Nduom wins against EC

Read Comments Comments (102)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW CORRUPT EC OFFICIALS ARE THEN READ THE FOLLOWING:
    The Member of Parliament (MP) for Afram Plains South, Joseph Appiah Boateng, has threatened to sue the Electoral Commission (EC) of Ghana if it does n ...

• CHARLOTTE BEHAVE WAI! 7 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHY CHARLOTTE KEEP LOSING CASES AT COURT AND STILL FOLLOW MAHAMA 'S AGENDA.CHARLOTTE IS TIME YOU CLEANSE YOUR NAME AND STOP FOLLOWING NEGATIVE AGENDA.IT WILL HURT YOUR OWN LIFE NOT MAHAMA.HE IS USING YOU FOR HIS ...

AUTHOR: DON DEE -----Listen to another stomach chief from Aburi , u are so low class & such a cheap chief who thinks about ur stomach only . How much cash has been given to u or the V8 ?? . I feel so embarrassed to call u my ...

• Tacos 7 years ago

This guy Nduom is great....He is an intellectual, a business man and a real leader. He has qualities to lead because he is able to make good decisions. He only criticizes where it is clear that something is wrong. He has don ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS CLEAR NOW THE SO CALLED LAWYER CUM EC CHAIR MRS CHARLOTTE & HIS MASTER PRES MAHAMA ARE HELL BENT ON SENDING GHANA INTO THE DOLDRUMS, CAUSING POLITICAL TURMOIL AND MAKING THE COUNTRY UNGORVENABLE. PLS JJ RAWLINGS & BURMA ...

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    …The Ghana Armed Forces has denied media reports that it has assigned men to protect President John Mahama’s brother, Ibrahim Mahama.

Media reports have suggested that soldiers have been d ...

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

Change is a must.Welcome Paa Kwesi Nduom.
    This judgment means Ghana is really for change. The wind of change is blowing everywhere in Ghana Whosoever vote for Nana shall never never suffer again

• Mensa 7 years ago

this is just the beginning

Author:- DR TRUTH .....
    THERE MUST BE A CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS INTO WHETHER MRS CHARLOTTE OSEI THE EC CHAIRWOMAN AND A QUALIFIED LAWYER TOOK THE DECISION TO DISQUALIFY UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF EXTERNAL FORCES. AMADU SULLEY M ...

• sam k 7 years ago

EC JUST DOING WHAT THE LAW SAYS. IF THERE IS AN ERROR IN ONE'S APPLICATION AFTER DEADLINE YOU WILL BE DISQUALIFIED- END OFF. THE EC HAD ALREADY STATED THAT IF YOU ARE AGGRIEVED GO TO COURT FOR REVIEW, WHICH NDOUM DID. THE JUD ...

• Jay 7 years ago

You so stupid. This was clerical error and most importantly not on the part of Nduom. Laws are made for people and there's sometimes the need for common sense. If she had listened the country wouldn't spend taxpayers money o ...

• Allan 7 years ago

You are very stupid to be saying all this. Can see the cocaine you have been sniffing is getting into your brain. Why are you these NPP people so naive? You think you will get the chance to come back and destroy this country ...

It is the the NDC member of Parliament for Afram Plains South who made the allegations and since he spoke neither the EC or NDC have come out to refute the allegation.

• Swatti 7 years ago

Good job by the lawyers. EC needs to be cut down to size.

• Kpoo Keke Raw M. 7 years ago

Another blunder from our court rooms.

• JB 7 years ago

M friend are u a lawyer,studying law or a judge. Shut de hell up.

Glory be to God.

• Ologogi ologoso 7 years ago

Better understand laws. My brother. CI94

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Why? That filthy mustache must go home and kiss his white wife. Didn't Nduom seen ladies in Ghana before he went for a white woman?

• ghanatopten 7 years ago

What's you own? You sound like an NDC tinhead. Your time will come.

Have some decency, leave the man's family out of it. Gyimiiii

• angel obinim fan 7 years ago

stupid fool his wife is a Ghanaian n she is also from Elmina wai go n do ya research n com bad again Mr man

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

If The one who carry bin can rule ghana then nana addo can competenly rule ghana satisfactory.

• kpkppp 7 years ago

GYIMII .SHE IS A GHANAIAN WHY DO YOU NDC PEOPLE BEHAVE LIKE THIS.

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

His wife is not white! Even if she was, it would be irrelevant. Ghana is a very diverse country.

• yoio 7 years ago

Change is coming!!

• Allan 7 years ago

Change is coming where? Are you also blind that you can see the change going on?. I always say you people want some change to enable you enter into the drug trade but that will never happen

• OK 7 years ago

yes, this is justice

• Ologogi ologoso 7 years ago

EC. Please don't take GHANA TO ' DITCH'

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Yieee! Charlotte twe pakyaa Osei. Atupahemaa Charlotte Osei ponko twe pakyaa cohort Charlotte Osei Ano Pakyaa.

• BJ 7 years ago

FOOLISH FOOL...AM SURE YOUR MODA PUSSY IS A BIG WELL OF WHICH EVERY STINKING MAN FETCHES WATER FROM....YOU FOOLISH IDIOT

• Lawrence 7 years ago

With all due respect, let's show courtesy on such platforms

• senyo 7 years ago

EC the most corrupt institution in the whole Ghana

• GM 7 years ago

Crime's are now correctionable ???? Ghana.... Tweeeaaaa!!!

• ghanatopten 7 years ago

Those panting crimes need a lesson to separate fact from fiction, allegations from judgments.

The EC has no power to judge anyone a criminal, they can only allege.

Go back to school . . . Siaaaaa!

• GM 7 years ago

Womaame tw3 kankan....go call your subservient mother kwasiaaa

• GM 7 years ago

Did you read in between the lines of,Paa Kwesi Nduom's paper, or the prostitute hole between assbag mother's legs??

• Canadasheabutter@ YYZ 7 years ago

My brother say it loud , Na waawa. Where is our judiciary ruling going to set Ghana.

The Chief Justice shiild therefore reinstate yhe sacjed judges

• amongebia 7 years ago

where r u lawyer Indebugre?

• The Truth 7 years ago

EC should as a matter of urgency, call back all the disqualified parties to correct their errors now or face avalanche of law suits. Because what is good for the goose is good for the gander.

• Sober 7 years ago

Ha ha haa....dem...demo...democracy!!!

• Otoo 7 years ago

Only ignorant people would support this ruling. If Nduom cannot even fill forms with guidelines on how to fill it, then how can he be a President of a whole country. Ghanaians politicize every issue without giving it a meanin ...

• Shingles. UK 7 years ago

... for Christ sake, he is a PhD holder. What's the qualification if the sitting president. No wonder we are where we are when people like still in Ghana

• Sir law 7 years ago

Very funny. PhD holders don't commit errors? Don't link intellect with common sense. . come again

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

Everybody commits mistake, even prof atta mills even made a mistake by saying ecomene instead of economy, EC shud give anyone de chance to correct his mistakes.

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

The issue is more complex than Nduom filling out forms. This is a case of institutional failure.

• Gabby 7 years ago

I truly pity mother Ghana... so our institutions can no longer work.. there was a rule that if you fail to do A u will get B, then now they go to court presided by one person, "who is in the group of Goat collectors" and they ...

• wisdom 7 years ago

You going to brood the more. Lol.

Change indeed coming.

• kk 7 years ago

The EC derives its powers from the law. You go to court and lie that you them the opportunity to correct and it turns out not to be so. My friend the laws says give the person a chance to correct and the EC sits around and ar ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

That is Ghana that you know throughout your life,lawlessness,the whole world know how corrupt we are,just few bucks you will win a case in court while the poor is sent to prison.

The EC should just go ahead to reinstate a ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Do forget how president pardon montie3 from constitution right????? No comment

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

The institution did not follow its own rules.

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

God bless the judges and Papa Kwesi Lawyers....Change is coming

• Raff 7 years ago

We are not dealing with radio lawyers.. Great job Lawyers Oto.

• jake 7 years ago

glory be to God. justice has prevail

• Bawa 7 years ago

Praise be to Allah.

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Reinstating Mr Nduom, what impact will it have on part of the election. He cant even win a single seat in his own home.

He just wasting money for no reason or just for fame. Ghanaian have decided already for JM come Decem ...

• Read 7 years ago

He's from Elmina so he gets some Fante votes and his vice is voltarian so he gets some Volta votes too. Less people voting for NDC is the result.

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

JUSTICE MUST BE SEEN,AND ALSO BE DONE,A
    FAVOUR FROM THE SUPREME HIGH COURT MUST
    BE GIVEN TO ALL OF THEM,WITH IN CERTAIN
    PERIOD OF TIME,BUT,NOT ONLY ONE PARTY

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

Each case on its own merit. They are not identical. The facts are different in each case. This is a ruling based on evidence.

• GOWAN 7 years ago

Had that decision of the EC stood, just as the argument was advanced, Mahama will not be President.
    Mahama and Charlotte are fighting a losing battle and John Dramani Mahama will lose the elections by very huge margins.

• wisdom 7 years ago

Mahama is going worried hearing the breaking news!

Mahama must go.

Nana beba!

• BB Brown 7 years ago

the court system favors the rich.are we sure money did not determined the outcome of this case? so one can go against the rules and run to court to rectify them.

• pablo 7 years ago

This is good for our democracy,,,,good job by all standard.
    May God bless justice Eric Kyei Baffour.
    Ec!! You see your real size now??

Ghanaians will therefore assume any corrupt practices or illegalities committed shall be overturned based on this ruling.

Students caught cheating in WAEC examinations xan seek reprieve from the courts based on this ruling ...

Alter and Amend is the rule of the EC game.

• KOFI 7 years ago

The judiciary wants to micromanage THE EC. It's a shame. They should explain why?

• Kwaki 7 years ago

Useless court. Stepping the orders of a state institution

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

This is a lesson that state institutions must be run in conformity with the law and the rights of citizens must be respected.

• Foolish NDC 7 years ago

Good news for Ghana

• Charles UK 7 years ago

Change is coming, guys let get ready to go back to Ghana.I will not waste my vote, I am coming to vote for change. Vote NPP, VOTE NANA.

• iyke 7 years ago

EC is losing almost all the court cases against it..it raises questions about its credibility to deliver this time around. Awake Ghana!

• JOHN 7 years ago

ITS BECAUSE NPP JUDGES ARE IN CHARGE

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Our courts are now showing small semblance of credibility after the turmoil of the last four years - from Atuguba's four minute ruling to Dery's turkey and/or cork gifts!
    Just like the Election Petition, every sane person, G ...

• Klertz 7 years ago

Am so happy for Dr.Papa Kwesi Ndoum

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Victory to the rule of law.On, on we go.

There was documentary yet a conviction Was overturned & Ghana lost , why

• Augustine frm Tarkwa 7 years ago

Paa Kwasi nyame nka WO ho

• NOA 7 years ago

This is an indication that Ghanaian are understanding democracy better for now.

• lrn 7 years ago

the law never favours the ordinary man! what a waste of time when it's obvious this Nduom joker will never win!

• Read 7 years ago

Its the taking part that counts.

• romeo 7 years ago

This will make noun more popular if he is accepted

• Nun 7 years ago

I find it difficult to understand why some Ghanaians are happy that a court has quashed a legal and appropriate decision taken by the EC, which followed all its rules to disqualify those with anomalies in their application. W ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

#JM TWASO. enough is enough.

• Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

Judicial gymnastics

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

very gud ruling, EC shud nit be arrogant again, change is cumn, nana is cumn.

• Ali 7 years ago

The Axe of justice takes time to grind, Asem beba debi. # Nana beba.

• Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

Hmm mm aponkye yam Gari Kenkey yogurt judges are at it again
    We shall c

• Kwami 7 years ago

E C is loosing all court cases oo. This tells us what exactly is going to happen. All secrets of election rigging will be exposed by God's grace. Nana is the chosen one.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Let Nduom understand that even those Owusu Afari has collected cash from him. Worawora Rice mail remains the property of the people Worawora. No amount free cash given to owusu affair and his cronic will make nduom own that p ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

EC boss have you seen that you are not above the law stop the( yen tsie obiara ) attitude nd do the right thing

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Some cases in court are handled very fast meanwhile I have a human rights case and 2 years now so so up and down and lawyers chopping my money here and there, I now know why some people prefer the spiritual way.

• KWESI 7 years ago

FOR SALE: SMART WRIST WATCH TOUCH SCREEN PHONE WITH ALL THE FEATURES OF A SMART PHONE WITH BLUE TOOTH,USB PORT FOR CHARGING BATTERY ETC.
    CALL OWNER : 026 471 6238

• Mensa 7 years ago

Its all about law not Noise

• adiza 7 years ago

Bravo Nduom. What a victory . You have time to go campaigning.

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 7 years ago

no mistake is above de law.if indoum pas throgh.the others should also be allowed to pass throgh

• Asare 7 years ago

The most important winning is 7th December.Nduom will loose ''portooorr''along side with the nation wreckers party(NPP).

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Most Ghanaian commentators on Ghana web are like the cotton. Where the air blows they go. Most of you commended the ec chair for disqualifying PPP. The same people are now insulting her when she lost the case. For me I dislik ...

Only Catholic Bishops and NDC Footsoldiers praised the false EC boldness.

• ISAAC 7 years ago

This is the first defeat for the EC and the NDC more to follow soon

• Ad. 7 years ago

This is clear indication that the electoral commission is corrupted by Manama and the NDC

• Odikro 7 years ago

As if this matters. At least, some day, he can put it on his resume that he was a presidential candidate.

• Kuffour had eyes for competent lawyer 7 years ago

Kuffour had eyes for competent lawyers and people hence good economy with less unemployment and collapse jobs

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE LAW SAYS ONE CAN BE GIVEN CHANCE TO MAKE CORRECTIONS INCASE OF ERROR. THE LAW NEVER SAID FOGGERY IS AN ERROR. HOW CAN A VOTER ENDORSE A CANDIDATE IN VOLTA REGION AND THE SAME CANDIDATE CHANGES HIS OWN SIGNATURE AND ENDORS ...