Gbese Mantse takes cover over NDC's defeat

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The NDC national campaign coordinator, Mr. Adamu Kotokoli, could partially be blamed for the humiliating defeat of the party, in which "the NPP trashed the ruling party by about one million votes and also won majority of the ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

No doubt Nana Akuffo Addo the living dead will never survive 4yrs in office with his fake and 419 promises

• XYZ 7 years ago

MASA, FOR SAYING THIS, I CURSE YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY TO DEATH!!!!! YOU WILL NOT LIVE TO SEE THE END OF 2017!!!!!!!!!!

• Tread Stone - Virginia 7 years ago

xy pls take it easy , its not cool to curse your fellow human. for the guy who said Nana is a dead goat is not acceptable. Nana work hard and earn this presidency. we all have to support him to put Ghana back on the rightful ...

• AK 7 years ago

I wonder why Ghanaians like insulting each other or always wishing someone they do not support evil all the time?. NPP SENIOR CITIZEN you do not know your future yet you are wishing someone's death and failure. you might not ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Omu ndwene ooooo, Omu Kasa k3k3...muahahahahaaaaaaa U will swallow.elephant balls kwasia...stepxown amd save urself.from disgrace shitting nee

• Asylamdown 7 years ago

Idiot

• NII GBESE...HE'S A NICE MAN, THOUGH 7 years ago

NII, TRY & VISIT NANA AT HOME. IT'LL BE NICE AND ALL GHANAIANS WILL ADMIRE YOU FOR IT. MAKE APPOINTMENT & WEAR YOUR NICE CLOTH. TAKE MY ADVICE BECAUSE GROUNDS ARE HARD THESE DAYS.

• Pilonke 7 years ago

I feel really angry at this man for bringing such disrepute to GAs.Even the Northerners and Rubber stamp Ewes did not speak like this in public.Put down the Kenkey and do some critical thinking Nii!

• Dessie 7 years ago

Another shallow mind

• king 7 years ago

Words are powerful and this man at his age is aware...he should distool himself to serve as a deterent for all chiefs......they ain't to join politics yet they are heard saying lot on air.....don't feel ashame Mr chief ...jux ...

• Fresco 7 years ago

His people should demand accountability. You never know what tomorrow will bring you so Nii Bonte or any other Chief don't say anything in public that will bring disrespect to you in person and the stool you occupy. A word to ...

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

I agree 100% with you. For example the so called world bank Volta region is bloated with ghost names and foreign Togolese who were paid to come and vote for them. NPP Volta Chairman Peter Amenu Operation Eagle Eye was the ...

• ALHAJI BAMAH - TAMALE 7 years ago

This is why NDC lost the election and i know you people and the likes of Kwesi Pratt , Fifii Q, and KOfi adams will never learn their lesson. NDC Know that NANA Addoo is not Atta MIlls and you cant kill him. Those who put a d ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Because of useless mahama ? YOU must be ashamed of yourself.

• jonny 7 years ago

if mahama is useless, what is about evil Akuffo Addo, who whether he wins or loose ordered his supporters to brutalized and killing opponent's supporters. mad man.

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

YOU SHOULD DESTOOL YOURSELF IMMEDIATELY FOR YOUR OWN WORDS.NO COVER FOR YOU

• SAMSON 7 years ago

After the NPP defeat in 2012, Gabby the Director of Dankwa Institute decided to say good bye to politics. Has he not returned in full swing? Leave the Gbese Mantse alone. He is not the first and certainly not the last that wo ...

• Fred 7 years ago

The Gbese clan must force him to abdicate the kitchen stool he now call a throne , loose talker , so shameful . I wonder what demon possesessed him that moment he made the vow , he has no dignity left ,how can a chief openly ...

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

Where are my very people the GAs?, when others are saying things for progress we are taking cover.

"He who JAH bless no one curse".

Nii please let the whole world know you keep to your word.

Like it or not, "NANA AL ...

• JAY 7 years ago

He is not the Gbese MANTSE, the Gbese MANTSE is Nii Okaidja

• Nii Yeboah 7 years ago

In broken English when somebody runs away they say 'he put foot'. That's what happened to the mantse who is not supposed to run away from enemies but stay and fight.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THATS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU GO WITH YOU STOMARCH JUST TO SUPPORT CORRUPT GOVERNMENT SHAME WILL NOT ELUDE YOU. YOU LOOSE RESPECT.

• Dawood 7 years ago

A white man would have distorted him selves but blackman we don't obey our promise and that is why we are suffering

• Col Q 7 years ago

What do you know about the whiteman, didn't he teach you to say "yessir", "yessir"when he was telling you lies to colonize you and sell you as slaves.So you as a BLACK LATUSS MAN you ALWAYS "obey" your promise??

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

FUCKING NDC BAFFOON. WE EXPECT YOU TO LEAVE YOUR STOOL ON THE 7 DECEMBER - KWASIA

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

The enemies of Nana Addo are not God Nii noone is after you so don't cover your face change has come

• Papa 7 years ago

IS THIS WHAT IS ATTRACTING THE ATTENTION OF NPP INSTEAD OF FEEDING THE 'HUNGRY' GHANAIANS AS THEY MADE US TO BELIEVE? GHANAINAS ARE WATCHING AND WON'T ACCEPT ANY ACCUSES OF NO MONEY, NO MONEY, NO MONEY IN THE COFFERS.

• Otuoserebuor 7 years ago

NDC will say, No MONEY, No MONEY, No MONEY ! But NPP will collect the stolen money and use them purposefully.
    You'll soon become NPP desciple

• TK 7 years ago

Lol... I luagh enter Gbese

• xoxo 7 years ago

Gbese Mantse, mepawokyew. Be a man of your words. U are a great chief I admire so much. Please let your word be your bond. We beg u ooooo

• King Bascious 7 years ago

"You say your best when you say nothing at all".

"If you haven't got anything good to say, don't say anything".

"There is strength in staying silence, though silence could be our worst enemy at times".

• Yussif 7 years ago

This chief if he's a true chief should not wait to be reminded by his promise to adjudicate his throne if Nana Addo wins,the Ga traditional council must move very fast to remove him from office to maintain the respect of trad ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Leave the chief alone, it's all politics, even men of God also made such statements and are still going strong in the pulpit!

• Maame 7 years ago

As foolish as he is. He is a disgrace to the Gbese stool n his people should remove him from it. Idiot.

• yaaaaaaaaaaa 7 years ago

Have u heard about the Dormaa Chief, Kodom's Tape he said the same thing at Mahama's rally.

• AbasZ 7 years ago

Proverbs 12:23...... A prudent man conceals knowledge, but the heart of FOOLS proclaim foolishness. Gbese Mantse spoke without giving a second thought about it. Ghana belongs to Ex-president Mahama and Nana Akufo Addo and all ...

• Stephen Tetteh 7 years ago

Ignorant journalism how can you say akuffo addo met the Ga traditional counsel at dodowa. Please learn before you report. It is the Ga-adangme chiefs

• King Bascious 7 years ago

Nii ani awu; waf3re; nanim aguase! Waka adwee!

• King DVD 7 years ago

He should be ashame of himself. why hiding ? You speak as if you have everyone votes in your house. Archloch

• King DVD 7 years ago

He should be ashame of himself. why hiding ? You speak as if you have everyone votes in your house. Archloch

• King DVD 7 years ago

• Dessie 7 years ago

What do we learn from these rubbish:if someone support NPP does that mean she/he do not attend functions of any other party..why are you guys creating divisions among you.As a chief, he has no right to attend functions of oth ...

• WONTRA 7 years ago

AN AKAN, ID HIDDEN, PUBLISHED THIS NONSENSE TO SOW SEEDS OF DISCORD BETWEEN AKUFFO-ADDO AND HIS WIFE REBECCA, AND OTHER GAS IN THE NPP.

AKANS ARE TRIBAL BIGOTS, AND I WILL ALWAYS MAINTAIN THIS.

• Otuoserebuor 7 years ago

You are the tribal bigot. Since time immemorial, I've always noticed any comments you make is on tribal lines. It won't help you. If you don't stop it you'll face the rath of God for he created everyone... Didn't you notice w ...

• FIIFI 7 years ago

Pull the tribal card again. We dont care anymore because we the Akans r the least tribalistic people in Ghana.Ethnocentric idiot ur kind always voted ndc.

• Nii 7 years ago

Gbese Mantse is not even a little god. How can he predict that Mahama would win. He is simply an idiot and a big one too, unfit to be a Ga chief. De-stool him

• Van gaal gh 7 years ago

Aswear NANA ADDO is man of all irrespective of your political affiliation ????????????????????????????

• Van gaal gh 7 years ago

NANA ADDO is a man of all irrespective of your political affiliation. To the chief I'm highly disappointed in him, shame on him paaaaaaaa

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Is it by force every person in Ghana should support Akuffo Addo including Nii Gbese? You are fools to put this in the public domain, and try to tease him for no reason. Is this your village journalism? Yes, no wonder, you guy ...

• FIIFI 7 years ago

Not all should support Akuffo ADDO,but as a chief he should know better, that many of his subjects cant support Mahama as well so he should have watched his utterances but since he took bribes from Mahama ,he is compelled to ...

• edem 7 years ago

Selectively mute or deaf and dumb.onaapo

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Stupid motherfuckers. Is he the only chief who said things? You have left all the other fuckin chiefs in your villages and are trying to ridicule him because he is a Ga chief. Same people insult Ga chiefs when it's time for t ...

• TOGBE 7 years ago

HOW CAN THIS ONE TOO BE CALLED A CHIEF. APUU T)).

• May God be our judge 7 years ago

NPP senior Citizen and XYZ, please stop this immaturity behavior of yours.

• John B 7 years ago

He deserves all the insults and abuse for bringing his office into shame. Some chiefs has to destooled for getting involved in politics. Whether NPP or NDC

• EFFOH 7 years ago

SUCH AN IDIOT CALLS HIMSELF A CHIEF? HE MUST HAVE BENEFITED FROM THE NDC'S MONEY SHARING SPREE

• Babana 7 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen where is Alhaji Sinari.The Bawumia and the wife that you said can never come to power.sir the date is 7th Jan 2017.

• Mike 7 years ago

when we say chiefs should not involve in active politics this is the results you get ,am really ashamed is the king of my area but i knows he is not the rightful owner of the stool and knows that his competitor is an NPP man ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

THE COMMENTS OF THIS MAN SHOW HOW OUR ELDERS SAY AND REFUSE TO DO WHAT THEY SAY. LIES

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

NDC OVER RELIED ON RIGGING THE ELECTIONS TO CLINCH VICTORY BUT SMART NPP HALTED ALL MOVES BY NDC. NDC MUST KNOW THAT GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN VOTES WERE BOUGHT AND THE DAYS FOR RIGGING OF ELECTIONS ARE GONE. ILLITERATE NDC.

• GHANA WAITING 7 years ago

Being a traditional Authority imposes an unmatched obligation on you, as a Chief and the custodial head of your people to be principled and a man of your word.
    Anything further from that, causes your people to lose confidenc ...

• Ahenasaba Snatchy 7 years ago

Hallelujah..! This NDC tagged chief of Gbese Traditional Area should do the honourable thing and destool himself latest by the end of the year 2016. Such a person should not be entertained around the corridors of Chieftaincy ...

• Isaac Lamptey 7 years ago

Why was he hiding with his regalia I thought regalia is worn to depict who you are and the occasion BiG shame

• David Adjase 7 years ago

ndc should go ahead and blame every body for their defeat they can even blame God nobody cares.

• saleem 7 years ago

Nii Bontey and all who vowed heaven and earth that NANA can never be prezident should repent to God. God's ways are his alone. After all what informed bontey he is the real occupant of bgese stool. Like ndc u all thieves.

• garby@london 7 years ago

Oh chief spite and used entonge take

• alonzo 7 years ago

The Ga Traditional Council should force Tommy Okai or Nii Aybontey (Gbese Mantse to abdicate his stool. He said it himself, so if it has turn out that NDC has lost, he should be forced to step down to serve as a lesson to oth ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Point of correction he's not the bona-fide chief of gbese, he's a self styled chief.

• John Kool 7 years ago

Though I disagree with him for his public support for the NDC, he is the rightful Chief of Gbese.
    He is not the chief by self acclamation! Stop the nonsense journalists.

• Julian Tay 7 years ago

If you care to know:-
    1) Thomas Okaine was enstooled at the time when Nii Okaija III was already on the Throne as the Gbese Mantse.
    2) A Restraining Order was put on Thomas Okaine NOT TO HOLD HIMSELF AS GBESE MANTSE on 8/8/ ...

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Full of kenkey.

• Kumawu 7 years ago

Stupid...this is why chiefs should stay out of politics. Some of these chiefs don't learn. They should take a cue from Asantehene. He even adviced u guys to stay out of politics. He should quickly hand over the throne, we are ...

• PKK 7 years ago

Please, Asante Chief also praised the then Flagbearer of NPP now president elect... He indeed showered praises on him to the extent that one could see that he was saying the same thing as GA Chief, so what's your problem??? L ...

• Kumawu 7 years ago

PKK...Listen to urself. You said he showered praises to NPP flag bearer. Showering praises is different from supporting and endorsing to the extent of saying if they lose he would dethrone himself. I remember clearly he did s ...

• British Man 7 years ago

Oseadiaonye Bonte, you've shown you are not the real Manste go and say no more you are a chief or king. Real fake Manste

• Karen 7 years ago

Ghanaians talk loose talk. A big man like you, why not stay neutral. Disgrace yourself before your throne. Shamed.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

At long last the election is over so the pridicting of you as you pridicted sems not work for Mr.President Mahama,its not seems you have to worry of the saying at times is like that not says you have to be worried of what you ...

• KKK USA 7 years ago

HOW CAN THIS THING BE A CHEIF IN GA DISGRACE GBESE FOOLISH MANTSE DISGRACEING ALL GA PEOPLE LOOK AT HIS FACE LIKE A MONKEY NOW LOOK AT YOUR FACE AND YOU

• STURDY 7 years ago

MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS OF THE GA TRADITIONAL AREA, PLEASE WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS OF THE ALL THE REGIONS. NOW, LET US KNOW THAT OUR PARENTS DID NOT GIVE BIRTH TO NDC, NPP AND SO WE SHOULD WELCOME THINGS THAT WILL FLOURISH OUR R ...

• NANA USA 7 years ago

THIS IS WHY THE CONSTITUTION STIPULATES THAT CHIEFS SHOULD DESIST FROM ACTIVE POLITICS , HE IS NOT ALONE THERE ARE A LOT OF DISGRACEFUL ONES OUT THERE

• Kofi K 7 years ago

The chief has disgraced himself and his people. What a shame!

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaha

• STURDY 7 years ago

HA, U WILL DESTOOL YOURSELF COS OF NPP OR NANA ADDO? BIG NO! THAT MENTALITY IS OVER AND CANNOT FEEL THE SYSTEM ANYMORE. TECHNOLOGY WORLD IS THE SYSTEM NOW. IT MEANS CHANGING WITH DESIGNS AND STYLISH IN DIFFERENCE FORMS REGUL ...

• AGYANIE 7 years ago

We will surely destool this idiot

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

Like a soap opera!

• Adjei 7 years ago

hahahahaah. A disgraced chief who decided to hop onto a campaign platform.

His own conscience will judge him

• Tufguy 7 years ago

Kwasea nii, sitting behind women.

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

lets all move on,no need pointing fingers

• Kay 7 years ago

cheap news.....ghanaweb ,is this news??
    there are better n well desired issues out there to bring to e good people of Ghana.
    its time you get more serious with ur news

• Gidusworld 7 years ago

This is cheap journalism and stupidity. The elections are over and let's concentrate and focus on the development of this nation rather acting in this manner. For all you know the same fate awaits Nana Addo in 2020. Let's pra ...

• Daniel Jones-Quartey 7 years ago

I ,on the behalf of the NPP branch of the Fredericksburg branch in Virginia demanding that the Gbese Mantse Nii Ayibonte should abdicate his stool with immediate effect, like he said, without reservations.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil................

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

This stupid reportage must stop. Is it not a fact that Mahama's achievements in terms of projects are overwelming?. So the chief was right and as to whether he distools himself or not leave that to the Ga people to decide. Do ...

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Get lost fat MAN

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Na small joke wey Tommy Okai de play, see how people dey crucify him. I beg make people do am gently. Ghana people no sabe difference between play and quarrel?

• One Nation 7 years ago

He is a Ghanaian and deserve the right to take part in public gathering or is the gathering for chiefs who endorses the President?

• Tekpor courage 7 years ago

Stupid chief

• Flou 7 years ago

u see poo..hmmmm a word to a wise is enough.Uv seen ur smoothless level, haahaaaaa

• Florence 7 years ago

Next tym u would not engage ur self in politics.SHAME!!!

• otuo 7 years ago

u see the reason why some of us don't respect GA chief (Gbese mantse), no Ashanti chief will say such word