Ghanaian man says marrying an American has been difficult

Read Comments Comments (130)

• akosua 7 years ago

God has a way of protecting his children, stupid lazy woman blaming a good man for her stupidity. if this guy was my family member this marriage will end today!

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Without hearing his part of the story, these anti family crowd both black and white thought the poor guy was in for a stupid green card.?
    What a bunch of inward looking fools who always think their shit do not stink and alw ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Hi everyone those people from Africa who came to Oyibo land by the boat thinks that those of us who bought our own air tickets and traveled to meet them in Europe and the Americas thinks that we Africans are fools. One Ghanai ...

• DESPERATE TIE-TIA FROM KYEBI 7 years ago

If I was Kwaku, I would put this bitch in her proper place now. I will dump her sorry ass in the streets and walk away a free man. She's very insincere, and a leech.

• marie springs khela 7 years ago

This is not true, we Black American women give so much to our men only to cheated on, abused and left to work and raise our children alone, I had to work two jobs while married because my ex would not keep a job, he lied and ...

• Edi 7 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR HA?

• Sinclear 7 years ago

this one is dummy he should leave her fast and look for a decent one that understand life

• Ken 7 years ago

Most black American women are lazy, sleep around too much, disrespectful and nasty

• Sam 7 years ago

why does he put up with her shit and don't stand up like a man and tell her to get lost

• Independent voter 7 years ago

Kwaku get into college. Get a degree in Electrical Engineering or Computer Science. If possible get a degree in Electrical Engineering with Computer Science as a minor. Specifically, in computer science, take courses in C/C+ ...

• Treadstone - Quantico 7 years ago

Long shot , good point though

• Sodayi 7 years ago

Best suggestion and solution to the problem

• Stupidity 7 years ago

you will regret marrying stinky and foolish animal chinese woman. Give it a try. western women are 10,000% better than chinese at least. try chinese. you will regret flying from dog to cheetah

• The Man 7 years ago

LOL

• Busumbru 7 years ago

A million times right! Chinese women are extremely horrible.

• Totobi 7 years ago

Hahahaha you are right.

Blah blah blah , by the way not all American women are lazy on the other hand you will find your own ghana women performing worse. I am happily married to an African American and I have never regretted even a second in my lif ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

well, enjoy while it lasts: dabi dabi, you go see - if you no make fast!

• Ken 7 years ago

All of them cheat with their own men and laugh at you behind your foolish back. Akata mmoa

• enkabom 7 years ago

KWEKU NTI WENYA OBAA BIA WO GHANA. NYAME KA WO HU.

• Hanson 7 years ago

I feel sorry for him. This girl is too much.

• Totobi 7 years ago

Even nothing has happened yet. Let this girl have a child with this guy and you will the real story unpalatable..She will put child support on Kwaku and there that he will be dancing towards the American music the child attai ...

Say that again. This guy's future looks very bleak from what we just saw in the video. Hopefully he has a plan B to counteract that Lazy Akata girl.

If she is using her family to mess with him now, she will definitely use ...

How much is too much a Ghanaian women might even perform extremely worse. All base on individual and choices . There are lots of well mannered and amazing African American women am married to one. I will take a bullet for her ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Oh shut up idiot. You'll regret soon

• Mahama Deadgoat 7 years ago

speechless

• Kachina 7 years ago

Probably he feels belittled. And her friends and family may laughing at him all the time.
    Laughing at the way he talks etc. Sorry son

• Kay 7 years ago

Yap, you're on point!

Hahaha wow. This just am the guy in the video but a Lil bit stronger. Mehn marrying this people is the biggest mistake you will ever make in your life. Danm just my story

• Jimmy 7 years ago

Go to school buddy

• Jo 7 years ago

Don't marry Akata

Jo Please don't generalize. because generalization Kweku is in the situation he is in now. We must learn to see people as individuals and their behaviors should be attributed to them alone. I did marry am American and wanted ...

• ka na wu 7 years ago

I can't stand the smell of Ghanaian pussy

• Martinez 7 years ago

Kwasea! It is your mother's which stinks. Be gentle!

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

Thanks for responding to that fool's comment.
    Ghanaian women are precious and you cannot compare Ghanaian women to Black America women.

I think the ones you have been sleeping with are prostitutes or your family members because I've been with several Ghanaian women (both home and abroad)and did not have that experience.

Kwasia guy, your mother and sister ...

• Neequaye 7 years ago

Maybe their vagina stinks. May the women in your family have a stinky vagina so speak for ur self. FOOL

• Yaa 7 years ago

Neequaye the psycho.no wonder you are not making any sense.Good comment Kofi.etwi Neequaye.hahahahaa

• Bobby 7 years ago

Have you ever tried African American pussy? You'll run to the bathroom after every round.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Wo maame na be twe agye ne ho kurasenii kwasea bi yem ba

• TomTom 7 years ago

You have to be wise, brother! All you needed to do is to use them for what you wanted, enjoy the 'meat' small (cos they are very good in bed)and let them get the hell out of your way.
    A word to a wise...........

• Yaa 7 years ago

Kwasia.It is people like you who give the good ones a bad name.You are not even ashamed after seeing how majority of the people thought of the guy before that he wanted to use the woman.FOOL whatever you sow you shall surely ...

• Afia 7 years ago

Hehehehe

• Gary 7 years ago

Oh noooo please don't have a baby

• Han 7 years ago

My brother run as far as you can don't do this. Please do......not

• Thomas 7 years ago

I will rather marry a white than Akata

• ELINAM 7 years ago

STOP THE SELF HATING.
    And your children will be weaker with that recessive race.

My friend be quite this none self hating. Marry one and u will understand . If you have no idea just don't talk

• Yaa 7 years ago

You sound so lame.Who are you to tell her to be quiet.Is she using your mouth or fingers to type.arrogance will take you nowhere.

• mawusi. 7 years ago

Meehan ! I feel for this guy. I live here in London so I understand how this guy is suffering. I have a feeling she doesn't
    Give him sex either. Hmmmmm

Brother God is with you.

• .... 7 years ago

what has sex got to do with this? you Ghanaians are too brainless! everything is about sex to you! idiot!

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Kwame u r right!

• pilolo 7 years ago

You racist fuck. You came out of your mothers asshole so you have poop in your brains. Next time think b4 writing

• Yaa 7 years ago

Recessive? Go to hell you racist.

There are many White people that are beautiful, smart, and healthy. Americans in general are all fat and stupid, but if you to to Europe, like in Italy, the women are very good.

Ghana ...

• ... 7 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WisGC7OZxA

• Ray 7 years ago

In America men have no mouth to say anything before their ladies, so this guy will suffer a lot unless their marriage comes to an end. This is the American culture.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NOPP JIMIFUO KU 7 years ago

We can't say all black American women aren't good. I swear that there are some good ones among them. If you are lucky, you may come across one. There are cultural differences that can also come in the way but a good person is ...

• obi 7 years ago

why do u go to marry a woman and ve no family again ,better u dont marry a Ghana man we cant do without our family

• Edem 7 years ago

It's so sad the way some of our sisters in the other land treat their own. A genuine guy like this with good intentions is rather labelled by her own as an opportunist whiles it is the vice versa. Indeed God has a very fantas ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Yes beacause of the way some black men behave.Majority of them have a bad record to going in for women just for papers.Once they have it they leave them for oother women.It is a trend that has existed for years so most women ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Who in his or her right mind will forgo a good thing? If a black guy leaves a black guy after whatever paper he needed, that should tell you the two were incongruous in the marriage. Most at times, it is after couple settle i ...

Why would anyone in their right senses decide im going to date this woman for documents in the first place.By your argumnet, you are one of the opprtunistic men.Shame on you for such a stupid comment defending such wicked plo ...

Thanks for the insults. Read all of my comments on this issue before you judge me.

I didn't know I offended anyone. I reacted to what the previous person, Yaa, said. Yaa is of the opinion that Kwaku is up to some tricks a ...

And do you have conscience yourself?Yeah low lives and illiterates like yourself come here to spew ignorance. No good person will go in for a woman because of documents.Its a wrong move to begin with and we know some of you A ...

Go lecture your fucking prostitute mother! If you want me to go there , I will. Bring it on and we will slug the shit out right here.

• yaw 7 years ago

you are obviously a hoodrat, ghetto,rascal.No gentleman talks like this.It is obvious you were not brought up by a queen that is why you have no respect for women but that is your loss.I knew from your first comment that you ...

Your fucking mother is a prostitute and nothing you say will change that fact. Am happy that I got under your "krusa krusa" krodoso skin. Lol. Son of a whore! Again, I say your fucking mother is a prostitute. Cry and hang you ...

Don't mess with me. I told you if you want me to go there, I will. At least now you know am capable of delivery what I promised. Next time pick your fights carefully.

• Yaa 7 years ago

hahahaaa ashi wo di3. Nothing good can come out of a damaged person unless he seeks help.adwen no asei.kikikiiiiiii

After watching the video, I understood both parties better. They have cultural differences but I have this feeling that they love each other and can work things out.

Kwaku, if you should happen to read this blog, my only ...

• A A Lewis 7 years ago

My bro you are the only one talking sense.Cross cultural marriage is not an easy thing in a foreign land. BOTHhas a lot af adjustment to make in order to understand each other. The need to respect each other's values and do ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

Ghanaians, too many of your men are womanly in character. Some of you need to be taught manhood again. Thank you.

Sincerely,
    Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah
    Men should be men, women should be women.

I don't know where you stand on the issue. Watch the video and listen to the parties. They both have legitimate concerns which to me they can work out. Don't forget Kwaku is in a different environment now (the American cultur ...

• Efo Nii Ghanaba 7 years ago

Hahahahaha...the guy's being pimped!! Poor guy....kwasia he thought green card was free. He show be careful though cos this woman seems like the psychotic type. She might go off on him if he decides to rebel. Interesting to s ...

• Kwame D 7 years ago

Your tile doesn't matched what their talking about.

• Odikro 7 years ago

No serious, educated and intelligent person, can draw any conclusions from interviewing one couple. This is stupid and senseless. There are couple in Ghana who pull machete on each other. There are many others who are blissfu ...

• Black American u call "Akata" 7 years ago

Odikro, you are correct, there are good and bad folks in all groups, all 'races'. Probably too, the African husband is too young for the woman in this article? He needs the wisdom of the very old men and women in his bloodlin ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Kwaku God bless u.but this woman will pay for it .am proud of you kwaku as Ghanaian leaving in America.

• Xexeme 7 years ago

One way thinkers

• Akos 7 years ago

I doubt it if this woman was a Ghanaian woman, Kwaku would put up with this kind of treatment. He probably would've left her after getting his green card.

• Efe 7 years ago

Thank you Akos.That is the plain truth.Most Ghanaian men treat women from outside better than their own.They tolerate all sorts of nonesense from whites to Akata for whatever reasons.So this guy didnt find any beautiful Ghana ...

• ... 7 years ago

My brother fuck her ass well well, atika atika. as Bishop Jakes said, God has a way of protecting his own, get your green card first and the Oya.

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Ghanaian women are the worst !!!!! We bring them overhere to put poison into food for us to eat die so that they can bring their boyfriends into the States. Come and see many Ghanaian men are crying and hopeless because of G ...

• Fred 7 years ago

Marrying Akata(Black American )expecially,woman,will be a great mistake in your life.If you don't take car,you will you will kill yourself.They are so rude ,arrogant,disrespectful ,and lazy.Of God is not on your side,you will ...

• truth 7 years ago

You see why Ghana we struggle with TRUTH!To those contributors lashing out your wives & girlfriends are using you more than this young man.SHUT UP you hypocrites.

• Mike 7 years ago

Bullshit most african American men won't tolerate her bullshit that's why she imported the poor guy to use him, if she was with an African American man she would rather be working whiles the guys stays at home

• Bobby 7 years ago

Very true.

• Candido 7 years ago

There is a saying that American Blacks Don't Marry and so how many of them can marry a culture different from conservative African.

• judichrislam 7 years ago

Kweku should know that he has every constitutional protection to leave if he can prove that she entered into matrimony fraudulently and that Kweku is undergoing unnecessary and cruel punishment. An American brother would have ...

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

Most African American women act like animals. They want sex 3 to 4 times in a day, 7 days in a week. They have a very high expectation for their husbands. I know what Kwaku is going through. I believe, that Black girl has sta ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Not all black American women are like this. You bring shame to your own kind.

America is a vast place with all types of people. The color of your skin does not equate to your intelligence or behavior.

Stop degrading y ...

• Y3l3 tutui 7 years ago

There are Ghanaian girls who do worse things, it doesn't make all Ghanaian women bad. As Bishop TD Jakes rightly said, she doesn't represent all African American women. Kwaku is just unlucky to have ended up with this one.
    S ...

• Abena 7 years ago

I think you've been hush on her and all Black American women.

• Wofa Kwaku 7 years ago

I want to congratulate you to your animal wife,Yaw. You made a good choice (sex 4 times a day) don´t cry and be a soldier

• Steven Baer 7 years ago

The bible says that the man is the head of the house hold not the woman? When a woman leads the house hold, she is practicing witchcraft and going against what God says in the Bible? I see him as a good and wonderful man and ...

• Steven Baer 7 years ago

Why does American women wants to rule and dominant the man? She is practicing the spirit of witchcraft and sinning against God? She will someday stand before the creator of the universe and will give account to God who seats ...

• nyame ba 7 years ago

thats not true .........

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

Some black Americans assume Africans are naive to be exploited in such relationships. I saw this episode of the TD Jake's show. Even the American audience seemed appalled by the lady's behavior. There is a reason why she had ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Why is this the main headline on Ghana web?

This is sad. Can't Ghana report on intelligent and pressing issues instead of this mindless trash?

Ghana web, and your writers, bring shame to Ghananians all over the world.

• Abena 7 years ago

Who is forcing you to be here? Go somewhere else and do your thing there.

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

Yaa, I hope you are not African American. You sound more polite and I respect that. But please tell your black American women to be responsible.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Culture differences exist. There are both good and bad aspects of Ghanaian & American culture.

But if your going to live in America. Then expect to ACT AMERICAN. In America most women work or go to school. That means the ...

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

Yaa, that Victoria girl is using her husband (Kwaku) for her personal gains. I suggest Victoria work and go to school and stop relying on Kwaku.

In my situation, I pay rent, her car insurance (Full coverage), Light bills, ...

• Wofa Kwaku 7 years ago

Solution: while she is having sex with her ex-boyfriends sell her car, burn the credit cards, eat up all da food and after that destroy the electric within the whole house or even burn da whole place down (so you can save the ...

• OH AFRICA 7 years ago

African men wants have multiple affair spending money on family back home . Different culture bush man wants to lead . Nawaoooooooooo

• Sam 7 years ago

Yaa u seem to be talking out of bitterness.
    Shame on you.Change your ways and get a good marriage.

• Crazy 7 years ago

Ghanaian women pussy stinks like pussycats toilet,that is why kweku went for akata woman,some akata women don't shower everyday,latino women are the best,their pussy is always fresh,

• kings 7 years ago

Sorry Kwaku ...things gonna b fine jux move on ..

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

DANGEROUS WOMEN ON EARTH ARE GHANAIAN WOMEN ESPECIALLY WOMEN FROM MAMPONG(ASHANTI) (BEKWAI) ASHANTI AND CAPE COAST.RIGHT NOW ONE OF MY FRIENDS IS ON THE VERGE OF GOING CRAZY.IF YOU HAVE A SON GOING TO MERRY A WOMAN FROM MAMP ...

• Lovely 7 years ago

True

• William Attidigah 0556840615 7 years ago

VISION 300 LOTTERY
    VCTORY' we hope for the BEST " whatsapp or call now . make it happen with VISION 300 LOTTERY NATIONAL , NATIONAL , NATIONAL

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Masa, you can't believe your eyes the stress and hell our African brothers go through all in the name of marriage to African Americans ladies. They take advantage of the men and use them as slaves. They treat them shit even ...

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Those about to relocate to USA with their so called African American wives, look for us upon arrival for a godly counseling to avoid being enslaved and cheated. We care about you.

• Kay Canada 7 years ago

African-American women are not marriage material. Most of them are whores and sluts, very rude and violent. Even their own African-American men don't mingle with them..how could you Kweku?.Ditch that hoe and find a serious af ...

Victoria is a Ghanaian! ..her mum n dad all all Ghanaians.....she's a twin n the twin sis is married! ....they r based in Arizona!

• be real 7 years ago

Sad thing is she's probably cheating on him as well. This is modern day slavery. Slaves used to ge to America by boat but now their services are needed quicker so the plane has taken over.

• Celeste 7 years ago

Not all women in the States treat men like slaves.I love a man in Ghana n we plan to help each other. I want him to go to school when he gets here for a better life for us both we have had a on going relationship.

• Kay 7 years ago

Good to hear. Good luck to you two!

• Celeste 7 years ago

Not true of all women in the States some of us really care n love the Ghanaian man in her life

• Ron 7 years ago

He is a beta male simp being used by the predatory American woman. This happens all the time and why more and more American men are coming home.

The whites and the women.

• florence animwa 7 years ago

is true paaaaaa

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

YOU CAN EASILY EARN OVER 20X YOUR GHANAIAN INCOME IN THE USA, SO GO FOR THE MONEY "AFTER SERVING MADAM LABAN" & YOU WON'T REGRET BEING PATIENT WITH A VISION IN
    LIFE!!! PRAY A LOT THAT THE LORD STRENGTHEN YOU TO OVERCOME ANY ...

• KJ 7 years ago

No kids and she's staying at home doing nothing? If she gets pregnant she'll never work again. And she has the nerve to say she gave up money for him...well nothing is stopping her from working now and making money for the ...

• Adjoa 7 years ago

My dad has been in a relationship with an African American for over 30 years. She has never worked and my dad has never known peace. Very sad. Kwaku please think twice before proceeding with this relationship. You will regre ...

• Kwadwo USA. 7 years ago

Fool. U were enjoying her at night
    Because she couldn't cook ur ghana fufu Nd kenkay. U complain. Why a u still with her after u have ur GREEN CARD. Keep quiet Nd lik the pussy. U were happy with that side. Don't Discrimin ...

• Goldie 7 years ago

nonsense!!!upon all d plenty virtuous Gh women ...smh

• fool 7 years ago

kwasia baama...wegyimi paaa

• Allys 7 years ago

I leave in Newbury Berkshire,I have uk passport i also have us geen card, so what, f,,k it

The voice this is a lie, my wife is from Mampong and she is very good woman. She is very beautiful, hard working, respectful, and had a good heart. I think I'm the luckiest man on earth.

• marie springs khela 7 years ago

FIRSTLY I AM A
    BLACK AMERICAN WOMAN HAVE ALWAYS WORKED SINCE AGE 12, I AM GENEROUS SPIRITAL KIND LOVING AND GIVING TOO TRUSTING. I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED BY TWO NIGERIAN MALES AND ONE GHANIAN MALE. I DO NOT JUDGE EVERY OTHER MA ...