NPP can't con the military with 'cheap promise' – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (61)

• BB 7 years ago

NPP SUCKS!!!!

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC thieves have rendered Ghanaians so poor that we can't even buy fuel to power our national electricity generation.. ..

• Alias 7 years ago

corruptions is being exposed and dealt with under the watch of President Mahama. NACAP is being implemented to in that regard! Talking about generators, there is no more dumsor in the country as JM has added a total of about ...

• KWASEA PAA NI 7 years ago

CHANGE MAHAMA FOR NANA

I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW THE GOOD WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURES THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT HAS DONE.

• Joemens 7 years ago

Mr President where is the 200 community day school you promised?

• Blessing Amenuveve 7 years ago

Blame your president for not thinking far. you think Nana Addo said it just like that without any reason. you are the president has reached to this statement by Nana Addo because John mahama knows the weight Nana Addo promise ...

• KILL ME SOFTLY 7 years ago

tweeeaaa

• J0eY L0NDoN 7 years ago

Honestly it's should be based on that format.

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is not a liar! he is a man of his word and delivering on all promises made to the good peole of Ghana. his 200 new SHS promise for instance is being fufiled! a total of 123 is expected to be completed and commissioned by e ...

• Joemens 7 years ago

Alias the liar

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC ARE PLANNING VIOLENCE AND MAYHEM IN GHANA AND THE BOMB IN KUMASI IS A TEST RUN FOR THE REAL DEAL ON ELECTION DAY, 7YH DECEMBER, 2016. VOTE THIS NDC DEAD GOAT AND HIS NDC THUGS, THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC is a non-violent party unlike the NPP that is planning to cause mayhem in the country if they finally lose the dec 7 polls.they are even killing eachother with acide and the rest! JM is a peaceful leader! under his watch, ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Allow the soldiers to talk for themselves. What is your problem, Mahama. You should also make your promises if indeed you have brain and let the soldiers decide.

NPP AND NANA ADDO BRAGGING TOO MUCH IS IT BECAUSE THEIR GOING TO LOSS FOR THE THIRD TIME?

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is the commander-in-chief of the GAF thus has the right to comment on isues that affect them. Nana Addo is only making empty promises for votes! JM has finally revived the komenda sugar factory which is now creating employ ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

This man is can be very irritating some times. So the President wants to tell us that he only has the birthright to deceive voters. He is all over the place promising millions of phantom jobs. Oh Mahama!!!

• Alias 7 years ago

its obvious u have agreed Nana Addo is only lying to the Military for votes! aside his one district one factory! JM is a leader who makes realistic promises and make sure he deliver! state of the art interchange is being cons ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA EVEN ACCEPTS FORD BRIBE FROM burkinabe contractor to dupe Ghana millions of dollars....... JOHNMAHAMA and NDC colleagues are simply toooooooooo evil for chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This is a baseless allegation against JM! JM is not guilty of the ford bribe allegation as evident in the CHRAJ ruling on the case! The SADA GYEDA case has been resolved as RLG has refunded all monies due the state! SMARTYs h ...

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

DEAR PRESIDENT SINCE YOU DON'T THINK FAR THE MAN HAS DONE IT.YOU USED THE MILITARY DRESS SOME MONTHS AGO BUT DID NOT HAVE THEIR WELFARE.

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is a leader who thinks outside the box and focus! To salvage the power crisis the country suffered, JM worked hard to add a total of about 800MW to the national grid! JM is does not only have the welfare of the military at ...

• Roland 7 years ago

You cannot con Ghanaians with over-inflated projects and lies

• Alias 7 years ago

projects being undertaken under the watch of JM undergoes parliamentary scrutiny thus, its wrong to say JM is inflating project cost! The Ridge hospital has been expanded and upgraded into a regional hospital!

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

YOUR A VERY BIG FOOL MR PRESIDENT.

YOU DONT THINK FAR

BIG IDIOT. MILITARY HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS FOR LONG. IS THAT ALL WHAT YOU SAY IS IN YOUR MANIFESTO. YOUR SHIT.

• Alias 7 years ago

raining insults on the president instead of attacking the issue at stake will not translate into votes for the NPP! JM is a caring leader and has the welfare of every Ghanaian at heart! salaries of public sector workers were ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

By David Millar

Press Statement

The Movement for Democracy and National Unity ,The Forum for Truth and Social Justice, United Cadres Front and The Socialist Forum is calling on all the National Security Agencies to stop ...

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

What is cheap about allowing the military personnel to serve 30yrs instead of the current 25yrs. Please put forth ideas and stop the empty promises. You are too hollow and I see through you. See how you are gift giving all ov ...

• tim 7 years ago

Nana idea is dump! Serving 25 years is more reasonable. Remember the army is very physically demanding job so no use encouraging anyone to over stay! There are checks and balances in these things! If you allow them they woul ...

• Yep 7 years ago

The soldiers are buying this idea oh HE dont brush it aside. Even those following you like am. Implement it now before it's too late

• Prince 7 years ago

What is your message to the electorate?
    Say something --Mr President--why undermine what somebody says?
    Are you the only one who can promise ?
    Well based on your inability to meet your 200shs and the way wyou are littering ...

• RPG 7 years ago

Did the desperate NDC Presidential candidate say, when they make promises they deliver???
    Does the NDC want Ghanaians to list the promises of John Mahama since 2008 which they have not delivered and would never deliver if th ...

• More 7 years ago

John mahama have problems john mahama act.,like.woman.this.john.de.john.is.not.normal.. john mahama incompetent john mahama incompetent john mahama incompetent john mahama incompetent john mahama incompetent

• Kwami 7 years ago

You think you can con the military by wearing their uniform.Apuuuuuuu. Have you ever seen a whole President wearing military uniform. You are not a trained soldier. It's just an honour given to every Head of state. Disgracefu ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

NANA BRINGS GOOD IDEAS ONLY FOR INCOMPETENT MAHAMA TO DEBUNK. MAHAMA IS REALLY A DEAD GOAT WITHOUT VISION.

• Alias 7 years ago

What good idea has Akufo-Addo really brought on board aside his usual empty promises like one village, one dam and so on? JM is known for making realistic promises and delivering on them- The dumsor promise has been fulfiled ...

• tim 7 years ago

the military is too physically demanding for a 30 stay! Also the military is supposed to defend so need young blood! GROW UP!

• Dada 7 years ago

Tim, u need to be in the system to appreciate what Nana has put forward. Insults will not help why attack any thing put up by Nana. what has President got for the military? Why is it not possible. The white man left us with 1 ...

• Kwame (soldier man) 7 years ago

That it can be done doesn't mean it is in the best interest of the state.

• terry 7 years ago

the average age of enlisting into Army is 25 years. meaning you retire at 50. You can always enlist in another profession. The army is physically demanding so 50 is fine

• SEAMAN 7 years ago

The continued presence of old worn out poorly motivated soldiers on the payroll of Guinea Bissau is the cause of the continuous instability in that country. Soldiers over 80 years refusing to retire and make way for the yout ...

• SEAMAN 7 years ago

The title should read....'WHY KEEP POORLY MOTIVATED SOLDIERS LOGER'
    Sorry for error.

• Old soldier 7 years ago

You have sense.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

You think they behind you. Joker.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

Yes,Nana Addo is not the president yet,but he is doing well and better than the so called president Dramani Mahamah who is going up and down lying to the good people of Ghana. If Nana Addo becomes the president of Ghana, he ...

• Saf 7 years ago

Pls mahama tell us ur message and stop repeating what nana says, before u said he doesn't hv a message now he is giving his message and u distracted by it? # JM kabiribi foforo

• tim 7 years ago

the army is a career channel for the youth so why keep a soldier until late fifties?

• Npp soldiers 7 years ago

Mahama may God be with u

• OKUM 7 years ago

POOR YOU!!!!!NO GOOD SOLDIER WILL FOLLOW SOMEBODY LIKE MAHAMA ,NO MASSAGE ONLY REPEATING WHAT NANA SAYS OH!!!MAHAMA TWA SO !!!

• concern 7 years ago

I would rather trust a living elephant than a dead goat #changeIsComing

• Mwinesonbo 7 years ago

Abi you are a failure to the people of northern Ghana

• Ghannini 7 years ago

Which Ghanian President said that Ghanians have "SHORT MEMORIES" and that he is a "DEAD GOAT"? Can Ghanaians risk voting for such a Person?

• Osei-Wea 7 years ago

Does President Mahama now know that Ghanaians are discerning?

• uncle boo 7 years ago

Do you have all that you have said in your campaigns in your MANOFESTO?

• hopeful 7 years ago

Promise the army you expensive position about their welfare.Idiot

• Alicia 7 years ago

That is what the npp says they could do so why don't you say what you can also do! And stop the attack! Shame

• Abusua 7 years ago

You are right Mr. President. Only a dictator will unilaterally declare that he will increase the retirement age of soldiers by five years. We are not in a jungle. We are governed by laws. Changing things to satisfy or fund th ...

• RANGER. 7 years ago

YOU HAVE ALLOWED THOSE THIEVES WHO CALL THEMSELVES SENIOR OFFICERS IN THE WEAK GHANA ARMY TO STILL OUR PENSION MONEY., AND YOU THINK THERE WILL BE PEACE IN THE COUNTRY. YOU LIE. THERE WILL BE SERIOUS PROBLEMS DURING THE ELECT ...

• RANGER. 7 years ago

YOU HAVE ALLOWED THOSE THIEVES WHO CALL THEMSELVES SENIOR OFFICERS IN THE WEAK GHANA ARMY TO STEAL OUR PENSION MONEY AND YOU THINK THERE WILL BE PEACE IN THE COUNTRY. YOU LIE THERE WILL BE SERIOUS PROBLEMS IN THE COMING ELECT ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

YOU ARE RUNNING AWAY YOU ALSO PROMISED TO GIVE THE MILITARY PERSONNEL 7OODOLLARS AS LEAVE ALLOWANCES WHAT IS WRONG WITH MAHAMA IT IS BECS YOU LACK VISION FOR ALL AND SUNDRY.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Mahama nobody trust you anymore, you are a con-artist. If you and your cronies had not stolen most of the Country's money the Soldiers would be living much better than how they are living now. You and NDC have been in power f ...