Desperate NPP supporters weld burglar-proof overnight to protect ballot boxes

Read Comments Comments (59)

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS,.;';.,

• DESPERATE OR NOT, GOOD WORK DONE 7 years ago

DESPERATE IS NOT THE RIGHT QUALIFIER. THEY DON'T NEED A NEGATIVE CONNOTATION. RATHER, THEY MUST BE PRAISED FOR THE CONCERNS AND PATRIOTISM.

• kwasi 7 years ago

God richly bless you and also bless them.
    The word desperate using here is wrong and I support you ,that is their future and they have to do everything to protect their future.

They are doing the right thing who can you t ...

• Om Amoako 7 years ago

Aaaba,you describe this patriotism work as desperate npp supporters? Please reframe the headline and apologize and then commend them for a good job done!

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

NPP we are not desperate but we will restrict NDC from stealing this election. They should campaign to win votes rather than sitting down all the time to plan what method they should use to steal or rig election to rule in Gh ...

Thank you all.

• Alex 7 years ago

You dont have vote.You live in your council tower block apartment in Islington and write rubbish. Come home and vote.

• Chuks, Tudu/Nimado 7 years ago

So this is all you know. This is your comment even if the matter has to do with a football match between England and Germany. Why force to demonstrate your foolishness and shallow mind by commenting on every issue? You will s ...

• Big Joe 7 years ago

I am happy these desperate power hungry people are doing all that are doing in the name of protecting the ballots; I just hope they won't come back to us with any cock and bull stories about stolen ballots after they genuinel ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Shame on them. This won't help them. Thieves get frustrated when they cannot steal. A thief thinks everybody is a thief.

• Pope 7 years ago

well done guys. Allah bless u all

• Egbi 7 years ago

when they lose they'll come up with another allegation!

If you are a wise then you should have known that NDC and John DRAMANI Mahama have already lost this year's election. But once you are fool then you are.

• . . 7 years ago

WATCH THEM VERY WELL DONT GIVE THEM EVEN AN INCH SPACE

• Okyemann 7 years ago

Well done, boys! NDC are crooks! In fact, from their President to the poorest foot-soldier are all THIEVES! NDC just came in to steal Ghanaians !

• Cool 7 years ago

ALWAYS THINKING OTHERS WILL SHORT CHNAGE THEM. WHATEVER THEY WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION - KEN HAQS TOLD THEM. THE DESPERATION IS NOT FUNNY ANYMORE

• King Adjei 7 years ago

They are not desperate ,NDC are thieves so they won't allow them to come and steal the ballot boxes.

Well done. Keep on watching these Ndc thieves

I cannot get it why people are spewing insults on NPP for protecting the special voting ballot papers. They did that for the security of our dear country Ghana. Every Ghanaian is talking about peace but l never ever heard fro ...

I'm proud of you for protecting the integrity of the ballot box

• 7B 7 years ago

Kudos, we mean business this time rounds

• Kwabena Achampong 7 years ago

Bravo guys!. Shine your eye ooo.

• adoko . 7 years ago

desperate ndc want to rig elections so npp keep alert everywhere.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Hey hey the wind of change is blowing all over the nation now the supporters mean business good job Allah be with you

• paper 7 years ago

Npp senseless supporters

• Adam 7 years ago

It's good that they are doing it themselves. When they lose NO COURT, NO EXCUSES. THAT IS VERY GOOD!!!!

• Kwabena Achampong 7 years ago

This is not a DESPERATION it's PATRIOTISM.

• peace 7 years ago

The journalist got it wrong with his caption of the action of NPP supports in Bolgatanga as 'DESPERATE'.Must improve upon his vocabulary.The action of NPP supporters in Bolgatanga is not and cannot be captioned 'desperate'At ...

• 3fo the carpenter 7 years ago

herrrrr hahaha gh dey be k3k3...so so concert

• eddie 7 years ago

TheseNPP supporters are fools ooooo.Why have they gone home? Somebody will pass through the ceiling.Go back and fix new roofing sheets you here me? You are still standing there. I say go back.If our NPP lose the election we t ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Who are more stupid and idiots than the ndc lazy fools who think Ghana should be like this backward so they can rely on their leaders for nokofio. NPP believe in human development as well as infrastructure, and everyone in t ...

• Torgbe 7 years ago

Vanity upon vanity the watch man watches if the Lord watches not. npp can go for the American army to come and guard the entire ballots but the Victor is determine by God. that is the truth

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

In A Country Where There Is No Trust In It's Systems, These Are What Happens.People Can Call It Desperation Or Whatever. Have We Ever Found It Necessary To Search For The Causes Of These Acts And Behaviours? We Were In This C ...

• tk 7 years ago

Great job. But that is desperation against the EC. Else, it is called Vigilance.

• Yoku 7 years ago

The supporters are vigilant, not desperate.

• kikahsi 7 years ago

npp change Nana first ,desperate people you will rot there.

• Lord 7 years ago

Hahaha NPP paa we steal finish. What can you do about our IT strategy even US koraa it happened.

• KK 7 years ago

Ballot boxes need to be individually identified by embossing unique numbers boldly. This can check ballot box theft and exchange with already stuffed ballot boxes. Watch out!

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Keep ur 419 in Nigeria. Thif

• Yaa 7 years ago

True Ghanaians are people who care, who work hard, who like to do the right thing, and who like to see that the right thing is done. Here's to all true Ghanaians. May God reward your work, effort, care and attention.

• fuck politics 7 years ago

concernt paaaaaaaaa nie. eeeeeeiiiiiiii Ghana fou. soon if not loose again. wat u go do?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Who cares?

• change is coming 7 years ago

good move. every secret meeting of the ndc shall be discovered and every evil machination will be nullified. now Charlotte osei is de facto vice president. where is amissah Arthur? Nana beba

• zak 7 years ago

U see what northerners are doing to help the NPP win the next elections. This is a true mark of patriotism but sometimes it saddens me to read negative comments spewed by some so called members of the NPP against northerners ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Zak am northern and i knw those who try to insult northerns 2 push their agenda so it does push me a bit

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

A whole bunch of nkwasiasem nkoaa everyday.

• Rayo 7 years ago

I hope npp supporters with Nana Addo will tally the votes instead of EC officerrs. How fools they are! They are not yet civilized.

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 7 years ago

Wrong choice of words. They are not desperate,they just want justice. And believe me if they hadn't done that the boxes would have grown legs and walked out of the room

• Political gunner 7 years ago

God richly bless u the word desperate is not the ryt type of word !They did a very great job

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Npp man Ace Ankomah said the elections have rigged for NDC already., so why worry yourself?

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Well done guys,don't give them chance this time.Akr)mfo) asefo).Brainless mahama and his stupid followers

• Gazola 7 years ago

foolishness at highest order

• Mahama theif 7 years ago

Now l can see from mahama to the last person in NDC are fools n thief's, what is ur problem of what those guy did.Does the ballot box only for npp, criminals we will monitor everything so ur party n ec can't rig this election

• Nanaba 7 years ago

God bless this guys and I know very very soon they are going to enjoy

• Bernard 7 years ago

This guys are really desperate for power.They always thinks that they are smart but at the long run you will see them failing despite all their so called intelligent people.Book longs my foot what is all this senseless steps ...

• VOICE OF INSPIRATION 7 years ago

Lord Jesus Shine Your Light In Ghana !!!!

• Amina 7 years ago

Well done NPP guys in Bolga. This is a sign of dedication to Ghana.