Supreme Court okays Martin Amidu to examine Woyome over GHC51m payment

Read Comments Comments (78)

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.,;'/

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : TETTEH ----- STATIONS SAME TIME He will still lose. He is the biggest stealing president in Ghana's history. Even people of Gonja Land know that John Mahama is a thief and are complaining about his behaviour. They li ...

• Mahamay3 kwaseaa paa 7 years ago

Atuguba was not part of the decision.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

.he will grill woyome like fish monger muahahaaaaa

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Useless exercise you are embarking on, Amidu. Have you got a court of your own? Who is going to pay you for being so nosy ? "Asem mmaa eo akye a, yemma no akwaaba"

• CORNEY 7 years ago

As for Ghana's Supreme Court,the least said about it the better,that court is a joke and a disgrace,they seem to be creating their own laws there.
    But who do we blame for the noise,the useless Attorney General and her deputi ...

• K Boat 7 years ago

I thought you had Ghana at heart but it appears you also have a corrupt mindset or you're part of those who created, looted and shared the money? Why are you worried and angry that a thief like Woyome is going to be grilled f ...

• True citizen 7 years ago

Infact,very stupid person on this plstform as far as this issue is concern.I don't believe you are a true blooded Ghanaian.Avukoklo!

• True citizen 7 years ago

Shut up and allow patriotic Ghanaians talk here.OK? You don't sound as a real blooded Ghanaian.SHUT UP!!!

I'm elated.

Where is that buffoon Communications Minister? Instead of telling Ghanaians how the money is being retrieved u rather trying to tarnish someone's image. If Amidu is a liar kraa what we want to know is how efforts being done t ...

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

Dont overpay for mobile phones, cars, tv, cases, fashion, fridges, washing machine, shoes, dresses

Compare before you buy

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• T and T 7 years ago

We definitely need change, change brings new ideas, determination, direction etc. change can bring the criminals to justice and warn others from repeating such acts of disrespect to the people.

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

IT is only the RULE OF LAW, that can carry GHANA to the PROMISELAND.

• Cwesi 7 years ago

NDC = CORRUPTION = THIEVERY

• OBIBA JUDAS 7 years ago

THEY HAVE TO FORCE WOYOME TO TELL THE TRUTH HOW HE USE THAT MONEY WITH THE NDC CROCKS.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

WAS THE 51M GOV LOAN TO WAYOME??
    WHAT IS THE INTEREST RATE IN GHANA??
    STOLEN CASH INTEREST TO PAY GHANA??
    FIND THE EVIL LOOTERS WITH WOYOME.
    JAIL WAYOME AND INCLUDE INTEREST IN THE REFUND.

• Adwoa Obeng 7 years ago

There will be fire. I can't wait for the cross-examination. BUT what, if Woyome decides not to talk? What if he comes to court with fake names from the opposition camp? What, if he tells the court the money was given to that ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Woyome can drink one(1) gallon of Akpeteshie and come and sleep at the court Martin Amidu will force him to talk.Imagine he mentions John Mahama as the first recipient hahahaaaaaaaaaaa the court will explode boooooom

• Aluta 7 years ago

This is good. Finally we shall know all the NDC ministers who enjoyed part of the money...

• T and T 7 years ago

He must pay back the money now. He may have invested the money abroad in pseudo names and using the interest to pay us, we need our money now.

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

What a lawyer indeed. What a patriot indeed. We pray that God gives him good blessings to help change the things that bring the country down. I personally thank him for his good work done to save millions of people from getti ...

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

Under what Act Bill of Parliament Martin Amidu in accordance with the constitution is he acting.

Ghanaians when was Amidu appointed by The Gov't of Ghana as a SPECIAL PROSECUTOR .

It shows bias and a rule of law hijacke ...

• joe Moore 7 years ago

i agree with your opinion.what do you expect from goat meats bribery taking judges? i have no respect for them . can we also examine judges who take goat meats as bribery and how the court handle those case? amidu would not ...

• Naana 7 years ago

The two of you are idiot and mad justice has been served to Ghanaian you can go and drink the korle lagoon he will pay. fools

• noy 7 years ago

u see,these r the thieves milking Ghana dry

• chiga 7 years ago

Now the corrupt NDC will run away, No where to hide

• WASTY B 7 years ago

SO, THE NDC KNOWS ABOUT THEIR EMINENT DEFEAT?

The Election 2016 Strategy of the NDC is Set to Keep Hopes of its Following Alive. The NDC has Come to Accept the Overwhelmingly Support HON. ADDO DANKWAH AKUFO-ADDO is Enjoyi ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Where is the useless communication minister? Woyome will soon mention names. Hahaha!

• bashings 7 years ago

you guys are blowing things out of proportion, this is a legal issue not politics, personally i have a big issue with our legal system, today this, tomorrow that?

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

For how long did he keep our money? 8 Years , 5 Years? If we had invested the money in T-Bills how much interest would it have attracted by now? So my question is how much is this idiot refunding to us?

• Vinss 7 years ago

WHICH ACCOUNT IS BEING DEPOSITED AND PLEASE TELL ndc GOVT NOT TO USE IT.WHY NO INTEREST?

• bee 7 years ago

sincerely, why can't we let sleeping dogs lie. More so the man is being sanctioned to pay all the money which he has start. These supreme court judges will plunge this country into chaos, why now we are going into a very im ...

• Waa look 7 years ago

Listen to yourself.The man 'has start'.What has this got to do with the election?

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

God is going to punish this judges in their own coin, what happen to Dery is just small, they just want to crate problem in this country, the should not nobody would protect them when the time comes because is going to be sur ...

• XYZ 7 years ago

Mr. Amidu is coming like kakaie, NDC the thieves should stand firm.

• Menfele 7 years ago

President

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS NERVOUS..... .
    EVEN NDC HEADQUARTERS BUILT WITH STOLEN CASH..... NDC PREVIOUSLY SO DESPERATELY POOR....... YET SOON AFTER DUBIOUS JUDGMENT DEBTS THIEVERY, NDC PUT UP THEIR 20 "MILLION DOLLARS HEADQUARTERS...

• Patriotism Ghana needs 7 years ago

If it is legal to write in his name on the Presidential ballot, every Ghanaian should write in the name of Martin Amidu. He is a real patriot of the first order ready to fight for Ghana any day and time. Bravo, Martin!

• anna 7 years ago

Theives maham and ndc shameeeeee

• Nketiah, Techiman 7 years ago

If you can't cross examine woyome, someone is ready to do so without cash. Good citizen.

• clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Now Omane Boamah should should come out and spew gabbage against Dr. Amidu again. God bless Dr. Martin Amidu for his good work.

• Paps 7 years ago

We stop him before he destroys our beloved country.Akufo ADDO re a barrister or solicitor?come clean and stop this 419.

• Think Big 7 years ago

Idiot, where from this too? Ndc and unnecessary propaganda.

• Fine boy. 7 years ago

I pray that God Almighty Allah should grant people like Matin Amidu long long long life so they can help salvage this our mother land from this witches and wizards calling themselves NDC.

• James A. 7 years ago

THIS ONE IS FOR GHANA.

• Col Q 7 years ago

Very soon a case would come before the supreme court seeking to examine some supreme court judges and Amidu would be used as a precedence, we live to see what would happen! The law of Kharma is slowly creeping in!

• tk 7 years ago

MAHAMA, FIX YOUR ‘SILENTLY’ DIVIDED PARTY, LEAVE AKUFO-ADDO ALONE

An article BY PROF. MIKE OQUAYE

President John Dramani Mahama has nothing good for Ghanaians. Under his watch, Ghana has slumped to its lowest nemesi ...

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Asem a ba

• Kaakie 7 years ago

When it is coming aaaaaa den it wil finally b doinggggg by force.. Weldone Martin Amidu. U r a true ghanaian n a proud citizen. May d gud Lord help u t discover evryfin. #D coward lawyers shd put dat attitude away n help Mart ...

• Coolio. 7 years ago

Hahahaha! Martin Amidu is a mad man. He must see his doctor before examining Woyomi.

• T and T 7 years ago

We work so hard on our cocoa plantations to educate our children so that they would be well equipped to take the country to the next level, instead the education system has produced "babies with sharp teeth" milking us dry.

• Kofi, Houston 7 years ago

You are right they bite our nipples with their sharp teeth and suck everything dry...

• Thomas Agyemang 7 years ago

Some people want good name for their legacy. Others want to steal and put up mortar and bricks for their legacy. In all men like Martin Amidu are rare gem. They come like KAKAI.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Mr. Woyome, I fear for your life; the reason is simple: if Martin Amidu has been okayed to examine you, do you think the crooks that shared the money with you are going to wait for you to embarrass and humiliate them?

• wasclean## 7 years ago

Ghanaians, keep your fingers cross and await the day of reckoning sooner than expected. Venue.. Supreme Court where the drama will be unfolded. Stay tune for the lat ...

• The wiseman. 7 years ago

Omane Boamah shame.The liar is back to hunt you.Go to the medical field to practice. If you have not forgotten the prescription for malaria.A block headed minister for communication. No research nothing only porous talk.Barki ...

• Paps 7 years ago

David can you place an injuction on AKUFFO ADDO to provide his law certificate.he should tell us where he had his bar vocational training or his pupillage.t his 419must stop.

• Hooo 7 years ago

The elephant would give birth to a mouse. Wait and see. Keep dancing and dreaming...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

How I wish
    Martin Amidu could go as far back as the Rawlings era, through the Kufuor era, to date and question all the dubious deals. The politicians have taken us for granted for far too long.

• jyga 7 years ago

AMEN to that Bro!

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Amidu n d legal system shd unravel all the secrets surrounding this sickening fraud. Despite do difficulties I think NDC has very very good things but these currupt deals are really sickening and annoying.

• say it loud 7 years ago

I'm very happy for this decision. It is victory for mother Ghana not Mr. Martin Amidu alone. Martin Amidu deserve Nobel peace prize for being a true patriot.

• jabah 7 years ago

well done Amidu and the Supreme Court judges.victory against corruption.shame on government, attorney general and woyome.

• Kwame-US 7 years ago

This is one example why Mahama/NDC is corrupt.

• The wiseman. 7 years ago

We thank God.The case of a fool is settled by God.You insult your citizens as and when you like.That your okro mouth mouth full of foolish talk has betrayed you.Where were your peace and patient then? Were you not with your g ...

• semantical 7 years ago

amidu is a great son of d land. oh gh.create looot n share

• Fatawu Alhassan 7 years ago

I am not surprise about Kwasi Prat prising Mahama for constructing Nkrumah interchange,without considering cost involved.I refer to him as stomach journalist.He does'n defend the truth and time for NDC to stepdown and he wil ...

• AGYIN KWAME 7 years ago

I want to give my personal advise to the NDC party to quickly organize themselves to get some money to settle the Ghc51million before the 24th November date. This will avoid some names coming out of the cross examination. If ...

• obi 7 years ago

how can a lawyer go to stand 4 someone like woyome in court by making alibaba from tax payers money i dont think fair

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

In fact at a certain point I disagreed with our Court on certain issues but now I am okay,but people should desist saying Martin Hamidu has won the case but certainly that is not the case .Because law has its limits and is go ...

• 'GAMA 7 years ago

MEMBERS OF THE NDC GANGSTERS... OPERATION CREATE, LOOT & SHARE ARE GOING TO BE EXPOSED. DR AMIDU, MOTHER GHANA THANKS YOU.

• Ric 7 years ago

THANKS ,MARTIN AMIDU, GOD BLESS YOU.

We wish you well to get this money back PLUS INTEREST as he has been using the money for free for years plus maybe we will find out who the government beneficiaries were also? And the government sleeping on this for years #ti ...

• Barrister 7 years ago

Brave Martin Amidu!
    If all will keep their heads cool, I will raise mine and fight the thiefs