NDC bigwigs hijacked resources meant for campaign in Ashanti – Yamoah Ponkoh

Read Comments Comments (48)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

oh, shut up. what did you say then? cry baby. tell us their names.

• King Bright 7 years ago

Someone needs to tell Yamoah PRAKO to shut his snout or it would be forcely shut for him. I'm rather very disappointed in the Ashanti Region and Ghana for giving Maama the percentage he had. As if we are fools.

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

Yamoah Ponko, your analysis is wrong and what you've said is not the main reason why NDC lost the elections. The main reason is that NPP is aware that NDC have been stealing the verdict of Ghanaians since 1992, and NPP got pr ...

• GFrostK @ ELECTORAL COMMISSION 7 years ago

CHARLOTTE OSEI SHOULD HAVE FINISHED HER CALCULATIONS BY NOW ....WE KNOW THERE WERE SOME NUMBERS EXPECTED AT THE TIME MAHAMA CONCEDED. WE ARE WAITING FOR NANA ADDO'S TOP UP CREDIT. WE NEED OUR 54%.

• Talented 7 years ago

The resources(sewing machines, roofing sheets, cocoa spraying machines etc) to distribute and buy votes are all tax payers money. You guys are thieves and Ghanaians are now discerning now.

• serwaa 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahah

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

They know they are not going to win that's why the kept the money to themselves they are wise

• Daavi 7 years ago

WHEN GOD IS DOING SOMETHING IT BRINGS CONFUSION.

• Ghana 7 years ago

JM RETIRES

ARROGANCE AND COMPLACENCY! REMEMBER? Get it right.

• NANABA 1 7 years ago

WE THANK GOD.
    NEXT TIME WHEN YOU SEE AN ELDERLY PERSON , YOU WILL COLLECT HIS BEG.

• Transforming Fools to Wise 7 years ago

BLAME YOUR OWN STUPIDITY. GHANAIANS WERE CALLING FOR CHANGE AND YOU SAID INTERCHANGE.

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

RAWLINGS TOLD NDC LONG AGO THAT AFTER THE 2012 ELECTION THEY WILL HAVE TO DECIDE WHAT WENT WRONG AND MAKE AMENDS - TRUE OR FALSE???? AND YOU CAN'T BEAT NANA IN HIS OWN GAME HE SAID

• BD 7 years ago

Don't blame these people. The truth of the matter is Ghanaians have wised up. Blame the 'lootees ' corruptees, ' propagandees 'Woyomeloot, and babies with sharp teeth for the party's defeat. I hope you stay in opposition fore ...

• Tinkerman, London 7 years ago

This man is an opportunist. He doesn't really know where he belongs. Fool.

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

What kind of useless analysis is this??? There was a tsunami blowing all over the country and you are limiting your defeat to your competitor's stronghold. How about the low turnout in Volta region; in fact Volta recorded the ...

• serwaa 7 years ago

Preach on brother, preach

• Jamiu 7 years ago

KWASEA, you talk without using your brain. How can NDC get one million votes in Ashanti? How many votes did NPP even get?You can't change; always arrogant. Get lost.

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

I have always known yamoah to be a loose talker am have never trusted him. I am a little amazed that he is singling our Andy for the woes of the campaign. I will not let his foolishness get to me to expose him of the horrific ...

• Oboobayg 7 years ago

Agya Ponkoh ,let somebody explain the electoral map to you it is not only in Ashanti that the NDC lost ,again what resources are you talking about? You could have helped by helping PaaKwesi Amisah Arthur answer some of the 1 ...

• JM HAS LOST HEAVILY 7 years ago

Yamoah Ponkoh is a joker for life if he thought for a single second Ghanaians in Ashanti region were going to give Mahama one million votes.
    The votes Mahama got in Ashanti Region was a direct reflection of his failed, incom ...

• Adu 7 years ago

You guys thought you could steal the verdict but you got a shock of your lives. Shame on you. Your arrogance and bragging attitude has paid you back.

• Kwam 7 years ago

l agree with you Mr Yamoah, instead of concentrating on the main issues of campaign, they just following trivial issues, victimization, and total neglect of voters in their strongholds.

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

Are You Blaming Othets?Blame The Arrogant And Disrespect Tactics People Like You Adopted Thinking Ghanaians Are Suffering So You Could Deceive Them With Goodies. There Was Nothing You Could Have Done.It Is The Appointed Time ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

I haven't seen any incumbent gov't winning on a second round. Incumbent should win one touch. As in the run off all other parties will join the major opposition party. It happened to JJ and Kufours time, even just to give you ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

How was this empty shell ever the head of a municipal administration? He does not have any appreciation fo9r figures, so how did he manage his budget?
    Mahama got 591,000 votes at 23.48% whilst Nana got 1,620,000 at 75.78% of ...

• Don 7 years ago

What about the parliamentary seats you lost??

• Vinss 7 years ago

EVEN IF YOU WERE TO HEAD YOUR PARTY AS ASHANTI REGION CAMPAIGN MANAGER AND KOJOBONSU AS DEPUTY YOU WOULD HAVE GOT NOTHING,BECS YOU CRONNIES ARE WELL KNOWN LOOTERS AND CORRUPT JUST GO TO PALM WINE TAPPING BUSINESS OK

• Fresh 7 years ago

Another baboon says what masa u lost so shut up

• Nana Amponsah 7 years ago

Yamoah Ponkoh, have you forgotten that the figures you got in 2012 were massaged? This 2016, you found your smoothness level. NPP was wide awake and we were able to prevent a lot of the most Togolese from crossing over to vo ...

• Osono Ba 7 years ago

Oh. Yamoa Ponko with all due respect try and grow. No way NDC could have won your 1 million vote you people were day dreaming for. We knew your plans and neutralized it long long time before the election.

• clearance seedorf 7 years ago

You will remain opposisition for long. Ghanaians are not fools to bring you back afano.

• Ama 7 years ago

Ohhh so ndc was thinking about a round off,God had punish you people

• africa 7 years ago

bush

Afuom Politicians

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

NDC A BUNCH OF THIEVES AND DON'T CRY IF YOU
    IDIOTS DID NOT WIN. YOU COULD NOT STEAL THIS TIME. WHAT GOOD WORK DID NDC DO. NATION WRECKERS

• Dessie 7 years ago

They talk rubbish .rubbish and don't stop

• Agyewodin Barima Kofi Takyi 7 years ago

The painfully lost for the NDC , you are right the Ashanti Region mede the difference so let work hand next time.

• k o 7 years ago

Oyiwa.These guys are so evil that they were stealing their own party fundsas well?

• Otwenua 7 years ago

This analysis is just too simple and very inaccurate. The truth is the NDC party's request for continuity (toaso) was not credible. Seriously, NDC lost touch with the electorate. NDC did not have a well coordinated developmen ...

• Sampene Joe 7 years ago

What is his name again?, Yamoah who?. Yamoah Odwan not Ponkoh. The hypocrisy, arrogance, corruption, lies, greed, self-centeredness, and incompetence among many others gave you your handsome defeat.
    Mr. Odwan can you cry for ...

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Its too late. Mind you. Its so hard for a sitting president to win election.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Start putting money in our pocket. One district one fatroy, one district one dam. One million dollars for every constuoncy, free NHS, reducing taxis we are waiting

• Nanagogogko 7 years ago

you yamoah ponkor ,you are the most stipid person l have ever seen ,always talk from your stomach

• Lawrence Sampeney 7 years ago

U deserve to lose because u took only two years as DCE to build the 2 buildings at Adako Jaakye. Shut up for your days are near for accountability.

• Asonaba 7 years ago

What do you expect? It is these very people who let the President down- His own party members-their continuous greed and selfishness which almost brought the country on its knees.

• Kofi Opoku 7 years ago

You don't know what you talking about. Do you think one million votes are oranges that can be picked from a number of orange trees.
    If the people in the Volta region this year voted for an NNP parliamentarian in 24 years, wh ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• kwame 7 years ago

They were sure ec will manipulate figures for them.backfire!