Former EC director kicks against counting of special voting ballots

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Anna 7 years ago

dont rig for ndc ec ur warned

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

No more rigging. NDC/EC THIEVES/NDC/EC LIARS/NDC/EC KILLERS

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Kwame Damoah the NPP must not chance this election. You see we do not want to have to go to the Supreme Court for Atuguba to decide this election for Mahama. This election will be won at the polls.
    How many days are we going ...

• Kofi Jones 7 years ago

Please ask Charlotte Osei why she has relocated the family to Virginia? She has purchased a house in Virginia and moved her husband and two children to Virginia ahead of the collision. Why would shed do that if she means well ...

• Agama. 7 years ago

I know very well that our electoral process would be smooth when Nana lead npp are flush off in 2016 election. They should rather go to court of arbitration.

• K. Asante 7 years ago

The former EC's argument is profoundly hollow. Ghanaian stupid mentally of "saa na y(y( no" doesn't mean it's the best. Also saying declaring the result would give one party undue advantage over the rest is the most childish ...

• Nuert. USA 7 years ago

Respectfully, events at the supreme court are causes for concern. It was evidently clear how Dr. Afari_Djan fumble. For once, loop holes such as these needs to be taken care_of.

• JJ 7 years ago

NDC THIEF MAN. SHUT UP

• Amoah 7 years ago

Stupid fools. They can just get up and tell the EC what to do, as if Ghana belons to them. Stupid and rubbish talk from failures. Who wants a useless and hopeless fake lawyer for a president? We have a better man already le ...

• Okonkobaba 7 years ago

Who are these people who always want things their way? Stop the winding and complains. No counting of special voting ballots before the general elections. As simple as ABC. You can go to hell if you want. Idiots.

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

You want the. EC to rig the elections in favour of John Mahama the Lion in a sheep wool who has plunged the country into poverty and suffering and do not know what governance is entirely about. I believe strongly you are an ...

• WATCHMAN 7 years ago

The idea of a bandwagon effect presupposes the electorate do not think, and there is some sort of herd mentality inherent in the exercising of the Ghanaian citizen's right to self-determination afforded him or her under the C ...

• Emma 7 years ago

The fear is the possibility of ballot been gempered with, we cant trust wherever it will be kept period. Count ut same day, let it influence voting pattern, we are tired of all this game plan. Bam

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

WHY ARE SOME PEOPLE PUSHING FOR SPECIAL VOTES TO BE COUNTED ON DAY OF CASTING SPECIAL VOTES WHICH HAS NEVER BEEN DONE IN GHANA? REASON: THE 2013 ELECTION PETITION WAS AN EYE-OPENER. THE ROTS IN OUR ELECTORAL SYSTEM WERE EXP ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The court must dismiss this case because Npp have said they will declare their own results ahead of EC.They can easily fool the electorates to vote for them if they get the results of the Special voting.NDC can also do the sa ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

It has happened before and this time NPP is wide awake and determined to pluck every loophole used by buffoon Manama and his surrogates to rig the 2012 elections.Once bitten.......

• Nana Sam 7 years ago

Where is the safe place where the special votes are being kept? The police or the army do you trust them.Even the former EC boss says that those who registered in places where Ghana have foreign embassy's were 200,769 but dur ...

• Zuriel 7 years ago

Most people who have commented negatively on what the former EC director has said might not know there are other things which are not allowed during elections because they might influence voting pattern. Counting special voti ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

i agree with the former EC director.

It is best to countg all votes at the same time so as to prevent a set of results influencing the vote elsewhere.

The important thing is to keep the ballot boxes securely to ensure t ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

The 1992 Presidential elections were held and declared a week or so before the Parliamentary. The NDC JJ won and NPP boycotted the Parliamentary alleging irregularities and most probably because they felt the results of the ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

The 1992 Presidential elections were held and declared a week or so before the Parliamentary. The NDC JJ won and NPP boycotted the Parliamentary alleging irregularities and most probably because they felt the results of the ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

I don't know whether some people think before they talk. Perhaps, they may be speaking from their anus. Anytime,NPP looses an election,the election has been rigged. What were their party agents doing at the time of counting? ...