I’m not a magician – Mahama tells unemployed graduates

Read Comments Comments (144)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

1) As vice president Mahama was investigated
    2) As president there was an impeachment attempt on him.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

*****WE WILL JUBILATE IN JUBILEE HOUSE!!!!!!! AUTHOR: YAKUBU ----- abgenaaaaa --- 2016 victory célébrations in December will be more massive than in 2000 when the NDC thieves were removed...this time it will be spectacular! ...

*******NDC POLITICIANS COME INTO POLITICS AS POOR AS CHURCH MOUSE NOT EVEN OWNING A BYCYCLE OR A SHACK BUT WITHIN FEW MONTHS THEY BECOME BILLIONAIRES. MY ARGUMENT NOW IS THAT GHANA IS NOT POOR, OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS CORRUPT NDC ...

• Kade man 7 years ago

It is because of the same corruption that those in the opposition are trying to come to power. They are also coming to steal. Their interest is our money and nothing else. They are hungrier and they can even steal more than t ...

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

This is the dumbest thing I have heard "unemployed graduates are not skilled", I thought the completion of a graduate degree was supposed to educate and prepare one to take on most assignments? If the current curriculum at ou ...

• Kwesi Brenu 7 years ago

Kuffour and his son owns lots of hotels and what do you say about that ?You are blinded with tribal and political issues

• critic 7 years ago

media carbal are at it

• Asempa 7 years ago

You have a job but where are your skills Mahama?

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

According to the story Prez Mahama said he was a teacher before he branched into Communication Studies after his first degree and noted that some graduates need to weigh their interests in the job market vis a vis what is ava ...

• black 7 years ago

you are a fool papa

• aikins 7 years ago

How can such a man become president of a nation like Ghana with all the intellectuals God has bless us with ? I really don't get it.

• Jerry 7 years ago

That your mentality will lead you into deeper waters. Why will I leave a humble and God fearing president Mahama and vote for a fake lawyer who spent 3 long years at the University of Ghana and came out with an embarrassing 3 ...

• NDC fellow 7 years ago

You are a fool like JD M okay

• sir 7 years ago

that's grace of God

• nana bonso 7 years ago

too many idiots commenting on issues they can not analyze. a stupid journalist misquotes the president with a diabolic headline and as usual the fools jumb to criticize. what a country

• ht 7 years ago

HYfjmjhmhryttg

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Mahama do you know your faults? Let me tell you one of them.
    Imagine you are a driver and before you can move your vehicle you need to put your gear at very low which is 1st gear as you told the whole world.
    Then graduall ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Breaking news,Thief John Dramani Mahama has done it again by using RLG to steal GHC 1.2 billion.Folks RLG has denial receiving money from thief John Dramani Mahama .Folks thief John Dramani Mahama is insatiable avarice greedy ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Who called him a magician anyway. Failed president

• black 7 years ago

what is too show his failed?

• sam mee 7 years ago

"I'll put money in your pockets", Now he cant put money in pockets? really? Prez Mahama, we are not dimwits, neither do we want handouts. We want you to end the corruption, looting our coffers and abuse of power by you and ...

• Wise man Truth 7 years ago

The guy has no respect for ordinary Ghanaians... VOTE AGAINST MAHAMA AND SAVE GHANA FROM BEING RAPED RECKLESSLY... Mahama is Ghana's main problem

• Thomas Agyemang 7 years ago

Yes! Mahama is not a magician but we know he is a thief.

• black 7 years ago

Where is your proof? We say proof is in the pudding.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

It is rather" the sweetness of the pudding is in the eating."

• Brotherc 7 years ago

See this John. who tell you is about Magic let me tell you is about competente not Magic .site back and How nana and npp Will do it.

• BERINICE 7 years ago

How can he be talking nonsense like this? Does he think all Ghanains are from Bole or what? What has he achieved before that any one will think he is a magician? Nonsense. And he wants a second term? NO WAY, GO WITH YOUR MAGI ...

• felix 7 years ago

I respect Manama because he tell how things are! in contrast to the lying and dubious NPP and other opposition guys! At least you know what to get from Mahama!

• Ike 7 years ago

This Mahama guy is jux acting like Trump and when we realised, he won the election. Trump said the truth like he will say it if he weren't vying for presidency. Could it happen here in Ghana too, where a lot of half baked gra ...

• kingdav 7 years ago

Hmmmm we hear ok.

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

compare prices in Ghana for mobile phones, TVs, shoes, fridges, furniture, clothes, generators

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

• REE 7 years ago

PLEASE LISTEN TO THE WHOLE MESSAGE FIRST AND MAKE FAIR JUDGEMENT

• Yawson 7 years ago

Stop talking rubbish mr.president Ghanaians did not vote you into office as a magician and we know you not and can't be but we GHANAIANS want a fair share of the national cake rather than your loot and share.Ohhh we fed up wi ...

NDC POLITICIANS COME INTO POLITICS AS POOR AS CHURCH MOUSE NOT EVEN OWNING A BYCYCLE OR A SHACK BUT WITHIN FEW MONTHS THEY BECOME BILLIONAIRES. MY ARGUMENT NOW IS THAT GHANA IS NOT POOR, OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS CORRUPT NDC CREATE ...

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS FULL OF TRASH.SOME NDC POLITICIANS WERE RICH BEFORE THEY VEERED INTO POLITICS.
    DR OKO VANDAPUJE THE ACCRA CITY MAYOR WAS A RICH MAN BEFORE HE WENT INTO POLITICS IN GHANA.
    DR KWASI BOATCHWAY HAD MONEY ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

JDM IS CHIEF THIEF

• Aswad 7 years ago

WHAT AN INCOMPETENT STATEMENT FROM AN INCOMPETENT MAN WHO CALLS HIMSELF AS PRESIDENT, MR"PLEASE COME OUT WITH A GOOD STATEMENT, AABA THIS IS UNCALLED FOR, GHANAIANS DESERVE BETTER HMMMM.

• Kwasi Adiyiah 7 years ago

Look at that. There is no skilled labour in the country. You and your people only know how to create, loot and share. Beware of the ides of March. the day of reckoning is not too far.

• Jew 7 years ago

That is in you stupid head. Whatever you do or say, your dwarf will never be president of Ghana.

• Nana, Daboase, western region 7 years ago

stopid fool,, to use that word dwarf

• De vivacious 7 years ago

You heard the president, "no much heavy lifting", but putting into pockets .He should be ashamed.

• Kraman Kwasia 7 years ago

Very soon Ghana will be free.

• Ghana 7 years ago

JDM HAS FAILED

• GRINGO 7 years ago

WHAT A THING TO TELL GHANAIAN YOUTH ; THIS TELL YOU JON MAHAMA IS NOT CREATIVE AND INCAPABLE THINKING AS A LEADER BECAUSE THE MAN IS A MASTER THIFFF !!!!!: THE CHANCE IS FOR THE YOUTH TO GO OUT THERE IN THIER NUMBERS AND VOTE ...

• Independent 7 years ago

Yes you are not a magician but You JDM gave Woyome $51 million to blow..That money could have created jobs...stupid leader..

• KKK 7 years ago

the guy is right. Africans depend too much on government. they have time to form unemployed graduate association but don't have the time create something for themselves.

• Independent 7 years ago

KK you are a fool.. With dumsor and high interest rates how can business create jobs..

• aikins 7 years ago

Kkk an animal, then he should stop being the president and wasting our money. We have a lot of reasonable people in Ghana who can do it like magician, people who will think outside the box, I mean people with brains, visionar ...

• blessing 7 years ago

you ar right,they dont wanna try creating jobs with the little they've got.if you send money frm abroad they misuse it on unnessessary things.

You're corrupt and incompetent president.Ghanaians will kick off your ass come 7 December.

• king 7 years ago

U think u are wise Mr president after channeling all students allowance for Ur personal gain, Ghana oil money, and the rest for Ur personal gain u here telling us rubbish.
    w@ job hv u create Mr president for the first place ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• obi 7 years ago

hahah

• Akuapem Lady 7 years ago

This man is desperately talking thrash!

• opi 7 years ago

wat about de newly trained teachers posted they are not skilled right dat is why u are not paying them

• Abui 7 years ago

Always twisting to suit your ambition.

• Dana 7 years ago

You can make money from Ghana disappear into your bank accounts though ...crook

• ZACH 7 years ago

Mahama true you are not a magician,but you are corrupt and incompetent and accept defeat gracefully at this years election.
    Mahama do not resort to violence on your way out. Ghana has had a peaceful democracy existed for som ...

• Kwabi 7 years ago

U said that there will be money in people's pocket. Now u're saying the opposite. Useless president

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Tour Dubai and South Africa this festive season with an all inclusive package of $1200.
    Package includes
    * 6night accommodation
    * 2months visa
    * Flight ticket

• Kennedy. 7 years ago

Really this incompetent President must go

• black 7 years ago

What is the meaning of incompetent and once you find out the meaning? Once you understand the meaning then tell me what makes him incompetent.

First Mahama promised he will put money in the hands of Ghanaians in his next term and then he makes a u turn to say he is not a magician. Poor incompetent Mahama. I always wondered how he became a president! Eiyee......Asem ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

oh ooh. reminiscent of kutu. kutu reincarnated. what a good one. I saw it coming when he admitted his mistakes,

• Al 7 years ago

Reality has caught on with the president, he has ran out of propaganda and lies, from day one, he had nothing to run on,so now has resorted to attacking the people as being the cause of their hardship

• lke 7 years ago

lke

• NANA NII 7 years ago

Remember Trump what didn't people allege him of not doing or say but who Jay bless no one curse. So guys can twist and turn his speeches if he's the annoited one of God for the presidency ,nothing can change it. The press has ...

• Senior citizen. BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

It is sad, President Mahama is repeating what Col Kutu Achiampong the ex military head of state exclaimed during his turnure of office in an answer to a turbulent situation,when Doctors laid down their stratospes and refused ...

• Senior citizen. BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

Please ,you must bear with me for few typographical errors,thanks to my old computer type writer.

• Dzifa Ayivor 7 years ago

The mark of an incompetent and clueless president , who can`t even create jobs for the teaming youth .john mahama is a bad leader and must be kicked out come Dec 7

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

This is a man seeking re-election. Can you imagine what he will say if re-elected? Signs of incompetence galore!

• naana 7 years ago

oh please stop lying because i know you are trying to get more people to vote for you

• Victor A. Young. 7 years ago

Yes you have said it; you're clueless and incompetent..!!! Please allow a visionary leader to bring prosperity to Ghanaians. You just can't do anything after many years at that sensitive and top post as Ghana's president. It ...

• Jack Moro 7 years ago

Yes! Mahama is not a magician! He is simply a thief and dead goat!

• Mintah Solomon 7 years ago

We'djv bc

• nochga 7 years ago

I as foreigner don't understand why Ghanian are suffereing and accept all the mistakes from the government. Ghana has oil...gold...and much more. You should live like Qatar or Dubai in welt .....so where is the problem ???

• blessing 7 years ago

most people in gh are complaing Gh is hard bt if you send them money,they misuse it without starting a job with it.people shld try rather than relying on politics.

• LET GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN KUTU AND MAHAMA. No clue leaders.

When KUTU made these comments, he was shot by Rawlings. 1979 Revisited.

Who changed the educational system to SHS and SSS. Even the colonialists keep their kids lo ...

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

This piece of garbage from Prez Mahama could surely cost him his presidency. Ghanaians are very spiritual, but they never ever once said they voted for a magician as president. They thought they voted for an inspirational and ...

• Victor A. Young. 7 years ago

Nobody voted for John Mahama; he used "buga-buga" tactics to steal the ballot. That's why he keeps on fumbling everywhere. He is indeed clueless and incompetent president; anything he touches becomes a failure. So only resort ...

• kwame 7 years ago

When the NDC took over from the NPP the economy was growing at 6%. It's their economic policies that is killing the youth.

• Kwesi Brenu 7 years ago

WRONG WE WERE BRANDED H.I.P.I.C nation

• IB 7 years ago

U people only know how to insult. U people are more corrupt than the president himself. Think b4 u talk

• Kwabena 7 years ago

How about Woyomi? Mr President did your majic wand only worked on woyomi, subah Geeda and Asofoton?

• Kwabena Kwabena 7 years ago

Mr. President you promised to put money in the pocket of Ghanaians during your second full term if you are voted to power. Why this statement? Or it was just a political talk?

• Efo Red 7 years ago

Your communication qualification is not what has made you who you are. Your position and the bogus constitution that we have gives you more to amass wealth. Thief and shame on you

• James 7 years ago

Useless paper,daily unguided,where did he said he not a magician and when did he give the speech?

• Concise 7 years ago

I think this President is making mocking on graduates of this nation. where are the opportunities? u hv freeze common pupil teacher recruitment, collapsed the private sector with taxes and dumsor and now calling for us to tak ...

• Goatbaby 7 years ago

Check his flap!

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

NANA ACID KORTIBORTOR RAPED BAWUMIA'S WIFE MULTIPLE TIMES AND EJACULATED IN BAWUMIA'S WIFE PUSSY RAW WITHOUT CONDOM. WE WILL PLAY THE RECORDINGS AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME. AFTER RAPING BAWUMIA'S WIFE, NANA ASKED BAWUMIA'S WIFE ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

As the father of the nation is that all you have to say? Even if our children ask something and we don't have we don't tell them we won't give them but we have a way to talk to them. Your time will definitely come, ask Jerry ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This is what happens when you elect a mumu person to lead a country

• Kaakie 7 years ago

No comment odawise I wil insult. God z in control. Dec 7 wil say it al. Doesn't Mahama knws dat even b4 a graduate starts his/her own business he/she must huv a CAPITAL. Wher wil he get dat capital frm? In some devloped world ...

• Joel Amihere (U.D.S) 7 years ago

It is only the unwise who will perceive the words of His Excellency as insult.
    it is a good advise to those who Persue courses at the university without first considering the trend of the economy. I'm also a jobless graduate ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Really. I wonder the courses the university u went to mounts. I said courses not programme. I tink u shd go back to d university and shd b a proper University.

• Ka na wu 7 years ago

Come on, Mr President, nobody is saying you or any other politician is a magician. Just admit that you are not up to the job and save us some grief.

There are some of your followers out there who believe you can do the job ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

A MISTAKE COMMITED IN GOOD FAITH? THIS MAN IS A MISTAKEN PRESIDENT INDEED. SO ALL THESE UNEMPLOYED YOUTH OR PEOPLE ARE UNSKILLED? WHAT SORT OF COMMUNICATOR OF A PRESIDENT IS THIS? AND WANTS US TO VOTE FOR HIM AGAIN....NO, ...

• Problems need Solutions 7 years ago

GH grads with no jobs and said to have no real, employable skills, contact me so I can teach you why having a FINANCIAL EDUCATION is superior to having an ACADEMIC EDUCATION. Then I will show you what to do to employ yoursel ...

• he-goat mahama 7 years ago

MAHAMAH YOU HAVE A JOB BUT DO YOU HAVE ANY SINGLE SKILL? YOU MUST BE A MORON.
    AND WHERE ARE THE JOBS YOU SAID YOU CREATED BUT GHANAIANS HAVE NO SKILLS TO FILL THEM. ANYWAYS GHANAIANS THEMSELVES ARE FOOLS, TO HAVE ALLOWED MA ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Ayovi 7 years ago

puting money in our pocket to has failed?
    mahama failure

• black 7 years ago

Big fool you are.By creating jobs, schools,roads,hospitals,ect please tell me whose going to work in those hospitals,,school, is it not the Ghanain people?

• Odikro 7 years ago

Ghana's unemployed graduates are unskilled because of the educational system that trains them. The JSS system is stupid, senseless and useless. I have said this for years - it only produces a bunch on unemployable students.

• KOO NIMO 7 years ago

All those stolen monies could have been used to create some jobs, gyeeda, sada, suba, nkonrfer3m, bus brading, ford bribe, brazil, amere, etc to mention a few...STUPID PRESIDENT EVER FOR GHANA

• dennis 7 years ago

If u nt a magician den leave de job fr Nana and his team.u will gt to no DAT it has natin to do with magic.stupid president. Abooaaaa taaaaa

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Ghanaians should learned their lessons by now for allowing such an incompetent, a thieve and a criminal as president.

• Mahama Atopa 7 years ago

Mahama are you magician when it comes to corruption? You r the most stupid president I have ever know.

• sika asiedu 7 years ago

Mahama never uttered those words. I went back to read the speech before coming back to comment. Npp is doing a lot of damage to themselves with their incessant lies. the people who this propaganda is aimed at are graduates- t ...

• Kenneth Annan 7 years ago

Truth is that the ecomony is not expanding. That is why there are jobs. Expand the economy and all will be well.

• Med 7 years ago

What is president saying, was he not the one who said we shd give second chance he will put money into our pocket.
    Ghanaians are listening

Government needs to create environment that can create jobs for youths. Developing roads and bridges are not jobs creation, it is just a temporary work in a specific area being constitution. Construction of the national infr ...

• DUNU 7 years ago

THE LAST HEAD OF STAGE THAT TOLD GHANAIANS HE WAS NOT MAGICIANS WAS KUTU ACHEAPONG AND WE SAW HIS END WHICH VERY TERRIBLE AND DISGRACEFUL

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

Thank you for your good memory, Gen. I.K Acheampong said he is not GOD that can rain and in his time there was loot and share like today.

• John John 7 years ago

Oooohhh Ghana thou are being rule by one stupid , foolish and a Moron .

• Afua 7 years ago

Its a daily guide story. What else do u expect them to say about Prez Mahama

• INUFAH 7 years ago

some of u are stupid to extend dat u can't even think he is ur president, when will ur father Wil be ghana president so think of Dat be4 u insult som one. can u insult ur father or u are already doing Dat use ur brain very w ...

• MANUEL GOODLUCK JNR 7 years ago

If you are not magician to give the youth Jobs thanks, we are also not magicians or fools to vote u into Power again. we are no more SHORT MEMORIES. F. O. O. L!

• Sir Brandy 7 years ago

the very person who said he is putting money into peoples pockets is now making a U turn. Ghanaians, let's be wise and vote this selfish and corrupted government out. The very person who said we have shot memories.

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

Your regime is exactly as of General I. K. Acheampong whose time there was great hunger in the land of Ghana and the people in authority then begun to loot and share as it is going on today. In his days he said " I am not GOD ...

• Sunkwa 7 years ago

utterance of an imbecile.

• Ghana Is Choking. 7 years ago

I will vote for a mad president, Mahama, and hang my head for ever! The corrupt man, has made his family members and himself multimillionaires, and looked away in the name of party interest and perpetuation of power while hi ...

• T T 7 years ago

Foolish talk where is the job you have created

• Agyapong 7 years ago

You appeared everywhere in Ghana to commission uncompleted projects. Only magician can do such a thing and yet When it is economic discussion you are not a magician surprise?

• unemployment graduate 7 years ago

Mr President, pls has somebody said u re a magician to put money into people pocket?

• # KICK MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Do not Allow MAHAMA to Urinate on Ghanaians and Win this Elections.
    The only way to be free is to simply vote Mahama out from office.!
    On Elections Day, Ghanaians should come out and Drive MAHAMA Out of Office.!

Ghanaians Should Run Away from MAHAMA Like the Devil. MAHAMA The Counterfeit President and Lucifer of Corruption has Condemned Ghanaians to a Special Place in Hell. Ghana needs a Clean Break from the Horror and Decay Left by ...

-> NO JOBS,NO HOPE,High Taxes,DUMSOR ,HIPC,WOYOME,Killings and HIGH PRICES.
    MAHAMA,The Counterfeit President and Lucifer of Corruption is asking for another 4 Years,Even Criminals when they finish Stealing try to run away.!

• MANUEL GOODLUCK JNR 7 years ago

I still can't stand with this man's words.

I CAN'T THINK FAR, I CAN'T THINK MADNESS!!

That JM needs a psychiatric attention. You are not a magician to give graduates job but you are magician to put Money in Ghanaian ...

• Samuel Asante 7 years ago

The over dependence on government as the largest employer is over the private sector sector should become vibrant if everybody is trading and selling and those in big positions are amassing wealth building empires for their f ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Oh Mr president you don't know how to talk at all you always talk like an ordinary person is that how you are in your life or you are desperate change is coming

• David 7 years ago

Infact mahama is useless good for nothing,we the youth elect you in office to create job for us and because you steal our money and you are ok with it and you are insulting us you are not magician,I pray you pay for it in hel ...

• AWINI ISSAH 7 years ago

President I should go to sch pay fees graduated come and sit in the house and you asks me to vote for you again ? Oh nooooo then I will vote for Nana Akufour Addo

• change is coming 7 years ago

de wicked father who eats the goodies and give piece meal to the children. such a wicked thief. the money was down to the bone after u stole all and hid them in Dubai, rLG, SADA. Nana beba

• JH New York 7 years ago

These assertions by the President is unfortunate.Only a President by Chance(roadside president) would speak like that!. What was your Skills as a Communication graduate.And did that Communication Course the reason you're the ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Your admin cannot even employ Teachers and Nurses.So,what does Mahama talk about!

• sweet 7 years ago

Hahaha dassor u nt magician ampa enti na. yese twaso no

• jack 7 years ago

Mahama is on drugs ,there are no jobs in the country n he is talking abt skills ,the fact of the issue is there is no job in the first place irrespective of the people have skills or not

• SOKU SAMUEL 7 years ago

Hebrews 13:17
    Obey them that have the rule over you, and submit yourselves: for they watch for your souls, as they that must give account, that they may do it with joy, and not with grief: for that [is] unprofitable for you ...

• SOKU SAMUEL 7 years ago

Hebrews 13:17 - Obey them that have the rule over you, and submit yourselves: for they watch for your souls, as they that must give account, that they may do it with joy, and not with grief: for that [is] unprofitable for you ...

• Nii Bortie 7 years ago

Do we need magician to create employments In Ghana? if so let advertise for magicians to give us employments. problem solved. if you lack ideas you beat around the bush.

• jahsonwilliams 7 years ago

Because your brain is too small,you don't know how to work hard as a President to get your people employed, that is why we are crying for change because you lack the knowledge!! shame on you

• kofi Brenya 7 years ago

we no very dat u are nt merlin nor morgana bt wat about de nurses who hv nt been posted? if u tink there is no vacancy for them just close nursing training college.

• kofi Brenya 7 years ago

ain't u de same person building secondary schools Instead of technical schools

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

YOU ARE SOO0OOOOOOOOO STUPID. YOU TALK LIKE YOU ARE TALKING FROM YOUR ANUS. IDIOT.