Circle flyover is the highest in West Africa – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (49)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

If infrastructures alone can reduce poverty in developing countries Nigeria would have been heaven on earth but go and see the level of abject poverty prevailing in that oil rich country. Since the oil boom in the 70s, subse ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Yet when the gang four roads were not tackled all of you were crying, why. Hypocrites. If the sing for you, you refuse to dance. If they play a dirge you refuse to mourn. What at all do you want. The Millam overhead eased th ...

• Aj 7 years ago

fair play,according to your own fantasy analogy.you refused to put together that pndc/ NDC has spent almost 30damn years out of 60 years of Ghana independent, upon all this years NDC has systematically collapsed Dr Nkrumah's ...

• ddkt 7 years ago

What we lack is a perfect blend

Go and see the Fufulso-Sawla Road Projects. All the Lorry stations, Markets and other Facilities constructed with millons of dollars have become white elephant because there is no use for them. Some have even been engulfed by ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. The 147km fufuso Sawla road is serving the interest of the people up north and all attempts to discount the good works of president Mahama and the NDC will not see the light of d ...

Wa-Sawla Road is not Asphalted yet has toll because it mostly passes through the Lobi(Brefo) communities and not Gonja communities. Fufulso-Sawla Road is heavily Asphalted yet there is no toll booth because it passes through ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The objective few in this country can attest to the fact that it is only clueless and visionless people who would say the Circle interchange does not give value for money.
    For the records, the construction of the circle inte ...

• Alias 7 years ago

That is why JM is not only investing in infrastructure development but also creating jobs and rolling out interventions to support the youth. Komenda sugar factory is providing over 7,000 jobs aside the daily production of 1, ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

What tallest

• Hayley B 7 years ago

Mentaintance and renovation plans in place?

• Batique Jones 7 years ago

How much did it cost? It is the worst inflated project in history.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Some of you only fart on the forum, sad.

• Alias 7 years ago

Every government project undergoes parliamentary scrutiny b4 its being undertaken hence to question the cost at this material moment is misplaced! This project is the best thing that has ever happened to Ghanians! similar pro ...

• Wal 7 years ago

height has nothing to do with its importance. will that solve the problem?

• Alias 7 years ago

of course it will solve the problem of vehicular traffic! Ghanaians will get to work on time as they will not be stuck in traffic for over an hour! JM has also upgraded the Kumasi airport to an international standard!

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the sitting President and any NDC member in any wrong doing,kindly furnish the police with the proof and seek redress at the courts. That is your civic duty.
    NDC is #TransformingGhan ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC does not lie! it always deliver on its promises! The NDC led by president Mahama promised to build 200 new SHS and they are doing just that as several of the school projects have been completed and commissioned while a to ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Infrastructure is good but not when the price is inflated and its going to leave us in debt for generations. All government project are inflated and corruptions is killing Ghana

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

For the records, if indeed the price of the project is bloated, then the NPP MPs in parliament must be blamed for failing Ghanaians. In effect we all know they all sat on the various parliamentary select committees which did ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

How do you know the price is over bloated?

• KATAPU CYRIL 7 years ago

Doing your best
    well appreciated Sir

• ABIGI 7 years ago

Comparing the two interchanges show JDM and NDC have a far better development ideas than Kuffour and NPP. The NPP stole a portion of the land and built a mall, while the NDC built police station, lorry parks and a beautiful N ...

Mahama toaso you are doing what Ghanaians with brain want. Those pharisees used hipc fund to aligned their pockets ana build jubilee parks and kvips that were not needed at that time. Only a fool will not see the goodness of ...

• Jon k 7 years ago

The man is loosing it now. The apioo taken a toll on him. Anyone can go to Cote d'ivoire now and see what is going on there.
    This drunk is hindering progress with this incompetence.
    Raining season not far from now. Odaw ...

JM you are the commissioner General. We need you for another 4years to complete and continue building a country that all we be proud of. Ayeekooo JM toaso you are too much. Hahahahaa can't think far against go die , go sham ...

• Doamekpor 7 years ago

Ghana would have been a paradise if the greedy bastards have not stolen all our money. Just imagine the circle interchange cost less than 100 milion dollars and we gave Woyome alone 42 million Euros in hundreds of millions, m ...

• Okofo Asenso 7 years ago

JM will not do anything in his next four years. The loans has reached its peak. Hardships will befall this country if this man continues

• Norvinyo 7 years ago

Dear mahama an NDC, we want more of the circle flyovers. You and your gangs have stolen from the good people of Ghana more than twenty of these flyovers. Where is the monies to enable us build more? We are not satisfied with ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama with all due respect is ensuring that all monies due the state are retrieved unlike the NPP which left no money in our development coffers since they were busily engaging in procurement politics just as the f ...

• Pinkus 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah Circle na New York of London and Dubai no be so? Better don land for Ghana no be small.

• James BADU HO 7 years ago

My president you are a big lair its means you have NOT travel again the price does not match the project.

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

People are hungry and cant aford shit and you think it being the highest in Africa is an achievement. Kwasia

• Theophilus Addy 7 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi's statement about poverty in Nigeria is being overblown without deep statistical overview. Nigeria has a population of 185Million people almost about 7 times that of Ghana. If you look at the poverty index per th ...

• Me 7 years ago

Highest in West Africa, what has that achieved being highest?

• Eno 7 years ago

Manama what about maternity wards. Women are dying because of bad roads in rural areas

• K Mensah 7 years ago

How much money did Mahama steal from this project? Ghanaians want to know. Ghanaians are still worried about how to repay the over 40 billion dollars borrowed by this buffoon president.

• Pepeni 7 years ago

Kwasea, highest does not mean a thing but good value for money. You through Michael Obuobi inflated the price of the project by 50% and skimmed money off the top. You are a hopeless and useless gangsta masquerading as a presi ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Playing the ethnic card just shows he desperation the opposition feels when nothing is working in their favour.
    Currently thanks to the NDC one hundred and seventy-five (175) existing Senior High Schools across the country ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Playing the ethnic card just shows he desperation the opposition feels when nothing is working in their favour.
    Currently thanks to the NDC one hundred and seventy-five (175) existing Senior High Schools across the country h ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

And what is the cost?.kromfoo

• Odikro 7 years ago

Foolish talk. What has the height of this poorly-designed edifice got to do with what purpose it is designed to serve.

• Tom 7 years ago

This is a blatant lie. Don't deceive people with what you don't know.
    Do you know what savings is been made from that road? Do not ignorantly condemn.

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Are you an WASSCE, DIPLOMA OR A DEDREE HOLDER with the aim of studying MEDICINE, NURSING, DENTISTRY, PHARMACY, PHYSICAL EDUCATION in top RUSSIAN and UKRAINIAN UNIVERSITIES?? ????????

CONTACT Achilinks Travel Consults on 03 ...

• Brofo 7 years ago

It is the highest so what?

• Atakabe Apitwam 7 years ago

Exactly. So what? does highest mean the best? It buffles me that gov't still has followers. They are suffering to the point of death but they enjoy it

• MAHAMA MUNIRU 7 years ago

Well done, but do same to the three northern regions in the next four years.

• Senior citizen. BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

IT is a good idea to have a flyover of its kind in Accra, Ghana.Though,It has been constructed it was by the timely opposition of some of us who disaggreed with the President to build a huge Nkrumahs statue at the center of t ...