Chaining 104 deportees 'like animals' despicable - Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (121)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

*#####*****WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 40 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS THE SHIT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS , NHIS GONE, TRANSPORT FARES TOO HIGH, SCHOOL FEES RIDICULOUS ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

DECEPTIONS SHALL NEVER END IN THE NDC
    There is no Community Day SHS project in Ledzokuku-Krowor Municipality. What we have is an Artistic Impression of the E-blocks mounted on poster and placed on a land behind the LEKMA Hos ...

• BanaNa Tree 7 years ago

Avuu, but still there are shs built at different places all over. If it has not yet reached Teshi/Nungua, is it a crime? Ungrateful beings.

• KwesiKwaka 7 years ago

Recall the 2004 situation of Ghanaian deportees who died in the desert under NPP?

Some of you bushmen cannot think and all you want is power. You were running to Germany long before JJR even came to power so spare us your ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

The deportees complicated their situation by doing SWAN entry as opposed to direct arrival. There's
    a view that they were committing an intentional crime thus suffering a reciprocal punishment.
    Here, their representative ...

• Kosi 7 years ago

You must be out of Ghana to say school fees are high man

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

They are all NDC criminal supporters who were sent to World Cup in Brazil and instead of coming back to Ghana sought political asylum there in Brazil and later runaway to USA.

• Taju 7 years ago

Andy k you are the most stupid scumbag kwasiiia aboaa paa with your jigger face walking around .Everything is going to be a political issue isn't ?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This lawyer doesn't know the hell he is talking about. USA will not deport anybody without going through immigration Court especially people who have to be transported back to their home countries by air.

These people did ...

• AYITEY MAHAMA 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU KNOW? YOU ARE TALKING OR WRITING RUBBISH WITHOUT EVER BEING THRU THE DEPORTATION PROCESS!!! FIRST, DEPORTEES DO NOT HAVE TO BE HANDCUFFED, THAT IS IN THE IMMIGRATION LAW, UNLESS THEY ARE VIOLENT AND DIFFICULT TO R ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You are writing in caps in cyberspace, that shows your intelligence quotient.

You said deportees are not to be in handcuff unless they are difficult to restrain. Have you heard the term voluntary removal? If you do not vo ...

• US Fõmõbi 7 years ago

My friend, they were 2. There were 104 of them. Do you risk letting 104 deportees loosed on a flight? You don't know. They have been through a lot. Days in court... a lot of anger..with Liberians too? They can kill anyone on ...

You are a liar, Ayitey. Every immigration case is individually adjudicated. United state of America will not deport you without an individual hearing.

As a criminal being deported, you have to be restrained and handcuffin ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Sarpong gyimi!!

An illegal immigrant or overstayer is not a criminal. He is a human being with rights.

The US Gov't can deport them, but must treat them as human beings, not animals.

How would the US gov't feel if US ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Fool, according to USA immigration law, if you overstay your visa and is forcefully removed, then you are deemed as a criminal. Do you know the meaning of forcefully removed? It means you have gone through the immigration Cou ...

I have also seen a woman being taken to immigration court in handcuffs and chains in the US.

• joe Moore 7 years ago

you got it wrong! you wrote illegal immigrant, what is the meaning of that illegal? isn't illegality a crime? broken immigration law is a criminal act in every country! i don't support the treatment but they're criminal

Actually US immigration courts do not provide attorneys But if you get your own attorney, you have a good chance of avoiding deportation.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

They give you this paper of agencies like Catholic charities and others that can provide you with free legal services if you cannot afford to hire your own lawyers.

• Dr. Kologah 7 years ago

You sound very knowledgeable on immigration issues, you've really educated me.

• Constructivist 7 years ago

The reason I like Donald Trump, he is not a hypocrite. He is not trying to be politically correct. Obama and Hillary will cry hell if this same treatment they subjected these guys to was said by anyone on the campaign trail. ...

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

THIS IS THE NATION MAHAMA HAS CLUNG TO.GHANAIANS ARE DOOMED UNDER NDC

• Luther King 7 years ago

When there are serious issues to talk abt u veer into politics. At least they returned safely. Under the watch of npp over 40 Ghanaians were killed in a cruel manner in Gambia. Lets talk abt what unites us rather than divide ...

• is me 7 years ago

What are talking about illiterate check the fast if none of Ghanaian have ever been deported from the us you reLly stupid fool idiot how mush k4 left as dpt bf he left office idiot, you guys better have this election in peac ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Pot calling the kettle black. In all honesty, you don't have any right to call anybody illiterate. You are a template for illiteracy.

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Politics has made some Ghanaians behave as though you got pig brains. You see ur bros treated with barbarism and all your shit brains cld do is shit politics. Madness.

Kwasia, wo maame w'oate? Was it Mahama who sent the deportees out of Ghana, what of the the 40 Ghanaians who were in Gambia in 2004 when Npp was ruling with Nana Addict as fireign minister, was Ghana best by then? Think befor ...

• Sahh 7 years ago

Pls if u hide behind ghana web to insult u wil pay for it.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Those so called escorts should have been arrested at Kotoka on human rights violations.

• chigri 7 years ago

It is dangerous to transport people from detention camps on a plane without taking safety measures. Hijacking could have occurred easily.

• Lily 7 years ago

Get lost and give us a break!
    What kind of highjack will occur? They are requesting to be treated as humans and not all their bodies cuffed!

Of course they came with escorts so what are you talking about? They were trea ...

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

No matter what! All the rosy portrayal of America is being exposed as a lie so they come up with another one of their laughable defenses.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

They are criminals according to the law, what the hell are you talking about? Some of these people are suicidal and frustrated and can do anything.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Chigri, leave these fools to talk about things they have no clue about. Some of these people have never been inside a plane before and they are here blabbering like fools.

This was not done because they are Ghanaians. Amer ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

When you are deporting people back home empty handed after all their desperate struggles, against their will, anything could happen. Some of them might be prepared to die trying to stop the deportation. These desperate people ...

• GRINGO 7 years ago

You will not believe it but all this 'CRAB' about human Rights are a load of BULL....... S from the point of view of the US and Europe because immigration offence are criminal offences in the US besides the notion of us Afri ...

• Paul 7 years ago

'Go wey you, tutunator'. What has John Mahama got to do with this? It appears like politics is making some people insane.

• jeje 7 years ago

exactle woo, its like some people loose their mind.

THIS AKANS HAVE EXTENTED THEIR DRUG BUSINESS TO US.HOPE IT WAS CHINA..THEY SHOULD KILL THEM

• kwame 7 years ago

despicable indeed develop ur country like they have done theirs

• JAY 7 years ago

Why bring Liberian citizens to Ghana?

• truth 7 years ago

Michael Vicks was sent to jail for mistreating dogs.Heavens!

• Sam 7 years ago

Ghana is too cheap. We have to make it tough/hard for these whites also to get Ghana permit. See how they are Enjoying free in Ghana whiles we suffer in the land.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Hahahaha, I dey laugh my ribs hurt.

Do you think the white people line up at your Embassies fighting to get a visa to Ghana?

Those who come, we beg them to come and establish their businesses here or the NGO'S who come ...

• Taju 7 years ago

You are right my brother let those people feel that we can also make their staying more harder than their own before coming to Ghana

• Taju 7 years ago

You are right my brother let those people feel that we can also make their staying permit more harder than their own before coming to Ghana

• Taju 7 years ago

You are right my brother let those people feel that we can also make their staying more harder than their own before coming to Ghana

• Nanna 7 years ago

are treated more inhuman than this. The wicked world we live in.

• The Israelites 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians Think Obama is a saviour and Donald Trump is evil but look at what is happening

This is how Americans treat poeple. Look at how their police shoot blacks. Look at their treatment if all their prisoners. All that glitters are not gold. They are the worst in the world. They have killed millions around the ...

• craig ulm, Germany... 7 years ago

Putin.......i urge you to nuke this stup1d country called USA ......and don't forget the stup1d NATO block......i know Russian's as well don't like blacks as well........but they don't meddle in African Affairs..... usa esp ...

• danielJocheski 7 years ago

Fvcking Ghanaian cannot stay home and develop their homes but continue to run anywhere in the world where the indigenous folks have toiled to build their homes.

You have all the resources yet you cannot develop your countr ...

• Dell 7 years ago

Daniel jocheski wo Maame twe kankan!! Your mommy's smelly pussy for writing that shit!! May your entire generation develop an incurable illness!! Foolish dog.

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Black people are inventive abroad why can't they come to Africa and transform the content?.you stay there and get multreated and killed.all you do is protest to the same people mistreating you. Look around the world every hu ...

• Danny 7 years ago

Mr lawyer well said but I wish u went to the US to say this to them not here in Ghana.

• jeje 7 years ago

I my dreaming US ! that kill libia prez in the name of human rights bombing and killing in name of rights now multrite humans like cows ? what is the picture here? whats the example given here?

• ODK 7 years ago

There is no heaven on earth. You think Ghana has a problem go to the US. Go to Compton Detroit Chicago New Orleans. You have not seen poverty violence and you will cry for Ghana . Nowhere cool

• ANTIE ESI 7 years ago

,,and some of us died on the way,so you died also by reporting,hmmmmm.stay home andget busy.it pays off

• Kwame Worcester USA 7 years ago

That is SAD!

• Abigi 7 years ago

This is from the liberals who claim to be champions of human rights and Donald is going to DEPORT all foreigners. So now Donald is better, he tells you what he is going to do, before he does. The other side will sweet talk yo ...

• Mohammed Smart 7 years ago

our people have to learn lesson from it. But May The Almigty Change Them With What Ever The Problem Is. God Is The Greatest Among All.

• Apollo Way 7 years ago

oh the saddest story of the year America failed again or they don't have constitution?

• kwamena/usa 7 years ago

Obama is letting S Americans in plane loads, but see how they treat your kind. Tomorrow they will come and talk to you about human rights.Obama and his democrats have no use for you Africans, rather have room for Syrian refug ...

• The last King 7 years ago

On that day the Lord of the Spirit will Bless Africa and this same white rats will come seeking food and the Lord of the spirit will give them up to us Africans forgive but we don't forget.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

no imaginary jesus will rescue you and even if jesus exists he will side with the paleman calling himself whiteman because they are in his image and he is your god according to your own brainwashing and stupidity.

your onl ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Despicable

• Wahalla 7 years ago

They got free flight, if they were jailed in US and waited for Mahama to send a plane for them, they would be crying "let me walk back"

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

If they do this when Obama is President, wait till Trump ascends to the Presidency. America is a sick racist society. Most of the racists work in law enforcement.

• clement nana agyemang 7 years ago

it is actually absurd for a nation like US to treat people inhumane like this. I am actually disappointed and the deportees were right that they demand they hand-cupped to show how they were treated.

• The last King 7 years ago

Americans thinks we love them we are all just playing the flute counting the hand of time the Lord of the Spirit is coming like a burning sulphur and will consume you all many of the elite knows about this so instead of creat ...

• PAA 7 years ago

Next time they do that don't worry once on Ghana soil attack them in what ever way to pay them back.Bastards.ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

• Jj 7 years ago

Becouse you criminals and corrupt like your president. Nest time the chain is going to be around their neck. Stupid fool Ghanaians 8

• Again 7 years ago

We shouldn't have to blame the Americans rather more than Mahama administration, he was in UN conference, in America telling the whole World that Ghannias are not haven a problem with our economy, we are living good, we have ...

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

You see how foolish your politicians are,, bcos of their greedyness and selfishness, ,, NDC admitted GUANTANAMOS PRISONERS ,,, just for nokofio

• BB Brown 7 years ago

The reasons for chaining might have been the fear that they might revolt on the plane. If they are free on the plane they can hijack the plane too as they are resisting to come home. So the implications are what they dear, th ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

This is just a tip of the iceburg, im happy you tasted small of what our great grandfathers and mothers went through for over 450 years in the hands of people who are now the image of your god. when in africa instead of worki ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

John Mahama's NDC gov't received the Guantanamo Bay prisoners like kings into Ghana, but people who're seeking greener pastures in a foreign land are led to their motherland chained and handcuffed as slaves back to their land ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

It's not painful to see slavery brought back in a different form?our great grandfathers and women were shipped with chains and today they re bringing them back in chains after many years but this time by air.Its sad that we r ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

They have to composate to them of this crim affair and even if they and....they must to have their composation from the usa and that is that,God bless you and oman ghana.

Four died in Colombia. Their bodies were discovered in a river in Colombia border. Interview the deportees to confirm the atrocities they went through. They should engage a human right's lawyer.

• Moses 7 years ago

America is not the only place on this eath one have to live ,my brothers anything that happened in your life give thanks God. Although is very painful buti want you people to put the passed behind you and see what God is goin ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

This is a big lie, beautiful, civilized, advanced and democratic America, will never do such a thing to Ghanaians who love America sooo much, that some of them died trying to get there.

If I were on a plane in such a situa ...

• Okofo Asenso 7 years ago

Most of the people were footsoldiers who wanted to leave the country behind because of hardships

• MOHAMMED 7 years ago

some people here are fools, don't you feel something for these people?

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Eric 7 years ago

They did that for safety.the reason some of the denteny challenge the authorities.even though is not good to chain them like criminal.

• Knet 7 years ago

The ndc footsoldiers who were smuggled to Brazil during the world Cup and have found their way to the US are back.!! Good timing to watch their evil party get booted out of office

• Spider 7 years ago

That is Obama for you

• Onipaba Kofi 7 years ago

Over to Ghanaians! Mahama went for 2 Guantanamo prisoners, such dangerous people, saying he's helping Obama administration. Open your eyes ooh Ghanafo)!!!

• leblue man 7 years ago

Human right lawyer Sosu if my memory serves me right had wanted to stand for a member of parliament on the NDC. This man to me has done a lot and deserves commendation from every quarters, but my disappointment in him is the ...

• The Gorgorrongorgor 7 years ago

Please, note that these are very dangerous messengers of the very violent arrogant Cocaine Dwarf Akuffo Addo, and so it is very important to hand-cuff them properly for the sake of SECURITY on the plane to ensure the safety o ...

• Skotman 7 years ago

Stupid lawyer. You supported Gitmo2 by taking bribe with your president and see what they are doing to your citizens. Now you are crying foul thinking they will give you another bribe?
    Go away you fools!!!

• Dessie 7 years ago

Who do Americans treatas human even black Americans killed like animals by police

• Gasco 7 years ago

And black Americans kill themselves like animals 100 times than white police kill them for not obeying order.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT THE SCENERY DEPICTED ITSELF SPEAKS FOR ITSELF AND ANY REASONABLE PERSON WILL INFER THEREFROM THAT HOW WILL THE CHAINED PEOPLE EVEN BE SITTING IN THE PLANE? THAT LESS THAN A WEEK TO THE ELECTIONS I ...

• Stev( Bronze) US 7 years ago

NDC all the way. Let everyone feel the pain, now you guys should go and vote again for NDC. According to Mahama, Ghanaians should be deported back home. So welcome.
    Good government , let everyone clap .. Fools

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Government must write to the US government and protest at this barbaric, uncivilised treatment of innocent people.

No one should be treated in this manner.

• US Fõmõbi 7 years ago

It is very sad. But you don't put the lives of the US Authorities and the flight crew on the flight in danger. There are 104 of them. What do you think will happen if they decided to jump om the US Authorities and the flight ...

• USA 7 years ago

They are ti ignorant to understand

• Nasia River 7 years ago

Guantanamo Bay Duo were treated better than our citizens.This is better Ghana Agenda

• OLUWA 7 years ago

GHANA GOVERNMENT MUST TALK NOW

• FRANKWOOD 7 years ago

Npp people are sick of psychological fallacies.
    Anything JM yy is he the one who send them to America or they are the first people to be deported in Ghana.
    Npp people should remember that they were 54 Ghanaians and 50 Liber ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

America is becoming the more and more disgraceful,all this woeful situation in which we find ourselves today ,america is the cause. Can she preach democracy again or democracy?

• kojo USA 7 years ago

For ur information! It is mahama who said this migrant should be deported. Not even USA only including Europe, u can wait n see the second barge.. Each migrant might have 15000 dollars but Ghana government has taken that amou ...

• Ck 7 years ago

All we want is free this and free that. When you import everything including machines that generate the electricity, you are bound to pay for it.
    Where lies your responsibility as a citizen? As a human being. Where will th ...

• COLLEEN 7 years ago

THIS IS DISGUSTING HOW DARE THEY DO THIS TO PEOPLE THEY NEED TO HAVE A GOD LOOK AT WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO THESE PEOPLE

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

If wishes were horses, beggars might ride. In the ancient days, it was a journey of no return for the slaves sold to America and Britain. Now it is a journey of by force return. Shall
    we continue the slave trade ?

• Nii Kpakpo 7 years ago

Here goes Obama. Deported the most in American history. I wonder who he is. You haven't seen anything till you see those being deported to south and Central America. God have mercy.

• moron mahama 7 years ago

Ghana is now useless and voiceless country without a president. there is no country in this world a president will sit down quiet without making a statement when his citizens are chained like slaves from USA to Accra. THIS ...

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

Nigerians would have retaliated the USA. That is why I like Nigerians. Ghanaians too lenient.

• Eric,birmingham uk 7 years ago

This deportation of this Ghanaian's and Liberian .is going another direction.why insult just make your comments that is it.

• Yaw Marfo 7 years ago

what a cheap political score infact we are leaving with animals i mean animals what has this got to do with His Excellency the President of Ghana and what of the Liberians on board the flight are all those people problem com ...

• Sevenn 7 years ago

That is how deportation is done.

• dunaa 7 years ago

IF you want to be respected, you have to respect yourself! Ghanaians do not respect or obey laws, and have very little order in their society. Foreigners see this deficiency and treat us accordingly. If you are a two bit lawy ...

• Gabriel Biime 7 years ago

Ghanaians will Never deal with realities,they will always emphasis on politics n forget the truth.
    Just look at how these people were treated;like animals in the kaal. I never knew Americans could do this oh .... We are one ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

This is the America Akuffo-Addo has entered into a secret agreement to establish a military base in Ghana.A nation whose soldiers are blatant killers and have no respect for the rights of the citizens of countries in which th ...

• Raazy 7 years ago

Those stupid official's must face the law

• Baba 7 years ago

If it is in Arab land people will say this muslims. Now it is America, what are you going to say?

• Martin 7 years ago

The deportees' claims about being treated like animals are plain dishonest. Before a person is deported from the US, he is accorded a due process by appearing before an immigration judge. Only after the legal avenue is exhaus ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

America is finished n this is beginning of the end, turning into Germany the 30s !!!!!!