One arrested over ‘who killed Atta Mills’ posters

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Oyiwa 7 years ago

Wontumi has confessed to causing mischief in Kumasi and Ashanti.

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

It will surely come to pass

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

For where in the Ashanti region?you might be drunk really socked in akpeteshie. Ashanti doesn't care who you are,they care about their pockets and hand bags, they care about their businesses flourishing, they think about thei ...

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    ... UNPRECEDENTED ELECTRICITY BILLS killing industries and destroying Ghana.. . Unprecedented unemployment.... . Unprecedented thievery and corruption... .. Unprecedented borrowings.. .. .. Unpreceden ...

• OSBON 7 years ago

We have freedom of speech. Why arrest any body for asking question?. What offence are they going to be charge with for asking who kill the Late President? Ghana Police get real and arrest the thieves.

Author:- Yussif .....
    So what charges is the police going prefer against this suspect?if the story is true what's wrong if someone wants to know what killed his former president?,the police must be careful in handling matte ...

• xola 7 years ago

mills use to say di wufiye asem.But npp shot talk about their own issues and leave that of the ndc.Have u resolved the problem of the division in ur party?

• beta 7 years ago

since when does npp care about mills.were they not the same people who humiliated the guy till hids death?Dirty politics

• I LOVE GHANA 7 years ago

Ashantis always vote for the best person who ca make Ghana flourish to promote business. They never vote on primitive tribal lines like some thin-witted oafs do. This is why they chased their own Kutu Acheampong out!!!! If o ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Don't wast enough time kill that monkey , it was his ugly father who killed Atta Mills.

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) .....
    DR BAWUMIA: _____-----International rating agency Moody’s has not upgraded Ghana’s sovereign credit rating contrary to assertions by the Mahama administration to that effect, ...

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

Are we retrogressing back to the days when my father tells me one's political affiliation had to be closely guarded even from your own wife?
    Civil liberty should be as such that government (NDC or NPP) should not abridge u ...

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO KILL HIS FIRST WIFE,MAKE INVESTIGATION AND YOU WILL KNOWN THE TRUTH.

• Lie Lie Nana Addo 7 years ago

And recently they killed Rocco frimpong and obetsebi lamprey ..and now they ve bn killing their supporter through car accidents becareful with that man called......

• not a begger 7 years ago

Tell Ghanaians what killed their president to put a stop to all these speculations.

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) .....
    GHANAIANS ARE ANGRY TELL NDC AND THEIR SUPPORTERS. PROPAGANDA HAS NOT HELPED US. THE ARMY AND THE POLICE MUST TAKE NOTE THAT THE MASSES ARE SUFFERING AND ARE ANGRY!!!!!! ******* ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is dying of 3 different cancers and you are there posting atta mills posters. Akuffo Addo will die soon and we will do the same to you He is even dead. Look at his eyes and the way he talks, the man is a walking c ...

• Assuie 7 years ago

You will die before Nana Addio

Blistering barnacles!!!! You are a thin-witted oaf!!! Have you ever seen somebody dying of cancer? Odwan nua, do you understand the word cachexia? Lord have mercy on these oafs who are stil supporting NDC MAHAMBOLE TO DESTROY ...

• AgyaAku 7 years ago

keep playing pilolo with ur life...play more bcos ya time on earth is limited. kwasia. at least wen akuffo addo dies u urself have stated dat he got "3 diff cancer" so wen u ask wat killed him den u ans it urself. wondering i ...

• God is watching 7 years ago

prof Mills too you people made a lot of noise about his sickness yet you ask of who killed him

• Abu 7 years ago

see foolish dog you and your families will die before him.idiot kwasia jimijimi

• Mike 7 years ago

Are you that ignorant. No human can talk and campaign vigorously like NANA ADDO is doing if has all these 3 different kinds of cancer. Your love for NDC is making you damp. Go to the cancer treatment centers and take a look a ...

• Agona Ba 7 years ago

U are idiot bastard Pilolo for saying your father has cancer and not Nana Addo

• Odepee 7 years ago

I have always said that should Nana Addo died today but remain on the ballot paper he will still beat Mahama one touch. Dead Nana by far useful then living Mahama.

• thoing 7 years ago

Talk sense. Even that man is more handsome and wiser than all ur family members and even your father. Mmoas3m

• One Ghana 7 years ago

If God lives you will definitely visit your grave before Nana.Whatsoever a man sows so shall he reap.We should honour our elders no matter their political affiliation.

• PeaceMaker 7 years ago

if Akufo Addo is dying with three deseases of cancer does it concern u answer the Question and be free period. how can a sitting President died without any posmotem u lie bad NDC God is watching MAHAMA.

What kind of politics is this? Honestly, I am a npp sympathize but what is happening now, i am still undecided. I don't think we are ready for this elections. It's like there is no strategy and everybody is doing whatever ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

You are not ndc and we don't need indecisive people in the NPP they belong to the ndc that's where you will meet a whole president who can't decide for himself,but for the NPP we know what is good for a living,I will never be ...

• Jack Bruno 7 years ago

Fortunately you have proved yourself to be an idiot, who is so ignorant that hie party is controlling and manipulating using propaganda. It's apparent you don't understand governance and your understanding of development is d ...

• sa ad 7 years ago

I'm also ndc and attracted to vote for npp because of the way Mahama is grabbing everything in Ghana

• Shipah 7 years ago

We Dont need u in Npp fuck off...let them tell us how atah mills died

• A Buahin 7 years ago

Has the Police said it was NPP who mounted the notices?Citizens of every civilised country will ask the same question. Who, What, How When about their PRESIDENT when he dies

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

what matters is good governance and avoidance of triviality in Mahama Administration.

• sebon2000 7 years ago

If pasting a poster is a crime then so many people are going to be arrested. Definitely the poster is not inciting anybody to do anything. Where lies the criminality?

• sam Y... 7 years ago

what kind of poster is that.. what is the reasoning behind that poster?? Be patriotic for one's and call a spade a spade..

I would be happier to, in the near future. Read a bold headline, 'ONE ARRESTED FOR KILLING ATTA MILLS.'

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Why don't the police apply themselves in solving crimes instead of wasting public resources on useless misadventures!

• Metez 7 years ago

Infact, this culprit should not be release from the hands of the police till he proves what kills Prof. This is nonsense. What is this so called Npp seeking to achieve from all this rubbish. That will not win you power. Mark ...

• Ahadzi 7 years ago

Nonesence!! Is it a crime to ask such a question?
    Hey Metez, if the hat fits you, just wear it and stop talking trash!

• Jessy 7 years ago

Your are alter idiot! They are asking questions and haven't been emphatic on who killed MILLS. Let the murderer come out confess.

• Kojo 7 years ago

OK the idiot will answer to the police?

• sulley 7 years ago

Mahama killed Mills and surely he will face his punishments this year stupid man.They intentionally killed him so they steal from us.Useless Ndc party.

• Amalie 7 years ago

Sulley or what ever you called yourself, if mahama was to be your nieghbor for one minute won't you be lucky. You are a fool and stupid to have insulted the President who can't be a relative even by divine chance. Idiot boy ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

Who the hell is ford thief mahama. He is useless when it comes to governance. He is the biggest thief i know.

Milss had a nasal voice just before he 'died' and he was sure going to loise the 2012 election, so, NDC needed a crook and rogue to rig elction 2012 so the Ashantis say, ' ekuro nie, a'aduro nie.'

• thony from spintex 7 years ago

The ghana police should tell as what killed our former president n stop arresting people"but any what kill him we need report from the doctors

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nana Addo has advanced cancer. He is in trouble. What cocaine and weed can do

• Ben 7 years ago

This is stupidity. The guy has the right to demand answers

• Yussif 7 years ago

So what charges is the police going prefer against this suspect?if the story is true what's wrong if someone wants to know what killed his former president?,the police must be careful in handling matters such as this.The pres ...

• PeaceMaker 7 years ago

U talk well paaaa Ghana police should becareful of this case because is *Vital* to Ghanaians to known why yet still the Nurse and Doctor who were incharged of Treating Prof Mills have disapeard from Ghana *Asem beba dabi*

• Usa 7 years ago

Ritual for presidential bid ooooo

• kwasi. US 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is more important than president Mahama and also beautiful than Mahama look at both face take age of 72 and at age of 59 who looks better and beautiful

• Jack Bruno 7 years ago

Waaa look at an idiot. You don't know what you are talking about. Stupid fool!

Oh Nana addo very very beautiful when you look at the mouth, the height , is is mor beautiful

• Eddie 7 years ago

U ar not serious wit ur big mouth, u 2 will die.

• sa ad 7 years ago

So what is the person's crime? President Mills was not a private citizen hence information about his death can't be shielded from the the public! Ghanaians must know!

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Whoever says Akufo Addo is sick and will die is an idiot and will rather die before Nana. NDC Fools who are starving instead if looking for food to eat you are rather here talking about someone who should die in the name of p ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

NPP said Mills was dead several times before he died. We're you on the moon then?

• razak 7 years ago

Pilolo,you will die a horrible death and Akuffo Addo Will come to your funeral..Bastard

• Ahadzi 7 years ago

What is the police going to charge him for?

• Concerned 7 years ago

They will charge him with ?????. Well after thinking about it they will realise they didn't think before acting. Someone killed Mills without thinking everyone will know he's the one with a motivate and didn't expect that eve ...

• Ken Folly 7 years ago

What is his crime?

• Captain 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians are not wise didn't you notice mills was not well battle for his sickness.

• Concerned 7 years ago

You are very stupid. Are you saying that sick people cannot be killed. Even the ndc claim he died of something else rather than what he was suffering from.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

??? Is it a crime to paste posters? Or it was at a post no bill area?

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

When Jesus says yes no one can say no.

Mahama's enemies will go to sleep early on Dec 8th and 9th, 2016.

• AGYA KOO. 7 years ago

If Wontumi's name pops up in the interrogation of the ring leader ,this Wontumi man should be jailed before the election.Surely he will be the main man behind this 'akuraase sem.'

• jeje 7 years ago

very well ,he should tell as who actually kill prof, I guess he has the answers which he axtually want to tell us but looking for medium. that moron should speak.

If he knew he wouldn't be asking. He also wants an answer. It is not a crime to ask a question.

• don 7 years ago

so what is his offence.

• Akua Sarpomaaa 7 years ago

That illiterate Wontumi is the one behind it.

• Akua Donkor-Mahama 7 years ago

Is it a crime to ask that question? Don't people have the right to ask questions

Polish your crude english before you spew shit. You are disgracing Ghana on this platform, ghanawen.

• Tee 7 years ago

Do YOU want to know who kill ata mills? The answer is. NPP

• General 7 years ago

Did anyone arrested the NDC supporters who.carried de coffin of NANA Addo? That one was like a threat.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Who knows tomorrow both the young nd old die so mind your speech

• Nath Obeng 7 years ago

Stupid desperate party, find something meaningful to tell Ghanaians and not this, it won't stop us from voting for JM, he is the chosen one and we actually love him.. He has demonstrated competence in all areas of the country ...

• Jason DeMyers 7 years ago

WTF?

• ahmed lddrisu. 7 years ago

If u spit lies ahead of u as you walk, wind will blow it on to you one day. That's, if u lie against some one because of politics, pple will do same to u one day. NDC members should remember what they said about the death of ...

• Komla 7 years ago

Which law in ghana did he brake to warrant an arrest? I need some education here

• Komla 7 years ago

Which law in ghana did he break to warrant an arrest? I need some education here

• Oguadwumahene John Mahama 7 years ago

Oh Ndc.You couldn't find who instigated the ppl who carried Nana Akufo Addo's mock coffin.Power sweet indeed!

• K MensahO 7 years ago

This is an innocent question, why arrest the man. The fact that the posters are near the venue for the useless manifesto launch of the disgraced NDC is purely coincidental. Or the guilty conscience of the NDC is haunting them ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP is evil. They do anything to have power. They are led by a cocaine addict and a weed smoker who has no principles. Nana Addo is a weak man who can't control the hoodlums in npp

• change is coming 7 years ago

what killed Mills? who killed Mills? which NDC top official has been having horror dreams following mills death? didn't ndc say mills death was Blessing in disguise? didn't u say u gained sympathy votes? ask kwasi Pratt. m ...

• late pre Mills will continue to hunt 7 years ago

late pre Mills will continue to hunt

• Shipah 7 years ago

Haha haha..... Now we shall see....we want to know who killed attah mills...now now....why are u arresting ppl....for wat...release the guy...n tell Ghanaians how attah mills died or this posters will be every where in Ghana. ...

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

This is very wrong arrest and the police must rather investigate on the killer. Millswas our president and we need to know who killed him. This will still give us the right to respect the presidency. Discharge him before it i ...

akufo Addo will never be the president of Ghana

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

The guy was sent by Opana n his executives just to cause commotion, instead to campaign n send good message to the electorate, always playing "nonsense n stupidity" at the time the NDC want 1 million votes in the region. In ...

• Awuni 7 years ago

Fool u re wishing someone to die u die before he die

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

In my view,since in the view of the accused person,the late president John Mills was killed but not that he died out of ailments,then he or she should help us find the killers of the late professor.

• Dan at somanya 7 years ago

I think that is just a question. Hence who has the answer shd answer, otherwise let it go. why the arrest

• brown 7 years ago

hopeless ur father is dead with cancer not nana addo

• Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

yes. Mahama is the killer. Police needs to arrest Mahama and stop arresting innocents. NDC killers. Your cup is full. God will punish you.

• MAHAMA 7 years ago

ONLY IN AFRICAN DEMOCRACY ONE CAN NOT FREELY EXPRESS HIM/HERSELF.STUPID POLICE,IS THIS A CASE?

• Ladan yanga 7 years ago

Who killed Aliu Mahama,Hawa Yakubu and Mustapha Ali.
    They were the stars of the north,just because someone want to be president at all cost.
    Hmmmm.Asam beba debi.

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE GHANA; A FEW –“TRAITORS” AND SECRET ENEMIES OF GHANA, BARACK OBAMA AND HIS SECRET SERVICE OF THE (WHITE HOUSE) AND THE SAME NATION WRE ...

• nii george 7 years ago

Very insensitive.

• joe 7 years ago

they did the same to kwame nkrumah we nzemas will always vote for ndc because they always remember us,,,,,
    jm toaso

• Bosumeng Jonah - Kumasi 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo and mafias should also tell us who killed JB Adult Danquah, Bah Wiredu, courage Quashiga

• INNO 7 years ago

I smtyms pity EVIL party call npp. Ur flagbearer is seriously sick, he can't stand 4 2weeks straight campaign. He's doing 1wk campaign 2wks medicals n u(npps') stil bhaving stupidly.

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

You are an animal to call yourself common sense. If your father killed your mother, let me inform you that Nana Addo never killed his wife. Remember what happened to Otukunor's wife when He kept on saying this rubbish that Na ...

• North side boy 7 years ago

you should better go round and canvass for vote for your short and enter enter Akufo Addo instead this hullabaloo.don't be surprised to see this happening like a wind blow. Mahama is ordained.

• Bush Doctor 7 years ago

Waw!!!!!!! 1.5 million vote will surely come to pass

• Latino 7 years ago

Ive been tinking lately ...wat is holding those involve to tell us wat exactly killed our God fearing president.jxt bear in mind that u can hide the truth bt u can never hide it forever...r.I.p proff..

• Derrick 7 years ago

Hmmm NDC men get guts paaa.They will never learn.Dead Nana is like living Mahama

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I guess some Ghanaians doesn't understand the meaning of democracy and it goes with government in power what is the meaning of free speech and free of expression I guess Ghana constitution needs a f ...

• princess adofo 7 years ago

is it not surprising npp is not talking about those who were behind the murder of J.B.Danquah Adu.evil people want to know what killed kur beloved president whom the whole knows prof was sick for a long time.who actually kill ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Ghanaian deserve to know what/ who killed the President. There are too many unanswered questions about his death.
    Question such as reassignment of the armoured car at his house, lack of medical care at the castle and the ob ...

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

Intriguing questions worth pursuing. I'm with you.

• National Agenda 7 years ago

The big question!!!!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

my question is who is the person? NDC man?

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

This bit was sent by Wuntumi,the Npp Ashanti regional chairman, and the boy is pure Npp man in Kumasi and this is the time for the police to make sure they bring all the culprits to booked

• Kweku madina 7 years ago

What is the sense in all this propergander and insults

• Chicago guy 7 years ago

Ghanaians are stupid why don't you arrest
    Oyomi?

• Agyemang Italy 7 years ago

Npp go get message for ghanaian and stop waisting time on unecessary things

• gloriaW, u sa 7 years ago

Why did you arrest him who ever throw stone at Nana Addo should be arrested too shiiiiiiiiit

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Just answer the question and release the poor guy. What is the crime here?

• Emma 7 years ago

Eh! I thought that big man....you know..... Who can Punch you to death might have held........ The neck...... and strangled .....ehhhh ...to death . curse be to them if so.

• Emma 7 years ago

Fools and blind nincompoops. Coons, free the person. He is asking a question. He can't march and go to Presidential palace or Parliament or radio station and ask. That place is the public notice if you have the answer bring i ...

• OPOKU-ADARKWA 7 years ago

So in Ghana no body die naturally

• Jakes 7 years ago

Every man over fifty years old has enlarged prostate so stupid fools should go check their prostate including Mahama John more especially men who chase anything under skirts so those who saying nana is sick should better pity ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

Arrested for what! This is the right, as a citizen he is demanding the cause of elected president of Ghana this is like one demonstration,as an individual he,requires to the cause of Atta Mills period the police should free h ...

• SKIDO NEXX GH. 7 years ago

MEANS U PEOPLE NO SOMETHING ABOUT PROF.ATTA MILLS DEATH
    CAUSE DIS QUESTION IS VERY REASONABLE DAT (WHO KILLED ATTA MILLS ) If is not u do Wat u r doing , n why should arrest de person ?

Eiiii Ghana
    Nobody should think ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Is this a crime in our statutes?

• Hamilton j 7 years ago

Hi Pilolo, I have said it once and I am repeating this. This campaign of he has cancer is giving nana more sympathy votes. Do you folks know what a cancer is? Look at any one with cancer and his features will give him away. ...

• Ab 7 years ago

Sesiaa di3 ya hu s33,Npp fuo mu bebere abodam.

• Mohammed Samiratu 7 years ago

I don't think it is wrong seeking to know what killed the ex_president of the country. Frankly speaking it is not normal for a whole president to die without a POSTMORTEM. There is definitely a question mark there (????).... ...

• paracetamol 7 years ago

Gh,hmm always interested in jokes

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

When did become a crime for posting a question on a wall?

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

When did it become a crime for simply posting a question on a wall?