105 new errors: PPP heading to court today

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Fine boy. 7 years ago

What actually benefit will EC get when this parties are disqualified??? We are fed up Charlotte Osei and her people there.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Errors are errors and should be corrected where necessary but if the PPP is not that meticulous and commits so much mistakes then we should know what they are about

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

If there are errors why does the EC still keep the forms without giving the forms to PPP to correct them. I believe the said errors claimed by the PPP do not exist but the EC is just cooking such stories to hang Nduom at all ...

• Taller 7 years ago

I knew this will surely happen...even if EC filled the forms free of charge for PPP after the supreme court order, she will still find 105 errors on the form

Kudos to our high court and supreme Court judges..you are truly ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

FINE BOY, CORRUPTION DOES NOT INVOLVE STEALING MONEY ONLY!!!. CAN YOU GO TO EUROPE, USA OR ANY OF THESE TOP RICH DEMOCRATIC COUNTRIES AND GIVE WRONG INFORMATION AND BE ALLOWED TO GO SCOT FREE, FINE BOY? SOME OF THESE PERSONS ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Champion Atta, we all agree to some of your arguments.but if the EC can publicly tell the whole nation the errors the disqualified parties committed which didn't add up to what's the EC is showing to us now.Imagine if I tel ...

• forson 7 years ago

Champion Atta or whatever your name is, I don't think you mean what you wrote on this platform. the EC disqualified PPP on the grounds that one person had signed twice for the PPP presidential candidate. how can that mistake ...

• Sid 7 years ago

How were able to fill 2012 ?is this form written in different language ?Asiedu Maria can fill it but not Dr Nduom how come that ?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD MRS CHARLOTTE WAIT ALL THIS WHILE TILL THE COURT RULING BEFORE INFORMING MR NDUOM? EC CHAIRWOMAN EVEN HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO TELL NDUOM BUT SHE DID NOT WHEN NDUOM REQUESTED A MEETING. SHE IS ACTING IN BAD FAITH AND ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

You are not smart, we have to blame the parties, if they had submitted their forms earlier before the closing date, the EC could have helped correct all of them but they wait till the final minute, and at that point there can ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Gabby, pls be wise!

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Are you idle? No job? DON'T END THE YEAR WITHOUT A SKILLSET. The best gift you can buy this season for yourself or for those idle youths you've been looking for a way to assist is this training resource. It is available world ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Paa Kwesi is the Third Force of Ghanaian politics so the puppet masters are trying everything in their power to disqualify him....I know there are people who don't like NDC or NPP and their option is PPP.This shows you that C ...

• Phasmida 7 years ago

True Kofi, You are a very astute observer

• ghana people 7 years ago

breaking news, all opposition parties in ghana must come together to demand the immediate resign of charlotte osei, and vote mahama and his incompetent n,d,c from power and ghana, chorlote osei must resign , she has ...

• Nzema K 7 years ago

All the opposition parties put together constitute only 48.7% so what are you saying.. Kwasiato clear off

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Nzema K, you make no sense at all.....where is the empirical evidence to back your claim? Stop following that stupid party called NDC....

• Atim 7 years ago

No insult please. Just make your point. Your claim of 48.7% is not accurate. It was what the opposition parties got during the last election. It can be that it has increased or decreased. Remember that there are floating vote ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

The grand scheme to disqualify Nduom is now coming up. The Aseda double endorsement is an EC orchestrated agenda, but the God of the people of Ghana will speak.

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

yet they want to rule Ghana , calling a whole President incompetent , shocking & bad taste

in the jurisprudence of the legal system in Ghana

• kaka 7 years ago

Yes, John Mahama is very incompetent.
    He got no clue what he is doing, hence the state of Ghana now.

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

YET THEY WERE ABLE TO FILL CORRECTLY A LEGAL DOCUMENT _ BUSH MEAT REASON WELL

• albino 7 years ago

Please why can't PPP just correct the errors instead of you guys calling people names and demanding resignation. Just call all the good people in the party and correct this mistakes.

• kaka 7 years ago

Albino, it is not about correcting the errors but the double standard that the EC is using to get PPP out is the issue.
    When did the EC identify those 105 errors and what stop them from telling PPP all along but now after th ...

Why are you so paranoid and negative about everything. There are errors which must be corrected, period.

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

If I were a member of the PPP I will rather thank the EC than fighting it. The EC has pointed out these errors and the SC has asked the PPP to correct them and re-submit. Why not just spend the time correcting these errors in ...

• Bojo - Kumasi 7 years ago

NDP cannot even pull anything in Volta Region. These cannot be threat to any party.

• kaka 7 years ago

Now Ghanaians are beginning to see what NPP has been saying all along that the EC have an agenda to rig the electon for NDC, if not why will they keep fighting PPP and then coming out with 105 new errors. Were they aware of t ...

• Jew 7 years ago

You see human being. Because God has favoured you a few times, you are now beating your chest. At this man's age you would think he will be humble.

• Sule 7 years ago

just a question; what if the EC gives these parties time to correct their mistakes and they still come with some more mistakes, what would the supreme court order? ?????????????????????????????????

• Ghana 7 years ago

JOHN CORRUPT MAHAMA STOP INVITING ATTACKS

• Mavis 7 years ago

The whole commission must set ablaze. Tchoooboi! !!!

• Atim 7 years ago

Please note that the Commission is not for the chair, rather for Ghana. Will you burn your house if your tenants are misbehaving? Tchoooboi !!!

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• mmmmmm 7 years ago

ah where is peace council and so called Christian council and others. what is going on this country?

• Agyenim 7 years ago

Money foolishly being wasted. Nduom knows he can never be president.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Please Agyemin, it isn't about Nduom becoming President or not. It's about doing our things in accordance with the law in a democratic state and not this macho posturing of the EC. Today it's about Mr. Nduom and the others, t ...

• Alhaji 7 years ago

I believe de EC must be brought to order..... Aaba

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

Were there definitely errors or no errors? Rather the illiterates on this forum running their mouths like headless chicken, they should be asking Ayikoe Otoo if there were errors in Yorkes nomination form or not? Who is Mr Yo ...

• NANA YAA 7 years ago

Is john mahama behind this development but still nana beba change is coming

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Oooh this woman must resign immediately what nonsense is that.

• As 7 years ago

We all now know why the NDC is using the ec to get PPP out. PPP will scatter NDC in the central region .

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

What tin wey Dr ndoom do against charlotte osei wey ide put peper Inside im eye like dat.Dis woman bi four eye nit flyer. Make big mouths Wake up before big trouble come. Dis élection alone, i fear for Gana

• Santa 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei has no compassionate heart ...
    At times common sense must be applied in place of law .Mahama appointed another incompetent member of the NDC not surprising at all ...

• Jim 7 years ago

The line from William Congreve's 1697 poem The Mourning Bride is: Heaven has no rage like love to hatred turned/Nor hell a fury like a woman scorned.

• Sani Mohammed 7 years ago

If you have a incompetent president definitely those who are working under him will be the same. God save Ghana from these jokers.

• George 7 years ago

Why we dey do thins as JSS students.As a nation this is not right.Can't anybody tell the truth to dis woman.She should remember what she's doing ooh,because if it start we will find her and the family first.

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU WERE TOLD TO CORRECT YOUR ERRORS. YOU CAME BACK WITH SO MANY MISTAKES AGAIN. YOUR PAPERS ARE GIVEN BACK TO YOU TO GO AND MAKE THE NECESSARY CORRECTIONS AGAIN. YOU HAVE UNTIL THE END OF TODAY TO DO SO. INSTEAD OF TAKEN YOU ...

All if us will match to the EC office, the nation does not belongs to one person/ party. Harlot Osei should make peace prevail. She is devil incarnate, she cannot plung the nation into trouble

• atsu 7 years ago

Eeeeeeeeee charllotte osei,return the money to John mahama ooooooo oooooo.

• dalbee 7 years ago

cheap reportage.
    bawumia, go to all such places and bear more witness

• OMANBA 7 years ago

The Supreme Court and the High Courts in Ghana should stop their blatant interference in the performance of the duties of the EC.Will the judges sit on cases which have not been properly filed for hearing?IS THE EC NOT DUTY ...

• forson 7 years ago

OMANBA, who filled Nduom's forms for him in the 2012 elections? have you seen why you are not reasoning. You must understand that Nduom is not new to Ghana politics and the current incident is sabotage from EC and NDC. the tr ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The EC has showed that they Ve no respect for our law courts,anytime the courts rules they don't understand the English and pretend there re ambiguities in the ruling,I Ve always maintained that until the Supreme Court start ...

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

I agree with you 100%. She is a typical example of the ministers appointed by Atta Mills and John Ford Mahama. We are fighting dictatorship and gross incompetense.

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

, i wonder y charlotte is more poised of disqualifying de other parties from contexting, dis is an agender of ndc, dey knew dey will loose votes if these parties context, so dey r doing everything possible to dismiss dem.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

If it's true that there are 105 errors,then I'm afraid Mr Nduom is not qualified to contest the presidential candidates.Thank you.

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

So de EC is claiming dat der is 105 errors in ppp n 303 errors in pnc n der is no error in npp n ndc, hahahahaha masreeee saaaaaaaa, charlotte is performing wonders.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

The EC is full of deception,mischief, wickedness and poison. Why did the EC not tell these aspirants the total number of errors in the first instance .

• Tony 7 years ago

Mrs Charlotte u have failed the nation Ghana and you need to resign as soon as possible, since time in office u have discredited your office, you have lost most of the court cases now it's court that tells you what t ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

what do you understand in the S.c RULING - by saying allow the candidates to do the NECESSARY corrections ?
    let us underline the word NECESSARY , and ask yourself if you had any birthday Judgement at the supreme court

E ...

So ec lied in court stating 4 errors now hundred odd farcical

• fred 7 years ago

EC BOSS IS PSYCHOLOGICALLY SICK AND NEEDS PSYCHIATRIC TREATMENT

• fred 7 years ago

SHE IS DISOBEYING THE ORDERS OF THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES

• Amega 7 years ago

The EC chair has an agenda which she wants to execute at all cost.

• Examiner 7 years ago

How many times Kwesi Nduom wants to sit for EC exam which he has been failing? That's a shame.