Mahama will be NDC’s best ticket in 2020 – Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

mind your own business

• Concerned 7 years ago

I know prisoners can vote now but these days is the sentence for murder less than 4 years

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

we Akans will never again be discriminated against in our own country , now we shall even the score as we can also say our time has come.We shall now encourage the return of our over 10 million strong diaspora and their capit ...

• Abusua 7 years ago

Always sounding divisive. If you don't take care your regime will be a the worse ever. You are starting on a wrong footing.

your hegemony/tribalism mixed with islamic fundamentalism is definately uniting i guess , kwasia know this your game is up and nobody is a fool anymore to talk of unity when your people only discriminate against us when you h ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Fantis will not join you

kwasia , Fantis led the fight to remove your fake govt from there after you killed mills , now Akans are united

• Colonel 7 years ago

You're an idiot

• stubbornzero 7 years ago

I now see reasons why we shd defect from npp. We thought npp is a party for all Ghanaians not knowing it is for akans. However try that stupid commence n I will give u your history. U don't know u were living in holes like ...

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

After Nana Akuffo Addo had won the 2016 elections, he has become an enemy in the eyes of mr Kweku Baako and has become strategic advisor to the loser NDC.Yes,this is the well calculated plan by some journalists where they thi ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

Kweku Baako is wrong and I was surprised to hear him say that this morning on Newsfile. As defeated incumbent president, it would be a mistake for Mahama to contest again immediately. He stands no chance in 2020 because as Gh ...

• Al hajj AAA Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

HAABA! Kwaku Baako! That is so insane, for Kwaku to think that NDC would want to put Mahama up for another election.

Mahama should just go home and rest and help someone else to contest in 2020 or 2024. Bawumia and Alan K ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

But Ndc presented a suspected murderer and covered him up. So prisoners can be president in modern day ghana.

• pearl 7 years ago

ghanians will regret this change
    Proverbs 24:21-23 New King James Version (NKJV) My son, fear the LORD and the king; 21 Do not associate with those given to change; For their calamity will rise suddenly, 22 And who knows the ...

• Nowati 7 years ago

Mahama can't win again. The obvious person to lead the party in 2020 is the General Secretary Aseidu NKatia and preferably Ama Beyiwadoe as the running mate. These two persons combination may be difficult for the NPP to beat. ...

• kojo 7 years ago

ALREADY CAMPAIGNING, BAAKO? JUST CHOP THE DIRTY MONEY YOU HAVE BEEN COLLECTING, SHUT UP AND RESPECT THE INTELLIGENCE OF GHANAIANS.

• maame 7 years ago

Ei! Wiase. Today Kofi Baako is an NDC. He has not yet finished what you gave him

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

APUUU!!! NPP IS SCARED SHIT OF A REMATCH BECAUSE DEEP DOWN IN THEIR HONEST FACULTIES, THEY KNOW THEY ARE GOING TO FAIL & WOEFULLY DISAPPOINT GHANAIANS ON THEIR ONE DISTRICT ONE MIRACLE FAKE CAMPAIGN PROMISES!!! & WE'VE ALREAD ...

• American lady 7 years ago

wo ye Kwasia pii. stupid born by mistake. You will die first before His Excellency Nana Addo. He is the best unlik
    e you poor nobody. ...nipa hunu like you

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IF MAHAMA RETURNS HE MUST REFUND HIS PENSION PAYMENTS

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

TO HELL WITH YOUR ILLITERATE BANTAMA NPP COCAINE BURGHER LAW.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

AND WHAT IS YOUR BUSINESS ATTACKING HIM.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

AND WHAT IS YOUR BUSINESS ATTACKING HIM. Is this twit going to come back in 2020 to loose again. Is this all ndc can present to ghana tweeeeàaAaaaaaa. The cant think farssssssss.

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

He's gonna lose again in 2020 because Dumsor, corruption, stealing etc. would still be fresh in our minds

• ESi 7 years ago

Kwaku is just being sarcastic. Don't take it to heart. I must congratulate him though. He has done a good job. He and the likes of kojo yankson, awuni and the other one who does newsfile and has a name like" nini". They ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

APUUU!!! HE IS GOING TO WIN BECAUSE ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM, ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY, ONE CONSTITUENCY ONE MILLION DOLLARS, FREE SHS, NEW BAUXITE MINES FOR NEW ALUMINUM FACTORIES, ETC. WOULD STILL BE FRESH IN OUR MINDS!!!

• sarfo 7 years ago

Fool, your mind not our mind idiot

• Abipo 7 years ago

They failed to make the foot soldiers happy with goodies as usual. Ruling Government often use their position to spent state funds on the ordinary voters with the view of ideally buying votes.

• Koo 7 years ago

Ask de montie & radio gold guys

• Stoway 7 years ago

Well, NDC has two surest candidates. Spio, Mahama. They are going to contest against Alan Cash. Bawumia will never be given the chance.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Bawumia will win hands down. It's not all ashanties who hate northerners. some love them so much they bring them home to f ck their wife so that they can have pretty babies

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

Get this in your coconut head that Ashanti's don't hate any body, we say it as it is and if you don't like it too bad. We love and accommodate every body in our communities and in our homes, if you show us love, we reciprocat ...

• erica 7 years ago

Thank you

• maame 7 years ago

When it comes to Bawumia, Ashantis don't hate Northners but other Northners are Ntafo).

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

Disgusting

• zt 7 years ago

My friend I think you have to watch your words and mine your tongue and stop being stupid

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

APUUU!!! I HEAR SPIO, SPIO, SPIO!!! BUT HE COULDN'T ESTABLISH EVEN A SINGLE WORKING SUGAR FACTORY IN HIS BACKYARD KOMENDA!!! IT IS JM 2020 OR NOTHING!!! IT WILL BE AN INTERESTING REMATCH!!!

• honey 7 years ago

mahama is too corrupt to come back and is also empty headed.he is like his empty ministers

the naked corruption, the arrogance, pardoning of the MUNTIE3, he incompetence, the stealing, ... people will remember this in 2020. Also, Spio, the fake doctor is empty and over rated.

• Commenting from Jail 7 years ago

Bring him on , it will be a no contest .

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

KEEP ON DREAMING LIKE KOKU ANYIDOHO & ASIEDU NKETIA!!!

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Mr Baako it is very very true. This is because NPP will not be able to carryout even one of their lofty promises.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Mahama/NDC will keep Nana/NPP on their toes. They better do a good job as expected. Else they will be kicked out after 4 years. Ghanaians have wised up now. We show tough love. Only the best is good for Ghanaians. Nana/NPP b ...

• GPS 7 years ago

You seems to know everything but you don't know anything. Stop producing rubbish you talk too much

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Is politics all you think about? Instead of thinking about bread and water and health and climate change, you are already talking abut 2020.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

gang again. It would be more of the same. And we Ghanaians have rejected them and will continue to reject them again and again. That group is NOT coming near the Presidency any time soon

Ken

• Togbega 7 years ago

That is a lie, Kwaku. It is now that Mahama is no more a president that a lot of damaging secrets about him are going to come out. I think the best for NDC in 2020 is Dr. Spoi Garbrah . Mahama has had enough.

fake doctor, not a team player, very arrogant and self-seeking

• kojo 7 years ago

YES.

• NANA ,TADI. 7 years ago

I thought he can not stand again , if he can then that will be great. President Mahama has done his best for this country, let us all pray for NANA to also do his best. ghana goes on well its for all ghanaians, and pray polit ...

• erica 7 years ago

Clap clap clap pa pa pa paa pa

• saif 7 years ago

What about lbn Chambas,he is more qualified and patriotic than dead head Mahama.

• Tufguy 7 years ago

A dead goat for 2020?

Are you saying he would have purged himself of the incompetence by then and also no reputable person in the party?

• Shaqman 7 years ago

He is popular though, but the guy is too corrupt to get the second chance...

• Nana Esi, Ottawa 7 years ago

Hypocrite. Stop the nonsense. NDC don't need your advice. Let's wait and see if milk and honey will run through your pipes in the up coming months. We shall see. Eii Ghanains, telling us that we don't need infrastructure but ...

• kofi tei 7 years ago

Nobody said we don't need infrastructure but the overrated infrastructure to cover incompetence. Is it a difficult thing to get loans to build, chop a large part and let others
    pay dearly for it. Compare 2
    interchanges ci ...

• not a begger 7 years ago

Bob Marley said it all. You can fool some people sometimes, but you cannot fool all the people all the time. This time, it didn't work and never again would it work. Our eyes are widely open.

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; Kweku Baako ; I think somtimes you love masterbating tooooo much !!!!!!!!!!; WHAT MAKES YOU think Jon Mahama will be accepted to stand again in 2020 and win because Nana Addo going all the way after 2020 and leave the ...

• bossman 7 years ago

Get hold of a dictionary mallam tula

• stubbornzero 7 years ago

Pls have u ever been to p1? U need to use dictionary.

• Dabo 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako keep your gob shut! Do you care about Ghana at all? Why would you even think about giving such a weak and incompetent person another chance to mess with Ghana?

• Igp 7 years ago

The constitution does not allow him to run again. He finished Atta Mills' first term and run his own four year term. However, once he failed his second trial bid and final term. he can not run again. If you doubt go to court ...

except he does not have a chance... the naked corruption, the incompetence, the arrogance, the Muntie 3, the stealing, Woyome, etc

• spiritual 7 years ago

hypocrite kweku baako or whatever it calls itself, be careful.

• Kyenkyehene 7 years ago

Shut up Mr. Baako.

• Concerned Citizen.. 7 years ago

Shut up Guy. I am surprised you are the one speaking good about JDM .Because you think you have achieved you goal. Go to hell. Nobody need your opinion.

• Effo 7 years ago

Does the presidency belongs to him n his family...Mr Rawlings will not even allow him to come back,, he is so currupt

• Onipanua Toronto 7 years ago

DIDN'T YOU PREDICT MAHAMA WAS WINNING AND THAT NPP PEOPLE WILL NEED AMBULANCE TO TRANSPORT THEM TO HOSPITAL BCOS OF HEART ATTACK ? USELESS EMPTY BOMBO MAMBO !!

Mahama and Amissah had their chances. We in the NDC will decide on new candidates.

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

...if Mahama is the best candidate for NDC in 2020, then the party is dead forever! If this corruption-soaked character is their best then one can imagine how rotten the party is!

It'll certainly be interesting to have suc ...

• Naa ayele 7 years ago

What a foolish boy you are Kweku!!! Don't you think Ghana has suffered enough? Or are you on something?????

• Abeku Blankson 7 years ago

Nope

• Auntie Ceecee 7 years ago

Leave John Mahama alone to enjoy the many International appointments that are coming his way very soon.

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

He will be a total flop if he ever tries. He is in the bad books of most Ghanaians

I KNOW THERE ARE SOME IDIOTS IN THE NDC BUT THE LAST THING THEY NEED NOW IS AN ADVICE FROM "MR DOCU", KWEKU BAAKO.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

From the get go, huge gargantuan excruciating defeat of unimaginable proportions was staring John Mahama in the face glaringly and forcefully. It was not going anywhere. Indeed, it was at the very tip of his nose every single ...

• Abusua 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako never wishes the NDC well. So he should not tell NDC what is good for them.

• Francis Kyem 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako you insane to make such a mischievous ,preposterous statement.Is it a mockery or insinuation on Mahama or an indirect insult to the Ghanaians.? Why will anybody in his right mind can think of digressing from a pot ...

• Nana Kwame Canada 7 years ago

Please Kwaku not again after all that Ghanaians have been through for Mahama to come back in 2020 to say the least will be uncomforting. Look at the healthcare massive unemployment among the youth the low level of the cedi ma ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Mahama has every right to come back if Ghanaians choose him , but he CANNOT come back with 'babies with sharp teeth ' neither can he come with the ' lootees, 'corruptees' 'kleptomanics' and 'propagandees'. They should be a ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

thanks to Hon Haruna Iddrisu who helped him to regained his potency , stomach journalist

• Adjoa 7 years ago

If Mahama with all his "incompetence" achieved so much let's see how far the 'competent' people can go in four years!!

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Asantewa 7 years ago

Is this man smoking Narcotics? Is he an idiot?

• APOROTO 7 years ago

Kwaku Baaku-do you want the NDC party to go into oblivion ? Mahama should not even be permited to appear on the campaign platform based on basic principles of political tactics. He should have been replaced even for the recen ...

• gin 7 years ago

Now, where is the predictor of NPP's tsunami heart attacks? Pratt, you now see how stupid and buffoon you are as a partisan journalist? You asshole!!!

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

NO WAY FOR THE NATION WRECKERS and DEMONS! the AKANS have taken their Country back for EVER!

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

Kwaku, don't just talk for talking sake. If you don't have any meaningful thing to say on the program don't say anything. How can John Mahama with all his thievery and incompetence show his face up to contest election in this ...

• KB 7 years ago

Yeah! Why not ? If the cost of ndc 6 class room block at 650,000 ghc can be reduced to 350,000 ghc for all Ghanaians to see and know. If the cost of 1 km of asphaltic road can be reduced from $1m to $625,000 for Ghanaians to ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Appointing Useless people us ministers

• MAN 7 years ago

JM IS OE OF THE BEST PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• *** 7 years ago

I agree. He is a good person, just that his people failed him. His infrastructural record is monumental, and I doubt if Akuffo in his presidency can do even a quarter in his first term. Mahama is the man to beat in 2020!

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako
    Hipocrisy at its best

• Nana A 7 years ago

Rawlings want to organize his party around him. He will surely take back ndc. He doesn't want mahama anywhere him. Mahama betrayed rawlings after he help him come to power. Mahama is an outcast in rawlings's house.

• CONCERN 7 years ago

KWEKU THAT MUST BE TRUE BUT GHAHAIANS WILL BE SCARE TO DEATH WITH HIS HIGH ELECTRIC BILLS, HIGH GASOLINE PRICES AT THE PUMP, HIGH SCHOOL FEES, CANCELLATION OF ALLOWANCES, ETC. SOME OF THE MENTIONED THINGS WILL RESIDE IN GHANA ...

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

u wont dem to bring him so dat u get a chance to win again. because already u people said he is incompetent wat again papa let dem mine their own business wai

• Dr A A sudaise 7 years ago

we don't need your advice to our decision pls mind your business political journalism stomach interest journalist the time is back for to chop free again bastard wawawawawa

• eddie Winneba 7 years ago

Away with your rhetoric.Knowing all Kweku Baako. Since when did you see anything good in NDC? you can't set an agenda for the party.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Kweku Baako are you okay just live the man alone who needs dead goat Mahama he is dead don't make him feel good upon what he did to Ghanaians dumsor economic hardship bad infrastructure roads corruption i ...

• Me Bond 7 years ago

Are you kidding or are you sure?Is NDC going to retain him without contesting or there are going be competitors?Maybe NDC has no body to put forward.The party is dead.

• zongo 7 years ago

do you think NPP will go down 2020
    we have 8 years to go and after Allan will take over for another 8 years
    by 4 years time the other 4 religion will understand and Join Team NPP...
    ndc WILL NEVER BE IN POWER AGAIN

• Boya 7 years ago

General mosquito will be best for ndc in 2020. Mahama must go. Has outlived his usefulness. The party is no ones personal property. He was arrogant, will not listen to the sense of reasoning. We need General Mosquito the litt ...

• Phyllis 7 years ago

I know Kwaku ia only trying to console Mahama. There is no way Ghanaians would forget the mess he created in his first term. If Nana and Npp perform to the satisfaction of the good people of Ghana, ndc will be history. The ...

• KKKK 7 years ago

Monkey face, Kwasiato!!!!

• kofi how 7 years ago

Kwaku is not being fair to NDC stalwarts like Ibn Chambas, Kumbour, Osei Bonsu, Bagbin, Marieta Brew, Spio, Prosper Bani. You are preventing others from contesting :babies with sharp teeth

• ED 7 years ago

If he is the best ticket for 2020 why not the best ticket for 2016. You guys have just started missing him. More senior citizens will soon begin to confess. If you voted for change because Nana has suffered or his last chance ...

• ACHEAMPONG 7 years ago

Jealousi go kill u ppl nonsense

• Z moses 7 years ago

Hypocrites

• afoko 1 7 years ago

Malik okro mouth Mind your silly business KWAKU BAAKU.

• Etweh yedeh 7 years ago

u are drunkard we now have our independence/liberty from this oppression. Yentieye obiaaa NDC bye bye for now let's enjoy Akuffo Addo government cos we want fresh ideas.

• Appiah Sarfo Eric( Ejura) 7 years ago

Mr. Kweku Baako, you are not the one to suggest a rightful presidential candidature for our party. l urge all NDC supporters and sympathizers to stay calm without causing any mayhem. Insha Allahu we will come back in 2020. Hi ...

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

I don't know how he came to this conclusion. The dust hasn't settled yet and I am surprised at the assumption.

• Kwam 7 years ago

Npp is coming for 8years, do Mahama should not worry himself, he will be defeated again, a
    and that will be very very painful more than this one. he should take a rest and look for something different. to do. He allowed his ...

• NYC 24/7 7 years ago

Is this stupidity or the NDC party have know foresight? The corrupt Mahama just lost an election and you're going to bring him back for 2020? Only in Ghana.

• kenpong 7 years ago

Idiot Baku u a not the one to chose leader for us

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

WHAT BECAUSE HE HAS BEEN PRESIDENT BEFORE TWEAAAAAAAAA WITH THIS TRACK RECORD. DONT LET ME VOMIT.

• Kofimensah 7 years ago

Kweku Baako should not forget that "The incompetent Mahama administration" description of Mahama has become an indelible ink neither Mahama nor the NDC can ever remove. He should forget 2020.

• Nana Addo. 7 years ago

Who asked you for that? Continue with your hipocracy.

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

If Mahama comes 1000 times he will lose 1000 times he is a thief and we don't want him

• XO 7 years ago

Oh this man too, we just did away with this headache not less than a week ago. And you are talking about a future headache again at this time. Pls give us some breathing space OK.

• class one teacher 7 years ago

tweaaaaa apuuui

• sterling 7 years ago

I think the right person should be former president nkrumahs son...SEKOU nkrumah

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

President Mahama is the most luckiest man in Ghana especially in the Ndc party, luck smiled on him from day one, because it was clear he would not become President if President Atta Mills spent his 8 years in office, he had t ...

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

Tchweaaa! It is only when a frog dies that you can measure it's full length. We want to hear to true state of Ghana under this indecisive but corruption infested regime.

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: The Richest African Prince.

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

This shows the end of ndc