Akufo-Addo, Chief of Staff clash in Volta Region

Read Comments Comments (111)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: ODWANFUNU ------ This man says he is the President of Ghana but apparently does not know the whereabouts of things under his own nose and keeps embarrassing himself in public. A few days ago, he went shouting on top o ...

• AGBETORMENYOR 7 years ago

DESPERATE NDC IS BEHAVING LIKE WOUNDED LIONS.JULIOUS DEBRAH WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM VOLTARIANS AGAIN?YOU AND YOUR MAHAMA HAVE FINISHED US,TAKEN OUR SYMPATHY FOR THE NDC FOR GRANTED AND FOOLED US.ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! WE NO GO SIT ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Ghana does not need Somebody who is intolerable Unappealing
    Divisive
    Unforgiven
    Unrepentant
    Diabolic
    Ugly
    Discordant
    Troublesome
    Disruptive
    Compulsive liar
    Hooligan
    The mysterious man who as of now cannot tell the ...

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Last don indeed. This write up of yours is bogus like you, the NDC, Mahama and everything you believe in. Wait for the verdict of Voltarians before opening your smelly big sharp teeth mouth. Itsn't Nana Addo better by far tha ...

• Blessing 7 years ago

Thank you for your comments, but we voltarian are waiting for our future President, NANA AKUFO ADDO.SKIN PAIN

• bonsu 7 years ago

If not today I didn't know u hardly use that brain. Is this a new propaganda tactics u were being taught and paid 50gh to say here

• Jab 7 years ago

Voltarians will reject him again. Jealous npp. Anytime mahama visits Volta akufo addo will follow why? I believe he will parade the kayayes to take pictures again?

• Hmmmmmmmm!!! 7 years ago

OOoohh!!!! I see, NDC now know clearly they are losing big and now trying to salvage their image with their DEAD HORSES staying behind the curtains of the Flag Staff House. Now the outmoded criminal Totobi is being invite int ...

• Hans 7 years ago

That is ur mind, change is really coming

Even,your spelling exposes you not to be an ewe,it spells like this,,AMEGBETORMENYO,,Nnana Addo can never be a friend of us ,,,nana should try to pin point the togolese ,,voters amoung the region

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

Kofi, a friend or not. Look at your volta region and ask yourself how far your region has developed since you support NDC. If the answer is satisfactory to you, then still vote for NDC, in case of "no" vote for NPP. At any ca ...

• Sam 7 years ago

You are a stupid foolish animal like your parents wgave ave birth to you. You think you can impersonate yourself to be an Ewe? You are a smelling Ashanti shit eating rat. A big curse on you. A motherfucker useless dog chai ...

• Derrick Tamakloe 7 years ago

Stop the insults and address isues

• Again 7 years ago

Attention please notify your self as a human being built up but not limited as a beast.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless Akufo-Addo was planning on bullying the President's Chief of Staff but soon discovered that Julius was no fly to thwart away. NPP is desperate and confused, and it senses that its incompetent Akufo-Addo is on his way ...

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

The battle is still the Lord.NDC can fool some people sometimes but they can not fool all the people all the time.
    Now Voltarians have seen the light and we will not vote for NDC.
    They must forget their world bank and thi ...

• Blessing 7 years ago

BAAM, efo komla you are right, we have seen the the great light and we are ready for NANA AKUFO ADDO.All voltarian are not for NDC the should keep this in mind.

• Kkd 7 years ago

We don't vote for people who don't respect ewes. JM forever

Nana don't waste your time and fuel. U got lose manyaa haha

• efo 7 years ago

kwasia
    your mother go loose manyaa.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Only a fool like you will forever think NDC can win again to rule Ghana for 12 years at this dispensation. Twea kai never on this earth and your EC Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC is even scared now. Also, do you know that 07 De ...

• JDM, NY. 7 years ago

You are rather the stupid fool

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Kkd, you are an idiot. When the northern group insulted Torgbe Afede did you hear them. You say NDC respects Voltarian, you must be mad. If they insulted the great paramount chief what do they care about natives of that area. ...

• Derrick Tamakloe 7 years ago

Keep dreaming
    we have outgrown tribal politics

• Apuu Eta 7 years ago

So NPP does not have Parliament seat in Volta region? Why

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

nothing will come out of his tour

• CONCERN CITIZEN 7 years ago

N D C IS KOWN AS TPP AS THIEVELY POLITICAL PARTY THEY WILL NEVER COME UNTIL THEY LOOT AND SHARE

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

volta region will vote for the ndc massively

• GHOST NAME 7 years ago

The Volta Region has no wellington hospital

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

If they know they will vote massively for NDC.then why is Asiedu Nketsia begging for votes in the volta region?

• Elikem 7 years ago

what is Akuffo Addo coming to do in Volta region, afta referring to we those at Ketu south as Togoless. he and Bawumia constantly refer to us as Togoless now he want to come to Togoless to canvass to vote, we'll end his despe ...

• Innocent Kofigah 7 years ago

Elikem is the election about developing Ghana and ensuring good policies and better standard of living for you or is about who is togolese or burkinabe. so Eikem do you think or have a sense of reasoning at all. Do you vote b ...

• Bongo 7 years ago

if u claim u will win all 47 seats in your so called strong hold than why campaign there again n be begging for vote .u see how arrogant npp leaders n followers are .Always deceiving people for political power .

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Your problem is that you guys hate to hear the truth that is why politicians in Ghana are taking you guys for granted. Mahama has told you that many of you have short memory and that is true!

• Solace 7 years ago

Vote for your doom. Even sheep have now learnt to cross streets via pedestrain croosings!!!!!!!!

• GHOST NAME 7 years ago

What is akuffo addo going to tell the Togolese? He better go to kyebi and spent his fucking time there.

• Blessing 7 years ago

Ghost name, does Volta belong to you people alone? Why do guys talk as if you own all the voltarian? Numanya lawo

• Hooo 7 years ago

Nonsense monkey...

• barima akyem tenten agyekum 7 years ago

The people of Volta region should throw out the ndc delegation for being ungrateful to the party founder J j Rawlings who hails from the region.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

VOLTARIAN'S WILL BE STUPID TO GIVE THEIR SO CALLED TOGOLESE VOTES TO NANA ADDO.
    WE DON'T HATE THE NPP GAME,BUT WE HATE THE CAPTAIN AND THE ASSISTANT CAPTAIN.
    CHANGE SHOULD COME WHEN NANA ADDO IS REMOVED AS THE HEAD.

• Read 7 years ago

Don't worry yourself. The NPP has won elections in Ghana without the voltarian votes. It will happen again

• friday 7 years ago

It is a lie you are going to loose this election

• Akwei 7 years ago

What did they say when the Ndc tour Ashanti region. Let us wise up, what did they say about us in the previous elections, that we were senseless and that the borders were opened qnd that we stole amongst others. We are peace ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Forty borrowed so far by ndc yet still campaigning for what?.. .. NDC is only interested in playing dirty tribal politics..... So they don't even care about performance.... . All they care about is tribalism tribalism tribali ...

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

The tribalistic politics of ndc is very babaric, no one has said our brothers in volta region r togolese, what npp were talking about was dat pple from usually cross de border to vote dat does not mean volta r togolese, ndc f ...

• God son 7 years ago

dont mind them

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

For the first time Mahama and the NDC will suffer a setback in the Volta Region. People will vote for truth against lies this December 7th elections. The people have heard the message of the NDC's schemes to loot and share Gh ...

• Napari 7 years ago

These babies with sharp teeth are desperate to retain power to ruin the nation. God save Ghana from these thievery political party. Ghanaians should arise for a change oo!!!!

Mahama can locate the Flagstaff House to the Volta region yet the voltarians has made up their minds.Akua Donkor is more important than the people of Volta.Don't be swayed by Mahama and the thievery NDC vote the thieves out.k ...

• Fred Nunoo 7 years ago

Continue deceiving yourselves. Volta changing for npp, that must be a joke. You people think Voltareans are fools.
    We will teach you another lesson.

• Dessie 7 years ago

The partial bipartisan rthetoric

The thieves are coming over again avoid them,they have nothing to say.Look inside your pockets before you vote.Mahama should go for Akua Donkor's vote she's enjoying all the luxuries .Show Mahama the red card.

This desperation and claims of Nana Addo and the Npp that they are the favorite in this year general elections with nationwide ploys to affirm the assertion inspite of the divided front of npp Nana,s woefully incompetent lead ...

Npp should continued tickling themselves and laughing, perpetuating their intolerance and violence features.Majority voters who wants good of Ghana knows what to do.No one sends a dead horse to a competition.

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 7 years ago

I am surprised. Nana Akuffo Addo was touted, about a week ago, that he was seriously plagued with prostrate cancer and liver cirrhosis and needed urgent and had rushed/disappeared to the U.K., and that was why he could not a ...

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Mo'agyimi papapa, who cares about you if you want hardship? Is this the first time Nana is going to the Volta region? The man has been there,met with the chiefs and they talked together so what is wrong with you people who ar ...

• Thomas rtd soldier 7 years ago

Voltarians are not stupid.U carried dead body to volta 2008,carried all pink sheets fm volta to SC and lastely u said most of d people in voters register in VR are Togolies what again to u wants fm us.The Evil man.u are d pr ...

• A.H 7 years ago

NPP don't worry self in volta region because they are already for NDC.

• K D 7 years ago

No second term for the pepeni President. He shd go and rear his cows and eat his dog meet.

• Jab 7 years ago

Why akuffo addo always go to Volta region after mahama finished touring? He always go a week after mahama visit. From there he will go to uk

• Aholu 7 years ago

If I were in Ghana, I won't allow such a foolish and useless hopeless tribal bIgor like Akufo Addo to enter the region. This is the stupid denture smelling idiot who is encouraging a lunatic like Owusu Bemoan to insult the ...

• I.G.P 7 years ago

Re: I really pity for the womb that gave birth to such a Billy goat aholu. Stupid foooooooooool

Aholu you are a lunatic.Avu.

• Blessing 7 years ago

Aholu,gbeme la gbo kuku,yakame,fefeligba,fiafii,dzima kplaa,ekoto fevi,Edo Quito,yakame fevi,tukunotor

• bonsu 7 years ago

I taught if u were in the foreign lands at least if u didn't get anything koraa knowledge is banker. Use ur brains kakra,

• Kobi 7 years ago

NDC going to the Volta Region with the Chief of Staff berly a few days of President Mahama's tour in the same Region? Is it the end of the so called WOLD BANK? Much respect to the people of Volta. This demonstration means tha ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

NPP,THE TOGOLESE IN THE V/R HAD ALREADY DECIDED.
    GO AWAY

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

I thought Binlado had won already. Next week off to London to see his doctor. Ghanaians vote for JM and not Shortie. Shortie tooooooo ugly.

• koffi parker 7 years ago

it appears Nana is wearing a winter jacket in the scorching sun I hope he is ok becos non of this followers are not wearing any

kofi parker dont worry is top security implication. we are on top to protect Nana now and after the election.

• Asare 7 years ago

We were told that if Nana Addo campaigns 1 week,the following week he flies to London for checkup.here the man himself is touring nonstop

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

JM toaso, JM all the way, JM yidzi

• John Adjei 7 years ago

If Ashantis want their golden stool to be burried in the mud they should allow nana to win in the name of stronghold. The Akyems will deal with you very well.

stop this cheap politics of Akyeam and Asante. there is no bad blood between them. Even the Europeans with sophisticate weapons together wth a combine military force from Nigeria, Gas, Akuapim, Akyem, Ranges and Akwamus could ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

VOLTARIANS WILL VOTE ON REASONS NOT ON TRIBALISM,BECAUSE EVEN THEIR BROTHER JJ RAWLINGS,WHOM THEY HAVE BEEN VOTING FOR HAS BEEN ,SNUB BY PRESENT NDC.NPP UNDER KUFFOUR DID WELL IN VOLTA THAN WHAT MAHAMA HAS DONE.

• Sadat 7 years ago

Nana addo your eyes go see kenana but your leg no go step inn

• Sani Mohammed 7 years ago

Why Volta region again, so the incompetent John Mahama didn't do well when he was in Volta region last week? If ndc have done a good work why struggling? Voltarians are no more fools again bye bye John Ford Mahama.

• atinga 7 years ago

when is Nana addo going for the next musicals to recharge his system

• Owusu Benpa 7 years ago

Akufo Addo should rather sleep to regain some strength to campaign elsewhere because not even a million time visit to Volta region will earn him a thing

• Kingasco 7 years ago

Am not understand some of pples are fools still support thieves party ndc

• weeeeeeee 7 years ago

Hmmmmm. You think voltarians are always fools to be voting for NDC every time. our eyes and ears are now open. We will tell NDC that the world bank as they call us has collapsed

• Adom 7 years ago

U pipo paaa..did Togolese vote for NPP... JDM toasoo

• Change!! 7 years ago

Blessing, you always make my day. Why should Totobi Kwakye, Kwamena Ahwoi, etc, troop to the VR to support NDC? Old Fante horses who ganged up to deprive VR of developments during PNDC and NDC 1 & 2 era. You have condemned ca ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

It will be unwise for Voltarians to vote for ndc. They do so at their own peril for ndc has abused them ever as fools. Mahama is too wicked to be voted for by Voltarians. Mahama is a real threat to ghana

• Jack 7 years ago

Mahama and Asiedu Nketiah have hijacked JJ's NDC party which he toiled to found. JJ is anxiously waiting for the party to lose so that he can have party back for cleaning. How can some key NDC members drag the founder into th ...

• Uhuru 7 years ago

He is just too old got the Ghanaian presidency.

• Hassan sas 7 years ago

What did Nana want volta ? No Voltainary will vote that short man. Hmmmm so he should give a break.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

If you see the President, VP, and Chief of Staff on campaign trail, it's a signal of a campaign in deep deep trouble. NDC message is falling on deaf ears. Ghanaians are not buying what they're selling!

• nayak 7 years ago

all this name cos of nana aw ndc poor u ,u can move ndc faithfuls to volta ndc will still loose period

• Kwawu Vasseh 7 years ago

Aaaahaa!Nana wellcome to the Republic of Togo! Let me tell u the people on the voters register are Togoless ooo!!!
    Dzimakplanutsu!! Useless oldman with peupet donkey-looking Bawumia. How can a fulaniman like Bawumia also
    in ...

• yaw kitegho 7 years ago

if AR and VR keep showing their support for ndc and not we will get a civil war soon

• BBC 7 years ago

You need their voters and you and your people were threatening kill them? Even your prophet has prophesied to you that voltarians will kill you . wat are going to do there? May be for u to be assassinated.

• Solace 7 years ago

Ooo I see. So Ghanaians want a handome liar, thief and sex-maniac who as president, will still be impregnating kings' young daughters? Ghana is indeed doomed because of primitive tribalism.

• Prosper 7 years ago

There's no way 1 can tell a monkey strawberry i's sweeter than banana,it's going to be a up hill battle but the wind of change is so strong

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is experiencing a collision between its deceptions and serial lies, this very often leads to more implosion of the NPP.

Incompetent Akufo-Addo wanted his Chief of Staff to falsely proclaim that the majority of voters i ...

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

NANA, do you want to die? Remember your angel guadian Rev Bempah has warn you not to go to that region. OK, you will not listen or you don't trust him or is he only fake? Tell us so that we can stay away from him.

• Ekow Anaman 7 years ago

Your headline is very deceptive
    "Akuffo Addo may clash with the chief of staff " this will have been better

• Bongo 7 years ago

what are they looking for in the Togolese region's. Are we no longer foreigners? Are we not planning to kill Nana addo this time as revealed by owusu bampa .shame on you npp Almighty is watching your diabolic n evil act .

• Pee 7 years ago

What is Nana going there for...Are Volta's Akans? Oh this Akanfuo party paaa..

• deway 7 years ago

dnt mind them bro dey r jx wasting their energies. Volta will not do any foolish thing by voting nana into power

• Pee. 7 years ago

Nana is coming to finish kalipo in Volta.....Wake-up school children.

NDC IS KNOWN AS TPP MEANING THIEVELY POLITICAL PARTY THEY WILL NEVER COME UNTILL THEY ONLY LOOT AND SHARE GOD IS STILL ON HIS THRONE

KWAKU BOAHEN IF I LISTEN URS COMMENTS IT MAKES ME ANGRY I THING U GOT CONVOLTION WHEN U WERE BABY ALWAYS VERBAL DIARRHIA U FOOL

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• deway 7 years ago

nothing can keep volta away from NDC will make sure his excellency gets de second term

• Peter 7 years ago

Is Nana crying?

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

What ha changed? Now NPP needs Togolese votes to win? Hahaha! We shall see.

• tetteh narh lsaac 7 years ago

oh ndc good for nothing stop campaign bcos u will loose nana all the way npp start enjoying with our57% win

• Amegbetor 7 years ago

Npp should Kallypo and stop dreaming of the sit

• Samira vidash 7 years ago

Now the voltarie are wise
    Papa

• NPP 7 years ago

mkjnhbgvftr

• Akos, Kumasi 7 years ago

jhbgvfdreswa