Omane Boamah slips; says, 'vote for the elephant on the ballot'

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Thunder 7 years ago

You concluded he slipped, so why is it news worthy? This is gibberish

• Lixo 7 years ago

If the man slipped, and so what ?? Very sad to know the likes of this writer and the rest also are Ghanaians.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Many are those Ndc loot and share thieves who have started 'shitting' in their drawers because they know they are jail-bound when Nana and M. Amidu becomes the president and the special prosecutor respectively. Afriyie Ankrah ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

BEFORE IT RAINS U SEE DARK CLOUDS. THAT IS THE SIGN. AND I TOLD U THAT THERE IS A SIGN MOVING ACROSS THE GLOBE CALLED CHANGE. MAHAMA CAN EVEN PRAY FOR MANNA TO FALL FROM THE SKY HE WILL STILL LOSE. BCOS THE PPL HAVE DECIDED T ...

• Pops 7 years ago

His heart is in npp he is ndc for the money.

• Baba 7 years ago

Siaaa if this is not news then what is news ??

• Major Mensah 7 years ago

Mahama is FINISHED! !!

• Nowati 7 years ago

It is not every stupid thing some funny young journalists write you must publish. Yes you need money as people read here on Ghanaweb but you must be circumspect of what you accept from some overnight trained journalists and p ...

• ama 7 years ago

God made him say that they should vote for npp

• Pops 7 years ago

AND SO IS NDC. THEY ARE ALL FINISHED.

• Yahaya Abugah, US 7 years ago

Who said it was a political blunder? Omane boamah knows the elephant is winning, so he was just affirming it. Every eligible vote come Dec 7 vote massively for the elephant, both presidential and parliamentary.

• K B 7 years ago

He should be minister for fisheries

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP is losing. No vote for evil npp

• ERIC 7 years ago

IDIOT.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

The wind of change is blowing everywhere in Ghana Whosoever vote for Nana shall never never suffer again. Thank.you Omane Boamah.Today you have let the truth prevailed. Changed. Change.Kukuruduuuu.

• OFORI NYARKO 7 years ago

Even if it was not a slip of tongue, only fools and backward people will vote for the elephant and Nana Akufo Addo. This is definitely a ONE TOUCH victory for President Mahama. The NPP knows that it has lost the elections so ...

• Mathew 7 years ago

Be Polite.You sound very immature.As a neutral I can feel the uncertaintiness all over your thought.Now be honest to yourself,are you winning the elections??

• Frimpo 7 years ago

You are a big fool. Mahama will loose.

• Nana i 7 years ago

No wise person who has Ghana at heart will vote for NDC come 7th December 2016. God will punish any such being who will make such unwise decision by voting for JDM.

• saint 7 years ago

Kurasenii without manners
    Abuafunu

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

You didn't get what the minster was on about.
    He said that if they the electorates wanted stagnation instead of developments then they should vote for the elephant.

• KK 7 years ago

When God speaks no man can change...you see how your unconscious self is telling you that voting for the elephant is the best vote and a vote against people who are only interested in doing pockets of inflated projects across ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

Amen and Amen! You just said exactly the point I wanted to make: that God sometimes forces people to affirm His will for His people. Nothing and no one, not Charlotte osei in her position as EC chair can redirect the wind of ...

• Toronto fire Nankese 7 years ago

Vote for change indeed

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

This was not a slip of tongue.He has known all along that the lies and propaganda have not worked on the masses.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAD READ FROM FRANCIOS HOLLAND(France President)CHANGING HIS PRESIDENCY ANG GIVEN WAY TO NEW PRESIDENT(withdrew from contest) BY NEXT YEAR.CHANGE IS EVERYWHERE the change is now in GHANA.§§§§ Change yourself JOHN ...

This report is wrong. The Minister intimated that if you want all-die-be-die, and economic retrogression,then vote for the elephant. Don't twist stuff just for political expediency. You are trained to be professionals. You ca ...

• Daniel 7 years ago

@ kwame. If you can't read play the video at the bottom of the text and listen to what he said. ABOAH BI BA!

• Johnson 7 years ago

As you said he slipped. Its just a slip.

• Tarmack 7 years ago

Time for change is up,the battle is still the Lord's

• Me 7 years ago

Hahahahaha.Omane even want NPP to win

• Mathias Milton 7 years ago

u already said he slipped so why would u tell us again. dis is no news

• Yussif 7 years ago

It's Allah,s doing if you constantly lia about someone useing the taxpayers platform ministry of communications meet the press to destroy someone's father Allah ll punish you,Omene Boamah himself ll forget himself and vote Na ...

• Voltarians for Nana. 7 years ago

EVERYTHING THAT COMES OUT OF YOUR MOUTH IS A PRODUCT OF THE BRAINS,WHETHER HE SLIPPED OR DREAMED HE ONLY TOLD THE TRUTH.GOD WORKS IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS AND THE CAT IS NOW OUT OF THE BAG.

• Panther 7 years ago

It's coming this is just a confirmation of change

The corruption is too much and now they are confused as to what they are doing. No plans just waisting Ghana resources. Create , loot and share.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S. Koku Anyidoho dreamt of Nana's victory, and now Omane Boamah has confirmed it. Change is a must. Enough of the unprecedented thievery and corruption in John Mahama and his incompetent Ndc create, loo ...

• oppong london 7 years ago

good news ,the devils are already gone,God,s anointed is coming,npp is winning 53% of the votes with 170 seats.anyone can challenge me,i,m not a prophet but its happening .mahama has been tagged corrupt by donald trump,so ...

• Kwamena 7 years ago

This spells the beginning of the end for the ndc. God has spoken through their own minister and it will happen. The ndc supporters will vote massively for the npp. This is an omen.

• PHEL 7 years ago

Time is up for NDC to move out. The signs are very obvious. I wish the NDC well in opposition and I hope the NPP will do due diligence to investigate and prosecute so corrupt government officials under the NDC. The NPP must w ...

• kk 7 years ago

AND WHAT'S THAT UNCULTURED MOGABE OF MONTIS FM SAYING ABOUT THIS. NANA ADD SLIPPED, AND HE WAS SO HAPPY TO HAVE IT AS NEWS AND FOOLISHLY SPOKE ABOUT IT.

• adoley 7 years ago

Its an admission that they are leaving. God has spoken

• Kiki 7 years ago

Sayoooooooo!!!!Let's wait and see what will happen in December 7

• Fine boy 7 years ago

This is not any slip God forced him to say the truth.

• JOE LONDON 7 years ago

FOOLIHM MAN LIE LIES LIES
    NANA ALL THE WAY TO WIN

• KK 7 years ago

See this foolish man! His stomach is behind the NDC but his mind is for NPP! Nana b3ba!

• ABIBA 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT SLIP BUT A CONFIRMATION OF WHAT GOD'S PLANS IS FOR NPP

• Action 7 years ago

You know is an error. So why should you stupidly published it. This has not importance if not bringing a disgrace to the one who said that. So you are happy disgracing a minister. Fooooooools.!!!

• BB 7 years ago

Change is coming

• ABIBA 7 years ago

THEY NAA THEY KNOW THEIR GOVEVERMENT IS CORRUPT SO THEY ARE LOOKING FOR A WAY OUT.
    OUR GOD IS IN CONTROL NO MATTER WHAT CHARLOTTE DOES TO RIGG THE ELECTION .IT WILL TURN UP FOR THE GOOD OF THE NPP IN JESUS NAME.

• Nana owusu 7 years ago

Hes an akan so he will not vote for stupid voltarians nd northerners party. Its in his blood

• Action 7 years ago

I second you

• bright 7 years ago

in psychology we call it "Slip of Tongue"

• Pops 7 years ago

BUT IN REAL TERMS WE CALL IT A CONFUSED STATE OF MIND.

• Addo 7 years ago

You call this reportage a news. You said it was a slip yet you are making noise out of it

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

• DR PEACEMAN 7 years ago

LOOK, BERNARD, WE ARE VERY SERIOUS HERE

• JJ Rawlings 7 years ago

Incompetent fool. My family made mistake of voting NDC in last 2 elections but never again. We do not like the lack of vision and corruption that is going on.

• silas the rasta 7 years ago

Gidigidigidi.They have started panicking.CHANGE IS COMING TO OUR COUNTRY.THEY ALL KNOW IT.THEY CAN FEEL IT IN THEIR BONES.

• Peter Geemyibii 7 years ago

Hmm. This is holy spirit inspired.God has ordained Nana already. NDC no amount of goodies will.save you.

• Victor A. Young. 7 years ago

That's the benefits of thievery and cheating. When a group of people or party tries to cheat in an election at all cost, these kinds of silly things occur during their propaganda rallies. Now it's the hands of God working on ...

• Agbeshie 7 years ago

Omane boama is a die in the wool npp. He is only in ndc for the goodies and opportunities. It's takes a split second to know one's real thoughts

• Luze 7 years ago

Stop this stupid political propaganda, whatever you do will not, I repeat, will not change the mind of any body who love and want to vote for Mahama and NDC.

• Agbeshie 7 years ago

Omane boama is a die in the wool npp. He is only in ndc for the goodies and opportunities. It's takes a split second to know one's real thoughts

• Kiki 7 years ago

Nana owusu,pls be careful the kind of words you use.i don't think you are a true son of the elephant.

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

Hahaha, Omani can not do that,

• abraham 7 years ago

Omane Boamah never said vote for Osono. He referred to voting in Osono's strong hold, NDC must prevail. That's the meaning of the TWI he spoke.

• Abipo 7 years ago

How can a Communication officer paid to defend the Government slip his tongue in saying Vote for the Elephant on the ballot. Disaster!

• Ike 7 years ago

So what was it when Akuffo Addo said we're voting on September 7th?

• NAANA 7 years ago

YES WE VOTED ON SEPTEMBER 7, FOOLISH BOY

• Kojo London 7 years ago

This is not slip. Lies have been blocked from their lips. They are saying the truth because Bible tells us that 'the truth shall set you free'. They want freedom from Mahama so they are saying the truth that their own people ...

• zak 7 years ago

@nana owusu, who told u Akans cast their ballots for the NPP? U want to cause disaffection among non Akan supporters in the NPP with this cheap propaganda, it will not wash. Check ur facts well; out of the five and half Akan ...

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

Basically ppl didn't understand his language. He didn't say vote for npp.

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

All.what he's saying is that, they will vote wisely for where the elephant is so that ndc will win. Basically, in the stronghold of npp, ppl should rather vote for ndc instead.

• Sanjay Bole-Prie, India 7 years ago

This is what happens when you talk too much, lie too much, steal too much, etc...

It is a big sign of what is behind his mind. People tend to do such things when they are afraid of something and they try to lie to cover th ...

• Rayo 7 years ago

It happens if he slipped.Thi is not an issue which can cause a problem.

• GAD 7 years ago

Desperation will kill npp. Who said NDC members are nincompoops? That, they cannot draw a line between slip and conscious statement? Nchew. The die has already been cast, finito

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Some journalists are idiots ooooo

• Pops 7 years ago

NO ITS ATTA MILLS SPIRIT. THEY ARE COUGHING THINGS OUT.

• ASIKO 7 years ago

this is divine intervention for npp. if any low cost ndc person had said this, it woud have been treated as ajoke, but it was said by a whole ndc medical officer. GOD MOVES IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS. GHANAIANS, YOUR NEXT PRESIDENT, ...

• Miss 7 years ago

Listen to him well

• Bonoman 7 years ago

atta mills spirit

• Pops 7 years ago

Atta mills spirit agye baabiaa is coming like KAKAI.

• change is coming 7 years ago

I laugh enter mahamas vodka bottle inside. who the gods want to destroy they first make them mad. change is inevitable. Nana beba

• Liberal 7 years ago

Change is coming. Incompetent NDC. Allah is just for he gives you NDC people and others who are using Nana's slip of tongue as your campaign policies. Ghanaians should vote out JM and NDC.

• Yaw manu 7 years ago

OFORI Nyarko you are a very stupid being how could you say such a thing that who ever vote for Nana Addo is fool go and tell ur mother and father are fool bcoz they will surely vote for Nana. Stupid fool.

• Daakyehene Bimpong 7 years ago

Omane Boamah has now shown his real identity. He has now shown to the whole world that he is still in love with the ELEPHANT .More than this will come from him again.

• Cool 7 years ago

JUMPING AT EVEN A SLIP? THERE IS EVERY REASON WHY THE NAME OF THAT TERRIBLE PARTY SHOULD BE ON HIS LIPS

• Gyan Stephan 7 years ago

Don't be deceived that Omane Obama's statement is a slip of torque and that it is a political blunder. God works miraculously in His own way and His own time. God is using the top members of the NDC to campaign for Nana Addo

• Gyan Stephan 7 years ago

OMANE BOAMAH WAS INSPIRED BY GOD TO CAMPAIGN FOR THE NPP , NANA ADDO.
    Don't be deceived that Omane Obama's statement is a slip of torque and that it is a political blunder. God works miraculously in His own way and Hi ...

• Gloria 7 years ago

please Noble Ghanaians vote for JM . number 3,

• Citizen Vigilante, Bolga 7 years ago

Why are most of these media personal so stupid, why this unintelligent interpretation ? Basic English language is becoming a problem for Ghanaian media personnel and makes some of them more stupid.

• Kay 7 years ago

Asem yi di Ka.

• yeboah papabi 7 years ago

it wasn't a slip but is real fact dat omane boamah said at ndc regional campaign rally tanx omane u know ur government is nt doing well at all

• shizzle 7 years ago

whether slip or no slip they should start parking and start returning all they've stolen back before it will be too late for them. Nana is coming change is coming,change has already happened ghanaians are yearning for change ...

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

just like for nana addo the election has happened already on the 7th of September. please don't be ridiculous. Ghanaveb

• Daniel 7 years ago

The elephant is winning for sure and Omane Boamah has attested to that. .... Nana is coming like KAKAI!

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

where would this parasite hide on Thursday?
    at least nana has one of his father house left. and his children can pay his hospital bills. i feel pity for u. nana will drag all of u his supporters down on his fall

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS'''''

• Emmanuel Kwawu 7 years ago

Needless news, ghanain journalists are indeed lazy

• Abi 7 years ago

It's news paaa. Omane thanks for endorsing the elephant Nana beba

• Nii-Bi Nuu 7 years ago

Kwasiaa... Congrats Omane Obama's spokesman

• Ballasi Emmanuel 7 years ago

Is it that the writer couldn't understand his saying or couldn't read between lines.

• gh people 7 years ago

n,p,p, should train one million macho men in each pooling stations all over the country to mann the votes as police will not be there to protect the ballot papers on the 7 as there will go and vote, 2times they have not b ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

THE BATTLE IS STILL THE LORD'S.

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

Omane Boamah knows deep down in his heart the Elephant Party is the best choice. Unfortunately, the create, loot and share syndrome appears to have taken over his mind. Out of the abundance of the heart a man speaks.

• Spiritman 7 years ago

God is exposing them

• CHE 7 years ago

This is the problem with our low self-esteem as Africans. We strive to be fluent in the language of our colonizers and shun the development in our own languages. I think Omane-Boamah made a mistake in trying to translate from ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

fellow Ghanaians pls the statement from omani boama is clear victory for the elephants God works in a mysterious ways let us come together and pray for Nana Addo Dankwa

• jacky 7 years ago

Wow good one there who say GOD no they

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Sure change is coming Omane Boamah knows that there's no slipping here good job Omane apuuiu

• Siamo 7 years ago

It really sounds funny when benightedness, backwardness, nescience and enlightenment rules. such is the result: lack of competency even in delivery,and failure are the results. anyway thanks for saying the truth. Twi language ...

• kobby 7 years ago

what is in the heart comes out of the mouth
    Amen

• foot soldier 7 years ago

OMANE BOAMAH, if you knew inwardly that NDC is not upto and for that we followers of NDC should vote for NPP, why then did you peddle all lies against Nana Addo and his NPP just to blind us and also to have hatred for him and ...

• Pops 7 years ago

THE TWIT IS CONFUSED LIKE THE REST OF THEM NDCS. GOOD WILL ALWAYS WIN OVER EVIL. THEIR TIME IS UP.

• asem 7 years ago

haaahaaa!!

• Nana i 7 years ago

The most irritating part of it is the denyiance that he said those things while on stage. God should punish them with such mistakes during their final rally on the 5th. The president himself we come out boldly to vote for the ...

• Anjool Koffi 7 years ago

IF WE LOSE WE WILL BEAT THIS MAN COME ON UMBRELLA

• foxxy 7 years ago

this is not a slip. You just twisting it. the title of the video even tells it all VOTE FOR MAHAMA EVEN IN THE ELEPHANT'S STRONGHOLD

• change 7 years ago

Who Jah bless no one curse. Your enemies will bless you even if they don't want to bless you. When God bless you everything is possible. The signs are on the wall

• mimosa 7 years ago

freudian slip, it was

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

The hour is now, why all these noise, the winner has been chosen by God already.

• the lips of the righteous 7 years ago

Masa we have all heard the tape masa don't twist it. remember only fools lean on their own misunderstanding