Zongo development fund idea derogatory, bogus - Muslim Scholar

Read Comments Comments (77)

• ghana 7 years ago

!!!!!!!!JM ALL THE EAY

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• Bbbra 7 years ago

yo?r ?o??er

• Paa 7 years ago

A professor emeritus who is a senior lecturer? A professor emeritus is 3 ranks above senior lecturer. Nonsense cooked from NDC propaganda crucible!

• KOFI - USA 7 years ago

WHY DONT THEY GO BACK AND STAY IN THE NORTH.YOU GUYS SQUANDERED MONEY FOR SAD WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO HELP NORTHENERS. YOU THIEVES.

• ghana 7 years ago

!!!! JM ALL THE BWAY

• JDM 7 years ago

idiot!!

• junior k 7 years ago

Kwasea why don't you face the fact n stop your stupidity.The question is simple, would the zongo community be developed separately from the constituency within which is situated?

• Boss 7 years ago

YEAH VERY DEROGATORY. WE THE ZONGOS SHALL VOTE MASSIVELY FOR JM. THE INSULT IS MUCH FROM NPP.

• Koo 7 years ago

prof,have you use your wealth to change people in your previous zongo community? politician are making much noise because they want to take advantage of the people living in the zongo community, please let's all do well to er ...

• Paul 7 years ago

This is very myopic criticism. What of Gyeeda? A professor emeritus of a sort

• FAME 7 years ago

KEEP CALM N D C AND IGNORE NPP LIES .THEY WILL NEVER WIN THIS ELECTION

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

YOU ARE LYING CAN'T YOU SEE THE SINKING OF THE NATION AND THE SUFFERING OF ZONGOS AFTER ALL OUR PRESIDENT AND PARTY WILL NOT BEEN IN POWER AFTER THE ELECTION JM HAS BROUGHT DISGRACE AND DISRESPECT INTO GHANA.

• Nii Lante 7 years ago

I strongly doubt Emeritus Professor Lukeman Mohammed credentials. When was the last time he thought of his people in the Zongo Communities? The stupid,idiot so callled prof should stop cheap talk. Mahama and NDC days are numb ...

• Alhaj 7 years ago

May Allah forgive you for extending your dirty political talk to our honored professor. Remember that every filthy word you alter will forever hunt you if you are not forgiven by the person affected, even in your grave. So be ...

• dan 7 years ago

is what our Islamic scholars should speak.he has no ryt to call someone a liar.I have never heard a proper scholar lyk mufti menk dabbling in pure political issues.

• Yao 7 years ago

If you live in glass house don't throw stone......

• Set 7 years ago

Extend development to all your citizens rather than targeting particular groups! In many cases it does not work well! remember those implementing these special projects don't always have these special groups at heart!

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Putting money into Zongos is an insult because of what, calling it a Zongo development fund? Some so-called Professor and scholar, Prof do you live in the Zongos? Your support for Mahama is not and excuse to deny people in th ...

• Set 7 years ago

where did you attend school? please go back! please note that some minority groups are generally very sensitive to these things! if nana and his cronies were smart and intelligent they will consult before coming out with the ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT ANLOGA EWE COMMUNITY IN KUMASI,ADAKOPE AND SHAMA KEDZE IN SHAMA WESTERN REGION,ASAMASA IN CENTRAL REGION,JAMES TOWN COMMUNITY FOR THE FANTES?

• Set 7 years ago

Ghana citizens development fund is generic! zongos are not dogs you should be throwing bones at! idiots! it's great a fund for beautifying ugly and dark skin ashantes!

• telly 7 years ago

For ashantes! how does it taste! hhaaahhasaa

• ed 7 years ago

Who are you please we Ghanaians don't recognise you

• ed 7 years ago

Rented professor

• Ghana 7 years ago

SHAME TO YOU FAKE SCHOLAR.HOW MUCH DID INCOMPETENT JDM PAY TO YOU.

• Imoro 7 years ago

Stupid comparisons.Ewe is a tribe. Zongo is a community.Besides,the biassed prof should tell us if SADA is not derogatory.Prof Lukman is obviously eyeing his share of the looted tax payer's money.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Nzongo communities is part of our communities. Why should we set up a fund just for them? Is it because they are Muslims? We go to the same schools that they also attend. This is bullshit. This stupid Nzongo people want every ...

• telly 7 years ago

you are not a northerner! SADA was partly created to attract developmental funding to improve the welbeing of a deprived area because if natural factors of climate! remember that northeners given the right resources are more ...

• Poku agyei 7 years ago

Zongo peoples are not from Ghana north,they are all foreigners,Burkina Faso,Nigeria,Senegal,niger,mali,and others.

• Set 7 years ago

foreigners also have rights in Ghana! where did you attend school? foreigner have the right to amenities like everyone else because they are part of our economic development system! You idiot!

• DDT 7 years ago

Any Muslim who buy into this so called Zongo fun is a hypocrite. Zongo's money was used to build Akuffo Addo's fathers house where he is living now. History can not be erase.

• dan 7 years ago

read ur comment again n see how u insulted innocent Muslims. may Allah make us pure Muslims

• Efo Red 7 years ago

What is derogatory about this. When Mahama created SADA there was nothing wrong about that.The Professor is bereft of ideas.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

You are a person of very lo intelligence excuse me to say this!
    Sahara Accelerated Development, where is its Muslim leaning?
    You seem to be really daft!

• Maan 7 years ago

Nonsense who told you that all Zongo people are Muslims.

• KoK 7 years ago

You call yourself a professor?. What is wrong with someone promising to support a community. I'm not a politician but I'm really surprise to hear such a comment from a whole professor

• ARAFAT 7 years ago

SADA is also derogatory.

• Zakaria 7 years ago

What has the prof said about the filthy nature of the zongo's? He's a fake islamic scholar.

• Abeam 7 years ago

Ur comment does not match ur title,'Prof'. Such a shallow argument,lacks substance.....indirectly,u are doing the bidding of 'some people'.

• JDiM always dim 7 years ago

To this man the Marshall Plan to rebuild Europe was derogatory

• Kee 7 years ago

If receiving funds to develop is discriminatory then you want the people to wallow in poverty. Hope you're not part of the corrupt party and brigade

• zak 7 years ago

Has the so called professor ever heard what we call "affirmative action"? Is he aware of SADA? Is he aware of subsidized education in the north? Has he ever heard about livelihood empowerment against poverty(LEAP)? And what' ...

• Haruna Abdulai 7 years ago

Prof, please what do you say about Nkrumah;s policy of free education for the North. Was that meant to belittle people of northern extraction? Let's for a moment put away our egos and face the reality that the Zongos deserve ...

• Abiola 7 years ago

JDM. .......you have already won

• ALL DIE BE DIE 7 years ago

THEIR PROMISES ARE BOGUS

• Charles Taylors 7 years ago

hu is dat,hu knos him in dis country? an idiot calling him self a scholar.Stupidity will neva stop wen de hell continue accommodating dem

• dan 7 years ago

prof .what is your role in uplifting the image of the zongo communities. this prof is an NDC Islamic scholar not the Islam I practice. how can u call something a lie when u can't really describe the truth u supposedly had to ...

• yaya 7 years ago

oh shut up u hav no case

• Charles Taylors 7 years ago

ask dat man condemning zongo development fund dat wat is his contributions in our zongos?idiocalifor

• TK 7 years ago

Only Ignorant zongolese will vote for NPP.They should ask their elders to remind them what Nana Akuffo's father did to Zongolese in 1969.Beside that when Kuffour was a President and visited abroad they welcome him with drums ...

• Y A poku 7 years ago

I feel scandalized and very embarrassed to contribute to such nonsense, how did that professor go to school? I bet by northern scholarship just like president Mahama and bawumia and Garuda iddrisu and Haryana atta and Collins ...

• Teayame 7 years ago

Does the creation of the Islamic College of Education in West Africa at Wenchi not a case of Muslims being given a special place for education? Does this mean they do not have access to toher universities? What kind of logic ...

• Terror 7 years ago

A whole professor speaking like this makes me want to vomit. What have you done as an individual to bring developments to the aforementioned communities? And here you are being prejudicial about what other's motives

• Yakubu 7 years ago

If u support mahama go ahead we live in zongo and not you. We sincerely need such fund for development. I came from north to look for job that is why I am here.I don't even know Akufu Addo's father

• AGYENKWANUA 7 years ago

When Nkrumah declared free education for children in the north was it derogatory? Why did Mahama tried to implement SADA etc in the three northern regions. What did the so called prof say about those programs. Was it an insul ...

• nana sk 7 years ago

When you listen to these so called scholars one wonder what made them scholars, is this man knows what is SADA?

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

There are Zongos in the North, Upper East and West regions so what will do with our Zongo funds for these regions?. Will the Zongos development be different from the rest of the communities around them. Please explain

• JJ 7 years ago

WHEN DID HE BECAME A SCHOLR. RUBBISH MAN TALKING SHIT FROM HIS BACK SIDE. NOBODY WANT TO LISTEN YOUR CRAP

• Samuel 7 years ago

idiot

• Ajurah 7 years ago

Thanks prof. I am very happy with the questions you ask, and I think it's enough for us to know where we belong and whom to trust and support, May Allah help you and increase your knowledge, please kindly have time to on time ...

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

this cheap politicking from scholars shoud stop. i wonder why this shameful comment did not come up after sada? it is allhypocrisy to the highest order.

• Farakhan-Nima-Mamobi 7 years ago

Very brilliant observation. I couldn't agree more.

KEN TOASO

• Ante naa 7 years ago

You should have say this when you were enjoying northern scholarship. In some of us "TOO-KNOWN" you're a lecturer so you don't see reeson why there must be special fund. In the first place Mr scholar,acknowledge the fact that ...

• citizen 7 years ago

he wants to be seen and appointed as an ambassador or cabinet minister. Rubbish don't hide under political sentiment to portray yourself as a sympathizer of muslims plight.

• Vinss 7 years ago

YOU CAN GO AND LAND AT HELL WHAT WRONG IS IT A PROFESSOR EMIRETUS?WHAT HAS BEING YOU VISION FOR THIS YOUNGER YOUTHS AT ZONGOS ALL THESE YEARS?JUST KEEP QUITE IF YOU CANT NPP WILL DO IT.

• Ali. 7 years ago

Professor my foot. These loose talkers have nothing for their own rather exploit them. No wonder he is not in Ghana. Does this buffoon know how Sada operates? If you don't understand how the Zongo development fund will work ...

• Tadi man 7 years ago

Npp,if not for political expediency,why is it only the zongo communities. What about the non zongo communities. Nana Addo,pls come again.?

• Abu 7 years ago

this so called professor is very confused.are you living in zongo?just keep the bribe and shut up.fake muslim.are you not the people who collect bribe from jj Rawlins to demolish then central mosque now called Rawlins park?

• Yaa Akyaa 7 years ago

I do not understand this so called professors argument at all. I think with this fund, development will be extended to those part of Ghana so what is his problem? Is it the title zongo development fund or what? Whether a titl ...

• okofo asenso 7 years ago

"Let us treat zongo people the same as we treat all people" and continue that let us stop free education in the north and let them pay fees as others. This is stupid statement from a so called professor

• Haruna Ibrahim- Sawaba,Ksi 7 years ago

Professor, so what do you say about SADA? SADA was created by NDC speed up the development of the North.
    There are other regions which are also poor.
    Why didn't your gov't do SADA for all the regions?
    Hypocrisy at its bes ...

• Abu-Daud 7 years ago

sir, I you speaking for your own interest or for Muslims.*we teach them wrong"

• ali ali 7 years ago

Muslim scholar,is SADA also an insult to northerners? The Quran said something about taking Muslims or non Muslims as friends.so call scholar,what do you say about that.I love islam and I will always Muslims as my friends hen ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Was SADA insulting?

• King 7 years ago

Two christian leaders but we are giving international airport Aliu mahama was a muslim but we went to school on salla day.Baayawa we go show dem.

• Dr A A sudaise 7 years ago

one person soo desperate for the presidency would have to say everything without even thinking of of the consequences we don't need you akuffo addo masa go away!!!