SATIRE: Dubai residents demand apology for Circle interchange comparison

Read Comments Comments (133)

• DONALD TRUMP 7 years ago

NONSENSE & SENSELESS.

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

DOES UAE DUBAI STINKS LIKE ACCRA DUBAI??

• True Talk 7 years ago

Mahama and his NDC think they can fool us to retain power. Ghanaians are not stupid. We are suffering whilst Mahama and his NDC enjoy their stolen loot. We will vote massively against them so even rigging cannot help them.

• True Talk 7 years ago

Mahama only visits the banks in Dubai. If he had bothered to look at the opposite side of the cheap display at circle, he would have seen the slum we have to live in, whilst they enjoy our looted wealth.

• KANAWU 7 years ago

WHY DID THE NDC, SCHEDULE THE OPENING OF A ALL THEIR PROJECTS IN ABOUT 2 MONTHS BEFORE ELECTIONS? THEY THINK EVERY GHANAIAN HAS ALZHEIMER DISEASE LIKE OUR CHIEFS? THERE ARE SOME GHANAIANS WHO CAN THINK FAR AND ANALYSE INCOMPE ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA CAN MAHAMA AND HIS STUPID THIEVES DECIEVE HIS NON CIVILISED NDC FOLLOWERS, HAHAHAHA MAHAMA TWASO OOOO

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

“if you want to transform Accra into Dubai, then you’ll need more than donor-funded interchanges and disco lights.”

• Socrates 7 years ago

The Dubai's will rather happy that Ghana chose their for recognition as best in the world. Even fools in Dubai will not think like wise in NPP

• G .faraday 7 years ago

foolish man do u knw dubai kwasea shamless foo

• Lawson Tdi 7 years ago

As the whole world is well civilised ndc followers are still living in a stone age, uncivilized

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

2 INTERCHANGES IN 8 YEARS AND MAHAMA IS COMPARING ACCRA TO DUBAI...THE REAL ACCRA IS COMING WITH NANA

• Alhasan Seidu 7 years ago

Borrow money to build a flyover is a thing every fool can do, ndc is a curse, jm simply twaso

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Dubai doesn't stink because dirty people like you don't live there. you dirty your country and resist attempts by city authorities to bring discipline. Just recently you guys were here talking rubbish because city authorities ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Only stupid boy like you will behave like this manner by using the current America presidents name as your name. If you have been to Dubai before then you would not have compared your dirty country Ghana to Dubai then.
    Also ...

• Adu 7 years ago

We are not there yet, comparing the KNI to Dubai but I am very happy that we have a benchmark. Kudos Mahama! I am sure we can build on it the next 4 yrs irrespective of which Government is in power. I am very proud of the KNI ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

JM THE DRIBLER HAS BEEN EXPOSED BY RESIDENTS OF DUBAI HAHAHAHAHA!!!!! WE WILL VOTE MASIVELY AGAINST NDC THIEVES

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

NPP and its sympathizers should start digging graves for Nana Akuffo and Co because they will lose massively again and they will get Heart attack

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

SHOULD GHANA IN 2016 HAVE DUBAI FOR A REFERENCE WHEN IT COMES TO EXCELLENCE IN DEVELOPMENT? BY THE WAY, IS INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENT AND TALL BUILDINGS ALL THAT THERE IS TO THE HUMAN CONDITION AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT? Thanks!

• MUUMU MAHAMA 7 years ago

AM CONFUSED O ARE THE GUTTERS AND THE ODAW RIVER ALONG THE CIRCLE INTERCHANGE ALSO CALLED DUBAI???

Lol

• Papakk 7 years ago

NPP are behind this stupid story. People in Dubai are very busy and have no time for this stupid politics. NPP properganda.

• Lings 7 years ago

Stupid and evil Npp people... Shame on you. We know you are behind this. Idiot's

• ajele 7 years ago

ndc fools and stupidity.

• re papakk 7 years ago

ASK YOUR SELF WHY ARE PEOPLE IN GHANA ALSO NOT BUSY LIKE THEIR DUBAI COUNTERPARTS?BECAUSE YOUR MAHAMA DE DEVIL HAS MADE THEM JOBLESS WHY WONT THEY WRITE TRASH TO OCCUPY THEMSELVES?

• KOJO 7 years ago

BEST CAMPAIGN IS TO SERVE, NOT TO STEAL, WHEN IN POWER, NOT TO PROMOTE COCAINE TRADE. WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE WHEN THE MASSES ARE HARD PRESSED??? WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE? APART FROM SOMEONE IS INCOMPETENT? NPP CAN'T CAJOLE EVEN A F ...

• aikins 7 years ago

But why are the people In Ghana not busy , have you thought of that since mahama took over ?

• kwame 7 years ago

ACCRA IS A DIRTY CITY AND SMELLS BAD YOU CAN NEVER COMPARE IT TO DUBAI PEIPLE SHIT ON THE STREETIT SMELLS SO BAD IT HAS ODOUR PROPB;EM SO HOW CAN YOU COMPARE ACCRA TO DUBAI YOU WILL BE INSANE TO DO THAT

I'll always describe Mahama as a fool a very foolish person indeed he is sooo stupid,idiot with no brains,by describing Kwame Nkrumah interchange as Dubai,kwasia.Vote this communist dictator out. Avu.What do you know and wher ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Please no insults, just let people know the situation in the country as it is. Very difficult times for majority of Ghanaians. We all know that and feel it. This government likes to divert our attention with silly comments li ...

• ALL DIE BE DIE 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• kwabina Ashanti drobo 7 years ago

A real son of this dear country of ours will not hate this much. JM is only doing his work, comparing Dubai to Ghana does not mean that its the same, and u say circle is smelling. Vote for Nana Addo to come and perfume it. Fo ...

• BOB. USA 7 years ago

If you are degrading your own country that you live, who cares. NPP is a complete nation wreckers as Spio Gabrah has said. If it not done by them. It is bad but if it done by them, then, it is good. Why at all making you so d ...

• kpong 7 years ago

But Massa, our country stinks and smells like shit however we are not allowed to say it. 'Ei as3m paa ni'? The city smells, man. Ghanaians are a lazy bunch excuse me to say and "maka a maka", those who don't like it can go a ...

• MIKE 7 years ago

ACCRA IN EUROPE OR AMERICA WILL BE REGARDED AS A TOWN NOT EVEN A CITY ITS FILTHY DIRTY SMELLY AND YOU COMPARE IT TO DUBAI OUR TRANSPOTATION SYSTEM IS RUBBISH PEOPLE BEGGING ON STREETS MALARIA ZONE YTHAT EVEN MAKS TOURISTS SCA ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

It is only the edifice at circle that people are comparing to the one in Dubai, not the whole Accra or the whole Ghana. Get it clear before you people start your primitive reactions.

• Paolo 7 years ago

The difference is, People in Dubai do not shit in the gutters and also do not misuse places like this. so you the one writing this piece of shit is the problem. instead of you eduacting people to stop litering the gutters, yo ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• ZACH 7 years ago

Mahama is living in a fools paradise and dragging Ghana with him.
    Ghana is not Dubai.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

NPP clutching onto straw. Biting is not allowed in any competitive sport, so NPP should find better strategies and tactics.

Dubai has come to Ghana, whether the arrogant evil dwarf kapwepwe, Akufo Addo likes it or not. Mah ...

• OLUWA 7 years ago

YOUR MAHAMA IS GOING TO BE VOTED OUT. GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING UNDER HIS LEADERSHIP.

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

NPP all the way whether NDC like it or not even if they rig the election they not going to win. It is already written

• Kweku osei 7 years ago

foolish post from Ghana web

• ajele 7 years ago

u hate the truth thats why to u its a foolish post,.idiots in ndc.ignorant fools

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha

• bright 7 years ago

nonsense and bullshit

• Victor A. Young. 7 years ago

NDC's 419 projects getting real reviews. Damn..!!! After so much corruption and thievery in govt NDC still looking for ways to deceive Ghanaians will inflated cost of building roads and school blocks. "Tiiifs!!"

• Bigray @kokoteasu-obuasi 7 years ago

@Papakk it means u are d most stupid person I hv cm across since u dnt hv anytin doing except writing trash on dis platform. kwasei kwa

• Francis Davidson 7 years ago

Ghanawep u fool waaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

Who cares what the residents of Dubai say. After all the president did not equate the Circle fly over (the greatest achievement in road projects in Ghana) to any road project in Dubai. What the president said was that the dan ...

• Samson 7 years ago

No apology will be issued to anyone. This is a bogus story cooked by propagandists. Rubbish

• Big Daddy Bosco 7 years ago

Have a sense of humour amanfou, haaba!

• Hassler 7 years ago

Is this one too a news.
    Reportanu kuraaa uy£ kossia paaa.

• ddkt 7 years ago

A city that has been rank as the dirtiest city in the world is now dubai

• Isaac 7 years ago

Abbaah NPP the good people of Dubai do not have time for this stupid story whether NPP like it or not we will call the interchange Dubai jealous go kill you like Amidu Martin that stupid fool

• Skippy 7 years ago

The president said the dancing fountain is a miniature model of wht is in dubai he didnt say the flyover not interchnge is dubai
    In any case let npp tell us which project they did close to this proj
    I recall the beutificati ...

• bukari 7 years ago

I have been to Dubai more than 20 times,so when I heard NDC comparing the interchange to Dubai, I couldn't control my laughter.

• DR.J 7 years ago

You can visit Dubai 100 times! Your point?

• Teacher 7 years ago

These evil people can go to hell and rot. Nothing will please them. In the name of politics, they rant and do all manner of evil. The nkrumah interchange is beautiful, unprecedented and has brightened the area. Npp goons an ...

• MAN 7 years ago

LET THEM GO TO HAIL.

• Datin 7 years ago

prez mahama and his people are not serious

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

We have Middle East, Lebanon, New York, Mandela, Israel, and many more places in Ashaiman named after towns outside Ghana without any complains why now? Reporters grow out of this childish journalism

• DE(GREAT) 7 years ago

Is like some of the media networks have nothing to give or write as news hence, resort to writing or reporting unnecessary things.

This is just a satire. Dont u understand satire...

• Captein 7 years ago

You know many do not know, but in New Zealand one of the most beautiful "nature" countries and spectacularly best country to visit in the world, is noted for saying "good as gold". Meaning something is very good. It does not ...

• Afofranto 7 years ago

circle looks like a jungle ruff. lol. i can't think far ooo. lol.

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Go to hell

• Kojo 7 years ago

They have to sue John Mahama and the NDC

• truth 7 years ago

Anything useless is on the net. Last Winneba chiefs want apology. Do we eat apology? These chiefs wear gold both fake & real whereas they want poor taxpayers money for road construction in their TOWNS.

• Yaw Man 7 years ago

No apology will come from anyone. They can even freeze Mahama accounts in UAE but we wont bother

• kabbo wimpo 7 years ago

so ghanaweb this is how low u can go. infact u are beginning to lose your credibility when i comes to news coverage. this news has no base and relevant, shame on you. JM toaso.

• Abdul 7 years ago

Do not drag the intellectual analysis of 'Dubai residence' into dispute. It was a Figurative comparison to show the development in Ghana. Dubai has been noted to take a rapid develop mentioned approach which is similar to wha ...

• Trust GOD 7 years ago

Foolish story's, u guys don't no wat to write ooooooooo my GOD do u guys take pay at alllll ? Foolish ,yorkl, childish story's

• DR.J 7 years ago

You guys think residents really have time for this nonsense statement?

• Asante alias Phangocytosis or S.K.D. 7 years ago

Ghana need more employment opportunities to be created.
    who is the right person to that?

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

hahaha masree saaa

• joko 7 years ago

I heard the president comparing the waterfalls NOT the interchange

• Asante alias Phangocytosis or S.K.D. 7 years ago

Ghanaians should not forget that, a leader[government] said to his followers," Ghanaians have short memory".and the same person is asking for your vote.the question is, are you going to be "stupid" to give him your vote?
    ans ...

• Asare tufour 7 years ago

False reportage, useless and stupid journalism who are those residence of Dubai? You doom Sayers will sleep one day and will not wake up again bcos of evil agenda against the progress of mother Ghana.
    After this write about ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

The sad truth is that, behind the glitter and glamour in Dubai, those Arabs are still don't have the freedom we enjoy in Ghana and some of them wished they could just relocate to a freer society. Oh, I forgot to add, they hav ...

• Mr. Bryan 7 years ago

This is no news. In fact, it makes no sense and you can even advise them to send the government of Ghana to court. SENSATIONAL REPORTAGE.

• Kojovi 7 years ago

Tell him or her to go to hell. Randa apology my foot

• WISE ASANTE 7 years ago

IF DUBAI RESIDENTS ARE DEMANDING IMMEDIATE APOLOGY FROM JM. I DON'T THINK THEY HAVE SHOWN RESPECT TO GHANA AS A WHOLE.HOW COULD THEY SAY SO. THIS IS FROM NPP CAMP

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

mention the residents of Dubai who said that.
    foolish npp ghanaweb

• Ray 7 years ago

These npp guys come from kyebi and environs. They know nothing about the world. There are areas in America called China town; never means it's China. Let's wake up.

• G .faraday 7 years ago

perfect the people have put sense into ghanaians senseless leaders mind how can you compare ghana to dubai this is nonses NDC is telling ghanaians whats one interchange go out nd see proper development in other countries s ...

• RIMS 7 years ago

the year's best political satire. Most NPP followers don't understand English. it you guys had understood what the story tries to portray, you wouldn't been written these comments. i always say that the gravious mistake Ghan ...

• Ab 7 years ago

Do you even know what a satire is? Wa bon papa

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

On this Point you all can See how stupid the Leadership and her Follower is! The sale it to ghanaias like Look this is what we have Fine and every Body is clapping! Idiots

• Blezz 7 years ago

I guess u guys don't have news right. Senseless news

• nel 7 years ago

ghana web is now like kids website ad has now become ghana dust bin. is dis rubbish news? u people shd wake up

• Nana .USA 7 years ago

Did he say the miniature fountain or the whole interchange? Fools

• Efo, here in Dubai 7 years ago

To you at: Source: yesiyesighana.com

At Ashaiman we have LEBANON

At Madina we have AKATSI-ABOR.

In Kumasi we have ANLOGA.

At Tamale we have ABOABO.

So even though I live in Dubai, and I do know that the Circle ...

• nel 7 years ago

ghana dust bin website is dis news?

• 3fo the carpenter 7 years ago

It's a satire,look up meaning if you don't know/understand the word

• Odikro 7 years ago

This is what happens when you have villagers like Asiedu Nketia in leadership position of a party, And how about this other one called Kofi Adams.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Don't know why people are angry abt this story. It's a satire for Christ sake. It's just to make people laugh

• Maame 7 years ago

Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha ......I don die ooo! ghana paaa nie!!

• oldlu 7 years ago

what type of nonses is this and jonalist in ghana will give this prominance and poplicity? This is serous

• Tom 7 years ago

Npp propaganda paa nie. Shame. What Npp is refusing to note is if u continually criticise a project then there is something good or peculiar about that thing which is gaining political points

• Sylverster Donkor 7 years ago

Be wise n.p.p propaganda,s Cheap politics, no message,always,corruption incompetent, please be wise.

• kimathi 7 years ago

Stupid source of info........irrelevant

• Sylverster Donkor 7 years ago

Safari Dubai demand apology npp and their propaganda

• ACH man 7 years ago

Lol. If this is true then I love this dubai residents lol.

• Osei 7 years ago

The one who publish this is a disgrace to Ghana and a fool for that matter. Lets respect ourselves for once.

• Kwame-US 7 years ago

And the people who vote NDC have no idea what better life is because they have not seen one before.

• Issahaqueiddrisu@gmail.com 7 years ago

Why should the government apologize for a comment that people are making? I think is purely arrogance and needless for those residents to put such a statement. Allah gives to whomever he will and takes back from whomever he w ...

• kuuso 7 years ago

No way.Pls go back to Dubai and stay there.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THERE ARE PLACES IN GHANA CALLED CHICAGO,NAMIBIA,MIDDLE EAST,WHY DON'T THE RESIDENTS DEMAND APOLOGY FROM GHANAIAN,S.
    WE HAVE ROME NEW YORK,ANGOLA INDIANA,
    SYRACUSE NEW YORK,GHAHANA OHIO,LAS VEGAS NEW MEXICO WHY DONT THE RES ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is crazy and madness ! what apology ? No apology today or tomorrow. Detractors should give us a break !

• modzason 7 years ago

Has the circle works renamed. Politics in everything. I do not think the president has named the place Dubai what is all this.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

They must and the Authority ghana must to ban that name to be a nicname to the Dr.Kwame Nkrumah circle whic the trotro driver are useing to direct people to there and for that area and it is unaceeptable and with again the an ...

• S. KWASI 7 years ago

This is not the picture of the completed interchange. This was when work was in progress. jealousy, jeeeeeaaaaalousyyyyyy.

• S. KWASI 7 years ago

Untruth interchange. Go for the true picture, jealousy. ooooooooohhhhh

• BENBELO 7 years ago

I guess they people in Dubai have noting to do. what happen to brekum Chelsea, what happen to MC Hammer, what happen to maradona, mike Tyson etc that are all over the world. does the original celebrities who made this name f ...

• Simpson 7 years ago

Thief Mahama, Go, Go, Go Away.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

SHOULD GHANA IN 2016 HAVE DUBAI FOR A REFERENCE WHEN IT COMES TO EXCELLENCE IN DEVELOPMENT? BY THE WAY, IS INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENT AND TALL BUILDINGS ALL THAT THERE TO THE HUMAN CONDITION AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT? WHAT IS TH ...

• Darling 7 years ago

This is foolish and stupidity

• JOHN 7 years ago

NPP AND DIRTY POLITICS

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

This ghanaweb article is totally false and misleading. It's only a figment of the writers own imagination. He hates the NDC and the achievements of Mahama, but let all note that whether Dubai or Kuwait, we are in Ghana and sh ...

• Agalo 7 years ago

shameless article from a stupid fool.

• Amin 7 years ago

Motherfucker Dubai

• Zormelo 31 7 years ago

Seriously I think the issuer of ds statement is out of his or her mind. Nonsense dey should be grateful for Ghana for offering dem free advertisements. Is Dubai built in a day?
    Dey have never received funding from any donor ...

• Aluta 7 years ago

Haahaahaahaahahahahahahahahhaaaahaaaahaaaahaahahah

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

This stupid idiotic is a disgrace ,in and around Dzowulu we know him ,upon or the money's stolen he can do anything better for himself and family just being silly no life, how can Mahama refer that priceless ramp to compare D ...

• rash 7 years ago

some ppl are stupid, so this thing too is politics.Who dont hv wish? then it look like Togo foolishness. Political animals

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Very poor journalistic standard "Residents of Dubai have taken offense to the unfavourably comparison" It is"Residents of Dubai have taken offense to the unfavourable comparison." Donor- funded interchange ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Is kni an achievement? Even during the olden era of Nkrumah, look at the infrastructure he established and compare it to this nonsense, Mahama and his cronies come to SA for health services, and he has seen what The governmen ...

• Mmmmmmmmm 7 years ago

I wanted to vote for nana but after listening to npp supporters comment i take them to be like an untamed sheep and as u are like that so is nana addo, u people even if u dont respect ur mother land try and respect ur parent ...

• Louis Fordjour,Dubai-UAE 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder what has been worrying some people.No official here in Dubai here has even said anything about this but some jealousies are false fully putting such statements on Dubai Officials.You see because it was a li ...

• Chuks, Tudu/Nima 7 years ago

Official statement from where?

• Akon 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaaaaahaha.....l laugh enter Lordina Mahama's kitchen.

• concern man 7 years ago

NPP said they will make the country ungovernable if NDC wins. They tried their best in doing that by walking out from parliament sittings. Now you calling prez Mahama incompetent. After the many undermining you call him inc ...

• decagon..........Amoah 7 years ago

u cnt insult presidentl lyk dat do u go church. at all may ur sins forgiven