Gov’t releases allowances for nursing trainees

Read Comments Comments (71)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

INFRASTRUCTURES ALONE CANNOT REDUCE POVERTY
    If infrastructures alone can reduce poverty in developing countries Nigeria would have been heaven on earth but go and see the level of abject poverty prevailing in that oil rich ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Joy 7 years ago

As for the arrears over the period it was taken way.

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasa ...

• champion Atta 7 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, LOOKING AT THE PROVISION OF INFRASTRUCTURE FROM A PURELY POLITICAL MYOPIC VIEW WILL MAKE YOU WRITE THE RUBBISH YOU HAVE POSTED. LOOK AT THESE INFRASTRUCTURE PROVISION FRON A HUMAN GEOGRAPHICAL VIEW. 1. ROADS BUI ...

• AKPINI 7 years ago

NDC leaders think that Ghanafo are fools. Give them whole aeroplane loads of cash. You are toast!

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Is so sad,after months and months of Mahama saying No to these trainee nurses and then Amissah even going to their campus to say No in their faces...they have released their money....isnt this vote buying? I know if the NDC w ...

• KOFI - USA 7 years ago

THIS IS CALLED PANDERING TO GET VOTES. IF THE NURSING STUDENTS ARE SO STUPID TO VOTE FOR HIM, THEN WHEN THE ELECTIONS ARE OVER HE IS GOING TO CANCEL THE ALLOWANCES AGAIN. THEY SHPOULD ASK THEMSELVES WHY DID HE CANCEL THEM IN ...

Author:- Joe Ali .....
    Yes it is evidently clear that Ghanaians will not waste their votes this time making him the President of this country. Because this is his last term of office due to deceit of corruption, incompetenc ...

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Fuck that Mahama!

• Abiba 7 years ago

Simply put, Mahama has lost it...what d he is his fears? Do you eat your cake back and have it? Even V8 will not save him

• Odikro 7 years ago

Irresponsible, Crooked idiots.

• aziz 7 years ago

Stupid dead goat will cancel this allowance in an unlikely event that he wins??

Vote against him. Nana will do better

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAA WHEN ELECTION COMES, THEN NEW GRADING OF ROADS, PAYING LONG OUTSTANDING ARREARS OF PAY AND ALLOWANCES, TO FOOL GHANAIANS AND BUY VOTES. THIS NDC DEAD GOAT IS SO PATHETIC, IT BEGGARS BELIEF. REALLY STRANGE, VERY ...

Please hurry and give the students the money. They will still vote their choice. The money come from the Ghanaian tax payers.

• yaya 7 years ago

mahama u think ghanaians are stupid like u rite? why at election time? so that u scrap it back right after the elections, listen the nurses are smarter than u ok. foolish idiot

• Kwasi.London 7 years ago

Why is the government backtracking now?You people think Ghanaians are fools.Vote them out.Dishing out money because it is election time.What about the suffering all those years when they were dishing out money and houses to A ...

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

victor bampoe has reduced himself to a liar and propagandist!!! kufuor secured 100% funding for ridge and kumasi military hospital. even the accra kumasi road sef wey en northern brothers go use go for their hometown sef mah ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

USE UR HEAD NURSES AND VOTE JM OUT . U REMEMBER VICE DEFENDED IT RECENTLY . IF U VOTE FOR THEM AND THEY WIN JUST THE FOLLOWING MONTH THEY SHALL TERMINATE IT.

• Nursing Officer 7 years ago

This is a bribe. The nurses should take the money but vote out this corrupt NDC and mahama. The worse thing that can happen to a human being is to be fooled by a fool.

• Madugu 7 years ago

MAHAMA will do anything to retain power but this is little too late. The die is cast. Bye bye Mahama!!!
    Ghanaians have through your treachery!!

• Papa 7 years ago

Mahama said Ghanaian have got short memory that is what he doing but he has fail now we have long memories and we will vote him out on 7 December

• Daniel 7 years ago

Hypocrisy and lose of integrity at display if Mahama led government has release money for nursing training allowances at this time.

• Ghana 7 years ago

WHAT A SHAME JDM.YOU ARE A CRMINAL. WO TIME ASOOOO.. TIME ASO. SHAAAAME ON TO YOU JOHN FORD KANAZOE MAHAMA.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Incompetent Mahama you are not trustworthy at all now what has change that you are going to pay back the allowances to the students still the will vote against you change is coming no message for the ppl copy nd paste ...

• Emmak 7 years ago

This is a demonstration that Mahama and NDC do not know what they are doing.

• ZACH 7 years ago

The Nurses owe it to the NPP who promised to restore the Teacher Training and the Nurses allowance as soon as they came to power. Oue nurses and teachers must still vote the incompetent and corrupt NDC out of power.

• rich 7 years ago

Do you think we are fools

• wofa 7 years ago

You can fool people sometimes but you cannot fool people all the time. We will receive the money but our votes is for Nana Addo

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Liars and propagndists! Fire will burn you.

• Ghana 7 years ago

MENTION JDM AND CORRUPTION COMES INTO MIND. JDM SAVE YOUR NAME AND SHUN CORRUPTION. YOU ARE A DISAPPOINTMENT TO MANY GHANAIANS.

• kkb 7 years ago

Ok we live to see 7 December.

Mahama brains are locked he can no longer think far.What a twerp.

• kkb 7 years ago

Why this time Ghanaians let us be very careful of our vote. Our vote is our power.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

. Poverty created by JOHNMAHAMA and NDC is unprecedented.. ..... So we can't even employ nurses Dr's and teachers automatically like we used to do previously....... Unprecedented thievery and corruption by JOHNMAHAMA and NDC ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The release of the allowance is very great for them,the Nursing Trainees,God bless you and oman ghana.

• omo nija 7 years ago

the nppigs can cry a river. .mahama continue for us.
    Foolish devilish akyem npp mafias are crying. bloody fools. descendants of an ape.

• Betty 7 years ago

Omo Nija you are a fool it is your entire family and your useless corrupt party that are devilish and descendants of Ape. You think Ghanaians are foolish as you wise up and pray for wisdom.

• K. B 7 years ago

I would not blame Mahama that much but our brothers and sisters in nursing training institutions. I entreat them not to fall into snare mahama because after the election they will not get them again. I remember in 2012 electi ...

• joseph 7 years ago

ahhh. I'm sad today.cos of this cancellation of allowance many could not complete school. others are suffering

• johny 7 years ago

President Mahama is very tricky Ghanlans we need to open ur eye

• Alhassan Denjuman 7 years ago

Still Mr incompetence we wil vote u out pay or no pay , wil hold our thumb nd kick u out frm the throne .....

• Alhasan Mahama 7 years ago

U have de gust to pay them n not teacher trainees even newly trained teachers started working n don't no de where about of the salaries
    This is an insult to teachers

• Pee n Kay 7 years ago

Wht abt the Teacher Training Colleges. Is too late to fool ppl dough.

• Pot Pourie 7 years ago

Flip flop, flip flop, flip flop, flip flop goes the incompetent president

• uncle boo 7 years ago

Nurses why should you cheer instead of not condeming it,and ask them to come and explain why they are bringing it back.What was your previous amount of the allownce.They are giving you one quater of the amount just because NP ...

• Shadrack Thompson 0249587198 7 years ago

It is very unfortunate for our men to lie to us with common English. I at times ask myself either they understand the words they use.
    The government has nowhere ''release the NURSING ALLOWANCE" but it was confirmed to us ( n ...

• Shadrack Thompson 0249587198 7 years ago

This gov't giving Ghc 450.00, as token for their "claim" released allowance for the whole three years spent on campus.
    In their office they increased nursing allowance to Ghc 550.00 per month, for our seniors who just compl ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

The ndc has a criminal minds. They are not given any money to the nurses. They said that to get their votes. Nurses are wise enough to know the Ndc.

• Gandes, Jang. UWR 7 years ago

Sheer wickedness on the part Mahama and the NDC government . So you have the money yet you denied these student-nurses their allowances all these years? God has seen you. Their students don't be deceived into voting for Maham ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Why Now ,you .need thier votes ,it will never happen ,fat pig

• Yakubu 7 years ago

I don't know if government is not aware that some students have just completed their 2years course last week.Is he saying that those pupils will still have access to the loan?

• change is coming 7 years ago

desperate people do desperate things. they said they wont give teachers any allowance because they are not important. I am convinced NDC believes in ignorance and using tribalism to win votes from unsuspecting ignorant people

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Was in second year and I heard mahama will restore our allowances now in third year but still no money.We not fools oo the ki d of money our parents are paying is not easy.Mahama will loose one touch and God will deal with an ...

• sani 7 years ago

mahama is teting the nurses to see whether they are fools or not.

• sani 7 years ago

mahama is testing the students to see whether they are fools or not

• Akompreko 7 years ago

Listen to this fool calling himself a deputy Minister on this allowance. Party of conflicts Mr Minister have you heard what your Vice President said recently campaigning in the North. Shameful people

• Benny 7 years ago

Opana is a trikster. He is a CORNMAN, a wolf in a sheepskin.Change him immediately for the future of the Country and its publicum

• odeneho Kwaku Boateng 7 years ago

I think this is a deliberate attempt to deceive these students jux for their votes and after which they withdraw it saying the technical committee that suggested that it shd be scrap to pay way for more intake of students

• kringa 7 years ago

The student should given three (3) years arrears

• Kobi 7 years ago

It's quiet unfortunate that the same Allowance the President decided to abolished,has turn round to Pay because of VOTING. Following NPP decision to restore the allowance, it became obvious that if they fail to restore they m ...

• Ben 7 years ago

whether you pay or not you have already lost the battle.

• Pee 7 years ago

Are you not the one who recently said is better you loss then restoring training allowance? Ghanaians pls let us shine our eyes. Nana You need this time around

• Aba 7 years ago

It will be cancelwin January. Take the money and vote for another party.

• Senyo 7 years ago

Mahamma took away 480 cedis allowance and brought back 150cedis, we are not fools but will rather make you a fool come 7th December

• Joe At3bone 7 years ago

Ghanaians have suffered for far too long in the hands of these our corrupt leaders! But we are now awake! Of course,it`s too late to release these allowances. Mahamah can collect back because his party,the NDC is already a DE ...

• kotoo 7 years ago

Why now?????????????????????????

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Eiii Ghanafo,open your eyes ooo, John Mahama and NDC want to take you for fools.They knew what was right but decided to do wrong thing because of chop-chop.They have really now shown to the whole world that Prez John Mahama i ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Dear Ghanaians watchout not to vote for NDC again,prez John Mahama is a wolf in a sheepskin, he is practicing"kokobo leadership"-this animal kokobo opens its anus for maggot to come out so that it can use that to trap fowls. ...

• OSBORN OPOKU 7 years ago

Poor Mahama u think we aa fools..wat u aa doin nw is even shit.u betta nt pay, dan giving a whole trainee nurse GH150 as allowance..aaaa is even an insult to WE the trainee nurses and our regulating body..
    ##we ll vote u OU ...

• frank 7 years ago

Why should some student recieve the allowance and some wouldnt get in the same institution. This is a bomb. Fake allowance. Moh.do something about it.