57 Volta Chiefs endorse Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Kojovi 7 years ago

Mo ne kasa Nananom

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This will come back to bite any party that engages in politicising the chiefancy institution.

• They All Say CHANGE 7 years ago

Even opposing traditional leaders all say Nana. Its clear, change that the people want will come like kakaii. Ghanaians have suffered too much under incompetent n highly corrupt Mahama gov

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The NPP should not be swayed by these endorsements, what matters is whether they translate into votes at the end of the day.

But there is one thing we must not runaway from, the 57 chiefs means the NPP has a sure 57 votes ...

• Arnold Sackey 7 years ago

Please make sure they do not make a fool of you

Yes. If indeed there were such endorsements, the NPP leadership should be in the position to provide the public with a list of all such endorsements.

Who are this Sub-Chiefs? And what is the level of their influence to eve ...

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

NOW NANA NEED THE TOGOLESE TO VOTE FOR HIM BUT THE TOGOLESE GOT THEIR PARTY ALREADY

• ed 7 years ago

WE CANT AFFORD MAHAMA ON THE JOB TRAINING NO MORE GHANA NEED ALEADER NOW WE HAD IT WITH MAHAMA HIGH WATER AND ELECTIC RATES

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

We all know chiefs under our Constitution are barred from partisan politics.So why must the NPP press guys put such news out there in public? Just allow them to do their secret politics for us without mentioning their names.N ...

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

NANA DO YOU BELIEVE THIS ENDOSEMENT,HAHAHA NANA WILL EAT HIS HUMBLE PIE,VOLTA FOR NPP I DONT BELIEVE THAT,NANA IS GOING TO RETIREMENT THIS YEAR.

• Haile Mangistus Manasseh II 7 years ago

Why are some individuals so gullible in their thinking.
    The media landscape is splashed each day with so so and so number of chiefs has endorsed this or that Presidential candidate.
    Wait a second ! Are we seriously minded. ...

• @@@@ 7 years ago

NPP KEEP RENTING FREDDY BLAY PRESS AND WRITE BULLSHIT.NOW YOU WANT TOGOLESE. VOTES

This is how desperate the NPP has become. The last time, it a said 56 or more in the Ashanti region, which till now, no single chief has been able to own up to.

Now, it is the Volta region??? The NPP can go all extent to w ...

• Jay 7 years ago

It's also the same one vote which counts. Hahaha. Jealousy go kill these NDC folks. When it's ODWAN FUNU then it's a good endorsement but when it's Nana Addo bui!!! Abaeii!!!! You think people are not feeling the hardships i ...

Nana b3ba Mahama b3ko,Change is coming vote for NPP and send Mahama and his bunch of thieves away,Mahama is a thief and incompetent president EVER.Awi balaawo.Mahama must GO koraa.

• JAK 7 years ago

I AM SURE THE CHIEFS WILL SAY LOOK AT THIS FOOLS AFTER NANA AND CO.ARE GONE.YOUR ARE LIKING ENDORSEMENT AS IF THEY ARE VOTE.

• NAWAO 7 years ago

The Volta Region has the highest number of 'chiefs' in the country. You can ask JJ Rawlings. Every household has its chief. There was a durbar of chiefs in Tongu area in 2000, where all these so called 'chiefs' would want to ...

• KASA 7 years ago

EIII 7TH SEPTEMBER ADE3 WADA OLUU WOB3DA SAAAA LOSER

• Ray 7 years ago

These togbes of Volta region are not serious . You voltarians are no more Togolese? Npp want to wipe you out of the map of Ghana but these chiefs ignore the npp's actions. Think twice and vote wisely.

Hahahaha,this the most funniest story of the year OMG.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

In the Volta region, and precisely for the people of Keta. This government led by John Mahama has given them a satellite campus of the University of Allied and health sciences.

Again, there is a new settlement put togethe ...

In the face of having received all these endorsements, what stands out tall is this, the NDC government under the watch of President Mahama has done tremendously well.

And the evidence is there for all to see.

Even in t ...

• God son 7 years ago

if God says yes no one can says no
    change is coming soon

• Bonsu 7 years ago

NPP using year 2000 election campaign strategy which seems to be working very well for NPP again.
    The 2000 election was when NPP came mentioning "trillions' in Ghana politics for the first time. Deceiving Ghanaians that the ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Odwan twe Mahama. Idiot Mahama you are a fool and failure. Your only interest is to enrich yourself and drink herbal medicine that will make your penis big.

• Amalie 7 years ago

Look at this foolish uneducated boy following this monkey ugly flag bearer thinking he can insult mahama. You cant even have the opportunity to eat his left over food.

• Joe,boston 7 years ago

How may Chiefs are there in Volt Region? Is NPP counting those in Togo?

• JKMo 7 years ago

IS THE SO CALLED CHIEF SAYING THAT ALL WAS WELL UNDER KOFOUR LED NPP? HE CAN DECEIVE HIMSELF

• Uncle T 7 years ago

How many chiefs in the Nkwanta South alone, 57? This is self glorification of the NPP. What it means therefore is that they have 57 sure votes on Dec. 7, in the Nkwanta South. Keep on blowing your own hons. Only time will t ...

• PKP 7 years ago

WAIT FOR DEC 7 OOOOOOOOOOOO.

• Eddy 7 years ago

Hahahaha, I can,t laugh ooohh. Desperation and frustration.I am a proud voltarian and can assure Akufo Addo, that he is living in outer space.Why not the entire region instead of 57? All this nonsense will come to an end,come ...

• Amalie 7 years ago

Just wait and see.. voltarians are not fool to vote for npp

• Jay 7 years ago

How can we entertain a disorganise personality like nana as president? How and i mean how? We should be a little bit discerning to note that nana is highly inflammable and has the tendency of causing chaos if he gets the nod ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

You compare two markets and what do you get ? The best ? Oh ! journalist.

• Jay 7 years ago

Nana and bawumia cannot dictate to us who should be our leader. We need development oriented leader like mahama not liars for political expediency. I never know bawumia is such a dishonest man lying indiscriminately.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Hahahaha stop lying Nkwanta does not have paramount chief every trip has their chief Nkwanta have different trips nobody is under any chief every trip respect their chief

• boakye 7 years ago

very nice chief

• boakye 7 years ago

very well chief..very well

• Agama. 7 years ago

"Ewordufe abor kpena le" wherther the people of volta would vote for Nana or not would be determine on Dec 7th.

• Nana Gyambiby - Jocobuhene 7 years ago

It's the subjects that matter!

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

nana let them be number 100 endorsing you the army of the Lord has endorse mahama it is enough for us

• Amen 7 years ago

Everyone in Nkwanta knows that the Akyodes always vote for Npp. All the DCEs during President Kofour's time were Akyodes. They are in the minority in Nkwanta South.

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Okay let me tell you why people like me will want to vote Nana Akufo-Addo to be the President of Ghana.
    Nana Akufo-Addo is a man of intergrity.Akufo-Addo saids he long to help Ghana advance,and meant all Ghana. People are su ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Con man like Nana.He doesn,t deserve my vote.

• PR 7 years ago

Voltarians had every right to vote NDC. They were scornfully shamed by victor Owusu. Akan tribes especially , Yaanom called # 9 and discriminated against for years after President Nkrumah overthrown. The NDC through JJ and so ...

• ghana 7 years ago

please odikro, how were u making ur money. hmm hope u were not a coke dealer?

• okyeame-uk 7 years ago

There will be a rejoinder tomorrow

• wisdom 7 years ago

Listen to your chiefs and vote mahama out

• change is coming 7 years ago

de dead goat shall soon resurrect media militia to come insult these chiefs. Mr dead goat, it appears u need to print green book Volume II because Volume is outdated. it can't stand the test of time. Nana beba

Its their freedom of association let them enjoy it.

• John mmalolo 7 years ago

This writer has sold his conscience I'm sorry for him, may he live to regret it. Amen.

• Kd 7 years ago

Just tell us 57 NPP supporters endorsed Nana Addo and the tinkering your self.

• Knockout 7 years ago

No revenue

• PAE MU KA 7 years ago

So this one is normal...right??
    When a whole Sunyani chief praised the president, idiots who cannot even manage a household, came from all angles to insult him. Today, 57 chiefs endorses Nana Addo...and that's good news. Hyp ...

• princess adofo 7 years ago

nana is noe a dead meat look at how desperate e olu kooks

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Another lie from a liar. Volta chiefs from where? The npp will not win this year's elections and that is the truth. All the fake men of God giving false prophecies will all bury their heads in shame come 7th December 2016

• YP Cudjoe 7 years ago

Hahaha NPP paadie
    Oly Nkwanta-South chief n you're adding salt journalist of today have lost their way of presenting new
    only Nkwanta n u're saying 57 VR chiefs
    hmmm Asem bebadabi

• Ateamene Jonas ( Rawlings) from Keri. 7 years ago

Tweeeea, Nana Obonbo Sewura ii of Nkwanta south Achode Traditional area is liyin to the Npp, It is true Mahama redeem that we the people of Nkwanta had tied road up to Hohoe true him and our late Peter Kenyenso KOJO ( CHIEF ...

• Hooo 7 years ago

58 in Ashanti, 57 in Volta hahaha...keep dreaming Nonsense People Party.

• Rdav 7 years ago

Its really funny hw some Ghanaians fnk they are going to vote to disappoint a particular candidate instead of fnkn abt their own welfare...

• Opana 7 years ago

There is nothing like nkwanta akyode traditional area