Social media a threat to December polls - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Does he understand social media?

• # KICK MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

It is No Longer Luxury to Allow Counterfeit President Mahama to Stay in Office.! Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians and Put Ghana on a Path to Hell.Mahama, Start Writing your Hand-Over notes,You are a Shameful Disgrace to Ghana.!

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NDC HATE ZONGO AND ANGLO COMMUNITIES WITH PASSION
    After 19 years of P/NDC rule they could not construct even 1cm of tarred road in Koforidua Zongo even though these zongo people have faithfully been voting for the Akatamanso ...

• Change Is Coming 7 years ago

what is incompetent Mahama up to? Corrupt Mahama should know he is dealing with a group - NPP that are more intelligent than him. Drunkard Mahama should not be talking from his stomach. Change is at hand

• Mahamay3 kwaseaa paa 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A SOCIAL MENACE, A THUG, WAR LORD.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

What is Mahama trying to hide from us on Social Media? If you are honest, you don't have to be afraid of social media, JM.

• franciss 7 years ago

KWASEA EBI YOU DEY UNDERSTAND AM BETTER. OFUI.. STUPID PEOPLE WILL ALWAYS HAVE SOMETHING USELESS TO SAY... EVEN YOU GET TO TALK ABT SOCIAL MEDIA. AMADAA

-> NO JOBS,NO HOPE,High Taxes,DUMSOR ,HIPC,WOYOME,Killings and HIGH PRICES.
    MAHAMA,The Counterfeit President and Lucifer of Corruption is asking for another 4 Years,Even Criminals when they finish Stealing try to run away.!

• mark 7 years ago

Why don't you go and sack him yourself with your big mouth

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? For more information plea ...

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

Watch out NPP! Watch out NPP!! The only solution left for EC and NDC to RIGGED the elecations is to BLOCKED social media on Election day and use E-TRANSMISSION which is a private ethernet to COLLATE THE RESULTS. Plea ...

No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Save the Horror and Decay that is Chained to Mahama. Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Crucifixion and Resign in Shame to save Poor Ghanaians from getting bombarded with Hard ...

• Papa Paa 7 years ago

He can't be serious. What is he afraid of? Lousy record is haunting him.

Mahama has Proven to be the most Shameful Miserable Failed President Since Ghana Existed. Mahama is Dangerous and Corrupt than the Organized Crime Industry.
    Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses ...

• KNOW THAT GHANAIAN HAVE SOMETHING N 7 years ago

MR PRESIDENT THIS IS NOT A FIRST TIME GHANA GO TO ELECTION. SO STOP THAT COMMENT

• Ghana 7 years ago

SOCIAL IS ONLY USEFUL WHEN IT GOES IN YOUR FAVOR SONOFABITCH PRESIDENT.SHAMEFUL COWARD.

Only if you want to rig

• ZACH 7 years ago

It was not the call of the IGP to stop the media's election reporting,it was the directive from Mahama. The truth is now been made public here.
    Mahama knows that what the NDC plans to do in Ghana during the election the wor ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Just get people placed in responsible positions to be truthful and there would be no need to fear the social media. The prevalence of social media means nobody can take the whole country for granted.
    The EC is still behaving ...

• K Asumadu 7 years ago

It's all coming together. The IGPs desire to censor social media was just a prelude to what the government was thinking. Now Mahama's comment has let cat out of the bag. No one will accept censorship in Ghana except of course ...

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

they as are working towards banning the social media on election day,so yesterday they falsely posted the death of J.A Kufuor they will be following it other alarming false stories and cite them as justification for the ban , ...

• VOLTA REVOLUTION 7 years ago

The MORE I hear or read what the President has said , THE MORE I get CONVINCED that he and his party in collaboration with various institutions are DEFINITELY going to RIG THE ELECTIONS .
    The ONLY WAY for NDC in this elec ...

• WHY?? 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE INTELLIGENT ENOUGH.

• Mess 7 years ago

Are u scared u are going to loose

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

of course it because all your kululus with what ever you ppl plan are been displayed on social media

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

Mahama is afraid of social media. Social media has come to stay, whether he likes it or not

• Ben 7 years ago

So you are the brain behind the band on social media abi? Our President has a hidden agenda that has to be unearthed for all and sundry to see and have come to realize he's more dangerous than i thought he was.

• Commenting from Jail 7 years ago

Indeed ghana have an incompetent president! Damn ! What a statement.

• Lone voice 7 years ago

How can this be? You address the populace on Facebook concerning national issues, then turn around and say social media is a threat? Are you just giving advanced notice of a rigging or you still can't think far. PLEASE Sir?

• The don 7 years ago

No its not Mahama,I wont even read your nonsense explanation. Dont dare try to do anything to the nations access to internet.Any such move will produce a backlash never seen in our republic.You and your stupid IGP shd not try ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS;.,

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Igp 7 years ago

Its only mahama's time that the New Media is a communication problem. A retrogressive running show in Ghana. Oh get off our lawn and let social media play a role in the lives of Ghanaians. Donald Trump found twitter a wmd aga ...

• Yd 7 years ago

You're a treat to Ghana and the election.foolish man God will punish you and your entire family.evil

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Mahama and Charlotte Osei shouldn't try any silly thing because they will regret big time. They can never contain Ghanaians.

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Mahama are you sensing defeat? Why behaving like a defeated candidate. No one can ban the social media, I can assure you. We are all wild awake. You cannot connive with Charlotte to steal. We will protect our ballots with ou ...

• clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Mahama has already lost to Nana Addo so he shouldn't worry himself. Nana Addo all the way....

mahama, you are leaving cos the pick sheet will be signed by all reps as an evidence, and we shall not rely on social media for result but signed pick sheet. yes u are behind all the comments from igp

• Jason DeMyers 7 years ago

Massa gyae de3 wokekano..........when you are losing you are losing......don't blame it on social media

• Foreigner 7 years ago

The countries that have cut social media during elections were 'democracies' run by strongmen. Look at Congo...look at Uganda. Is Ghana in the same class as these countries?

• ALBERT 7 years ago

IT'S NOT SOCIAL MEDIA THAT POSES A THREAT TO GHANA. IT'S THE NDC HOOLIGANS WHO HAVE BEEN GIVEN A GREEN LIGHT BY THE IGP TO OPERATE.WHY DOES THE IGP KEEP SAYING THE POLICE WILL BE FAIR TO ALL WHEN IT'S SO CLEAR NDC MACHO MEN A ...

• eric 7 years ago

NDC LIARS/NDC THIEVES/NDC KILLERS

• Mortious 7 years ago

Mahama you are a big foolish man

• .. 7 years ago

NOW WE KNOW , MAHAMA IS THE ONE BEHIND THE SOCIAL MEDIA BAN

• favour 7 years ago

Look at his nonsense

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

Mahama the case is that you are a threat to yourself and Ghana. Your whole thinking is full of corruption from bus rebranding, to guinea foul, inflated project cost, and the brain behind the create, loot, and share NDC famil ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

When it is coming then it is doing ampa. Why z the prez boiling whn der z no fire. Anyway if d kitchen is too hot is time to get out of it. #Nofin wil b hidden in dis yr's election by d grace of God. Al dirty moves wil b expo ...

• Asuoba 7 years ago

You are a big fool.
    , John Mahama, you are drunk.

• .. 7 years ago

NOW WE KNOW WHO IS BEHIND SOCIAL MEDIA BAN ....THEY ARE PLANNING TO BLACK OUT ALL THE STRONG HOLD OF THE NPP AS WELL AND BLAME IT ON POWER FAILURE WHILE THE NDC COMMITTS CRIMES UNDER THE BLACKOUT .....EEI KINDOM OF DARKNESS, ...

• Timei 7 years ago

John mahama.is.useless.are u.mad.u.talk.like mad man.are .fool.incompetent man.Ghanaians are not happy about u.shame.now.u.are.not going to be happy.ti.the.end.of.u.life.because.u.are.criminal.Ghanaians don't.like.u.but.u.are ...

• Kwabi 7 years ago

Look at this idiot. Talking negative about social media and still uses Facebook. I don't blame you. I blame Dr Nkrumah who gave you free education. God punish you.

• #ichooseJM# 7 years ago

We shall SHUT down social media on election day. Period. NPP can go and drink the sea for all we Care.

• HALLEKU 7 years ago

President Mahama has spoken like good idea that he is. his level of humility and sincerity is very admirable. npp lacks such humility and genuineness in their leaders. This is why Ghanaians will always vote for President Maha ...

• Jay 7 years ago

So you active on facebook and on twitter and you don't want others to access it too. You've already lost ODWAN FUNU. Byeeeeeee

• #ichooseJM# 7 years ago

The President shouldn't waste his precious time explaining to these losers. Just SHUT the damn thing His Exellency. Enough of the cuddling.

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Maama no amount of words or attacks will retain you si bokccccc na twaso Nana Addo 33ba s3 kakai change is inevitable

• Odikro 7 years ago

You want to depend on your already-bought Charlotte Osei and her brand on EC for already-cooked results. The president must rather encourage social media to transmit results, if they so wish, so no idiot can massage the numbe ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

THIS FOOL.ISH president is planning to BLOCK the internet in Ghana.
    This KWASEA is becoming like a DICTATOR.
    We will finish him soon

• Ogyam 7 years ago

You dare not ban it because the results will be known through Social Media before EC can rig.

• he-goat mahama 7 years ago

YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE MAHAMAH IS THE THREAT, BUT NOT SOCIAL MEDIA. YOU STUPID MONKEYS AFRICAN LEADERS THINK YOU CAN COME INTO POWER TO STEAL AND GO FREE. WHY IS SOCIAL MEDIA NOT A THREAT IN INDIA, CHINA, SOUTH AMERICA, WHO ARE ...

• THWARTTHERIGGING 7 years ago

Mahama's attempt to use the IGP to create a social media blackout on the day of the elections has hit a snag and he has now shown his hand as behind Kudalor John's persistent attempts to create the enabling environment for hi ...

• Fred Ward 7 years ago

Is true if you are honours to every Ghanaians you wouldn't be afraid of what the the media will do the hearing of the public

• Citizen 7 years ago

I only hope that this statement isn't preparing the grounds to shut down social during the election period. You recollect the posturing of the IGP on this issue? Let's be careful we don't heighten tension in the country as we ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Mahama's Social Media assertion is unfortunate and neither here or there!
    Well meaning Ghanaians should not buy this Spiderman(kweku Ananse) Story designed to Rig the Dec 7 presidential election.It's unimaginable for the inc ...

• Cool 7 years ago

The social media is good for people to express their views . You cannot walk to Mama and insults him or stand in any public place and hurl stupid insults at our president.
    Social media provides an opportunity for you to rema ...

• MAN 7 years ago

EC to check on double voting by NPP guys on election day.

• Amega 7 years ago

EC is the real threat and not social media. EC must build trust and must stop showing bias. Already it is clear she wants to rig the elections in favour of ndc, it is clear.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

So, your plan has been to rig the elections all along, huh? God has seen you and removed the cloak over your nefarious dealings.

• Mary Ferguson 7 years ago

I am sure they are working very hard to ban it ,I have observed for the past two weeks is very difficult to access the net .Network is very very poor during the day even if you are using a powerful phone like 4G. U can only b ...