Weapons seized from ‘NDC man’ in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (217)

• abc 7 years ago

look at this evil Nkwasiafuor party called ndc labeling a patriotic party like Ghana as evil! a party like ndc which was founded on murder, theft, violence and corruption can never be a peace loving and a party for unity! dec ...

• ATE GYA....ALL NDC PLANS FAIL, WHY? 7 years ago

GOOD WILL ULTIMATELY TRIUMPH OVER EVIL. THE SCRIPTURES, BOTH THE BIBLE & QURAN HAVE SAID NO MATTER THE PAIN & DESTRUCTION THE ENEMY WILL CAUSE IN THE END DAYS, CHRIST IS THE VICTOR.

• OLD POLICE 7 years ago

NPP you are liars and it will not help you. Unless NPP people with shallow minds will read this silly planned false article to believe it. The formation of the store alone shows that NPP planned that, NPP you are stupid fools ...

• TALK TALK 7 years ago

THE WEAPONS WERE BEING CARRIED BY POLICE WHILE JOGGING NEAR THE ASHANTI NPP CHAIRMAN'S HOUSE. NOTHING WILL HAPPEN IF THE CULPRITS ARE NDC JUST LIKE THOSE WHO WERE "JOGGING" NEAR THE NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE'S RESIDENCE IN N ...

• Samu UK 7 years ago

fish oooo, fish, fishy.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

any Akan who dares oppose the Ayigbe ndc is branded a criminal and drug dealer , that is why to also retain our self esteem dignity and freedom we must reject this ndc even if we have to go to war. No where in the free democr ...

Author:- ZACH .....
    Mahama had an agenda to fill every key position in government with those that will help him loot from Ghana's coffers.
    Well he has had four years of looting,and never again. Mahama will be voted out. The ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

they are all over Kumasi looking for blood and violent that is what Muslims love

Author:- abc .....
    look at this evil Nkwasiafuor party called ndc labeling a patriotic party like Ghana as evil! a party like ndc which was founded on murder, theft, violence and corruption can never be a peace loving and a ...

• QUEENIE-PARIS 7 years ago

you are really an APE what as this got to do with MUSLEMS ?

• Jm Toaso 7 years ago

The way this guy is talking plenty hmmmm?

I wont be surprised if he is arrested later Inregards plotting this story.

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

Judging from your comments I guess you did not understand what you read.
    The NDC man with the weapons has been arrested with several guns in a Police cum military operation on the tip off of the NPP guys. So who is talking p ...

• J.D. Mahama 7 years ago

Kwaku, do you see the kind of problems we have in our hands. These are the kind of illiterates who support the criminal organization called the NDC.

• J.D. Mahama 7 years ago

The word is spelled Muslims and not "Muslems". You called your fellow human being an Ape but cannot spell Muslims, even a dog can spell that word.

• Kwami 7 years ago

they are looking for death and destruction that is what Muslim love

• ot 7 years ago

its you n your entire family members that are stupid idiot

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Please you need to respect your self so that others will respect you, where you there? Do you remember the national pledge? And do you understand? The country first before the party, Democray is not fighting but sharing ideas ...

• aaa 7 years ago

Old police u are silly sick this is not npp n dc .dnt make politics cos de evidence is base clearly

• Kojo Yankee 7 years ago

Man forget about the bible bullshit,neither that nor the obroni god has ever helped you, so wake to hell up and depend on yourself

• OBRONI GOD? HOW PATHETIC! 7 years ago

WHO SAID MY GOD IS WHITE OR YELLOW? DO YOU KNOW THE ORIGINS OF THE SCRIPTURES? WHERE WAS MOSES BORN? POOR AFRICAN WHO NEVER VALUES HIS OWN HISTORY, BUT QUICK TO BLAME OBRONI. GOD REVEALED HIMSELF TO AFRICANS FIRST, FOOL.

• Koki 7 years ago

you're entitled to your opinion albeit sadly wrong but for millions around the globe who have tasted and found in real life that the God of heaven and earth is good and is copiously eager to help all who depend on Him can onl ...

• suff 7 years ago

fooooooolllll!!!!!!!

• Evans 7 years ago

man may God forgive u.u cn talk anyhow to d npp but God. pray fr forgiveness n long life

• OBRONI GOD? HOW PATHETIC! 7 years ago

MOSES WAS BORN & RAISED IN AFRICA. HERMES REVEALED GOD THE CREATOR & OMNIPOTENT IN AFRICA BEFORE CHRIST WAS BORN FOR CHRISTIANITY TO SPREAD TO EUROPE. OH POOR BLACKMAN, HAVE YOU NO SELF WORTH? KNOW THE AFRICAN ORIGINS OF THE ...

• #Iam4Ghana 7 years ago

Let's all be careful what we post on the web, we are sitting on a time bomb, let's do all we can to bring about peace, let's not wait till we reach a point of no return.

• pearl 7 years ago

cheap cheap propaganda by the New propaganda party Npp. ignore it. check peace fm on line, joyonline, 3fm online prime news to see if they carried such a huge story. people learn not to fall for everything. check the origin o ...

• pearl 7 years ago

hahahahaha! Didn't I tell you it's a gimic? they are sacred, using fear tactics, propaganda but stiiiiiiillllllll desperation is killing them. they don't have a message.

• PEACE 7 years ago

NPP’S UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION RECORDS

Read more at: https://www.modernghana.com/news/434498/npps-unprecedented-corruption-records.html

A leopard may get wet falling into water, but its spots are eternal – a Gha ...

• Nananaa 7 years ago

You be too much

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

A PRESIDENT THAT IS MAHAMA WHO ONCE STOOD ON A DIAS INFRONT OF PUBLIC AND BOASTED HE FEARS NO GUN AND HE IS A GONJA SO HAS BEEN PLAYING WITH GUNS SINCE CHILD HOOD. THIER MOUTHS SPEAKS PEACE, THIER EYES LOOKS SHY AND THEY PUT ...

• Veranda. Boy 7 years ago

Indeed, Gonjas are warriors. The founder of the Gonja kingdom-Sumaila Ndewura Jakpa the spearholder --conquered the whole of the middle belt of Ghana to establish the kingdom. No wonder, Gonjas have the largest land area in G ...

• Ed 7 years ago

hahaha gonja are worriors funny people if you are warriors why was your four fathers slaves of akan empire and you still carry our shit till now because you are inferior ndc can say akans dont like you and they will get yours ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Jakpa or jackass got that land....because it was a barren land...no gold nothing....he knew if he had brought it south tryna compete for gold, wuda been the end of his tribe...don't get me wrong...mpepefuo are tough...but lac ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

If the military seizes a cache of military grade weapons is it the npp that should inform Ghanaians? The npp is planning to start a war in Ghana and Ghanaians must stand firm and reject them. Let the npp remember that this is ...

• G-O-D(3) vs S-A-T-A-N (5) 7 years ago

The NPP is just making noise

• Truth, NY1 7 years ago

You are moron with no brain. Foolishness is your hallmark.

• Baba 7 years ago

I edge all NDC support to get prepared because npp all die be die are not ready to accept the result if is not in their favour.

• 21st century 7 years ago

This is just attention seeking and a way to cause panic in the region
    Which is usually done by the NPP and echoed by ghanaweb as usual .

• Boss 7 years ago

That useless president will die first

• Four 7 years ago

Kindly go check on the records of the U P tradition. Evil doers. Satanic Satanism Satan npp.

• Atsu 7 years ago

so you believe this NPP cooked story while dust did not settled on the bribed one

• york 7 years ago

Dis pix hv been out since last 2 yrs. U guyz r jux fools for following anitin u see online.

• Independent 7 years ago

JDM .. says am for peace but behind the scene planning a war..God punish you lair and a thief..

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

The Ashanti Regional Police Command has extended an invitation to the executives of the New Patriotic Party for assistance to trace vehicles allegedly seized by the military for carrying weapons.

The police say preliminar ...

Not true

• Nananaa 7 years ago

Does it mean that nobody was arrested

• Dam guy 7 years ago

point of desperation!! New Democrat Corruption fools you are and your stupid president . jm twaso ooooooooooooooo twaso!!! Ghanaians are tired of you, thieves!! you're now become a burden for us!!! kwaseato

• Mr. Man 7 years ago

You are very stupid guy. Who the hell do you think you are? Fuck you, bullshit.

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

This article make no sense. If the person involved is said to be a member of the NDC what shows that he was planning to use the weapons ahead of the election? he could be an arm robber planning for his own operations. Do not ...

• KOSS Old Boy 7 years ago

Look at this corrupt president. He is evil

• #Iam4Ghana 7 years ago

Let's learn from the past mistakes not to repeat them, all political parties are the same, what we need is peace, without peace there can't be development or law & order. Let's not fool ourselves to Nana and Mahama this is ...

• Original Peacemaker 7 years ago

Please act fast because the president wants to dethrone you.

• nana 7 years ago

eei lyk seriously ??

• Marquis 7 years ago

Obviously somebody would have taken pictures of the raid and the said guns. So please show us pictures of the said guns. It seems this is one of those framed stories by Wontumi to frighten Kumasi people. Story doesn't add up

• useless party 7 years ago

Fool.....its true

• Marquis 7 years ago

The only thing NPP people know is insult. From your Leader down it is the same characteristics

• cofi 7 years ago

nkwaseafo) party modaso di akyire

• @@@ 7 years ago

If you live in Ghana you would have seen to on T,V for goodness sake this is Ghanawb not BBC

• Marquis 7 years ago

Please which TV if I may humbly ask?

• Bonsu 7 years ago

He has ran away, because He has facts

• DEXTER 7 years ago

NINCOMPOOPS IN NPP. I BET YOU THIS WILL END UP AS A FALSE ALARM FROM npp. shameless party.

• OLD POLICE 7 years ago

It is false and something planned by NPP, The picture is about an old man over 70 years old the police arrested in Kumasi sometime ago and the store itself doesn't add up. It is something planned by those NPP stupid fools.

• Veranda. Boy 7 years ago

What's wrong with Ashanti region? A blood-thirty, warlike bigots and supremacist who are bent on plunging the country into war. These lies no gonna fly. Ghanaian are peace loving people.

• Kojo B 7 years ago

When it started in Liberia that was what everybody was saying. "Liberians are peace loving people". If I have my way I will go for a union government. This 4 year election "winner takes it all" cycle is not healthy fir Ghana. ...

• Kwesi Nyarko 7 years ago

That plate number is not Nigeria plate, every plate number in Nigeria bears state and local government area,so verify ur reportage

• Yaa 7 years ago

Is this true?

• Grandpa 7 years ago

I tot Nana addo said all die be die.
    When u r lying add wisdom. From the cow naabu to donkey wontumi. Jmtoaso. Nana addo is weak and old

• Man 7 years ago

Tweeeaaan chairman Wutimi lairs.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Weapons of mass magnitude have frequently been seized at Kumasi by police. Police must defuse tension in Kumasi as most of the people on both side of the parties planning mayhem after election

• BA 7 years ago

These last minute fake stories by fake NPP and it's agents will not change our minds. JM TOASO saaaaaaaaa. Zantugi

• pkirks 7 years ago

NPP, a party full of liars and that's the main reason why people are leaving the dome of NPP. Fabricating lies because they know they have lost the elections hands down.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS-;'.,

• chairman 7 years ago

nana akufo ado npp from all die be die to all lies be lies. Jm toaso

• kb 7 years ago

this is a calculated attempt to tarnish the image of the Ndc.this is a HOAX

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

A known member of NDC don't he have a name???

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Hope it's not true ... we ve seen neighbouring countries go through hell in d past ... let's maintain our peace and not destroy our country ... it's elections not the end of the world

• Concerned Citizen.. 7 years ago

Liars, where are the weapons...? What a mischief ?

• Fine boy 7 years ago

With all this you will soon hear some useless group describing it us baseless. God shall guild our mother land for us.

• OLD POLICE 7 years ago

Read the store well and you will see that it doesn't add up, it is full of lies. Don't insult anybody before you realized that you are insulting yourself.

• frank osei 7 years ago

This npp people think they can just fool us? Bravo. This is npp plan thing. Ndc is in control over the army and all securities services in the country so why will they go and look or import weapons? Any way good plan

• Alex 7 years ago

Fake story. The police are in charge of every security issue. The army will act as a back up when needed. How can a Wo be in charge of the said ammunition. Where are the senior officers.

• KZEE 7 years ago

FOOLISH

• oppong london 7 years ago

the useless and stupid president john mahama wants to win elections by all means through any dubious means,he is not even sleeping through campaigning ,someone who has done better work,according to him and ndc.

• salifu 7 years ago

I know NDC will do something's more then this people should be careful with them.

• Akasanoma 7 years ago

Let the idiot go ahead and die, who cares! Let us give him a rope to hang himself in his filthy bedroom!

• ITELL 7 years ago

The violence of John Dramani Mahama is now being exposed for the whole world to see.
    This is just the tip of the iceberg of the kind of plans John Mahama is personally involved in, in his desperate attempt to hold on to powe ...

• Prof 7 years ago

Is very difficult when you are dealing with fools do these people reason at all these baseless allegations doesn't win votes

• change 7 years ago

eiii mr dead goat again, i cant think far

• mawriz 7 years ago

A criminal is not identified by the geopolitical description of the individual and a criminal a criminal period!.

• Kwabena Achampong 7 years ago

NPP NEEDS MORE OF THE WONTUMIS AND THE KENNEDY AGYAPONGS AND IT EILL BE WELL.
    CHAIRMAN WONTUMI AND KENNEDY AGYAPONG ARE MY MEN. CONGRATULATIONS!.

• kofi Ameyaw 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES YOU WILL SUFFER IF YOU TRY TO BRING WAR IN GHANA

• Anas, south africa 7 years ago

Why the NPP is full of lies? Kofi Boakye and the military are saying its never true and the NPP should come out and help them. These plenty lies will not help us but rather throw our country into chaos.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

let the police does it's work once the matter is reported to them.this must be outside politics

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

No matter what dis incompetent mahama n his alied does, Onyakopon b3yi moto adi. De battle is still de lords

• MAN PASS MAN 7 years ago

WHY HAS THE IGP ORDERED POLICE NOT TO SEARCH CARS AND TRUCKS? UNBELEIVABLE! AMAZING!. ALLL THE WAY FROM KUMASI TO NIGERIA. MY ADVISE TO GHANAIANS NOW IS TO WATCH EVERY VEHICLE MOVEMENT FROM BENIN EMBASSY, BURKINA FASSO EMBAS ...

• OSEI N.Y 7 years ago

Lies, lies, lies that's NPP for you

• Mr.Yusif 7 years ago

Sia be there n say lies fool

• Abraham 7 years ago

I just don't understand why a corrupt Mahama still want to be Prez. at the expense of lovely people lifes. He needs to be intorrogated on that.

• mame 7 years ago

no name? what kind of story is this ah

• Mr.Yusif 7 years ago

JDM Asuwear god ll punish you and your NDC members
    Muy3 nkwasiafuo paaa ABOA wait gimii Sis nothing will happen in our

MOTHERLAND

• johny 7 years ago

God will expose all the plans of evil party n d c.Ghana is for God

• osei canada 7 years ago

Just look at the picture very well and can see that is all lies.

• TK 7 years ago

It is a calculated plan from NPP.Last week,bribering allegation against Pr.Mahama and his brother.God is watching

• chief 7 years ago

It's not truth,npp planted it.even the write up and tone of the story will tell you it was a set up!!!! Hahaa gutter journalism

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

wow

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

What ever might be their evil intentions will not work in Jesus

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

GOD DOES NOT BELONG TO A POLITICAL PARTY...BUT HE STANDS FOR PEACE AND TRUTH !!!! SO WHOEVER YOU ARE... THAT SEEKS MAYHEM AND DESTRUCTION FOR THIS COUNTRY SHALL BE EXPOSED !!!!!!...MORE HIDDEN AGENDA ...

• Ohene Kofi Kyere 7 years ago

Have they forgotten 1992, 1996 and 2000?

• T and T 7 years ago

Why is Mahama always silent when serious charges of corruption, violence, mismanagement etc. are labelled against his gov?
    Wake up Mr Mahama, U gave long sugar coated speech at the UN about how wonderful our democracy is but ...

• Menfele 7 years ago

My problem with chairman Wutumi is he speaks from his heart not his brains.

• Sulaiman Alhassan4681@gmail.com 7 years ago

Confused Npp don't know what to do now,the only thing there do is liars God will punish you and your opana

• junior k 7 years ago

Npp nkwasiafour.How did you know that the said person is an Ndc man? Fools

• RK 7 years ago

This is why the police stop searching cars... now we know why

• Thomas 7 years ago

Mahama said he need peace pleased who sent this to Kumasi,Mahama and his NDC's are very very big fool.

• Narcotics Dealers Conmen (NDC) 7 years ago

I think is the right time for the five Akan regions, Ashanti, BA, Western Region, Central and Eastern Regions to separate from those violent people in other regions like the North and volta! If we don't do this early, there m ...

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

Only a fool and an untrained mind will believe such a story.

• Floating voter 7 years ago

Npp should know that we are not kids, you used Bugzilla Naabu you didn't succeed and now you are using Wuntumi. Please we are not interested so please skip to the next joke.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Who will believe this garbage? The Ashanti regional police command would have held a press conference on this and we would have seen it everywhere in the news. Botsiako or what ever stop this stupidity and go to school.

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Because it is kumasi even if the person is Npp these stupid Ashantis would say it's Ndc what else can you expect that lawless hub in Ghana called kumasi dirty dubious place.

• The Late Chief Kudalor 7 years ago

Yes, because in Kumasi there is no difference between NDC members and NPP members.They look alike while in other places, they look different. What an idiot you are!

• Quayson 7 years ago

You are a big fool

• Frimpong 7 years ago

May Allah's curse be on these foolish Beings plotting to put this peaceful country into chaos. aimless dirty creatures and war mongers . may fire burn them all.

• Dickson 7 years ago

Foolish NDC , foolish president.They smile on their faces with peace but they plan all killing under darkness . God will punish John Mahama and his NDC leaders . why are you so power drank ? We don't need you any more . i was ...

• Check ur fact first 7 years ago

O Ghana dis picture is the same pic of the burkinabe who was arrested some month ago in kumasi, Ghanaweb God is watching

• Don Don 7 years ago

There's nothing 4BN brigade. Be truthful to yourselves. Are you implicating that innocent person for political power sake?

• Acube 7 years ago

Can ghanaweb stop publishing such stories. It dies not take a genius to note that such are politically motivated close to election date. You will be doing mother Ghana a better service.

• Godson mensah 7 years ago

Anyone who wish for war will die first nd God will not war in Ghana a selfish person to become president wontimi u always Beating war drums

• AZORYA 7 years ago

when you write stories like this you have already written a verdict. An allegation is not a true reflection.What shows that the NDC is connected to this. Is it because Cobson is an alleged NDC member.

• Bombino 7 years ago

People r nw wais no one can follow u go with ur granpop n mom dan iska

• Kiki 7 years ago

Time asooooo,time aso!!!.the battle is still the Lord's.NDC paaaa nie.

• aputoor 7 years ago

my people, keep calm. mahama and his NDC group can't do ashantis anything. mahama is nobody. he is just an ordinary human like j j or kufuor. even if he wins this year's election he wiil automatically step aside in 2021, ...

• Kuntu 7 years ago

They said unknown man. Well they should be specific.

• Jah Tool 7 years ago

look at the npp allowing themselves to be fooled be an illiterate chairman, WONTUMI. kikikikikiki,

• Kuntu 7 years ago

This is an election year and anything at all can happen. We all know what happens.

• Luqman 7 years ago

NPP always lying to make headlines, what a pity

• Jm Toaso 7 years ago

Desperado npp

• The Late Chief Kudalor 7 years ago

Hypocritical president calling for fasting for peace while stockpiling weapons for anarchy. Ghana will not be intimidated. If they think so they should remember that Liberia and Ivory Coast were all once peaceful countries. W ...

• June 4th 7 years ago

Ah NDC we are ready for you.fools

• Nana Addo. 7 years ago

NPP will not see power anymore dr to lying to the nation. Foolish people on the earth.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Gambians have shown the way; the African thieves must go. John Mahama must go NOW.

• Maximus 7 years ago

‘Seized weapons’ in Kumasi: Police invite NPP to provide facts

DCOP Kofi Boakye, Ashanti Regional Police Commander

The Ashanti Regional Police Command has extended an invitation to the executives of the New Patrioti ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

The NDC saids they have acqired 20 motorcyles in the Ashanti Region for the purpose going polls to polls to make sure voting is done per our laws. What exactly do the NDC mean by per our laws?
    The NDC is attempting to cause ...

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

Mahama is very very wicked him and is brother Ibrahim Mahama they are behind all of this,I remember Kennedy Agyarpong said this some weeks back but people didn't take him serious.Mahama want to kill all Ghanaians because of p ...

• Arise for change 7 years ago

Npp have been vindicated
    More vigilance

• CHE 7 years ago

THE INTERPARTY CONSULTATIVE meeting is the proper procedural forum to raise issues regarding differences in figures on documents and not the press. Stop the sabre rattling and work assiduously in a peaceful and civilised man ...

• Mimosa 7 years ago

mahama is an evil man. I've always known that

• Kwaku, California 7 years ago

Ghana is more important than NDC or NPP win. There is a lot of emotion going around. I promise you, you like will not change that much who ever wins this election. But, I can promise you. You're life is going to change if the ...

• Abdul Hamid 7 years ago

Foolish people u think lies can bring your party to power,u Will remain in opposition for a long time .God is watching all of us.Mahama will still continue to be president,all of u will get heat attack,tell your regional chai ...

• suley 7 years ago

this stupid and foolish ndc party koraa why what do u want from us.Nkwasiafuor

• fairplay 7 years ago

When you see defeat staring at you in the face then you go about planting such stupid stories. Wicked stories like this one cannot fly. You may tingle yourself and laugh but sorry you will still lose. Kyebi short man is too ...

• Kojo Poku 7 years ago

Fake news, where did TV 3 get this information from? My checks from the top hierarchy of the Ashanti region indicates this is a bit of a news meant to create fear & panic in the system. The showdown is on the 7th of December ...

• sa ad 7 years ago

No matter what this evil president and his corrupt government do, change will by all means come, In Shaa Allah!

• GhanaMassai, Paris. 7 years ago

Go to hell Wontumi esq. We know that you are behind all the hell lot of manipulations with the same goal of discrediting the NDC You really are a very dangerous individual capable of going to all extremes just to "win power" ...

• Jumapo 7 years ago

The police is asking for evidence from the NPP and I have they have them.

• donpee 7 years ago

Please read the news and protect yourself because many people have hidden agendas,so be vigilant and stop accusing Npp and NDC.In Ghana many people have guns in their rooms.Even in Accra a lot of you guys have guns so dont jo ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Still the battle is the lord's

• Jojo 7 years ago

Still the battle is the lord's

• Mabel in Benin 7 years ago

Ho NPP when are you going to stop this Devilish plans,you guy's brought the guns and you are putting it on NDC the whole world is watching

• shine your eyesgouomm 7 years ago

how far can npp go. who would believe this one

• shine your eyesgouomm 7 years ago

you painted mahama as corrupt it didn't now what?? he is arm robber now. there is NO WAY NANA WOULD BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA. you can discover chemical weapons or heavy war weapons there is no way i and my family will vote fo ...

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiii why has War movie started In Ghana- Kumasi....

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Ghanaweb
    Are you that STUPID???

• kk 7 years ago

I said it this Gonga mahama is a demon he need blood to flow but not in GH ,GH is for God a thief lair God with eliminate u soon

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Mahama twaso,brainless president.only fools will support you.vote for konadu rawllings.

• kk 7 years ago

Ghanaians be vigilant mahama want to bring war in GH pls every one must wacth out with this demon prez

• Nana Aboagye ll 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be very vigilant and prayerful.

• Joseph Mahama 7 years ago

It's a plot by NPP to do all this tricks and blindfold the people of Ashanti Region. NDC all masters of all those tricks coming from NPP. We NDC are aware of UP and Nkrumah days ; so we have taking notice on that. Ghanaians w ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

at the peace declaration forum in Accra, de dead goat said he stands to lose more if war breaks out. and I am saying Mr dead goat, you are a big liar. ur properties are in Dubai so u dnt care

• Joseph Mahama 7 years ago

Police should find our if this man really bare the membership card of NDC

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

The Ashanti Regional Police command said they have not seen any arms anywhere for it is a lie. They are called on NPP to show where the arms were and Wontumi is fambling. Please let's stop giving the police false information ...

• KK 7 years ago

Why weapons? Ei ndc man the GOOD LORD will continue to expose you....

• Alex 7 years ago

Where is the comments from the Ashanti regional police commander Kofi Boakye. Ghanaweb stop misleading Ghanaians abroad.

• JJ 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOW IDI AMIN, DRINKING BLOOD WILL NEVER HELP YOU. YOU WILL STILL LOSE HOOK OR CROOK

• joe 7 years ago

we must be very careful the way we spread falsehood. as journalists you need to double check your information before going public. please don't lose your credibility to the dogs.

• GhanaMassai, Paris. 7 years ago

It's cristal clear that this hell of a guy nicknamed "Wontumi" is determined to use all foul means to bring in the NPP & thereby retain his unmerited post. I bet my last centime that he is deep down behind the weapons' saga. ...

• Eben. Bosomtwe 7 years ago

It could be the same NPP because we know them, we know what they can do. They should spare our ear. The Military and Police should be very very vigilante because the Party call NPP hmm, they are like tatafly, always sucking o ...

• Elohim 7 years ago

Liars, liars, liars.... Npp liars

• Papa G 7 years ago

Should this country go to pieces, do those war mongers think that it's only the opposite side that suffers? They should remember that their close relatives WILL also be affected. Kindly read the whole of Ecclesiastes 2. Even ...

• Kwamina Kwabina 7 years ago

As many Americans now realize that president elect Trump had deceive them of lots of promises and sayings on the campaign leading to his victory , Ghanaians should wake up and not let President Mahama deceive them for the sec ...

• niinoi 7 years ago

This story is false. The npp chairman in Kumasi has been invited to substantiate the allegations. The military and police have come out to deny the story. Npp brace yourselves for defeat

• Gazola 7 years ago

where is the man that was arrested oh NPP false story

Please check your facts very well thanks

• Marcol 7 years ago

l never knew that NPP is a liars until last week and today . full of propaganda. shame shame unto npp

Awesome npp guys for the tip off we need peace before and after Election chairman Good job coming Election npp will win hands down

• Osei k 7 years ago

The NPP can concoct any story they like but Insha Allah JDM shall win come December 7 elections. That picture is an old picture of the man from Niger arrested some months ago at Aboabo

• Quayson 7 years ago

You are very big fool

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

It is well established that Ghanaians will experience good governance and true peace accompanied with good living under the rule of Nana Akofo Addo and NPP party.It is also a fact that Prez Mahama and NDC party are leading Gh ...

• MAHAMA MUST GO 7 years ago

hahahahaha NDC is a party for devils. Mahama, the dead goat, must go. He is the most incompepetent, corrupti and clueless president in the history of this country, This country cannot survive 4 more years under NDC/Mahama. Li ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

All these plans are under the leadership of Mahama who calls himself Saint.Underground he works like a snake but on the surface behaves like a lamb. Nana Beba.

• McCai 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is quick to remove the real fact and still keeping the lies. Even the police and the soldiers are not even aware of the so call incident. Ghanaweb hmmmm

• Fire man 7 years ago

Herh! Wontumi paa, are you for real? That you are ready to die for your country? That the police should carry out their duty without descrimination? If the police were to were to carry out their duty without consideration, wo ...

• Aboah Collins 7 years ago

Ei Ghana how and where are we moving
    ....calling ourselves peaceful nation. and yet sitting government who x to protect us is planning for violence

• kutin boakye 7 years ago

N. D. C we need pice

• Citizen Vigilante, Bolga 7 years ago

Is it actually true that everyone in NPP is a king Kong, and could that be the reason why there is discerning Patriot in today's NPP ?
    At least, one should be reasonable in this family such that when the coyotes and unletter ...

• King Sasra 7 years ago

Why are we playing stupidity?
    These are the weapons impounded at kumasi somewhere last year.
    Hahahhahahahhahaha NPP and stupidity

• Ike 7 years ago

Ghanaweb please exhibit a bit of professionalism in your reportages. Where's is the statement of the police? You do this and annoy some of us to go out and vote massively for the NDC.What kind of bias is this.

• Ghboy 7 years ago

*AN OVERVIEW OF JOHN MAHAMA'S ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE*

_The following are economic indicators that directly affect the livelihood of all Ghanaians._

*INFLATION*
    • 2012 - 9 %
    • 2016 - 15.8 %

_Compare to 2016 inflat ...

• Four 7 years ago

What's the population in Ghana in 2012 and now. How many students graduated from tertiary institutions, how houses had electric power in 2012 and how many houses have now? How many gold medal awards did koffour gave to himsel ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Did the koran really say that Christ is the victor ? Hmmm.

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

So Who Are The Trouble Makers?Please All Flag bearers Should Deem It A Duty To Calm The Anxiety And Expectations Of Their Supporters Down Because This Is Solely A Matter Of Kokromoti.It'sThat Power And Nothing Else. The Flag ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Micheal Sam 7 years ago

Do you want to say that the ndc guruuss don't know anything about it?it will be boot to boot this week,amen

• Kamil jikan Ladan. 7 years ago

Where is the man is just a picture.
    Propaganda News

• Parvis 7 years ago

plz Father's nd Mother's let us all come together to vote for Paa .K. Nduom as a president in Ghana. Nd stop quarrel ur self wai

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Go and sell this simulacrum to the pathetic gullibles.I wonder whom they are trying to deceive.Is the wontumi and for that matter,the NPP the spokesman for the Ashanti Regional police ? Can we get a credible person ? Violen ...

• Four 7 years ago

So you Asantes think Ghana is for you? Think and think again your noise is what is putting others off.

• Four 7 years ago

They have started again, this time they are not dumping dead bodies of women at dansoman. Now they are spreading rumours of violence. Satan incarnates.

• gracey 7 years ago

This person must not be spared of each bit

• Jayj 7 years ago

This is the reason why the IGP orders the police to stop checking cars on road...they are in for war but not peace...ndc people like,sharing of blood and killing of innocent souls is their hallmark...murderers and criminals.

• GHANA EYE TO PEACE 7 years ago

The brave Akyem warriors and their Ashanti brothers are born and are unyielding to any inferior tribes in Ghana. They dictated and enslaved other fools who revolted in the past centuries. If the thieves want war the We have ...

• Ahlidji Cephas 7 years ago

This issue must be investigated well to know the root of who is planning this violence , before Ghanaian would be making unneccessary comment about the pincumbent president.If John Mahama will do something evil it will not be ...

• Po 7 years ago

Those who care to know, google CIA report on Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. When you finish reading this report, you will understand where Wontumi is coming from.

• Awura 7 years ago

God is not dead

This is why NPP were asking the EC to create a new credible voters register from the very beginning. Now everything is a mess. If the EC had nothing to hide, creating a new credible voters register could have made her job ver ...

• Yaw Boateng 7 years ago

These weapons were never seized from any NDC man. These photo came to lIghtfield some few months ago when a group of armed robbers were arrested at Kumasi. This is all political motivated theory.
    Partism is about unity and ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

This is just one of the shenanigans being thrown around Kumasi by Wontumi.

• Mr.ymparthy messenge 7 years ago

These people needs to fight for Salvation but not this temporary worldly leader . Try to cherish your souls but not your bodies, all shall pass away