EC Chair explains disqualification of 13 presidential aspirants

Read Comments Comments (34)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA: _____-----International rating agency Moody’s has not upgraded Ghana’s sovereign credit rating contrary to assertions by the Mahama administration to that effect, the vice-presidential nominee of the main oppo ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• Butch Tomgirl 7 years ago

Bravo EC for streamlining the number of Presidential Candidates for the pending elections.

Now, if the C.I. 91 is a just a mere suggestions; let's know. Otherwise, if you are going to play by it, update your own websi ...

• yaw 7 years ago

charlotte osei you said you have deleted those have double registerd. woye ashawo paa kwasea baa

• ka na wu 7 years ago

She used her tw3 for the job

• Bbbra 7 years ago

Your mother is the big ashawo paaaaaaa

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

They cannot follow simple instructions.Next time,they should call me to do it right for them.Thank you.

• Adjeiwaa 7 years ago

When NPP was fighting you were given them shit, now look at what has happened. "You are disqualified what do you have to say". Fight back please!!!

• josh 7 years ago

At least there is one official bold enough to stand out and do the right thing. There is too much lawlessness and crass stupidity around.

• Jason DeMyers 7 years ago

The disqualified candidates have themselves to be blamed. It is evidence of lack of discipline in this soceity. Can't follow simple instructions or don't even care to do so.

• Bolla B 7 years ago

Charlotte, should resign effective Immediately! She is incompetent and has no idea what she is doing.
    Everything she is doing points to the fact that there will not be a free and fair election. We are less than 60 days from ...

• peeeeee 7 years ago

U and your mother are the stupid ignorant ones,law is law,rules are rules!! You think they are selling tomatoes??idiot

• Torgbui Ganyaglo 7 years ago

That means you don't understand anything you are just saying something. Sorry we the good people of this country appreciate her good job.

• juju 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

Ghana is only NPP and Ndc

• Patrice Afrikka 7 years ago

I don't get it. How can they check if the person has endorsed another candidate. This is wrong.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Mr Ayariga was disqualified because 2 of his subscribers also subscribed for another candidate. If these 2 people are disqualified, doesn't this reduce the number of subscribers for the other candidate hence his disqualificat ...

• AGBEVIADE 7 years ago

from first of july up till date our children who were trained as community police assistants are still at home without starting work

Ghanaians have things for granted. This will bring sanity in Ghanaian politics and all areas of the country. Everybody will be careful. Go charlotte
    We needed a new register

• Kweku 7 years ago

Yes, bring in some sanity! We salute and are solidly behind you, like the LAW! Go ahead sis!

• Torgbui Ganyaglo 7 years ago

Madam! You are one of the people we need in Ghana now, God will richly bless you and your family he will protect you and your family, those who are taking Ghana for granted will now wake up, I salute you continue the good job ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

SINCE it is you the EC who had set the standards, it is a warning to you that on all the polling station declaration forms every provided space must be correctly filled before the results can be overall accepted

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Mr Ayariga was disqualified because 2 of his subscribers also subscribed for another candidate. If these 2 people are disqualified, doesn't this reduce the number of subscribers for the other candidate hence his disqualificat ...

• kotb 7 years ago

We need to be taken serious. Even in well developed country to massive population , you never 20 parties contesting election for the presidency.well done charlotte. Praise is given where it is due.

• de one 7 years ago

yaw or whatsoever u call urself,are u goat and covered with human skin

• TnI 7 years ago

The writing in on the wall. The former EC did the same and the elections are headed the same.

• ex-cpl atia Tongo 7 years ago

This one alone... You do very well. Na hw ayariga nd akua donkor with 18yr old girl stan for presiden. Make yu don worry sey ayariga de insult yu,he fit chop 8bags of gari make u dont chang yu mind. ayariga cough ibi idiot

• AGYIN KWAME 7 years ago

Good job. Madam. Nobody can touch you because you backed your action with the law. Lets see same at the general elections.

• abdulai mohammed 7 years ago

mohammed from bole says ec you should have call all the political partys for an work shop so that to educate them but if not wy discolify?

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

You are now working as the Chair of the E.C.
    Do not fear or panic in your work,it is good you disqualified these parties because they are not worth to the office. Everyone knows automatically Ghana is two party state the res ...

• Gina 7 years ago

Keep it up madam.as an aspirant you can't do common mistakes and expect to be president of a country.Ghanaians should stop insulting her.

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 7 years ago

No time 4 any impersonate,Baam.No bagaa wire,bravo Madam.

Why not NPP or NDC?

• Kwabena boafo sarkwah 7 years ago

Am jux hoping the EC refunds madam Akua Donkor's 50000 Ghc ,,,cos you guys knew vividly she was not going qualify ..... Justice for madam Akua Donkor...... Am for Akua Donkor 3ny33 no no ....