I am not bothered by criticism - New CHRAJ boss justifies appointment

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Idiot we shall see

You can see from the way he talks that he is arrogant and a yes man. We shall see when Akuffo is sworn into office.

• serwaa 7 years ago

You can see he had to beg mahama to make him the boss fast fast.

• Socrates 7 years ago

My love any preparation for Xmas?

• Socrates 7 years ago

Any preparation for Xmas?

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The CHRAJ boss is being rewarded for corruptly exonerating the defeated president from any wrong doing in the "Ford Expedition Bribery Scandal". And it was the vehicle that Mahama used as a conduit for transporting illegal mo ...

• Grace 7 years ago

He wasn't even the acting commissioner. He's an NDC man being rewarded. Why by-pass the Ag Commissioner who is more senior

• Observer 7 years ago

You Will be be bothered someday

• Nii 7 years ago

Hummmmmmmm, that's Ghana for you. Mahama want save himself and his corrupt ministers but it will not wash

• KOFI - USA 7 years ago

OF COURSE YOU ARE NOT BOTHERED BECAUSE YOU FOLKS HAVE NO CONSCIENCE. ALL THAT YOU ARE INTERESTED IN IS YOUR POCKET AND DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE WELFARE OF THE COUNTRY. SELFISHNESS IS KILLING OUR COUNTRY.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

No conscience at all. Showing arrogance already. Lord have mercy. You remember he was on the committee Charlotte Osei wanted to form and objections were raised because of his STRONG POLITICAL affiliations. It's sad people hav ...

• AFOKO/ KWABENA, AGYAPONG. 7 years ago

THE EVILS THAT AKUFO ADDICT AND HIS COCAINE,, SNIFFERS DO LEAVES AFTER THEM .THE RITUALS, BY KILLING JB DANK WA FOR SACRIFICE , KWABENA,, BUADU WAS KILLED FOR SACRIFICE TOO. . NPP FOOLISH PEOPLE'S PARTY WILL NEVER LEARN.

• asamkus 7 years ago

Aaaaa, until when shall we be responsible in our speeches, how on earth will one support this incompetence act of appointments. If he think the man deserve that position why since 2014. It's because he covered the Ford brib ...

• Kay 7 years ago

That's my thoughts for over two years you couldn't be confirmed at the substantive head and at this late hour you are telling us you are not bothered. What a shame.

• bronz kelly 7 years ago

dis is small issue to handle u will proceed on leave

• Shipah 7 years ago

Just sack this idiot too....why...don't go to court....sack him after we swear Nana in...in fact sack everybody

• Troy 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahah

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

We know you are not bothered by being a Mahama POODLE.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

This is why NDC was kicked out.. .. Arrogance.. . Pride.... . Arrogance.. .. pride..... NDC will never come to power again.... Thieves.

• Dessiej 7 years ago

I think you are a "cry wolf": and don't u deratqnd democracy well: 8years incumbency is good enough administration to move out for new that is a trend globally . But Ghanaians see it as hate and using it as nail holding piece ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

GHANAIANS will never vote for NDC ever again... ....

• Kobi 7 years ago

The President has Power to Appoint, In the same vein has the President also has Power to fire. He can be install today and can be fired tomorrow

• Abiba 7 years ago

Later. Why is Mahama appointing you now when he is finishing off his term in office? Didn't ask Mahama this question? Hope you are not stupid?

• Asare 7 years ago

Allow him to say whatever he likes! We shall see after 7th Jan, 2017.

• Kojo 7 years ago

You can't do foko

• 0243653912 7 years ago

Comrades i thought you guys should have been concerned about the legality of the appointment. As the sitting president we should ask ourselves whether as the sitting president he has the power to appoint or not. Poor Ghana.

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

There are times when morality trumps legality. This is a typical case of immortality. Morals are values worth upholding and for the good of society.

• Luther king 7 years ago

What is immoral abt the appt?

• Kofi K 7 years ago

We all know why Mahama became a one term President. Mahama always appointed incompetent coherts to fill sensitive positions. That was why he became a one-term-president. This CHRAJ boss sat there unconcerned when NDC people ...

• JSK - LONDON 7 years ago

The "Koku Anyidoho" spirit at work! Not bothered? The time you'll be is not far from nigh.

• KB 7 years ago

EC could not help a living goat , I doubt if EC can handle dead goat.

• Grace 7 years ago

He was not the acting commissioner. There is a senior deputy commissioner Mr Quayson who was acting.

• Zee 7 years ago

Please correct your report. The Acting Commissioner following Lauretta's departure was Dep Commissioner Richard QUAYSON a fanti man. Please check your facts. QUAYSON has been a Deputy Commissioner for over 10 years at Chraj i ...

• Grace 7 years ago

Hmmmm. Yes ooo. Continuing his tribal politics. This is the JM toaso spirit.

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Quote from the passage: "Madam Lauretta Lamptey was sacked from office". Now, so what happens if the newly appointed CHRAJ is also sack.

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

Now we all know who and what John Dramani Mahama is.He is everything majority of Ghanaians think he is. Corrupt, incompetent and thief

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

How can somebody who tried primaries on NEC ticket be called an independent Commissioner. The Ford saga is a clear example. Ghanaians are watching

• Ojam 7 years ago

If you were a serious professional you would be worried about what people think of you. But being a typical NDC appointee I.e a square peg in a round hole, you can't be bothered. Shame on you.

• chalie 7 years ago

WRONG NDC GOVERNMENT. LYING IS THEIR FOOD.

• Oheneba Atta--Gyamfi,CANADA 7 years ago

For u to get this plum job when Mahama on his way out is stupidThe NPP GOVT cant work with this guy.Mahama took bribe (FORD)and this guy exonerated Mahama from any wrongdoing.THAT STUPID DECISION.If this case had ocurred in d ...

• Kante 7 years ago

Joe, are that desperate? You will be fired come January.Or are you looking for benefits? Poor Ghanaian lawyers

• NDC Evil Party. 7 years ago

Sack him. , NDC agent

• Freddy 7 years ago

JM think we are fools , the guy will be forced out . Always acting irresponsibly .

• 000 7 years ago

You are right, you are not bothered by criticism. Arrogant,we shall see

• Ama 7 years ago

Shortest appointment ever mr....

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Joker you open ur mouth and talk rubbish iidiot

Is he not subject to Parliamentary approval?

• Philips 7 years ago

Ok we shall see whether you would be bordered ot not

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

When npp come to power they will terminate the appointment of chraj there is no basis of doing this appointment very shameful for ndc Government to do that behavior especially when you know that your term is over, Africa Demo ...

Your ignorance is legendary. Chraj, Chief Justice, ncce, ec, have security of tenure and no president can sack them except when they misconduct themselves.

• John 7 years ago

you all should not worry very soon will regret of all the names you call mahama and will look for him you will even beg him to come back, lazy thing you will not go and work and achieve things your self all you want is everyt ...

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Ndc the most useless govt of all time, given out free cars to useless so call kumawood over achivement actress. Thank God we got our country back from the morons.

• Obrefo 7 years ago

This guy can never be fair and should be kicked out of office. He sat on the Ford Expedition bribery saga and cleared the corrupt incompetent president of any wrong doing what so ever. Shame on him.

• showboy 7 years ago

This government is without shame and also very wicked.
    This chairman is selfish and mean.
    Kofi Adams openly says he wants incoming government to fail. Very shameful. No wonder Ghanaian voted them out

• Jakes 7 years ago

Whoever appointed this person has no brain, with all these incompetencies that's why this outmoded constitution needs to be changed period, where on earth would this can happen?only never think Mahama John and his NDC party c ...

• response 7 years ago

Check what Kufour did when he was leaving office in 2009. Pure hatre for Mahama and you call yourself Christians....indeed

• response 7 years ago

Check what Kufour did when he was leaving office in 2009. Pure hatre for Mahama and you call yourself Christians....indeed

• AFOKO/ KWABENA, AGYAPONG. 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

*HIGHLIGHTS OF NPP MANIFESTO (STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE RED MARK)*
    *_____________________________*

????The next NPP government will abolish th ...

• Sampene Joe 7 years ago

No govt will ever be so incompetent like this Mahama- NDC. God will continue to put them in opposition until they repent.

• Berni 7 years ago

Incompetence and self serving!

• clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Sit there and fool and say you are not bothered by criticism. You would be bothered later after the handing over. You think Ghana is for you and your useless NDC party.

Nana can't do foko to him. The constitution provides him security of employment and no one can sack him unless he misconducts himself. Npp she better learn to work with him bcoz he can't be removed.

• Akyire twa,animuu twa 7 years ago

You know NPP are smarter than ndc or not.Just check how NPP tackled ndc and the Ec from rigging the election.Just wait and see!

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Step Down Fool

• Nzema K 7 years ago

Fabricated heading, the entire story is twisted to make the man look bad in the eyes of the public. Nothing in the story is true abt the man. Infact he never made any such statement that " I am not bothered" Shame... NPP foll ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

That decision on the Ford bribe gave you this substantive position. But I bet you will not be very happy in that position. Stupid idiot NDC guy...

• Hope 7 years ago

You will be bothered. Prepare and leave

• Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago

NPP has every right to review if you have to be there.

• ASH 7 years ago

Your comments are full of trash. Refer to the constitution and infer whether the president cannot appoint a person during the transition period.

• sofo 7 years ago

You deserve it, Joe. Congratulations! Skin pain people go shame.

• Nyansabuakwa 7 years ago

You're the benefactor so you won't see anything wrong. Lol

• Nyansabuakwa 7 years ago

You're the benefactor so you won't see anything wrong.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

We will reverse it back no problem

• Naadaa 7 years ago

Stupid nppigs n stupidity. Always witch hunting. Vindictive wicked nana addo the frog man who has gone to nigeria for thanksgiving after he swallowed frogs to win the elections. Evil president elect.

• Mama Afua 7 years ago

It will be better for you.....if you are bothered....arrogance all over.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Like father, like son, whoever is older

• Kofi K 7 years ago

With his short term in office, this guy has proved himself as not credible. He must be impeached lmnediately.

• Christ 7 years ago

The incoming government also have a power to dely mahamas ex gratia

• Kofi K 7 years ago

I rather prefer Martin Amidu. This man is corrupt.

• HE SHOT HIMSELF IN THE FOOT 7 years ago

The President has the power to make appointments up to the 6th of January.
    That statement from Jospeh Whittal is what will send him home. He shouldn't have made it at all.
    He should have stuck with issues about his abilit ...

• CAST- THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

Gabby remember Ex Pres Kuffour signed the Single Spine Salary into law on a 6th January a day to his exit from power. Ghana can't continue to be a "anything four-legged good" country anymore pls. Elections winner too if it's ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

You won't bothered because ur are STUPID. That is ur pay back for ford saga.Kwasea . thieves.god will punish u.

• kfoh 7 years ago

Mr newly appointed boss, don't boast yet Cuz u'll definitely be sacked...mark it on the wall.

• pkofi 7 years ago

Government will function till January 6.This is not a military coup for government to cease all of a sudden. Grow up NPP.Wait patiently for January 7.

• Omar 7 years ago

You will eat these words one day

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Yes you are not bothered because you didn't help Manama to collect WOYOME money. Mind you your position is up to 15/01/2017 . MAHAMA why last minute show, it came out that numerous of contracts are given out your people came ...

• Hubert Akrong 7 years ago

Joe Congratulations

• Sampene Joe 7 years ago

YOU WILL BE CALLED MR. USELESS. THE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR WILL BE MORE POWERFUL THAN YOUR TEAM. SELFISH AMBITION.

• Koo 7 years ago

your appointment will be revoke,you're even corrupt than Mahhama.

• Koo 7 years ago

you're not even a shame of yourself. If I were you I wouldn't have accepted this offer.

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

WHETHER YOU ARE BOTHERED OR NOT, YOU WILL BE BOOTED OUT.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

the new CHRAJ boss and other govt appointees will stay.the in-coming president cannot remove them,let us watch and see.

• Kalif Enoch 7 years ago

All of u stop this crap and focus the wayward. The new boss of chraj is a ghanaian and have the same equal right and qualification to be in any positon in ghana. Did u mean any of u when there is need arise to serve mother gh ...

Hmmm..you cant blame whitall too much.Quayson who was acting was so incompetent and practiced unbridled favouritism at the commission,especially to his "girls".staff of the commissiob knows what i am talking about.Joe congrat ...

• Tie Asempa 7 years ago

If you a wise you were not going to accept the offer, you will run away from the office yourself. now that competent people are in the system all the incompetent will run away. Can Mahama appoint one competent man?