Ghana, best place to do business in West Africa - World Bank report

Read Comments Comments (28)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg

There wa ...

• BAZUUKA@ 7 years ago

AGBESI KWESI look if you don't stop this kind of your stupidity on this platform it may lead you into trouble. Your immaturity , your foolishness , your stupidity and your ignorance of the real issues in this country is too l ...

Thank you, Bazuuka

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

This is a story for people who do not read, reason and the blind folders.

• Ray 7 years ago

Whether he is a thief or not, JM will surely win. What most people don't know is, this man has been ordained not by man but by God to be president. Therefore no weapon fashioned against him shall succeed. Why is it that ma ...

• Ogidi 7 years ago

Prez Mahama is God sent. God bless Ghana. GOD bless JM. This is the work of God. Let no man take credit for it. In times when Ghana was about to break because of all die be die Akuffo Addo, God gave Prez Mills eternal rest an ...

• BAZUUKA@ 7 years ago

That is a great news for us Ghanaians we must be happy

• big boy 7 years ago

AGBESI KWESI is MUTUM BANZA

• concern 7 years ago

Very

• Tinkalo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are unhappy with everything. They moaned about dumsor, pissed off with sor. I bet by now some are even planning to sabotage the improvements in power supply for politics. When oh when will you be proud of your count ...

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

I care less what the World Bank says about Ghana. But I do care if I cannot feed my family. I also care if I have no job and unable to pay my high utility bills. The World Bank is not coming to pay them,and that is why I and ...

• Frank Fali 7 years ago

IF YOU CAN'T FEED YOUR FAMILY, GO LOOK FOR WORK AND DO. EVERYBODY IN GHANA WHO CAN FEED THEIR FAMILY LOOKED FOR WORK AND GOT IT, EVEN THE PRESIDENT!! LAZY PEOPLE!!

• Jack 7 years ago

Naa Has stop giving birth to thousand children pls

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

We don't see that reflected in People's lives. If Ghana is the best place to invest in West Africa, why aren't we receiving massive investment flow into the country? Did that situation suddenly arise? Wow!

If it has been ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Wise talk mr.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Whoever wants to do business in darkness, and with thieves.

• Steve 7 years ago

Can you imagine somebody thinking by this ranking Ghana has achieved something,even with oil? Abah!With oil Ghna has stepped up only 3 places for the nincopoons to be excited..... were're finished.

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Ghana is the best place to do business is because Ghana has the best potential in terms of revenue rewards if all is ok and not because of the policies of this incompetent government. Remember any where you strike oil, it aut ...

• Jodi mills 7 years ago

Talking of who to call a thief, even the blind, the deaf and also the dead ones know for a fact that it is no one but Kuffuor and the npp as a whole are the very known thieves. Ghanaians knows you better know. JM tuaso.

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Thank you @Bazuuka

• NiiMeNiiM3 7 years ago

These same figures economists glean their figures from. Who is hungry now in Ghana who would not have been hungry in 2001-2008?

The NPP and their supporters are saying "we do not eat roads, buildings" but they all form of ...

• kweks 7 years ago

Hon Seth Tekper, congratulations. i have always believed in you. i have confidence in you. No wonder Pres JM also has shown his confidence in you. Pres JM we love you. Well done. We love you. We love NDC. I dey be k3k3. Pres ...

• bad guys 7 years ago

the bad guys are outside spewing lies this tells them that the don't read. they just sleep,wake up start deceiving Ghanaians . the almighty God is watching.He will definitely put JDM ahead of them.

• BoNTO EMMANUL 7 years ago

JM Toasoooooo never listen to them They are masters of discomfort. Ghanaian have decided already....They lose focus So all they have to do is to confuse people from one corner to the other..JM all the way no size.

• Frank Fali 7 years ago

IF IT WAS THE OTHER WAY ROUND, NPP AND BAWUMIA WILL QUOTE IT IN EVERY PUBLIC SPEECH.

• k.bash 7 years ago

Apuuu with this huge school fees payment and dumsor,light bills in the country i hope changing is coming

• joe,boston 7 years ago

I said it before and will say it again, Bawumia can kiss his job opportunities with international institutions good-bye.

• Z H 7 years ago

In full fairness, Ghana continues to be the best scorer in West Africa, so that assertion is true.

But for the remaining 95% of the article, that is pure propaganda because Ghana's rank fell from 63rd in 2012 to 114th in 2 ...