Ga Chief Nii Ayi Bonte vowed to destool himself if NDC loses election

Read Comments Comments (97)

• kwame 7 years ago

go and destool yrself then who cares

• IN PROPER GA, WE SAY "NAA FUU" 7 years ago

ABDICATE? WHAT WILL HE CHOP? HE CAN'T DO "SHELEN" HE CAN'T DO "TORLOR"

• Apuskele 7 years ago

If he needs help in his destoolment, I am prepared to assist free of charge.

• GLORY OF GHANA 7 years ago

Let us wait and see if he is a real man who obeys his own vow.Our chiefs are money conscious. I am sure John Mahama gave him some few Ghanaian cedis. He has sold his conscience. No respect for him.

• Twe Box 7 years ago

Someone tell this fat idiot to learn self restraint.He represent a great culture and people and will serve them best by refraining from directly endorsing a political candidate or party.As he found not only did NPP win but Ac ...

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Alhaji Sinare asked NPP supporters to chase him to Egypt if Mahama loses.

• OBREMPON, NY NY 7 years ago

PLEASE TRY TO HONOUR YOUR WORD. ONE OF
    STUPID AND FOOLISH CHIEFS GHANA HAS. HOW
    CAN HE BE THJE PEOPLE'S LEADER? HE IS FULL OF
    SHIT. HE SHOULD ABDICATE HIS THRONE.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

There were so confident the rigging machinery they had put in place was going to work in their favor so they said anything. Yamin challenged a radio host to bet him with a not too expensive phone against his Hilux pickup that ...

Do good your word! because of V8 and small cash.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Ghana b3y3 d3 ruff!!hahaha

• Owusu 7 years ago

They make anybody a chief in Accra these days.How could he hinge the viability of his chieftain to the result of a political elections? This man shouldn't be holding judgeship over any person.

• Antwi 7 years ago

The Ga constituency as a whole voted massively for NPP.Even hardcore NDC areas in Accra lost seats in the Parliament to NPP.This is because Accra refused to be tricked by tribal politics this time.When NDC footsoldiers went a ...

• AGYANIE 7 years ago

Stupid and useless person who always fight at Accra sports stadium can become a chief.Ga elders make sure this idiot is destooled

• Observer Owusu 7 years ago

This man cannot be a Ga chief.He is a big shame to Gas in general. Ga people, take action with all the respect I have for you.Whaat!

• Ga Manche Nii Doodo III 7 years ago

Chief Nii Ayi Bonte is a fool. Destool him as soon as possible

• DISTA AKPALU - VOLTA REGION NDC 7 years ago

Matta ooooooooo!

• Modibo Keita 7 years ago

It was very foolish of him to make that vow, now that NDC has lost he should honour that vow.

• 59 YEARS AFTER INDEPENDENCE? 7 years ago

Oh. Nii Gbese o sha o wo ohe. Fu!

[Behold, the King of Gbese has messed up. It is smelling bad. Fu!]

• Ama 7 years ago

Chief destool your self,Ga people are waiting.stomach chief

• Kofi K 7 years ago

I hope he has destoled himself to honor his promise. Else he should be seen as a dishonest chief.

• Sam 7 years ago

The chief must set a precedent by abdicating the stool. If he fails to abdicate by the expiry of his promise, he should be destooled. The election 2016 saw to many Chiefs dabbling openly in politics. The national house of Chi ...

• Yaw Aboagye 7 years ago

I thought Tommy Okine was a NPP supporter

• Sammy 7 years ago

He is a thief and a liar. Typical NDC 'Chief. How can you be destooled when you where never enthroned as a chief.

When there is a court ruling to stop you calling yourself Gbese Mantse.

When the Supreme Court declares ...

• Kwame OPare 7 years ago

We need you back at Hearts. since you left hearts have never the same. come back to Phobia

• Nii Yeboah 7 years ago

How did it get to this? If the mantse was a sensible person he'd have known that in situations where there are 50-50 chance anything can happen. Now, boys get him off that stool. He is a disgrace.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

I am not sure he is still on the stool as chief what a disgrace chief you are bcos of your stomach they have lost big time bow down your head in shame

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

Is man call itself chief hmmm

• Bantama Royal 7 years ago

Please let someone tell me the meaning of "Bonte"?

Some twenty years ago in secondary school in Ashanti Region, students were insulted as "Obonte" meaning a fool or stupid.

I am shocked of what the chief did. No wonde ...

• yahaya fuseini 7 years ago

this is a total disgrace to the entire chiefs of Ga traditional land, I wonder how some chiefs still don't no their constitutional rights. BIG shame to Offinso gene in Ashanti region tooo...stomach chiefs.

Childish mahama. Was this chief campaigning for u?. Certainly no. He was thanking you for the V8

• Nana A 7 years ago

Let him do the honorable thing by destooling himself. He is a coward if he fails.

• JAY 7 years ago

Nii AyiBonte is not the original Gbese MANTSE,he was put in there politically, the true Gbese MANTSE is Nii Okaidja

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HOW DID U DO THIS TO URSELF? HOW CAN SUCH A PERSON BE A CHIEF OF ANYTHING? U TALK BY HEART NOW U HAVE PUT UR HEAD IN UR MOUF NOW SWALLOW LIKE FROG GO SWALLOW ELEPHANT SEE IN EYES MAKE RED N WATER WATER LIKE FROG IN BOILING HO ...

• AFUM THE BILLIONAIRE 7 years ago

I can't wait to see the man in you by destooling yourself to honour your promise.

• Kobby 7 years ago

Another foolish Ga chief

• k o 7 years ago

How can an idiot such as this call himself a chief. No wonder a court has ruled that he is not a legitimate chief.He should step down at once.

• Nii Ayi Mensah 7 years ago

foolish fat idiot must resign

• Adom 7 years ago

Dis guy must be destool immediately, he has no brains, he has no respect for the people and the stool dat he's sitting on, he shld be used to set example to all other kings,

Hahaha here we go

• Agbo 7 years ago

This is serious display of foolishness without an iota of wisdom. I wonder how this chief governs his people with such folly

• John B 7 years ago

Look at the way he is displaying his stupid idiotic useless self. Just because you have a filling station and a prostitute daughter fucking herself everywhere is not shameful to you. How can you meddle in politics at this chi ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

The youth should learn from all that is happening. Too much tlk leads to trouble. That's exactly wht the chief is facing now. Why can't chiefs in Ghana be neutral in all situations. At least they have our traditions and must ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Onipa na )p3 ne ho as3m

• Asem 7 years ago

This thief of a chief and his land guards must leave now. He should also park out of the Queen Elizabeth school else some of we the teachers would expose him.

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

Yes it's true. Wontumi also vowed to resign his position if Muntaka won the Asawase seat.

• Steve 7 years ago

Do it now

• Yao 7 years ago

Please be patient with the chief. He said he would abdicate when Nana becomes president and that is surely coming on on January 7 as ordained by God.

• Kwasia nbii 7 years ago

Ga people should go and remove 1 seat from the V8 given to him by John Mahama and replace it with the Traditional stool that he sits upon. Prosperity is just judging this fools.

• Yao 7 years ago

The out-going present, Mr. John Dramani Mahama, should ask the Sunyanihene where the 80% Sunyani votes he promised are. If he is unable to provide them he should be made to return the V8 vehicle the president gave him

• ttttttttttwwwwwwwweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 7 years ago

WE WILL MAKE SURE YOU ARE DESTOOLED . ABOAFUNU GBESE

• Steve 7 years ago

We are waiting for your destool.

• KKK USA 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FOOLISH CHIEF ITS BECUSE OF THIS CHIEFS THAT THERE DONT HAVE ANY RESPECT DISGRACING GA CHIEFS I AM SORRY TO BE A GA MAN HOW CAN THIS THING BE A CHIEF IN GA

• KKK USA 7 years ago

WE ARE WAITING FOR YOUR DESTOOLMENT IF NOT YOU ARE A COWARD FOOLISH SO CALLED CHIEF

• obi 7 years ago

he need to destool himself b4 they even ask him to get out

• Kwabena Anane 7 years ago

I am reminding the Ga chief Nii Ayi Bonte to destool himself because he has brought utter disgrace to the stool he is occupying and he must do the honourable thing within a week or I will institute a destoolment charge agains ...

• Joe Wasa 7 years ago

Chinaa bulu muu..... Obaa yishee.

• Koo Nkansah 7 years ago

What is this good for nothing chief waiting for..Akufu Addo is going to the flag staff house after swearing in on 1/7/17.. Mutum banza

• anyami 7 years ago

Chiefs must not involve themselves I politics. They should be neural especially when speaking in public.

• Naa 7 years ago

Mants3 buulu, shameless idiot. Disgraceful

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Distool yourself honorably now. Anything short of this makes you a liar. Fool

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Pls Nii Ayi Bonte should kindly GO AHEAD to DESTOOL himself.

• k.o 7 years ago

Please let us have patience for the idiot , 7th Jan will come soon.

• Patriot 7 years ago

Nii Ga, if you are still there, please get ready to step down. We don't need you around to subvert us. Let us see if you have what it takes to carry out your threat.

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

Well, act now!

• Odehye 7 years ago

The same thing applies to Kukurantumi Akim chief.He is a stupid stomach chief.He should be distooled immediately

• truth 7 years ago

21st century.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

This man appears very stupid. I don't know how much he took as bribe to disgrace himself and his community like that

• ADZOE 7 years ago

MOST IDIOTIC OF ALL THE CHIEFS IN GHANA

• Abiba 7 years ago

TheGas lot always think they can outsmart people with their thinking. See how stupid this so called Chief is. he has no brains to talk of. Destool him now.

• Ani 7 years ago

Disgraced chief....go and drive your v8
    Sometimes I wonder why these chiefs talk as if they own the electorate.... forgive that low minded chief

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; I have always said that some GAS just have lost their MARBLES because of GREED !!!!!!!and stilling ; their education is too low and cannot just exist or THINK FOR THEMSELVES !!!!!; how could you gamble your title wheth ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Clown .. dare u to destool yourself

• AK 7 years ago

SO SAD THAT THIS CHIEF LACKS WISDOM. HE MUST LIVE BY HIS WORD. NEXT TIME HE WOULD WEIGH HIS WORDS BEFORE HE UTTERS THEM.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

no wonder hes from GA:FOOLISH chief

• koffi parker 7 years ago

he said if he wins and becomes the President on January &th lets see maybe Nana will not live up to
    January 7th

• Kay Deb 7 years ago

Ayi bonte or tommy okine..This is what you did at hearts of oak and the team is sufering now. Now u open ur big mouth to destoole urself if NDC loses, now u see how Stupid u are. Stomach chief. No asante chief will talk like ...

• ab 7 years ago

Don't try to castigate the Gas against the NPP. Why the need of comparison and generalizing your accusation? I suspect some mechanism at work to draw blood from the Gas against NPP.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

You are a disgrace. Fools like you have misled the Ga people for generations and sold all stool lands for a few cedis. Buuulu. Abdicate now, fat pig.

• OWEN NEW YORK 7 years ago

THIS GUY IS A STOMACH POLITICIAN OR HE HAD THE THRONE ON SILVER PLATTER. NO AKAN CHIEF WILL VOW OR SWEAR TO ABDICATE HIS ROYAL THRONE IF THE HEAD OF A POLITICAL PARTY LOSES ELECTION. CRAZY, SON OF A BITCH CROWNED AS A CHIEF. ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

promise never fails

His people must demand he fulfills his promise. If he doesn't, it will be a curse to his stool.

• Kwame Anwens 7 years ago

Please try to honor your promise- Mantse Ayi Bonte

• Nii Nsiah 7 years ago

This man got himself enstoolled as a chief illegally. The same applies to most chief in Ghana today. Look how our festivals are always celebrated with police presence. Go to the courts and you will see the numerous chieftainc ...

• CICERO 7 years ago

What would expect from a Ga chief? all gas and no substance. A man of his words would have followed through with his public pronouncement to destool himself if NDC loses, but knowing Gas and their vacillations and inconsistan ...

• ab 7 years ago

Watch out! NDC supporters under cover using this occasion to castigate the Gas and draw blood from them against the NPP. They are on it.

• KK 7 years ago

you see how foolish you are? A WHOLE CHIEF SPOKE LIKE HE HAD NO BRAINS AT ALL

• bdul latif 7 years ago

No human can stop what The Almighty Allah has Blessed.he should shameful chief.he should destool himself now else he will definitely earn the Anger and Curse of Allah Insha Allah

• yaw achapong 7 years ago

He. Must. Melt. his. Sloo

• GIWA-TORONTO 7 years ago

THIS SENSELESS CHIEF SHD HAVE THOUGHT TWICE AND EVEN IF HE SUPPORT NDC, HE COULD HAVE USED SOME DIPLOMATIC WAY OF SAYING IT. 'THAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN GA CHIEF AND ASHANTI CHIEF'. NOW KINGSMEN DESTOOL HIM!!!

• Kolowawa 7 years ago

This chief should do it now without delay.

• what ever 7 years ago

INfact the battle is the Lords. Now see your self , greedy , selfish stomach chief. Your words will now act on you.
    #Niishoulstepdown

• MP 7 years ago

HOW STUPIDLY FOR YOU TO SAY THIS NOW NANA AKUFFO ADDO MY PRESIDENT IS HERE IF YOU DON'T ADHERE TO YOUR WORDS THEN YOU ARE A GOAT AND YOUR WORDS AS A CHIEF IS LIKE A DRUNKER SITTING AT THE DRINKING SPOT

• Effe 7 years ago

His elders and people of Ga should assist him in his action. That would show how honest and brave he has been as a chief. He would loose trust if he doesn't. We are waiting. Also waiting for Mzbel to leave the country for ...

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

GHEMI

• africa 7 years ago

what are you waiting for,FOOL.Ooni Gbese

• Dr Bee. 7 years ago

Really, when they say the Chief should refrain from politics you think they are kidding. Where is the "Solomon" in this guy. May God give him some wisdom for the future as he is not going to step down. I pity the people he se ...

• JOE LONDON 7 years ago

COS OF MONEY LOOK HOW DEGRADING LIKE A DOG U ARE LOOKING LIKE TODAY KWASIA OHENE