasi chanting "Kume pr3ko". We all remember it. If VAT was such a bad thing, why did you not abolish it when you were ...

• ojoke 7 years ago

npp go and sleep

• Xxx 7 years ago

Npp will even promise heaven for everyone who will vote for them. You guys are not real.

• kooob 7 years ago

NPP is doing fine with the campaign for 2016. The only thing that could cost them its some promises they are making. The question is where are they gonna get the money to fulfill all these promises? They should make realistic ...

• @ CanadasheabutterGhWR 7 years ago

Open hell gates to traffic cocaine

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

This man is dreaming. VAT is 21% in Belgium and how possible can the NPP reduce this to 3% ?

• Rasta 7 years ago

As for his one paa dea, you are lying to us. Who raised the VAT rate from 15% to 17.5%? Where were you and Akufo Ado when it was raised? You now want to deceive us that you will bring it down to 3% so that I will vote for you ...

• Tomorrow never comes 7 years ago

U the politicians u think bwe the masses are fools, before coming into power in 2001 u talked rubbish on NAT, but just increased it. I'm really shocked of ur saying, once a Minister of state u need to come clean on such issue ...

• James Congo 7 years ago

Allan is joking.

Very interesting , considering revenue that will be available to future NPParty to carry out all this tremendous campaign charities & goodies.

The taxable base of Ghana is very limited , since we heard promises in the pas ...

• John 7 years ago

Our votes is massively behind you, Ghana needs Change

• nii george 7 years ago

Seriously, Is it worth commenting on this. joker.

• KK Tuffour 7 years ago

And how would you generate funds to continue the social massive infrastructural development undertaken by the NDC. How would you maintain it? We have to be thinking about sustainable development and here you are coming to red ...

Tell him again. I was counting on him. to lead us after Akuffo Addo. Not any more , probable Dr Apraku

• # SACK MAHAMA FROM OFFICE ! 7 years ago

The Interest on MAHAMA LOANS a lone is six times the OIL Sales. Mahama is Not Qualified to Manage a TRO-TRO Station but he is the President. ! -VOTE Mahama OUT from Office and Give Ghana a Clean Break !.

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

apuuu always lies

No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Save the Horror and Decay that is Chained to Mahama.Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Crucifixion and Resign in Shame to save Poor Ghanaians from getting bombarded with Hards ...

-> NO JOBS,NO HOPE,High Taxes,DUMSOR, HIPC,WOYOME,Killings and HIGH PRICES.
    MAHAMA,The Counterfeit President and Lucifer of Corruption is asking for another 4 Years,Even Criminals when they finish Stealing try to run away.!

• Truly 7 years ago

What do NPP take we Ghanaians for?
    When Prez Kuffour came to power NPP increased VAT from 10% to 12.5% and then to 15%.
    These people don't cease to amaze me. They call others lairs but they themselves are big time lairs

But you increased it when you were in power. You politicians are taking Ghanaians dor granted paaa ooo.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Which coutry doesnt tax its workforce. We do not know how to collect taxes and use it properly. That is one of Ghana's problems.

• willie 7 years ago

Dont listen to npp when Rawlings was in power they told us 6% was too high nd that led to kumepreko demo but wen they got the nod they increase it 12.5% npp we are not fools

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Why oh why? Was it not 10 o/o when your government shot it up? Are you also buying votes through lies? Oh politricksians (many tricks) why all these lies? When some are saying that they won't vote are they unpatriotic? I bel ...

• Chuks, Tudu/Nima 7 years ago

Immediately Egya Koo announced he was joining the NPP campaign I knew the concert party will start. What eluded me was who was going to be the lead actor. Now I don't need look far; a perfect candidate in the person of Alan ...

• wedan 7 years ago

Eeeii ebiom.God will punish you.

• A m 7 years ago

eeeiii !! npp on vat again? (ene ghana yawu) if these ppl say they will reduce it to 3 percent it's abrr of 30 percent, bcos in 1995 they organised kume preko demo against vat so we thought when they come 2 power they 'll red ...

• mr amin. 7 years ago

This will be good for business, mind u there is oil money. Also with Bawumia the economy will be manage well. No cedi fall. No incompetence. Vote Npp for progress.

• Klinker 7 years ago

This man is the greatest joker of all times. When vat was being introduced the Npp kicked against it is. When it was later introduced and the Npp came to power they increased the rate. How can they now reduce it when they com ...

• Asare from Accra 7 years ago

That's nice npp all the way

• Agbirmanwean 7 years ago

Oh my good friend Alan,do you still count yourself among the npp? Stop and keep your energy for your own turn.Nana is not a good friend to you and Ghanaians. JM all the way.

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Alan Kyeremanteng is just mocking Nana Ado,he knows Nana Ado will lose the coming elections he is just issuing statements like this to prepareh himself for 2020 elections.

• Attah 7 years ago

MY BROTHER U HAVE MISQUOTED THE PERCENTAGE THE VAT WAS ORIGINALLY AT 12.5% NOT 10%

• NANA 7 years ago

Kyeremanteng you are a big liar. Stop saying foolish things. The Marco Rubio of Ghana politics, the establishment puppet