Mahama opens 420-bed Ridge Hospital

Read Comments Comments (95)

GOOD

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

This thief thinks he can charge our minds! TOO LIITLE TOO LATE JOHN FORD. NANA WILL DO THIS AND MORE

• RAZAK 7 years ago

GYIMI PAA NIE, NPP?

• KWABENA 7 years ago

I wonder where all these projects being commissioned were hiding before a month or two to election date!

If they had been done much earlier one would not have to ask, "Are these commissionings not election propaganda?"

• nana 7 years ago

This projects are for Ghanaians including you. Be happy about it, even if it's for political reasons.
    In five to ten years you'll be a proud Ghanaian when Ghana is compared to Europe.

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

This is good achievement. If you are a Ghanaian and you don't admit that this is good work, you are probably blind and drunk politically or you just a witch who doesn't want progress for Ghana

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

twaso , this same refurbished renovated hospital would have cost 7 times less but here at 350 million is more expensive than a brand new 5 star hotel. No where in the free democratic world can an administration rocked by scan ...

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

I wonder why this NPP thinks so negative about our country,This is the time Ghanaians should think the NPP dont love our dear nation.All this massive projects are for our own seek and for all Ghanaians ,i wonder why the NPP t ...

• Nash 7 years ago

Why didn't the NPP do it when they had power.

• Kotey 7 years ago

E dey be k3k3

• dre. 7 years ago

Well Kwabena, do not worry. We can not all be intelligent. The good Lord will look after you .

• LOVEALL 7 years ago

And go to YOUTUBE and type in Akufo Addo fondles breast

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

PROF MILLS STARTED THIS PROJECT WITH KUFFUOR DISCOVERED OIL AS A COLLATERAL FOR FINANCE

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Tour Dubai and South Africa this festive season with an all inclusive package of $1500 and $2000 respectively. Package includes
    * 6nights accommodation
    * 2months Visa
    * Plane ticket

• Boyz Abre3 7 years ago

You can commission everything in Ghana but you will still loose the election.

• Zargon 7 years ago

Look at you what JM has done have your criminal Kuffour done even half in all his 8 yrs?

• Kobi 7 years ago

See that stupid idiot. Have you taken bribe to insult Pres Kuffour? Kwasea boy.

• sam Y 7 years ago

u are rather stupid.... so it means u guys have been bribed to insult the president right?

• Shamu 7 years ago

I were NPP, I wouldn't have stand against Mahama. What can NPP promise people better than what ghanaians are seeing?

• Abram 7 years ago

U plonker! Don't settle for mediocrity....just an eleventh hour trick to hoodwink ignorant people like u....google and find out what the NPP did during their 'pleasurable' administration in Ghana

• Jew 7 years ago

Who will win then, the dwarf? You must be dreaming, wake up.

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

Ghanians will vote for mahama and retire the dwarf. JM TOASO

• Sanni Mamanana2 7 years ago

Boyz Abre3,you better prepare to leave Ghana because President Mahama by the grace of God will win the 2016 presidential elections and it will be difficult for you to live with the President you don't like in the same country ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Good job. Another evidence of changing lives, transforming Ghana! JM TOASO!

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Think Ghanaians are fools . All this oil money we get

• RAZAK 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH USING OIL MONEY TO DEVELOP THE COUNTRY?

• Paa 7 years ago

It takes good leadership to develop a country, if it is about oil, Nigeria should be the most developed country in the world. just go and ask Nigerians. I guess some of you talk from your back side

• D.K 7 years ago

what's wrong with the president using money generated from our oil in building hospitals and other stuff?

• bill 7 years ago

Inflated projects to line their pockets.
    Give us one policy in your 8 years.
    You can even bring the sea to Bole, you will still lose.
    Idiotic thief.

• Jew 7 years ago

You wish it were you and your dwarf lining your packets, but God is faithful to his servant Mahama.

If the President is idiot then your father and mother are what? Who are you yoursrlg? Don't you see that there is something wrong with your head znd whole family education?

• Ib 7 years ago

JM toaso toaso wai....God is on ur side. U doing a good job for Gh. U going to win and continue the good work. God bless you Mr President. JM tsano tsano

• jb 7 years ago

Mahama is truly desperate to win ohhh

but he has lost the election despite

thier conivance with the EC.

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

And so are the presidential candidates, especially the NPP candidate.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Then no more treatment in foreign countries.The first man of the country should set an example for others to follow shalom

• Jew 7 years ago

Say that to Nana who spends more time in London than in Ghana.

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

NDC no challenger. JM Toaso

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

JDM, More grease to your elbows. Toasooo.

• ACE 7 years ago

Dear President, please do something about Tetteh Quarshie Hospital,at Mampong Akwapim, it is serving a large population of people and needs to be mordenised, and equiped, ASAP. Thank you.

My dear,you are the kind of good citizen Ghanz needs. I mrzn a citizen who mzked proposal and recommendation to improve people's life and not the one who never sees anything good in what others including the elected President ...

• bill 7 years ago

Kwasia Mahama not even a single PRO-VULNERABLE policy in 8 years.
    Just inflated projects.
    Is the money for you ?
    Stupid idiotic thief.
    Dead goat.

• QUEENIE-PARIS 7 years ago

You are rather the KWASIA son of an old Apes is the hospital for Ghanaians
    or it is for his fathers IDIOT .

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Kufuor commissioned toilets in his last days and we npp guys jubilated and clapped for him for a great job done. Let Mahama be wai.

• BJ 7 years ago

Bet me. You've been chosen to win the election 2016.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAl3qbbVb9g

• abc 7 years ago

all these useless projects are nothing without constant power/electricity! it's not even going to improve the lives of the majority of Ghanaians! value is still the same! these ndc politicians just put up some useless buildin ...

• AMINA 7 years ago

Idiots in NPP

• Mercy 7 years ago

Hospital not useless

• Yaw Jumah(VA) 7 years ago

In Ghana under NDC, we have a Professional Pimp and Gigolo in the person of John Mahama as President. Atopahene will stick his uncircumcised dick into any stinking hole resulting in over 13children out of wedlock. In the vice ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Yaw Jumah BA,MA,PHD(INSULTS)University of Virginia)

• Paul 7 years ago

Well done Mr. President

• MOOJOO 7 years ago

THIS IS THE MAN GHANA NEEDS NOW
    HE IS YOUNG INTELLIGENT AND STRONG
    WE DON'T WANT A DESPERATE MAN AND HIS HUNGRY CORRUPT MEN RULING GHANA

• Kobi 7 years ago

You can open Heaven but shall loose

• Bappsy 7 years ago

**420 bed Ridge hospital RENOVATION costs $247 million dollars.
    **617 bed BRAND SPANKING NEW UoG teaching hospital costs $217 million dollars. How does any right thinking person justify this huge anomaly? Is this not the mo ...

• Amponsem 7 years ago

Excellent, Mr. President you deserve second term to accomplish your mission God gave you to bestow on Ghana.

• AMINA 7 years ago

GREAT AND VISIONARY LEADER!

• KATASE SHE APRO 7 years ago

I am sure this man will pen heaven's gate before December 7th. Really really desperate. After losing, he will sit back and say, I WASTED MY TIME, GHANAIANS ARE UNGRATEFUL.

• RAZAK 7 years ago

THIS GUYS IN NPP ARE JUST FOOLS!

• donpierro 7 years ago

How much did it cost the nation to complete it?if the renovation of kumasi airport cost 24million dollars then guess how much this hospital will cost...Mahama you have planted money in your house...you and your family will en ...

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Good one God bless you at least nurses will be fix for work continue do the good work you are doing

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Hooting at maaaama will cost us the election... Most of the minorities have taken it to heart. To them those of us rrom the ashanti region are arrogant

• The Truth 7 years ago

Simplicity is not about words, is what you do. Pride is what is making NPP finding it difficult to win right thinking minority tribes in Ghana. To win election is not an easy thing. Every body matters after all thumps of both ...

• peace 7 years ago

JM Toaso ooooToaso

• .. . 7 years ago

THINK IF OBAMA ,ANGELA MERKEL OR ANY PROPER PRESIDENTS WERE RUNNING AROUND EVERYDAY TO COMMISION BUILDING IN THEIR COUNTRIES , WHO WOULD EVER VOTE FOR THEM???? THE NDC IS A PARTY OF VILLAGERS AND THEY THINK ALL GHANIANS ARE V ...

• jack 7 years ago

my friend stop dis useless talk.k4 even commission toilet n u fools were very happy. we need to grow

• kwame Stephen 7 years ago

what you just said shows that Npp is full of fools and illiterates ,U.S and Germany are developed countries but yet still they plan more in infrastructural development.
    Great fool listing to Donald Trumpt promises he made d ...

• Killer 7 years ago

Idiot d people u mention , bf d come d country was build , wht abt Ghana

• dzikunu 7 years ago

bravo JM,yidzi

• KWESI 7 years ago

A VOTE FOR NANA ADDO IS A VOTE FOR THE DISTRUCTION OF THE ASANTE KINDOM
    A VOTE FOR NANA ADDO, A VOTE TO PROJECT OKYEHENE OVER THE ASANTEHENE
    A VOTE FOR NANA ADDO, A VOTE TO MAKE THE ASAHTE KINDOM UNPOPULAR.
    THE RISE OF OKY ...

• Leo 7 years ago

Please brothers and sisters stop the insults, these things are not civilized. The good things are better for our people and the whole nation.

• Observer 7 years ago

I do agree with you, but why now?
    I find iT very tricky !

• Freddie 7 years ago

Why are all these projects coming in droves now? We all know it is election time and you have to show the stuff you got. It is the TRICK OF THE TRADE!!!

• Observer 7 years ago

I Cannot agree with u more.

Our Pple are so so narrow minded.

God save Ghana.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

What was the balooned initial cost and the real cost at stake?we want to know?when you are caught in the act you shift poles.doesn't this beg for chage?come on face reality,where is sherry suite now?wow!

• sonkrolo 7 years ago

GO AND ASK MPIANIM AND OTHERS THE COST T SHIRTS AND CAPS FOR THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY OF GHANA INDEPENDENCE:

• dramani 7 years ago

Foooooools npp
    U
    Talk
    As
    If
    An
    Adults

• Master 7 years ago

JM Toasoo

• john mahama 7 years ago

Ghana can never come to the standard of Europe my friend, Wake up.

• Nanagogoggb,, 7 years ago

Go and commission the sea ,you wil lose

• Anna 7 years ago

mahama ford john u can comission everything u will go killer

• dre. 7 years ago

Sorry, Anna. We are going to vote massively for Mahama. If you have time go and look at the hospital . Nana Addo has no reason to fly to London for treatment now.

• GIWA-TORONTO 7 years ago

JM, TRY TO COMMISSION NHIS, SCHOOL FEEDING, KUMASI-BAWKU ROAD,ACCRA- AFLAO ROAD, ACCRA-T'DI ROAD, IN A FAST PACE BECAUSE WE HAVE ONLY ONE WEEK LEFT!!!AKOMFEM!!!!

• J. K. Ackah. Tarkwa 7 years ago

JM, you are too much. Toaso.

• Mahama best K. Asiam 7 years ago

Are there beds,labs,medicine etc. Is just like having a woman without a bed.
    This is just more foolish. Who is Mahama and his ndc thieves fooling? Is like a thief being caught and he says let me go free today and I will not ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Why all this a fee weeks be4 election.

Was iT planned just to win votes?

Please use ur brains?

• obeng 7 years ago

JM toaaaaasooooo

• Observer 7 years ago

I saw wonen in labour dying b'cos there were no beds!! Nonsence We do have priorities. I do not belong to any party, but I am so fed up!,,,,

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Oseadeaye John Mahama.

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

ATTENTION TO ALL N,P,P PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD, N,P,P WILL BE HAVING IT LAST RALLY IN ACCRA, ALL GHANA PEOPLE MUST COME TO ACCRA , WE WANT TO SEE 20 MILLION PEOPLE ,ALL GHANA PEOPLE MUST COME WITH THEIR CHILDREN, WIVES, GIR ...

• NII 7 years ago

mahama can chose to commission 1000000 bed hospital he will still loose.

• CECE 7 years ago

Yesterday opens, today opens, tomorrow he will open. All of them are in Accra. What about the other regions.

• Deja vu 7 years ago

Google BRIBE TAKEN and see who will pop up,his Execellency John Mahama,even google knows Mahama is corrupt

• Deja vu 7 years ago

With 40 billion dollars borrowed from the imf Ghana is suppose to be like Dubai or the United States,but look at how people are suffering,Woyome have been giving another 35 million dollars by Mahama which is an insult to Ghan ...

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

What a joke!

• Ageorgia 7 years ago

Why the instant commissioning of all projects now ? Is JM sensing the end time.