Appoint Amidu as independent prosecutor – NDC activist tells Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (23)

• ..... 7 years ago

That man is not independent, he is vindictive and has his own agenda

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

as if npp dont have their own personnel who know how to work honestly , nonsense. Ghanaians want a society in the 21st century not fake ass bullshit megalomaniac leadership. Thanks to JJ and hegemony /tribalism we are divided ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NPP HAS 1,000'S AMIDUS SO WE ARE SPOILT FOR CHOICE UNLIKE NDC WHO LACK COMPETENT PERSONEL. NDC HAS NO MORALS TO MAKE SUGGESTIONS BECAUSE THIER HANDS ARE SOILED

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NPP HAS 1,000'S AMIDUS SO WE ARE SPOILT FOR CHOICE UNLIKE NDC WHO LACK COMPETENT PERSONEL. NDC HAS NO MORALS TO MAKE SUGGESTIONS BECAUSE THIER HANDS ARE SOILED

• GFrostK : OBREKUO & CHICKEN STORY 7 years ago

WHY MR. KPAKPO WAIT WAIT FOR 8 YEARS TO ADVISE ON GOOD GOVERNANCE OR APPOINTMENTS?? SOMEBODY SHOULD TELL HIM THE WISDOM IN THE FAMOUS AKOKO & OBREKUO STORY....IF THE CHICKEN HAS ANY ADVICE, HE SHOULD RATHER FIND OBREKUO & ASK ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

... Over one million votes used to crash the dubious JOHNMAHAMA and NDC.. .

JOHNMAHAMA promoted Crooked politics like just attacking opposition with stupid propaganda.. .. .. ..

Why did he call Nana Addo OPANA?

A ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 7 years ago

If the President-Elect is serious about fighting corruption, he has no choice but to get Amidu appointed as special prosecutor, answerable direct to parliament.

That way his office can resist political pressure from both ...

• SeaChange 7 years ago

Amidu and Bawumia can move our country forward

• wasclean 7 years ago

What is vindictive in this. All the babies with sharp teeth will dance to the tune of accountability. Amadu anaaa!!! No libilibi no labalaba.

• Ebony 7 years ago

The 171 MPs in Parliament means the NPP would not suffer delays in approving the budget, so things must move at rocket speed to meet all the promises made on the campaign platform. We don't want any apologetic NPP lecturers, ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

AMIDU WILL OR WILL NOT BE THE RIGHT PERSON DEPENDING ON WHO YOU TALK TO.

• Senti 7 years ago

A very good suggestion.M.Amidu will fit into the Post.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Some of us have nothing to say yet until the "anti Martin Hamidu" is appointed.

Why did you not recommend him to Mahama?

• 2016 7 years ago

Good question boss

• Ben 7 years ago

The nation needs an independent prosecutor who is non-partisan and will champion the cause of the nation against people whose intent in government is to loot, plunger and share.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Samoa or whatever your name is, the independent prosecutor will also go for your government's appointees who might have amassed wealth, especially the 'babies with sharp teeth' which most of them hadn't worked in their lives ...

• Kojo Grace, California, United States 7 years ago

You made a very good point but why did this elude you during the President Mahama and NDC time? You should have initially recommended him to your party NDC and Mahama! Mischief on your part now?

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

People like you contributed to Mahama's fall. Why did you not preach this good news to Mahama? It would have been easier for Mahama to make Martin his corruption chaser since they are both in the same party. Now that the chan ...

I know this was already a decision in the pipeline. But what these guys are doing is a smart way of saying don't bring the man on board to fight us. They want to make it seem when he is appointed then it is based on their adv ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

I suggest the non partisan and vibrant ACE ANKOMAH to be given the opportunity to put the fear of God into the corrupt and tainted Politicians but if not, then, Martin Amidu is also a suitable choice apart from his political ...

• Paul 7 years ago

if NDC knew Amidu could be a prosecutor why didn't you do it wxhen you were in office or you fear him

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Finally an ndc man admits that his party is a corrupt party and that Mahama has been in charge of all the corrupt activities for the last 8 years. Oyiwa