Eight scandals that have rocked the Mahama administration

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

He will go!!!!Baffoon

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS?? ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The unfortunate thing about the situation in GH is the fact that when a politician does something wrong and his attention is drawn the only defense normally is that the one saying it is just an opposing politician. As a resul ...

• POP 7 years ago

THEN MAHAMA IS GOOD

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,don't not give your vote to a president who don't see your potentials.We has companies that can built house but they choose to foreigner contractors instead.My question is,if we go to school to learn how to built and yo ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

In spite of the so-called scandal, we shall vote for NDC AND MAHAMA because NDC is a "NATIONAL" party compared to NPP which is a "TRIBAL PARTY".

NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Benito. 7 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself,you are the kind who don't think about the future.If he can get ghc2 to buy food to eat today,he is OK.if he can fill his stomach with nothing but carbohydrates..it's sad

• bashings 7 years ago

Why? Is it by force?

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

Who poison you to say that, you and who's national party,do you understand the meaning of national, corrupt and theives party, Rawlings has toiled for nothing

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Tell them ooooooooo...... they're deaf and dump.....

• Okubi 7 years ago

You prove yourself to be ignorant and of course arrogant tribalism since you continue to vote for ndc because Mahama is also from north. I bet you have no interest in developing your northern constituency and you even have ch ...

• THERE ARE MORE THAN 8 SCANDALS 7 years ago

NDC PAID OUT HUGE FIGURE AS JUDGMENT DEBT TO THEIR OWN ACTIVIST WOYOME.

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Ghanaians when ndc offer you money take it and report it to the correct authority like Buguri Naabu.LOL

GOVERNMENT NOT ONLY FAILED TO INVESTIGATE OR PROSECUTE WOYOME FOR A REFUND OF WRONGFUL PAYMENT BUT ALSO PREVENTS MARTIN AMIDU FROM ACTING IN PUBLIC INTEREST

• tk 7 years ago

15 million dollars to Ayariga for cocoa rods scandal

ALFRED AGBESI WOYOME IS FURTHER GIVEN A $35m CONTRACT, WHICH GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS INCLUDING INFORMATION MINISTER HAS EARLIER DENIED

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Ya chiwoo mahama. Ewi mahama kronfuor

• nyasa bua Kwa 7 years ago

Ado is kronfoo he loses 3 time s wo b3 sika atoua ni ka

• KEEN OBSERVER 7 years ago

By your logic, when Atta- ran for the third time, he was simply looking for sika to pay his debts, right? I guess you're one of those brainwashed NDC foot soldiers

• Ataa 7 years ago

So now Mahama is a judge and also works at NSS. When you uncover corruption, is it tagged on you? Ford expedition? Do we trust state institutions at all or we do when it is a certain regime.

• kere 7 years ago

Allow them. They are day dreaming. Others manufactured gold medals and awarded themselves. That is not corruption

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

If it looks like a duck and walks like a duck, then it’s a fucking duck! You people fool paa oo. Do you want God to come down from heaven to prove it before you believe it? I bet even after that you’ll still have doubts ...

• joe 7 years ago

That was milliions of cedis but that was ok and upright, and turn to call peoples who doesnt have jobs tobe lazy people.

• Katakyie Kofi 7 years ago

That's why they were voted out. There are too many scandals in the Mahama govt. They must go

• Previe 7 years ago

I am very interested in how many u-turns the EC has made and court cases it has lost since Mrs Osei took over.

• KWAME DANGER 7 years ago

The guy has eye for beauty. Just look at Circle Inter change, Atta Mills Stadium, Kotokroaba Market, Accra Regional Hospital and the Community Day SHS buildings. All these and more in just three years. It's like one is dreami ...

• APUU....YOU'RE A YESTERDAY BORN 7 years ago

I. K. ACHEAMPONG DID MORE THAN MAHAMA. HE CHANGED DRIVING FROM LEFT TO RIGHT, BUILT KANESHIE SPORTS COMPLEX & THE HUGE KANESHIE MARKET IN A SHORT TIME. HE EVEN BOUGHT A GOLF CAR FOR ANY WOMAN WHO CAME FORWARD. MAHAMA BE SMA ...

• Kotey 7 years ago

Unlike the ndc who carry their campaigns to the grass root and therefore targeting the real people who will make the difference,the npp is using the media which is only read by a few to do their campaign.

Literates and the ...

• KANKAM 7 years ago

Have you noticed that the NPP has to bus people from all over a region to be able to match an NDC constituency rally? Now they are complaining they are not being given MMT buses. So they can hang their party pictures and late ...

• Ekuoba Gyasi, UK 7 years ago

Dr. Mahani is incompetent president so kick him out from office.PERIOD

• efe 7 years ago

you are too desperate npp!!!!!!
    in all these where has/is MAHAMA been implicated????
    you have lost the elections.
    people wise-up and stop contributing to pay heavy debts of akufu addo and ken ofori atta

• moi 7 years ago

Kwasea like you. The incompetent leader under whose watch these scandals occurred must be absolved from blame? OFUII. I PITY THE WOMB THAT CARRIED YOU FOR 9 MONTHS. WASTED LABOUR.

• Obiba 7 years ago

Look at all these mismanagements yet people are following this NDC party. May God have mercy on mother ghana.

This is because of illiteracy and poverty, they give them something small the they follow them forgetting that the money they're sharing is Ghana money

• Bread 7 years ago

Also because of tribalism. Northernesr/Ewes have a deep hatred for Akans. But if all Akans decide to vote Npp where will the Ndc be?

• sa ad 7 years ago

The Nhis ghost hospitals, And the recent 35million GH secret contract to Woyome! In fact, Mahama must go!

• Mr S 7 years ago

Am ashamed of being a Ghanaian. Down with ghanaweb, down with NPP. Foward NDC

• Sen. 7 years ago

JM exposes and fights corruption. JMbToaso..

Yes he should carry on with his corruption, remember NDC was formed out of a revolution remember those who were killed so enrich yourselves with Ghana money your time will surely come.

• Papa G 7 years ago

My friend, where were you in 1966? The other people you support removed Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and looted and looted and looted, until they killed the Ghana railways. My friend, if you want to know the true history of our ...

• Kwarteng Agyare 7 years ago

National executives of the United Progressive Party (UPP) have accused the party's flag bearer, Akwasi Addai Odike, of receiving GHS 500,000 to endorse the candidature of opposition New Patriotic Party presidential candidate ...

• Yaa Adoma 7 years ago

You can't use disrespect and expect respect back,you reap what you sow.Seed time now,your harvest is coming.You will never win NPP,till you learn to respectful disagree

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This con man, corrupt man and thief mahama must go. Nana beba. Change is here...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THEIF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS,-.;

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Yen tie obia. Say whatever you want, we will still vote for Mahama, scandal or no scandal.

• joe 7 years ago

You see why people see you people as jockers,? ask yourself if you were sleeping? why now? or you think people are children and cant see plain lie and truths? stomach politics.

• yaa 7 years ago

npp you are desperate????????????????????????

• ZACH 7 years ago

President Mahama if we say that you are corrupt and incompetent,then we are saying the truth.
    President Mahama you are the reason of our suffering,and we are determined not to give you another four years,you have not earned ...

We just don't care how much you correct to speak lies

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

They are simply stupid, jealous and thieves that's why they are killing for power.but God has rejected them.may the HOLLYSPIRIT never make them smell peace ,both in physics and in spirit,these same lot killed people like R.A ...

• Hae 7 years ago

10. AMERI - US$150 million fee over 5 years to the crook of a sheik plus mahamas brother $25 million contract for base of temporary power units

11. Karpower - Turkish 10 year contract if used the US$200 million to buy that ...

• PlainPlainTruth 7 years ago

Wait until Ghabnaians are reminded about the epic Kuffour and NPPs scandals over the years in this column some few days hence.

• Kyaw 7 years ago

Montie 3

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

THIS HOW ROTTEN THE NATION HAS BECOME. IN KUFFUOR'S TIME 70 BAGS OF COCAINE IN POLICE CUSTODY TURN INTO CAUSTIC SODA. THE SCANDAL WAS THAT POLICE CHEMISTS WHO DESCRIBED THE SUBSTANCE AS COCAINE WERE SURE IT WAS COCIANE THAT W ...

• ######## 7 years ago

AND SO? WE STILL LOVE JDM TO BITS

I think this side name must change to npp if I open so call Ghanaweb read only lies and rubbish only we see here

• kweks 7 years ago

useless and hopeless. NPP this shows that you are failures and losers. Nana Addo must come out and explain her role in judgement debts and the drill ship sale. JM all the way. Vote JM yourself. Even Rebecca Addo will vote JM.

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 7 years ago

How can the nss n judicial scandal be a JM scandal?

• Stan Lokko 7 years ago

Everybody knows the winner already, Ghanaians are just waiting 4 the confirmation @Dec8. #Y3Toaso flavor nu agyi bebiaahh!!!

• Kk 7 years ago

The end for opposition propaganda. So cheap. I can't believe this clear demonstration of the lack of a message

• fear woman 7 years ago

Aponkye explain this to all ghanaian

• oko 7 years ago

What about wayome moni. What happened to the embarrassment wayome faced in London from obasanjo for mahamas corrupt payment to his pple.

Vote mahama out now!!!!

Every money they share must be collected, it is Ghana money, and vote against NDC. Rawlings has killed people for nothing in the revolution.

MAHAMA HAD SOUGHT TO HAVE SOME POLITICAL PARTIES PERCEIVED AS THREATS TO NDC DISQUALIFIED BY THE EC, HEADED BY HIS MISTRESS CHARLOTTE OSEI. THE SUPREME COURT REVERSED THE DECISION

• DAWSON TEYE DZAGUDU.M 7 years ago

prez MAHAMA is not to be blamed for ghana's hardship OOOOOOOOOO.!!!MAHAMA TOASOoooooooo

• JM 7 years ago

fuck your ass hole Ghana web. stupid site. you don't talk what the press release but because stupid people supporting you see what you write in your page. fuck you

• ... 7 years ago

MAHAMA SPONSORED THAT FOOL

• Jig saw 7 years ago

This is what you get when you vote for useless party like NDC.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Woyome scandal,African automobile,CP,Kumasi Airport,korle lagoon scandal,DVLA and VVIP cocaine scandal the biggest and very most embarrassing of all.The John Mahama led administration is cursed they no longer see corruption a ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

DEAR HON. NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE NANA AKUFO ADDO, RESPECTFULLY YOU CANNOT BE SILENT OVER MY COMPENSATIONS AND DONATIONS MONEYS INCLUDING MY TIRELESS WORKS THAT TOGETHER I DID WITH H.E.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA AND H.E MR. FO ...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

And so what???? Mahama will lose; You're daydreaming...

• Nana Ewudzi 7 years ago

President Mahama, you have been scaled and found wanting, you have not been prudent in managing resources entrusted into your care. By divine authority your office has been given to man.

• Yaro Zongo. 7 years ago

Pitiful. He should not have reign for this long.

• ALI BABA 7 years ago

MORE THAN 20 SCANDALS ROCKED KUFOUR REGIME

• El_capitano 7 years ago

Kindly do us dys favour by making us know number of demonstration under his watch

• El_capitano 7 years ago

Flow us wid d number of demonstration under prez Mahama's term

• james in exile 7 years ago

So you ghanaian are afraid of thief mahama ok your children will pay the price

• Eben 7 years ago

is only a fool that will insult his president. Lets be wise okay. I am for npp but what am seeing with my eye around me is attracting me to revote ndc. its a fool that will insult me on my ideal.

• The Enlighten 7 years ago

Facts are speaking yet people are still defending the corrupt
    Come on let's us be open minded
    All these leaked monies could have been used to alleviate the poverty that has crippled this great nation
    #I'm for Ghana
    #thes ...

• pallat 7 years ago

Stupid people, instead of going round to campaign,, u are here in Accra holding press. Conferences,,,u think cooking allegations will let u people win election,,,, NDC is on the ground campaigning as if they are in opposition ...

• moses sunyani 7 years ago

you have forgotten wayom's issue instead which is the greatest, add making 9

• Gazola 7 years ago

JM toaso envy is destroying the NPP but they don't know