Mahama's lateness angers diplomatic envoys

Read Comments Comments (301)

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

I am sure they know the drill. They wait for the Presudent. The President does not wait for them. I am sure they wait for Putin or Obama.

• Sam 7 years ago

You are right, I don't see the point of this article.

• lux 7 years ago

a northerner in the person of John Mahama will continue to be president of ghana. Go and burn the sea. it will pain and pain and pain you. eshie mo die. skin pain. lol.

• grace 7 years ago

Vote on issues not tribal divide. Stomach directiona commentater

• Colonic Irrigation 7 years ago

It's hardly surprising that, when you visit a Faecal Treatment plant, you get treated like shit. Is it, Your Excellency?

• AJELE 7 years ago

ndc fools and stupidity.u dont see anything wrong with this picture?An event commencing at 8 and the useless president arrived at 12?Im now convinced that people supporting ndc r uncultured and idiots.

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Wise ones of the NPP led by Nana Addo have only loved violence and ignorance.

Intolerance as become the wise of the NPP's stock in trade. How ironic????

Whether the NPP likes it or not, President Mahama even in his sta ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

No curtesy to the european counterparts.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

they respect nobody or appreciate nothing from anyone except their corrupt tribal selves . I am surprised these idiot ambassadors even showed up for this criminal outdooring of a useless project that will never solve the prob ...

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to Ghanaians. Was the programme adjusted? What a shame. Obama and Putin will be on time. Check when Obama was in Ghana. Didn't he go according to schedule?

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

If you see nothing wrong with this behaviour or rather misbehaviour of Mahama you're not in your right mind.

You come 4 hours late and don't even have the courtesy to apologize to your guests. He has forgotten that Ghanaians are not his servants. He is rather a servant of Ghanaians as a president. This is one concept that the Africa ...

• Baababora 7 years ago

you have a good sense of humour! Shit treatment at shit program, where else but in Africa

With regards to voting on issues and not insult, I believe it has become this has been the trend used by the NDC ever.

We have Refurbished and reconfigured the historic ‘Job 600’ for use as office accommodation for Me ...

• say no to Togolese 7 years ago

who cares about northerners. northerners will never be presidents ever again, unless they kill their president before they are reinstated

• william 7 years ago

Was the event for diplomats! Were there no Ghanaians waiting?
    Nonsense!

• Tweea 7 years ago

This Is Black Men NDC Mentality. The Event Was "NOT For Diplomats." This Show How Stupid Black People Work. And Nothing Get done .That Was Why Kenyan President Was Slated As Ghana's President right Before Our Noses In Accra. ...

• william 7 years ago

You show how little you understand of my post! I did not say that lateness to a function is to be encouraged! I don't have the details of what happened and I doubt if you do! But my interest was on the report highlighting the ...

A backward thinking person like you deserves not audience. This country belongs to all of us, and we need all over of us to do it.

This government has worked tremendously.

At the basic education level:

• The number ...

In a bid to enhance capacity to adapt to climate change and mitigate its impact, the NDC Government has implemented the following:

• Initiated the Green Climate Fund (GCF) Readiness Programme;

• Set up and operati ...

• sparkle 7 years ago

Hahahaha

• Fiifi 7 years ago

u call this skin pain? am sorry for u wai , no wonder

• John 7 years ago

The president is not usually late so something important might have prevented him buy where he comes from matters to nobody so don't hide behind tribal sentiments and say they criticise him b cuz he z a northner. No one cares ...

• Aduana 7 years ago

what is wrong is wrong. the story said nothing about tribes. spend some of your time to boost your confidence because inferioty complex is making you behave like a lackluster! !!

• Owusu 7 years ago

Do you know the types of humiliating treatments our diplomats are forced to endure in their various countries?So what if they had to wait,Hopefully Ghana will do away with these part time allies and focus on strengthening rel ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

The Europeans are just cheapening themselves to be seen as the ones helping us with their small $2 million dollar loans.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

That is what you get to vote a corrupt and incompetent president like John D.(ead) Goat Mahama. How can the useless so-called attend to an appointment scheduled 8.00 am at 12.00 pm? ...it tells you all! Mahama is a useless ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Please slow down. Are not paying huge interest on these loans? And if so, why these EU officials wants to be there for a local Zoom Lion project.
    I as a president will feel so undermined.
    I do not know about you but I think ...

• Ar 7 years ago

Stop yourarrogant attitude and stop living off loans. Beggars

• Jt 7 years ago

To hell with diplomats

• Baah 7 years ago

Owusu you are a idiot. Name one humiliating treatment Ghanaian diplomats have endured in these countries over the last 5 years, name one. The problem with blacks is we don't know what side our bread is buttered. Mahama has ...

• dHAS 7 years ago

From all indications it looks like Daily Guide was out to shame and denigrate the president.
    A lot of falsehoods. For example “ at a point they (referring to the many diplomats) woke apparently to leave when a certain lady ...

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

This has nothing to do with ethnicity. Time management is colourless and knows no tribe.

• Jesus Died For YAQ 7 years ago

So you see nothing wrong with a program starting at 8am and the President coming at 12pm? Lets not destroy our country by reading political meanings into things..Just try to be in the shoes of the diplomats and you will under ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Why could a local project like this waste plant for Zoom Lion be graced by all these people?
    Why is it so important to them to be seen as the ones helping us when they gonna make up to 800% on these small loans they contribu ...

• abijay GERMANY 7 years ago

president of a nation delays @ important the meetings due to some good reasons

• Esrah 7 years ago

Stop borrowing and begging

• Etwieba 7 years ago

We're these diplomats not duly invited by Ghanaian program organisers? Did the diplomats wander into the programme uninvited? Didn't they wait for 4 hours before the arrival of the president? Habah! Waiting for 4 hrs for one ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

The program is not a state program so why the mischief? The organizers must plan according to the president's time not the president according to their time.

• Jane 7 years ago

what is wrong is wrong it doesn't matter who does it.

• They are fools 7 years ago

who are they? will they dictate to us? It's our culture. They MUST MUST MUST comply or leave. idiots

• Jack 7 years ago

You call this culture? You must be mad or stupid or both.No wonder we always lag behind.Do you see South Korean culture?

• george banda 7 years ago

It's your culture indeed

• Edward 7 years ago

In summary this is the reason why Africa is poor. Such a stupid culture.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

If African culture is so stupid, then stop eating every African food and stop speaking our local languages. The food that we eat in all of Ghana came from our culture. We could have been eating grass as animal but we found a ...

• danny 7 years ago

What a primitive attitude!

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Do you even understand the word "CULTURE?" Do you mean "we should stop eating African foods and speaking African language because it's our culture?" Yoo we hear. Avuu koklo!!

• Rene london 7 years ago

You and whose culture? 'abeg' , please describe only yourself and perhaps your family as having lateness as your culture. LATENESS IS NOT PART OF ANYONE'S CULTURE!!

• Molecule 7 years ago

What do you mean that? Do you know this is one of the reasons why Africa is not developing?

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Your shitty culture of tardiness is one of the reasons your country is underdeveloped. Besides, the diplomats would have better spent their time elsewhere if their countries were not begged for funds for the project. Not only ...

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Your shitty culture of tardiness is one of the reasons your country is underdeveloped. Besides, the diplomats would have better spent their time elsewhere if their countries were not begged for funds for the project. That the ...

• Mr. Yansani 7 years ago

What ever your name is, I am sorry to inform you that you are ignorant and the "Greatest, Biggest , Stupid Fool to utter your wide mouth to say that what the President did "is our culture" You are damn ASS HOLE.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Yours is the most stupid comment on the block. Whose culture is it to be four hours late to an event where your money lender, donor, masters etc are invited. You go licking their boots for loans, grants and freebies and them ...

• Amba 7 years ago

Are you saying lateness is our culture? I'm shocked because I don't know which culture it is. Stop disgracing the country.

• Kobby 7 years ago

I hope you are not saying lateness is our culture

• Christabel 7 years ago

please don't insult ok calm down

• Ghanaians want to have an answer 7 years ago

It is plain rude to have anybody waiting for four hours. All Ghanaians cannot be roped in on unacceptable behavior no matter who it comes from. The invitation said 8:00 am and not "any time as it pleases the President and hi ...

• Atlanta 7 years ago

Empty head talk like that.

• Fiifo 7 years ago

You are rather a big idiot and a fool where from this culture

• common senses 7 years ago

It's not in my wise to be late. And if u 'll be late u must give notice. Disgrace to Ghana. Not to worry. This man 'll soon be shown the exit by his own ppl.

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

is lateness our culture?oh my God.Agyimifo) w) ghana paa

• Philip Abugri 7 years ago

Culture has nothing to do with it!!! No matter the reason for such lateness, an apology was totally called for!! It is courtesy 101!! My President should set the right example!!

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I am not surprised at the comments that saw nothing wrong with the awful lateness of President Mahama and his entourage. Those making them are, after all, just as uncivilised as our so-called leaders, most of whose parents or ...

• sakyi 7 years ago

Dont be talking from your stomach ,rethink is possible,if u are a believer you wouldn't be talking like this ,forgetting that these same illiterates own big companies and have employed the literates ,irrespective of who you a ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Andy-K,we are surprised that you of allpeople have fallen for this blatant lie. What kind of programme will be scheduled at 8am for the president and he will come 4 hours late without any apologies?

@Andy, civility is the most obvious indicator if civilisation. Your comments are in discord with your implicit claim of superior civilisation. Sorry, bit my grandfather was, indeed, illiterate, but you and anything you should ...

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

This is not a stupid article or bad reporting. Keeping guests waiting is rude and not befitting of the leader of any self- respecting organisation or its leader. It was incumbent on the President's staff to communicate truth ...

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

Sam you are also very stupid and retarded. why are so many ghanaians so stupid. president is 4 hours late to an even and u see nothing wrong with that? what a stupid country!!! kwasiafo!! no wonder we are so backward

@Collins Anim: You insult your family, your tribe and your nation????? An aborted foetus us better than you!!

• Seal 7 years ago

I learned the president got there drunk and blowing fused

• Joo 7 years ago

You surely learnt that from your generation that is defined by the word "drunk".

hahahahahahahahaaaa

• Julia 7 years ago

May God have pity on you

• Demand 7 years ago

ln fact, you have to respect your leaders. Your grammar is very appalling. Do you even have a JHS graduate in your entire family? Be wise.

• Baababora 7 years ago

No he was carried from his vehicle, as he was barely able to stand.
    Infact he was blowing circuit breakers not "fused' idiot.

• Rev Fred Parry 7 years ago

Earl. Yes but not for 4 hrs.

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

No, they don't wait for Putin or Obama because they'd never arrive 15 minutes after a scheduled event, let alone four hours late. Please let us respect ourselves as a nation.

• Stoway 7 years ago

This is a private event of a company and they must respect the president's available time or leave!

• London Boy 7 years ago

Nooooooo social media president didn't know what to say . He took 4 hrs to write his speech. Mr Mahama is a disgrace president to all Ghanaians. Hope there was no document missing in his speech

• Joepapa. 7 years ago

Putin and obama will not turn up late.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

He must be heavily drunk from the previous day. I don't blame him, I rather the people who ignorantly voted for such drunkard to lead the nation. Despicable Mahama.

• Zara 7 years ago

You are very pathetic to write such trash about the leader of your nation. We shall continue to vote for him. Big fool!

• Tweea 7 years ago

You Are A Fool , A Despicable Fool. Your Mahama Is A Trash Of A President
    A Half-baked ''Dr.'' Go On And Vote For Him. No body gives A fuck. At God's appointed time A True Ghana Man would come and Save Us.You A Biggest Fool.

• Fiifo 7 years ago

You are rather a fool

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Kwasea suu,we shall .You and who shall vote for him.gyimii

• FRANK 7 years ago

thank you Andrews... MAY THE ALMITHY GOD BLESS YOU AND THOSE ARE CALLING THE PRESIDENT A DRUNK... NANA WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA TILL DEATH.. AMEEEN

• Slypoo Razy 7 years ago

you must to have respect for your leaders,even ur father who is jxt a near dipole u can't him he is drunk learn how to talk in public .

• kadee 7 years ago

Time in diplomacy is very important
    The president is late he should have apologies to them simple
    Ghana is always late in everything
    We should not be proud of this and politicise it
    Its our attitude and we must chang ...

• JOE 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT DRINK LIKE FISH KICK HIS ASS OUT OF THE SEAT DEC 7

• sakyi 7 years ago

Do unto others what you want others to do unto you,you speaking out of hunger and selfishness and know that selfishness is never from above and the fact that things did not come your way doesn't mean it's not good .think befo ...

• Doo 7 years ago

Stupid and idiot joe. kick him out if you can. You cAZn burn yourself to ashes since he will lead the country till his eight year mandate is due. Apuuuuu

• WHERE IS PAPA JJ? 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu !!! GOD FORBID !!!!!!!! Rule where for 8 years? Probably he needs to destool the Gonja chief and become the chief but not Ghana with 10 regions,who have rejected him for stealing and incompetency. F ...

• Jack 7 years ago

No use defending lateness.We call it African punctuality. It is stupidity. It is very annoying to be kept waiting. By the way Putin and Obama don't keep people waiting for that long.Let's change our attitude to time.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

This project is a local project for Zoom Lion so the RIGHT persons to be there are the ENVIRONMENTAL and the Greater Accra ministers.
    If it had not been for political expediency that a sitting president wants to be seen alwa ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

Nonsense! Putin and Obama have punctuality as key strengths on their CVs!!

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

4 Real

• peace 7 years ago

Earl Jones, or whatever your real name is,I think you don't understand simple English, even though we are all learning.The issue here is not their waiting for the president that is the problem.Two issues are clearly and undis ...

• Ar 7 years ago

You are kidding. Obama and Putin do not play with time.

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Have u been in a meeting with Putin n Obama?ppl just talk with no concrete facts.
    Do u monitor their times? Where were u with them to know

• Asjantwi 7 years ago

Primitive minded idiot. Putin and Obama always arrive on time. Waiting on you for 10 hrs doesn't hurt so long as you arrive ON TIME. Even 5 mins waiting period for a late irresponsible President and his idiotic Vanderpuye min ...

• Kofi Boakye 7 years ago

This goes to show how retarded some Ghanaians are. This president has no notion of time. He is international pariah and disgusting pig

• Doo 7 years ago

You bastard kofi Boakye or whatever you call yourself, you don't have a father, your father and mother never had fathers. your ten great grand parents never had fathers so you don't have manners. you can go to hell. foolish b ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Are u okay? Putin or Obama will never be late for 4 good hours to a program

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

Do we need any more evidence of a President's incompetence beyond his lack of self-discipline and attention to detail. This is a 56 year old man who over decades in politics has manages to bag 18 children with different women ...

Earl Jones you are very stupid!!! you must be retarded to make comments like that.

• Sammy Papabi 7 years ago

You're just stupid. You've never travelled nor moved out of your country or your damned village else you'd have known that TIME is very important and all must follow it to catch up with the developed and developing world. You ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Earl, they wait for Presidents but not for that length of time. Stop making excuses and later cry out that there are no jobs in the country. Who in his right mind will invest his money in an environment where time management ...

• Villager 7 years ago

But don't you think that bothe the time length and the non-apologetic attitude were exaggerated by the newspaper? Noteven Putin will be 4hrs late to a function and will not apologise, let alone to diplomats.
    Remeber this is ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

who are they? sankwas posted to ghana, they are shit. they will not complain if it was their president

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

Their presidents come from organized cultures. Being late appropriates the time of others and may even cost them money while they wait for the tardy one! This is not excusable or acceptable. It is the worst for of abuse to ke ...

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

Their presidents come from organized cultures. Being late appropriates the time of others and may even cost them money while they wait for the tardy one! This is not excusable or acceptable. It is the worst for of abuse to ke ...

• Amba 7 years ago

you're so stupid. In this age and time which serious person will keep people waiting for 4 hours. The diplomats have important things to do. Maybe the President just idles around

• Enoch 7 years ago

I think you are and ndc and you are soo undisciplined like your leader. We are talking about being disciplined with your time and not as a president. Time is money know it in your thick head.

• K. MANU 7 years ago

Yes, they have to wait for the president, but how long should the president be late? Putin and Obama will never be late at functions that are officially announced to start at 8am. They would apologize if something untold happ ...

• common senses 7 years ago

The drill that u have to be late 4 hrs.We are a disgrace

Obama is not stupid like your president,Obama doesn't get late to functions, Obama is civil John mahama is uncivil, Obama knows how profitable time is John mahama is clueless about how profitable time is John mahama's incomp ...

A president comes to a function 4 hours late , offers no apology and you see nothing wrong with it? Are you in your right mind?

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

hardly! that is simply incompatible with the how life and work is done outside the shores of Africa. That is a fact. yes they should wait for the President but in this case they have a valid point.

• Mr Bonsu U k 7 years ago

After your fufu and banku you people don't think about anything.They are the one's financing our projects . whenever you people open your foul mouth what comes out is full of shit.

• Mawuko amagah 7 years ago

VERY STUPID REPORTAGE, DID YOU CONFIRM THE TIME GIVEN TO THE PRESIDENT, DID YOU ALSO SPEAK TO THE HANDLERS OF THE PRESIDENT TO CONFIRM WHAT CAUSED THE DELAY, THIS STUPID REPORTAGE SHOULD STOP

• rich 7 years ago

yet people are still suporting the devious attitude of the president.....you to rememeber that a good leader is good exampler. how could he arrive late when they they were all agree on time?

• fairplay 7 years ago

Is this the only thing to be said about the function. These are the people who only celebrate the failure of others. Skin pain is just killing them. Mahama is delivering to the shock of Yaanom. They can't find fault with his ...

• Nhyirabarima 7 years ago

It is obvious from your comment that you know the cause of his lateness. Kindly educate us.

• Apasu Blessing 7 years ago

Car break-down??? He should know that he cannot do all the work alone. Someone could have deputised for him if he was not using the occasion for votes.

It is obvious from your comment that you know the cause of his lateness. Kindly educate us.

• VIM 7 years ago

No need insulting Chief, please if it is stupid reportage self. Just look at the content and lets see how best we all contribute to this this article so that it doesn't repeat again. We are doing all the small small campaign ...

• Owusu Akyaw 7 years ago

He has no respect and feels big in his shoes because he got the position so cheap. That is the reason why we as a country we are changing him

• Sam 7 years ago

Speak for yourself.

• rich 7 years ago

you are asking others to speak for themself when the president disgrace nation? poor ghana when again God?

• Tadi man 7 years ago

Were there any elections in 2012 and do u remember the 8 months court case? If yes,why do u then say he got the position so cheap.

• rich 7 years ago

so in this case did you judge him rigt or wrong?

• rich 7 years ago

he did not respect himself as a president...this shows that he cannot lead ghana to no where

• Joo 7 years ago

Yes ooo. Who is he to become a president if it was your party. Ask the whereabout of Afoko. You are the only group that deserve to be president.

Why is Papa J the owner and founder of the ndc not campaigning but showing change sign? Where is Nana Konadu the brain child of ndc logo and colours? Where is Sir Martin Amidu one of the founding members of the ndc? You see w ...

• Sanni Mamanana2 7 years ago

My dear,you are part of the people who will be frustrated till they leave this life. Do you know what happened with the President before accusing him? Is it the President habit to be late in the events? Are uou sure your Akuf ...

• Barnabas 7 years ago

stupid comment. what do you mean by that? Suffer there. You will die with ignorance. Abua taaaa

He was drunk.

• guy 2 7 years ago

Fool

• sakyi 7 years ago

It's only a drunkard who recognizes his fellow drunkard ,charity begins at home.

• Floating voter 7 years ago

So daily guide have you been rewarded after reporting this loose reportage? This will not change our mind ooo come again daily rubbish.

• Danny Moody 7 years ago

People with little matter in their brains will see nothing wrong with the president four hours behind schedulled time. As a leader if you don't want negative reporting you do what is right. Time should be important to any res ...

• rich 7 years ago

good comment...most people don't know how important is time

• guy 2 7 years ago

You cannot construct good sentence, yet you are quick to criticize.
    Sua brofo

• guy 2 7 years ago

You start with insults yet you brand yourself wise
    You are a goat

• Yussif 7 years ago

Who does John Mahama respect in Ghana?the NDC ll tell you he was an assamblyman deputy minister,member of parliament,Vice President and president so the whole world must stand up to him when he's coming but the question is to ...

• Cool 7 years ago

They know how to speak

• Akan ba 7 years ago

Great report. You will get free Visa to Europe, America and Korea where they will call you a nigger.
    The so called diplomats can leave my country. After all they are only in Ghana fucking anuses of vulnerable young men like ...

• adiza 7 years ago

Diplomats conform whilst a sitting President does not. Is such a man fit for office. What was his flimsy excuse then?

• Atta 7 years ago

Your dwarf will never be president because you don't have brains.

• manny 7 years ago

all mahama does is bad...no good but incompetence...yooo...continue to publish all the rubbish about your president all the time. you saw nothing good in the project commissioned to report on aside the good in the lateness of ...

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

Nothing against the president, but it is about time our leaders learn to go with the time. It is too frustrating everything a president or Minister is invited for an event, they come late. This in the western world will not h ...

• Seal 7 years ago

He got there drunk and started blowing fused which angered the diplomats

• guy 2 7 years ago

You are a Stupid fool

• Ben. 7 years ago

Let's not make any excuses. Four hours behind time is appalling. Yes, Putin and Obama are sometimes waited on, but it is not the 4 hours lateness that our leaders are comfortable with.

• rich 7 years ago

what do you mean ? does it mean he too has the right to do the same thing.. this is nonsense

• Johnson 7 years ago

Re: Mahama hijacks media with Ghc10m splash
    JM vs Nana Addo is a mismatch. Nana Addo doesn't come close at all to John Mahama on leadership smartness integrity patience hardworking peace vision for Ghana and even in stature ...

• Wyatt Solomon 7 years ago

Very unfortunate situation, we all need to change our attitude towards this canker called 'Ghanaian Time' I think it has become a chronic disease which needs serious attention.

• Joo 7 years ago

We are all in Ghana and will patiently wait for your favorite one day. This ball you are throwing now will bounce back to you.

• rich 7 years ago

SO YOU REALY BACKED HIM AFTER ALL THIS? OOH MY GOODNESS REMEMBER FIRST WHAT TIME IS

• lion 7 years ago

Kwasiaa mahama ay3 late aah woses3n

• Joo 7 years ago

Yes ooo once from north oye Kwasia
    Am proud this Kwasia has performed more than your nyasafo Kufour.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Four hours late and no apology and someone has commented that it is normal? This is not on. This "Ghana time" mentality must stop in the 21st century so we can progress.

• Joo 7 years ago

Your generation is defined by the word "drunk". Senseless person.

• Elvis 7 years ago

The reporter is an imbecile, stupid journalist, Nana Akufo Addos bootlicker. You will never succeed with your devilish intensions to slight the president. JM toaso

• dbk 7 years ago

Very biased reportage, you people at every given opportunity just report thrash just to make the president unpopular, your front page should have reported about the facility, an end to the 100 years lavender hill pollution, h ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Even if the event was at a primary school meant for kids, a president could not have been four hour late without apologies. But haters of the president fell for the lies of Daily Guide. See how such fanatics insulted the EC w ...

• rich 7 years ago

IS TIME TO CHANGE OUR MINDS TOWARDS TIME...IN LIFE EVERYTHING DEPENDS ON TIME AND IF PEOPLE AT THIS LEVEL HAS NO IDEA ABOUT THIS I THINK WE CAN ASK FOR A CHANGE..BECAUSE HE IS TO LIVE A GOOD EXAMPLE TO US AND IF HE DOES NOT H ...

• BONGO 7 years ago

Daily Guide finds it difficult to report on the commissioning of the project. It will be a minus to their campaign. So look the angle it has chosen. AOO!!!

• Nii 7 years ago

This is no news ghanaweb.....

• ######## 7 years ago

TO ERR IS HUMAN.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• kwame 7 years ago

Sometimes we should not comment on favour of anyone. But what will help to improve the image of the 'country'. If anything had happen that made president late. Then the communication team can sent a signal to the program to r ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Sometimes l don't want to come to these site because of others behaviour. No one is perfect and no one had than it correct. We are still learning and practice the good once. If things gone wrong let's direct it to the good si ...

• vat 7 years ago

Mahama was late and so what? Who the hell do these envoys think they are? Ghanaweb get serious, is this the kind of publication you give credence to. Stop this pedestrian journalism and provinciality

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

That's who they are!

• Iraq Commando 7 years ago

mahama de3,u always give ur self out to people to mishandle u.respect time.calm down and respect the old,young,rich and poor else u will not get 20% votes of Ghanaians...... which type of leader be dis koraa

• kwame 7 years ago

@Mawuko amagah your comment shows that you are such a strong Mahama supporter (which is OK) but this cannot be defended. There is a terribly character flaw in this country. No one believes in accepting responsibility for thei ...

• vat 7 years ago

The president, unlike the gorilla-looking Akufo Addo, doesn't take alcohol . Neither does he smoke or sniff substances like the near expired, defunct and blood-thirsty Akufo Addo.

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

THAT SHOWS HOW THE PRESIDENT , JOHN MAHAMA DOES NOT HAVE RESPECT FOR ANY BODY. NOT EVEN THE DIPLOMATS NOR HIS TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES. HE IS DONE.

• romeo 7 years ago

Have they forgotten that we are using Ghana hmmmmmm

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

IS THAT A BIG DEAL, OUR HARD WORKED LEADER OF THE REPUBLIC HAD OTHER WORKS TO ATTEND. THANK YOU MR PRESIDENT FOR YOUR GOOD WORKS. THANKS AGAIN.

• Brago 7 years ago

How did we come as a nation to have Mahama as president? He has been doing this all the time to the locals but if you do this in front of foreign diplomats it goes outside the country. The president must be time conscious and ...

• AJ 7 years ago

I'm beginning to think that zoomlion is the only "COMPETENT" company in Ghana. Almost all contracts are awarded to zoomlion..... Collins dauda and coo are really milking us with the help of companies like zoomlion.... We have ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Taylor Attoh 7 years ago

NPP and gutter median Must stop this evil thing of always spreading lies. The event was never listed to start at 8am. The President arrival ed early enough for the programme to start at the right time. President was never lat ...

• sakyi 7 years ago

Yes you are right and they forget that what ever a man sows that's what he reaps .God can't be mocked

Getting to an appointment or interview late and calling it a Ghanaian thing is rubbish and disrespectful simple as ...

• truth 7 years ago

Hypocrites! I don't care if is NPP or NDC

• Yiadom 7 years ago

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE ARE DEFENDING THIS LAZY PRESIDENT CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT' TIME IS TIME THIS IS THE RESULT OF GHANA TODAY' PRESIDENT KOFOUR SAID IT THAT GHANAIANS ARE LAZY

Time is Time 4 Real bruh ... most lazy and disrespectful people don't see nothing wrong with being late ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

After Bawumia's wife Samira caught sleeping with his side Boadu, he was killed for their needed sacrifice.

• Nana Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

Nonsense, do they expect the president to come and wait for them ? They have to wait for him because he is the president of the country or is it because they are some cheap white delegates ?

• Molecule 7 years ago

They have to wait for the president but not four hours. It's a bad thing which needs to be condemned. Ghanaians always make noise as if we don't need the help of the whites. Had it not being loans we get from them,could we ha ...

This attitude stinks ... simple as .. no wonder

• fairplay 7 years ago

Skin pain. Who invited them, the president or the zoom lion? What time did they give the president?

This article is clearly motivated by cynicism, mischief, hatred, sabotage and envy or skin pain.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

We should change our attitude towards time as africans bcos time is money that's why we are still living in poverty when you travel outside you will know who important they use their time even 5 minutes

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Too much campaigning. He is forgetting about everything. Time for change is now...

• why why # 7 years ago

Stupidity drop it from the web foolish reportage

• Namoale uk 7 years ago

ghanaweb. Love to Criticising this president if he does a good think they dont put it on they front page but whenever something goes wrong easy put it on front page they what kind of country are we live in??BC e ...

• Barnabas 7 years ago

Please lets always mind the way we comment on Ghana Web articles. what shows he get the position so cheap? also go ahead and get it cheap for yourself.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

Mahama lacks discipline and that indiscipline is reflected in the NDC party and gov't.
    It will be recalled their Founder had cause to chastise him during an awards program at the UDS campus, Nyankpala where he said, Mahama h ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Ohhhhhh daily guide!!!

• Enoch, Connecticut US 7 years ago

Time is a useful resource in the game of soccer. Decision could be altered to be favourable and otherwise! Show a bit empathy for humans!

• appiah 7 years ago

Jacob Otanka "Jake" Obetsebi-
    Lamptey is a Ghanaian politician and
    a former television and radio
    producer.
    Born in Accra, Ghana, the second
    son of Emmanuel Obetsebi-Lamptey
    (a prominent lawyer and politician)
    and his D ...

• WiseOldMan 7 years ago

who cares? Jake is dead and so what is this?

• Baababora 7 years ago

Which Jake is this article talking about. Several publications?

• WiseOldMan 7 years ago

JM please follow the predecessors before yu. JJR never did this sort of thing and Mills especially hated lateness and spoke often against it.

Haba mr president what sort of attitude is this?

• JGEE 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT A STUPID ARTICLE AS OTHERS WISH TO PORTRAY.IT RATHER FOOLISH THAT IN THIS PRESENT DAY AND AGE GHANAIANS ARE STILL FOND OF THEIR LATENESS. AN UNREALISTIC AND UNCIVILISED APPROACH HAS BROUGHT US WHERE WE ARE. WE NE ...

• PUMP 7 years ago

ONLY AKANS CRITICIZE MAHAMA, WHY?

BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHENER.

I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHY OTHER TRIBES PEOPLE IN GHANA MARRY AKANS. AKANS ARE TRIBAL BIGOTS, AND THIS HAS BEEN THRE CASE SINCE THR COLONIAL ERA.

THAT'S WHY ...

• Jamez4 7 years ago

In Ghana, akans are the white racist people who look down upon the minority races. I finally understand how white people feel when everyone calls them a racist because they are born white. The inferiority complex of some mino ...

• Sam co 7 years ago

Sad you don't know your history!????????????

• Esrah 7 years ago

Ghanaians have no respect for time therefore their country will never develop

• Mallam Adams 7 years ago

Only a wicked ,disrespectful & an arrogant president will behave in such a manner.

• Tetteh 7 years ago

He claimed, he has done what Napoleon could not do. We have wait for him whatever may be the case. He used v8 to buy conscience of our chiefs

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

They must understand AFRICAN puntuality at work.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

You only report negatives but not closing down of the 110 year old lavender Hill? Your worry is about the foreigners only but not our Chiefs who also waited, slave mentality

• James 7 years ago

Daily guide is this news, you cannot destroyed who God himself has chosen you will get shock Dec 7 they want NPP to insult the President but let me tell you this doesn't change vote the President will win big in Jesus wether ...

• BALUTAH 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT A SERIOUSE PRESIDENT

• James 7 years ago

Akuffo Additional said he will change Ghana in 18 months you post for just 2 seconds and removed it from the top because you know he's so desperate to become President so he's promising anything that can help him to be presid ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

THIS IS DIDGRACEFUL. THIS CULTURE OF LATENESS SHOULD CHANGE.

• nana addo 7 years ago

You know no shame daily guide

• bad country 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Ashootings 7 years ago

The guy does not respect himself and does not care about respecting any one! Lack of manners. Pure and simple.
    He needs training on courtesy. There is a book we read in secondary school called courtesy for boys and girls. A ...

• Dr 7 years ago

Kuraseni. .....don't say what you don't know

• Nyanksah 7 years ago

Your Nana Addo would have gone there to sleep.

• Lloyd, Washington, DC. 7 years ago

Earl Jones or whoever, where have you lived besides Ghana? Maybe Togo!!!. This attitude is really rude and insolent. What is most annoying is the rudeness to defend it. C'mon!!!!, 2 hours late!!!! Even by African standard thi ...

Who cares if you live in a rat hole in Washington??
    What has your place of abode got to do with anything? You leave your country to earn a measly amount each month to survive and when issues are discussed, whether some get i ...

• Cyril Nana Boakye Benson 7 years ago

Oh ma God why Ghana! everything is late including his Excellency himself. when will Ghana get Good person to move this country to where it must be ? Let's try a great change and see THANK YOU

Under this administration, there have been consistent attempts at maintaining the good image of the country Ghana.

• Adopted peaceful means in resolving maritime disputes;

• Effectively provided security for our oi ...

what a stupid country!!!!

• JIM 7 years ago

THIS IS GHANA, AND OUR LAWS, IF YOU CAN'T GO BY OUR LAWS , LEAVE.AS PAUL KRUGER SAID , THIS IS MY COUNTRY AND MY LAWS IF YOU CAN'T OBEY THE LAWS PLEASE YOU CAN LEAVE

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

You and whose law. . Stupid talk. Conderm when it's not good. .... The president could have just apologized but he didn't.

• JIM 7 years ago

IF THEY ARE ANGRY THEY ARE RIGHT BECAUSE THOSE STUPID UNPROFESSIONAL MEDIA DISGRACING THEMSELVES AND GHANA TO THEM, SO THEY TAKE THAT ADVANTAGE.THEY ARE LAUGHING AT YOU NOT THE PRESIDENT,THE UNPROFESSIONAL MEDIA , HOOT AT DR ...

The plans of the opposition to paint this government in the mud would not fetch. I wonder what the substance of this news article is?

This has exposed the desperation of the opposition paid media to run down the achievemen ...

Nancy he who comes late to work and so late like Mahama is lazy. Do you train your children to be 4 hours late for school congratulations look at how he has managed Ghana.

We have Refurbished and reconfigured the historic ‘Job 600’ for use as office accommodation for Members of Parliament;

• Expanded the House Chamber and renovated it to accommodate all 275 Members of Parliament (MPs) ...

• kwame 7 years ago

It's laziness. These people they get development aid without working. Ghanaians see the results of this work. Massive unemployment, corruption etc etc
    If you can't wake up at 6 or 7 to work well how effective will you be on ...

• Me 7 years ago

Look at what some foolish people are saying.No wise president will delay for 4 hours into a programme. U think people have time like that.INCOMPETENT MAHAMA

• adwoa 7 years ago

njurasesem, at least apologise, it's the least you could do

• lito 7 years ago

U fools should stop supporting this mahama when he does a mistake. U so stupid to compare American and British presidents to this mahama. They will never be late four hours for an appointment
    Cheap stooges and Zombies suppo ...

@Eiiiii! Since when did Britain have a President, abba, just shut up!

• Obatwenba 7 years ago

Mahama why and why ? You want to prove your incompetence to the whole world. And it's a disgraceful to Ghanians. Upong all your unfitness you are also lazy. Please quit.

• sethoo 7 years ago

what is tribal about dis? Ei Ghana

• sethoo 7 years ago

ei what is dis....sees nothing wrong with that?

• Sam co 7 years ago

Why are we sooo daft to understand something is sooo wrong?

• Sam co 7 years ago

In your own country, you are so divided and you complain of racism? This people!

Sam it's not about racism or division it's about attitude towards work. If you come to work late it shows your attitude towards work it is sheer laziness.

• TALLER 7 years ago

*MAPPING OF NANA ADDO'S ELECTIONS HISTORY*
    2008 Nana Addo was number 1 on the ballot paper and he had 49%
    *That means 50-1 = 49*
    2012 he drop to number 3 on the ballot paper and he had 47%
    *That means 50-3 = 47*
    2016 he ...

• collins ofosu sam 7 years ago

He is the President and therefore should respect time. He is disturbed and might have forgotten he has to go somewhere. This alone tells Ghanaians he can't lead us

• efya 7 years ago

eeeeeeer GOD v mercy Ghanaians will never change ,even if you tel them the time u will come to take ur children,they will still be late n after that ,they will blame soo called African time. let change out attitude towards ti ...

• Obed 7 years ago

so what should the president do about this issue. foolish headlines.

• Ankomah Alexander Livingstone 7 years ago

Mr. Mahamah as all ready said by Hon Baomia he is incompetent is really true

• saint 7 years ago

jm is not normal

• T.k 7 years ago

President lateness

• T.k from abease -komfourkrom 7 years ago

Mahama lateness to the event of anger diplomatic envoys

• Banoukpal Julius 7 years ago

NPP must win this election so that students at the college can get allowanances

• kaku 7 years ago

The Diplomats should not worry. He was being checked thoroughly to ensure HE NEVER LEFT HIS TROUSERS FLAP OPEN AGAIN. Some president!

• Senior citizen. BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

The African time as it is called is a disgrace to Africans in all areas of endeavours.We as Aricans,we must know that, Time is Money, and money is time.When I first,entered Europe My emloyers bought for me a new wrist watch,a ...

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

He was late so go beat him up.

• JT 7 years ago

This shows how unserious we are. How can we develop with such attitude? They should have left

• Emma 7 years ago

Oh Masa why, I was there, it's all lie,who gave the president 8am, why do u people lie all the time

• addae Richard dick Kofi 7 years ago

Vladimir Putin of Russia always turn up to events late for security reasons, it is nothing New.

• Freeman 7 years ago

Masa if u know de reason for his lateness just tell us n stop referring to de report as " stupid reportage"

• sharp 7 years ago

He came late and so what??u idiotic one sided web. give us a break

• Heaven Addo 7 years ago

enti dien? kokonsaf0) mondwene no de3 ho

• Ayat from Kumasi 7 years ago

the time is due.mahama must go. He got the position very very cheap that why he has no respect to Ghanaians.

• Nii Barnor 7 years ago

This is a man who loves to wear the military uniform to show off. Someone from the military high command needs to tell him to honor the uniform by been on time to everywhere as per the military code of ethics. How does he the ...

• Ghana Man WudWhatUDo 7 years ago

African time for u.
    u know our president is hot and desperate for real power and mandate from ghanaians ..he is an opportunist at first now the real voice of Ghana will work.

• Christiana yaa Ogyam 7 years ago

Ghanafo paaa y3 nkwasiafo u are there saying this is normal he deserved punishment , Mr president apologized to the leaders n be free

• Fiifo 7 years ago

The problem is that thesepeople sat near this stinking lavender hill for good 4 hours while the president was seriously doing his toaso campaign tour and some idiots don't see anything wrong with It?

• Moses 7 years ago

Being rude or kind does not solve the issue. By the testimony of two a thing is established. Whoever was there can testify whether truly the time given the president is the time he showed up. Now all who have the right to ins ...

• asem 7 years ago

12noon? why were they still sitting there waiting? they should have left for him to see how stupid and unprofessional he is.

• Jamani sei Alhassan 7 years ago

A full head of state behaved this way ? Fellow Ghanaians let's come together and vote that so call president out come December 7.Nshah Alhah

• Samson 7 years ago

Honestly what is really making the NDC government so panicking? because they know they have poorly performed or some of the opposition parties are wide awake against their electoral malpractices. Honestly something horrible w ...

• Peter USA 7 years ago

NPP will lose massively. Ghana IS RISING BY GOOD WORK OF MAHAMA

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Simple, theirs is to wait for the President and that's all it is to it. Wait! Wait! Wait. He is the President.

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

This reportage is all trash.

• shalom 7 years ago

it is really annoying when people (especially black people ) dnt respect time,from church to e washroom..,10am bcms 2pm a minute is 30mins ,,,

• Slypoo Razy 7 years ago

live the President alone

• Comfort 7 years ago

It isn't the habit of the President so please allow him to be and stop picking on him

• Emmanuel. 7 years ago

The reporter is a big fool. This is not something that he should write. Especially daily guard reporters they should stop that stupid report.

• Emmanuel. 7 years ago

Daily guard should stop that stupid report, if they don't have noting to write.

• kobla 7 years ago

Look, a shoe cannot be used as a necklace. Mahama cannot change. Ethically and administratively, he is more incompetent and indiscipline than any Head of State in the history of Ghana.

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

We need to change this president.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    *1 Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stam ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

the guy was late because he suffered from hangover. de previous night he had to gulp 3 bottles of vodka in order to banish his worries and fears. Nana is coming like kakai. hahaha. Nana beba

• princeso 7 years ago

the president has never been serious,the diplomatic envoys must know that in the first place, they waited for too long,they should have left an hour before 8am.

• nana young issah 7 years ago

I mean president mahama dan e lot 4 Ghana so tnx goes to president mahama toaso ma y3n ko)""""" u. are vim president

• Fiifi 7 years ago

if you are not stupid you won't call somebody stupid ok. Like father like son

• Eduful Kobena 7 years ago

it's very bad for a whole president to be late at program for four good hours. This means Mahama must go. Nana must come. N P P all the way.

• GOD IS GOOD 7 years ago

I love DAT really he had it very cheap, indeed he took it like his shirt n wear .By His Grace we shall unwear him Just 10des

• Tsifokor Joshua 7 years ago

look dis fool daily guide ppl. U need not to read before knowing dey r lying. gbemelawo

• mayvis 7 years ago

lateness is a complete bad attitude towards development and it could have been prudent for Mahama to apologise to the envoys even if he had the wrong information about the time. I know definitely that our late President Mill ...

• Again 7 years ago

Fick the Dead Goat president assh, he doesn't want to listen to anybody else he wasn't being late.

• ananseba 7 years ago

If he did not have any legitimate reason for being late then he is a stupid man

• Jig saw 7 years ago

This will never happen in a developed world. because they say time is money.oh Africa we have not develop in anything even our time.

• Shamo 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU LEAD A COUNTRY WITH THAT ATTITUDE THAT IS NOT RIGHT

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Those diplomatic envoys should respect the President, there are many ways to kill the cat, the atmosphere was not good during the period, the entourage have to be slow as danger was looming,"yaanom" at work hence lateness, th ...

• Yeboah 7 years ago

Let's not behave as if we know too much because your hatred for the president will not work. I live in US so no one can tell me that diplomats don't wait for hours for the president. The only occasion excuse can be given is w ...

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

It is a big shame and if we African do not value time the so-called "whiteman" values time and this is the reason they are always ahead of us all the time. Just think about the saying, "TIME IS MONEY" (do not waste it). You c ...