Anas exposes Highway Patrol Police officer

Read Comments Comments (218)

• Kwaku 7 years ago

What a disgrace Ghana police !!!!!

• ATWOMOH 7 years ago

Whilst I'm not irked by the castigation of this corrupt police officer and his skulduggery, I have a deep reservation as to whether this is the posting of the renowned ace boffin--- Anas!

The grammar and organization of ...

• Prof. Lungu 7 years ago

Such Bastard and useless Policemen who take the lwas into their dreedy dirty hands must be thrown out of the police service.

• OSEI 7 years ago

PLEASE LET'S ACCUSE HIM AS GHANA POLICE (BETTER STILL THE MAN HIMSELF) AND NOT ALL HIS TRIBESMEN. OR GHANA POLICE, NANA IS FOR UNITY. LET'S ACCUSE HIM PERSONALLY. GHANA IN POST MAHAMA NDC DAYS SHOULD BUILD UNITY AMONG OURSELV ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Prof. Lungu; I think you've gone too far and comment like this don't reflect professionalism

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Lungu you are not a Prof.and if you are one,sorry such Tribal comments or Tribalism has no place in Ghana.A Nation can live in peace and develop in the absence of Tribalism.Africa is 1000s of years behind interms of developme ...

• kwadaso 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT I CALL ONAAPO SPECIAL! The only reason why they were exposed is because they picked on the wrong person equipped with the right tools.If Mahama can make last minute appointments then he should be able to fire and ...

• kk 7 years ago

these are NPP members from Ashanti Nan's ado send them

• justice 7 years ago

u are very stupid on your comments

• justice 7 years ago

DZIMAKPLA, AZUI

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Atwomoh is a twisted fried dough that tastes sweet and crispy. Don't you think you need a checkup to see if your mind is also twisted? Does what you're saying negate the import of the story with the said Justice Nunekpe in ca ...

• Osei kuffor 7 years ago

What is your problem? Have u seen a British trying to speak Twi or Ga ?
    We have some inferior problems.
    It's doesn't matter who wrote the story or its Grammar, we know now that the police man is a thief ..

• 1234 7 years ago

U r such an ignorant,barbaric fool...U simply don't understand what u read n even wrote ..GO back to d class room n learn how to read n understand...it's unfortunate such an uncultured fool like u be given a platform to expre ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Anas don't write articles; Anas investigate the story,table the story then given to a columnist to post in a news paper and as far as I know all columnist on major news paper pay space the post their articles therefore if thi ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Merry CHRISTMAS IN ADVANCE GOOD PEOPLE! Don't eat your 2017 opportunity money.
    Here's hoping you are not late to the party yet. It's not December 31st yet....
    So here is the deal..

You shall not be counted among the POO ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Sir google sometimes rewrite sentences and impose wrong spellings if you use your smart phone to write comments to Ghanaweb. Best to proofread. Blame bad spelling and sentences or grammar on google.

• damion 7 years ago

Yes, who wrote this? Terrible disgrace. This was written by a journalist? My Goodness. God help us with our education.

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

Now Anas the top Investigator of the High and Mighty has abandon high crime in the Mahama paper era to delve into traffic bribes. I hope he stays there. And does authentic stories rather than politically commissioned work des ...

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Such police criminals should be sent to Gonga barracks for displinal treatments.
    They would return humbled.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

if IGP is not corrupt, he must as a matter of urgent dismiss these greedy bastards to safeguide the integrity of the service.

there are no deterrents for bad nuts personals how are we going to fight corruption ?

• Nowati 7 years ago

Who is an American foreigner to advise us about our police? Has he finished advising those foolish white police officers in his country US killing innocent blacks. It is only in stupid Ghana where they value a foreigner more ...

• nogivingup 7 years ago

Did u even care to read the article very well?

• nonsense 7 years ago

A crime has been committed here. Talk about it and stop complaining about deportation. If u are not aware Ghana equally reports foreign criminals

• George 7 years ago

What is bad is bad

• Danny 7 years ago

You are an idiot.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Ignorant fool! Who is comparing two things here? Did you read a foreigner's name or story here? Wasn't it about a crime committed by a law enforcing officer of the land, Justice Nunekpe? Why not say exactly what has eaten you ...

• Konfanko 7 years ago

You call Ghanaians stupid and how would you stupid get respect, Stupid?

• Mr Bonsu U k 7 years ago

YOU THWART. HOW CAN YOU DEFEND THIS STUPID POLICE MAN. HE NEED TO BE DISMISS WITHOUT QUESTEN. SO WHITE AMERICANS POLICE MEN ARE DOING THE SAME SO WE SHOULD ALLOW OUR POLICE MEN TO DO THE SAME , BUSH MAN BETTER SHUT YOU'RE ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Ofui who told you that all those killed are innocent. And you also know that some of those killings are done by black police officers. Have you also find out whites who are killed in the same way?

• KOFI ADDO 7 years ago

foolish policemen ,i have my power i will dissolve police service,they are just a burden on Ghana's economy

• JH New York 7 years ago

The Subject of this article is on some unscrupulous Highway Police intimidating Criminal attitude towards passengers and driver to robbed them,
    and not on racially induced killings in a foreign land. For example:what did tha ...

• Efo 7 years ago

Nonsense, he is the one trying to let you know what extent the police officer or for that matter any officer can go in carrying out his duties. Just as you expect people to treat you well and respect you, show same to others ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

You are such an idiot.

• nanakwadwo 7 years ago

de story is nt abt de foreigner ooh, its about de brutal actions of de policeman to civilians. foreigner or not u dnt hav to treat ur fellow human being lik dat. intimidatin dem with guns n harsh words..Read de story well pls

• Christopher Kpeli 7 years ago

where in this story the police officers perpetuated any act of corruption? Don't come on social media and disgrace yourself. grow up!

• MOHAMMED ALLAH. 7 years ago

It's alright, but they are doing their work. If it should be a crime we will blame the police for not doing enough. SO give and take.

• truth on Decemsaber 24:2016:07:22 7 years ago

Momamed allah. You are wrong. their take is their salary ok. Their not working for free so dont justyfy this danjerous actions. if guys like this can open your bag and see big money you can die you know that? Their are pay to ...

• nonsense 7 years ago

The police are not doing us a favour. They're paid to work. Had the same experience

• K K 7 years ago

I become sick when I hear people talking of police being paid from public funds and the least you refer to it as if the policeman does not pay tax. If and only you the writer you pay tax,take your payslip and compare with a p ...

• Kaakibi 7 years ago

What has the poor policeman done? Does it mean journalists cannot be subjected to checks?? Which police officers will allow themselves to be filmed without their consent? The article lacks merit.

• Edward, Maryland. 7 years ago

If you are not committing a crime, why will you be scared of being filmed? Evil is evil, and a crime is a crime whether its being practiced on journalists or civilians.

• Frost 7 years ago

You see they said it's very in a society where certain individuals has nothing loose. You came out with such a comment. Hmmm

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

I can't believe you said that! Mohammed Allah, this is never alright. Police officers are hired to ensure there's law and order but if the story is true then the officer was definitely acting unprofessionally. Such profession ...

• Kaakibi 7 years ago

Can you go and film soldiers at a check point without their consent?

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Change all this Fake Greedy Police officers.They are Spoiling the country's economy.Aggressive in Stealing from the People

• wise man 7 years ago

This same gang of rouge policemen stopped my car near Suhum on the Accra to Kumasi highway. Whilst they pretended to search my car, they planted wee in the car and subsequently arrested me. I protested my innocence but this m ...

Investigate them, if guilty, sack and jail them. Abi!

• WISE ONE 7 years ago

Being Anas doesn't mean you are above the laws. The Police has a duty to search everybody including you Anas and your so called American journalist. Simply find out from that your American man whether American Police would n ...

• Nima Boy 7 years ago

You call yourself " WISE ONE " what a pity. You need to be evaluated for brain damage

• ekomdeboy 7 years ago

Can you go to YouTube and watch civilians videotaping officer's on duty. I'm not ignorant to believe American doesn't have their own problems, but each individual has the right to record a video in a public place

• Ike 7 years ago

I quote "In a day, police officer Justice Nunukpe together with some colleagues park their police car at over seven points within the short stretch to intimidate, extort money or abuse drivers and road users who question thei ...

• Akakpovi 7 years ago

Where in this article did the writer substatiate any of the allegations . in spite of the big caption. Go ahead , investigate.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

For very obvious reasons i knew you would support those disgraceful acts of Nunekpe. Is he your brother abi? Use your brains small not only your eyes please.

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Aaah another tribesman defending his brother. No wonder Ewes are described as inward looking?

• truth on Decemsaber 24:2016:07:45 7 years ago

wise man. but you are not wise. wisdom will not codone bad things OK.

• Ghanaian snr Citizen 7 years ago

Oman Ghana will change soon with Nana there won't be corruption of this sort. Thank God we have incorruptible leadership. 3b3 y3 d3 papaa pa.2017 here we come.

• Daddy 7 years ago

You are very stupid, in fact a nonentity being so called wise man, you are an idiot, an animal is even better than you

• Ato 7 years ago

American police now wear body cameras for evidential purposes. There have been numerous civilian recordings of of police on duty by civilians. You twerp!

• Kaakibi 7 years ago

Some people just hate the police but when they are in trouble they don't seek the help from criminals!

• jimmy 7 years ago

We are tired of these negative news about the police, ah for me the police is doing very well, Ghanaians we love too much freedom, had it not been the police, i and family would have been killed by armed robbers.

• ATM 7 years ago

But they should stop the abuse and intimidation. these police officers think that they have power to do anything they want. they're there to ensure the safety and security of all and not to brutalized people

• meedo 7 years ago

They are the armed robbers you fear.what happened to the GCB bullion van at the afram plains?

• John,USA 7 years ago

Hello, Meedo, can you tell me some more about the GCB bullion van at the afram plains. I live in South Jersey and didn't get the news. Please, tell me more

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

The police did a dis-service by rescueing you from armed robbers because you'd have been better dead than being alive with an empty head. Your brains/mind is tired so you needed to join your ancestors.

• Fatima 7 years ago

Mr Anas please respect the right of others. You can't just video or take someone's picture without his or her consent. Leave the poor souls alone and go for the high profile over bloated contracts.

• truth on Decemsaber 24:2016:07:40 7 years ago

Fatima if you are doing good things and be filmed you will feel great and people ll be happy with you. they ll not like this report because they know they are send to do that. Anas olso knows the law. we should never codone b ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

stupid article, what crime has the officers committed? What is wrong with stopping a vehicle and searching it? Why do you want to film the officer? for searching you? can that stupid American white man do that in the US when ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Sack these policemen immediately to safe the reputation of the police service

• Alovor 7 years ago

Go to Tetteh Quarshie circle and see about 10 to 15 police officers idling around collecting bribes and on their cell phones while drivers have a field day driving recklessly. Our police Service is a very unprofessional servi ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Alovor I strongly agree with you. I'm a student of KNUST. Armed robbers attacked us in our hostel and took our laptops. Fortunately for us one of my roomates was able to identify one of them. We reported him to the police and ...

• soldier 7 years ago

police officers are more than armed robbers, we will again clash them because of the soldier they recently exposed. They should get ready

• Nas 7 years ago

Don't worry the law will rule on you.

• K K 7 years ago

They are more than ready, you hold gun they hold gun what is your problem. Face the right ones and see

• Books 7 years ago

Try it n see..den u will see ur fate..

• Jojo Sam 7 years ago

THE MONSTER BRUTISH CIA AND THEIR WICKED AGENTS ARE STILL AT WORK IN GHANA LONG AFTER KILLING KWAME NKRUMAH. THEY HAVE ALWAYS USED OUR OWN SELFISH PEOPLE BY LAVISHING MONEY EXPENSIVE CARS AND GOOD LIFE ON THEM. HOW MANY PEOPL ...

• Ojuku 7 years ago

The article does not indicate any extortion or wrongdoing by the reported police officer. There is nothing wrong for a highway patrol policeman to stop a vehicle and check the equipment being transported.
    The police must not ...

• The Few Minority 7 years ago

These filthy tribe should cut out of Ghana. What after all do they add to the nation if not curruption.Go to the custom,they are there,only to suck the nation out.I blame greedy Kwame Nkrumah. We need federal states now!

• Musa Snr, Yendi 7 years ago

Stupid forest ape should not live among Ghanaians. We want peace with equal opportunities for all. Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana does not need your type. I'm a Northerner but I hate your type because you can cause war with your minds ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

As filthy as your deranged irresponsible mothers vagina. Your retrogressive tribe dosnt even qualify as Ghanaian. MOVE OUT OF GHANA NOW. Egbemelawo.

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Anas, the police has a duty to check every content of a vehicle they suspect. Being in the company of Americans does not put you above the law. If the officer in question had demanded money from you, then you have a right to ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

You are pissed because the officer happened to be an Ewe? You are a true idiot. Oh, you know his identity so what, follow and eliminate him? A crime is a crime irrespective of who committed it. If Nunekpe was the "killer" amo ...

• GFrostK: I DON'T TRUST THIS ANAS GUY 7 years ago

FOR THE MANY YEARS OF DEALS & DAYLIGHT ROBBERIES THAT WENT ON, ANAS COULDN'T EXPOSE ANYONE AFFILIATED TO THE MAHAMA APPARATCHIK BECAUSE HIS INVESTIGATIONS TARGET PEOPLE OF ONE RELIGIOUS GROUP AND LEAVES THE OTHER. HE WILL JOY ...

• Dominic Adams 7 years ago

Anas should expose more police officers,especially those who usually collect monies from the drivers.

• amevi 7 years ago

I think they should bring sanity in the American police first before talking about Ghana. How American police brutalised and intimidate black people is uncalled for, so why wont Ghanaians do the same to them. They should hara ...

• Jojo Sam 7 years ago

CIA AND THEIR CRIMINAL AGENTS. WHAT ARE THEY FILMING? WE MUST GET WISE TO FILM THEM WHEN WE KNOW THEY ARE FILMING US. HOW ETHICAL IS WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO GHANA? OR THE WHITEMAN IS SUPERIOR? NOT IN GHANA ANY MORE. WISE UP M ...

• sobo s. Blay 7 years ago

No wonder........

• Felix 7 years ago

U said they extort money but u were not able to tell ur readers that they demanded money from u,stupid journalism.If u hv been paid to do this u will get what u don't deserve.Tnk u Mr useless Anass

• Be Bold 7 years ago

They may not have asked for money but they requested the camera until a call intervened. They do this all the time, idiot

• Benjamin 7 years ago

The job of a police officer is to protect and to maintain law and order not create lawlessness. I faced lots of such situations whiles back home from uk and I must say their attitude towards road users is disgusting and quite ...

• Prof . from London 7 years ago

The police authorities must deal with this bustard you stay in your country wahala you stay in another forieng land another wahala some Ghanaian police are very good and others wahala and stupid this officer must be sacked wi ...

• Adege Yao 7 years ago

Ana's pls check on the Accra AFLAO high way too and see

• kojo kromponi 7 years ago

Similarly,the so-called police patrol teams.deployed on the Atimpoku,Juapong Asikuma stretch of the Accra-Ho/Hohoe roads have been extorting monies from drivers

• Adege Yao 7 years ago

pls do check on the Accra AFLAO high way and see, seriously

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

The biggest catch will be the Awhia to Mamponteng stretch in Ashanti Region. The most irritating aspect is the "go slow" they cause in the mornings.Successive Governments have failed woefully to check those guys.

• Ahenkan. 7 years ago

The Police Officer, has the right to stop drivers and check but not to intimidate anyone with his AK47. The gun(AK47) can accidentally be fired and kill the innocent.Ghana Police should learn how to respect the very people o ...

• Mashud 7 years ago

If he is an American film maker, does that prevent him from being checked?
    USELESS STORY. I don't think this is written by Anas Armeyaw. Ghana journalism just seeks to put people into trouble. Do U think if he is not a hard ...

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 7 years ago

I am not condoning this act,but it is worse here in America.Who has ever traveled the Texas-Louisiana road will attest to these same harassments on American roads.
    If you are black,you must carry receipts of all the jewelry ...

• Be Bold 7 years ago

What business do you have being there fool in the first place? Go back to your country if you have it that good over there. Ghana is a rotten country and it's about time you accept this

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

So go home to your Ghana and deal with Justice Nunekpe. It's either you join him or beat him to it. Two wrongs don't make a right abi. What is bad in America is bad everywhere. Do the right thing for a change. It's also not e ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa, Put Money in our Pocket, we are waiting for free SHS, free NHIS, one District one Factory, one District one Dam, reduction of Taxation, one Million Dollars for each constituency.

• Jah Bless 7 years ago

Did Mahama provided you with all what you are asking for? Kwasiato!!!!

• ERIC 7 years ago

HE MUST BE JAIL, FOR HIS FOOLISHNESS

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

Ana's exposes John Mahama of stealing tax payers money

• Ken Agyapong 7 years ago

Now everybody will understand why the soldiers severely beat them any time they
    bring themselves.

• osibisa 7 years ago

this is nothing new to be reported as news

• Yussif 7 years ago

Many ve suffered this intimidating behaviour by police officers on our highway but no time to report them,many of this policemen use the highway for money,offen this officers go back to shere the money they collect with their ...

• kr 7 years ago

stupid,corrupt and unscrupulous individuals who called themselves the police!!!! thieves and robbers in disguise!!!!

• Abraham 7 years ago

These Mahama-led NDC Police are very corrupt and dangerouse. They're diabolic and do only evil. Nana should sack all these NDC Police and recruit new ones for proper and peaceful administrative work. Evil Mahama

• BIL GATE FOUNDATION 7 years ago

hi. TO the people of the world, MR BILL GATE AND MELINDA GATE FOUNDATION are sharing free fowls to the people of AFRICA , GOD BLESS THE GATE FAMILY

• Barnes Koomson 7 years ago

All this officers should be sack because their attitude are promoting services

• Man made 7 years ago

As long as our ministers, chiefs, politicians and some other dignitaries are always bringing people into the police force through the back door all in the the name of protocol, we will continue to have such people like this ...

• Togbui gabu 7 years ago

He should show the money he alleged taken by police this not good police are doing their best

• Navorongo Man 7 years ago

The high way patrol has rather become an extortion patrol. Civilians are left to their fate as they get bulleyed and assaulted by this criminals in legitimate uniform. You sense straight away that their intent is to extort yo ...

• truth 7 years ago

Wrong move but is far better than the politician stashing millions of dollars oversea & sending their kids to overseas colleges. This is peanut. Anas CHASE the bigger fishes. Anyway still WRONG move officer you must obey RULE ...

• Akakpovi 7 years ago

Idiotic journalism , what has the police officer done wrong here ? In America can you a foreign journalist will travel about with your cameras even at a checkpoint ? The policeman is doing his job well leave him alone. Your p ...

• ACE 7 years ago

So where do we stand, if officers who are supposed to protect and keep us safe are shamelessly conducting themselves like this. Where is love, where is honesty?. Wake up Ghanaians, and let us fight evil, which is now the stro ...

• WONTUMI (LONDON) 7 years ago

Npp should allow the police service in Ghana to do the good work they continue to do for mother Ghana. am saying Npp because first the investivator, that Manaase guy is seen by some of us as npp journalist. The news paper tha ...

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

The department of motor vehicles is the most corrupt agency in Ghana, but nobody cares to check on them. Anas, I please task you to investigate this department and report your findings.I hope you will be shocked.

• K. G. 7 years ago

Leave the police officer alone. How dare you to intimidate him. Do you need pastors to be on the road to check armed robbers? When did he extort money and from whom. The writer and his team on that day interfered with the wor ...

• Owu Mtensa 7 years ago

GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA EXPOSE AN AS. HE IS A SPY IN THE CIA. THIS CIA GAVE MONEY TO OPPONENTS OF NKRUMAH AND THEY OVERTHREW HIM AND KILLED HIM KILLED HIM LATER. THE DECLASSIFIED CIA DOCUMENTS ARE ON THE NET. CHECK BEFORE YOU C ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

These ewe's has taken the police as their private NGO's,the igp is another greedy bustard,I hope it about time for civilians to know this secret about the Ghana police,especially the chief inspecters,ASP n above are occult gr ...

• SO 7 years ago

I see no fault committed by the police officers. How can the criminals be separated from the non criminal. Do we expect the police to hid their rifles when conducting searches so that criminals could take the advantage to kil ...

• Ak. Komla 7 years ago

The system is just corrupt. Infct ,the Service supports the practice.Find out how much one has to pay to Recruitment officers in the Police Service and you will be shocked.

• Anwar 7 years ago

Nonsense!!!!How could anyone suggest they are doing their work.These are corrupt officers who are being paid with the tax payers to harass and bully ordinary citizens.
    Much as there are wonderful police officers doing great ...

• Rtu 7 years ago

It's unfortunate dis is d only platform u can say dis nonsense.. come n get rid of him if u have the guts ....barbaric fool...wouldn't u appreciate it if one of ur family member wx a police officer...U would have even boast w ...

• CITIZEN VIGILANTE 7 years ago

It's soo sad n unfortunate that people don't tend to appreciate the good works of these police officers...what is the crime in searching you...why must you filmed a police officer performing his lawful duty without his consen ...

• Sy SVC kapo 7 years ago

If it were to be a soldier u video come net top long time,stupid comrade's

• Ametewe 7 years ago

Let us hope his bosses will have courage to discipline him to deter others from using their uniforms to engage in brutal and naked corruption.

• Books 7 years ago

Wat is the corruption here ...elaborate further ...Amatewe...U simply don't know Wat u r saying...VISIT UR BOOKS

• MAN 7 years ago

Hw can a civilian pic a police officer on duty. is never done.

• Ato 7 years ago

Go to the US. Civilians videotape police all the time.

• Truth 7 years ago

The Police service will be corrupt so far as Mahama last minute injury time appointing and recriuting unnecessary to shield the NDC corrupt practices which I tell them from NCCE,CHARAJ, auditor General all these appointment s ...

• Hannah Hannah 7 years ago

These police should be sack from their duty. They are disgraced to the country.

• Christopher Dassah 7 years ago

We need Arimeyaw in GES (at the district level) to save us from paying money to officers before they do what they must for the salary they take every month

• Nana_Boateng 7 years ago

Nana Addo always am not corrupt we'll see if he will rule alone. the entire ghanaian institution is corrupt

• Walker 7 years ago

Is this a documentary? Anas is gradually becoming a disgrace. Show respect to our police you foteigners and you indegens.

• usher 7 years ago

is so disheartening that Ghanaian are behaving as if we are illiterate. what has the policeman done and what charge are they giving them? let us always think twice before we talk

• Doh 7 years ago

God save our motherland Ghana. These policemen have no shame, integrity, Nothing to protect. The civilian is never safe in the hands of These corrupt policemen that the Nation has as public security.

• Agbeli Kumordizi 7 years ago

Typical Ghanaian culture who to be blame? Is about time we start blaming ourselves too Why go to the road every day just to offer a police officer a free money?Are we a father Christmas?

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Some of the Ghana police officers+thier police highway patrol are nothing but legal armed robbers.the kasuwa police Highway patrol are also one of the most dubious police officers i've ever seen in my life. They're a disgrace ...

• Owu Mtensa 7 years ago

Anas is a spy. He is in the employment of the CIA
    FOLKS HE IS UP TO SOMETHING MORE THAN SECRET INVESTIGATION. WISE UP BEFORE WE REGRET THIS ANAS MAN. MARK IT ON YOUR WALL. ONE DAY SOON HE WILL BE EXPOSED. WHEN GHANAIANS WAKE ...

• wisa 7 years ago

Kwasia aboafunu what's expose in this nonsense writing stupid journalism, without thoroughly searching how can you arrest contraband goods,

• Imoro Abdul Rahim 7 years ago

A LETTER TO THE OUT GOING PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    ----------
    Mr.President, I write to applaud you for the good works that you have done. Although Many ...

• Snowflake 7 years ago

You film a police officer performing lawful duty
    You say he's extorting and bullying yet you have no proof
    You only went there to provoke him after you claim observing him for a while and you expect him to be happy and em ...

• Snowflake 7 years ago

What crime has he even committed

• FELIX ANATI,MARINE INTELLEGENCE 7 years ago

IF THIS ACT TAKES PLACE ON OUR ROADS,THEN I PERSISTENTLY UNDERSTAND WHY BNI CAN PREDICT ELECTION RESULT.BETTER WE DO AWAY WITH EC TO ALLOW THE BNI COME OUT WITH ANOTHER ELECTION RESULT THE NEXT COMING ELECTION.SOMEBODY LIKE S ...

• Yahoo 7 years ago

Good exposure. The Ghana police is very corrupt and also useless.

• carrasco 7 years ago

stupiod police look at their mouths,god will cursed u!

• William 7 years ago

The police men were doing their work diligently and efficiency.They didn't ask money from the American.we think Americans are God,how many blacks had American police killed.This is not news.I absolutely supporte The police m ...

• Angela 7 years ago

Good it's too much. I always get stopped for no reason and they look at me I look at them waiting for someone to say something. Wrong wrong wrong!

• kofi amakye 7 years ago

Sack this policeman now mr.igp

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Merry CHRISTMAS IN ADVANCE GOOD PEOPLE!
    Here's hoping you are not late to the party yet. It's not December 31st yet....
    So here is the deal..

You shall not be counted among the POOR!

POOR: *means* "Passing Over Oppo ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

These officers should be given office duties immediately. They're going to be armed robbers if they fire their ass

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

I've had an encounter with that police officer at Nsuapemso after Osino.He's a bully.I'm glad this has happened to him.Thank God for Anas

• Baffour 7 years ago

I don't see what the officer did wrong, highway are to stop vehicle, search for drugs and arms in occupants and the vehicle, moreover I never him taking money or intimidating anybody but the only shortfall on his side was how ...

• Tami 7 years ago

Arrest him

• Snowflake 7 years ago

Your professionalism has reached diminishing returns Anas after you were drag to court
    The policeman can sue you and crusading guide for misspelling his name
    There's no voltarian name like that
    You create the impression t ...

• Snowflake 7 years ago

Inasmuch as you want everything and everyone to be professional, you should endeavor to be professional yourself
    Hypocrite

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Useless journalist American top documentory film maker so what? This are the people who will flood Ghana with cocain again. Can you start filmimg in America without permission from the person?why was the so called top America ...

Everyone knows this ...banana republic ...however some drivers are not insured taxis no fire extinguisher etc so yes on spot fines ok but where does money go :)) plus if no licence or insurance should go to court and car take ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

HE IS A FRUSTRATED NORTHER OR EWE THAT IS THE WAY THEY BEHAIVE CHECK THIS POLICE MEN AND LET THEM TO OFFICE JOBS THEY COLLIDE WITH THEIR IMMEDIATE SENIORS TO ACT THESE WAYS BUT WITH ALL THAT THEY TAKE FROM INNOCENT PEOPLE THE ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Maham legacy

This happened to me. For no reason the officer threatened to beat me up. He seized my motto bike in the night, claiming it's a stollen bike. I showed him documents. The next thing was that if I don't reason up he will beat ...

• Ako 7 years ago

Those stashing millions of dollars away?

• Clement 7 years ago

Good job Anas. Please come and expose the inspector of MTTU Anyaa police station. He drives a Mercedes benz with one of the corporals and terrorises and exports from drivers on the Awoshie - Anyaa road

• Thomas 7 years ago

I don't believe Anas did this expose, he might be sick of coccidiosis by recording this senseless news

• William 7 years ago

Anas,have u travelled to any francophone countries?In francophone countries every kilometer there's check point and the police demand money openly.After they go to beer bar as early as 9am with their uniform to drink.I think ...

Leave the police alone, the American film makers should thank God for being alive. In America, they are shot at once and not given a chance to talk. Shame on you American film makers.

• Williams 7 years ago

we are getting it wrong by accusing the officer as narrated, what police officers hate to see is
    he trying to check you and you behave like you are not comfortable, immediately he will suspect you to be a criminal. so I beg ...

• Nana, Kumasi. 7 years ago

If Akufo Addo want his government to succeed then he should not allow the police to come on road to check license and other stuff, all that they do is extort money from the drivers as if they don't earn salaries, they are dis ...

• Emperor 7 years ago

The policemen should be very careful

• opana 7 years ago

some of the police officer because of their behavior it did not reach them well after their out of the service

• opana 7 years ago

some of the police officer because of their behavior it did not reach them well after their out of the service

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

Folks, do not start commenting until Anas himself has given us the whole epose on this story. We shd be guarded in our comments. American police is the most corrupt in terms of brutalities than anywhere in the world. Ghanaian ...

• Nshira kwame 7 years ago

This story did not state anywhere that the officer collected any money from this journalist.. Please you are not above the law, the officer has the right to conduct a search in your car

• Mimi 7 years ago

Corrupton starts from our roads. Those responsible to protect us are armed robbers with idenity badge calling themselves as police officers. Anas may God richly bless you. Most drivers ar ehelpless under these police men and ...

Ohh my God! what crime has the police man committed then? I am not sure this story is coming from Anas. Is anybody in Ghana here above the law and can't be checked by the police?

You were stopped by the police, asked to ...

And people as usual ignorantly displaying their ignorance without telling us what crime or offence these police officers have committed! huh!!!

• Henry Rockefeller 7 years ago

I confronted this rogue of a on Thursday the 23rd Dec at the same point. I was in a VIP from Accra to kumasi. He assaulted me when i questioned the unlawful manner he was ransacking our luggage in the company of the same off ...

• Henry Rockefeller 7 years ago

I encountered this rogue of a police officer on Thursday the 22nd of December. I was in a VIP bus from Accra to kumasi at the same point. He assaulted when I had questioned the unlawful manner he was harassing passengers. He ...

• bigss 7 years ago

such dubious act must be condemn in fact I am victim to police harassment just because I refused to pay bribe to the police officer. thank God a senior officer intervened to calm issues hmmmm

• Aggressive Kapoepoe 7 years ago

Do we really need them to open and check bags. They need sniffer dogs. Lazy and corrupt policemen. Shame on you

• Journalist 7 years ago

Lake-Side Police watch out the activities of some of your officers.
    It is unfortunate how some police officers carry out their job and one most often wonders where and how different their training was from other professiona ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 7 years ago

We report but nothing changes much since hardly does anybody gets punished!

• Kaakie 7 years ago

I really wonder. The incident is just aired and ghanaians talk in the air. No punishment to serve as detterent. Most of Anas works end up in vain since the necessary actions are not taken on most cases.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Whilst majority of Policemen are up to the tasks to keep law and order to protect the people, few of them are certified criminals whom intimidated passengers and driver with the uniform and gun to robbed them,in our part of ...

• MAHAMA 7 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU AND I BELIEVE HIS SKILLS IS NEEDED IN THE SECURITY SYSTEM OF GHANA TO ENSURE JUSTICE. BUT DUE TO CORRUPTION LEVEL PEOPLE SEES HIS WORK AS VAIN AND FRUITLESS.

• Must read...Canada army 7 years ago

Well said...Am Canadian military man ...but a Ghanian...I went through same shit last year with my family and what a police man did to us???am well trained and I okay laws we are discipline...
    If not for God sake and family ...

• Asomoah 7 years ago

What is their crime?is it the searching or they asking those idiots who call themselves filmmakers who were filming their duty in secrecy?Do you know that it's an offence to film someone without his or her consent?Is the poli ...

• Mohammed Hamid 7 years ago

Anas I will would like to thank you and ur crew as you have tackled this corruption all over Ghana .... Ppl don't know how hard it is to do good and we see is negative and amazed at your progress

• Anas Kombian Hyndesu 7 years ago

So u people think u hv a good story. Too bad to be posting such things for us to read. My mind was that, the police officer took money from your crew but that isn't so. Don't you know taking shots of someone without their co ...

• no one is incorrupt 7 years ago

since u hv nothing doing,u always get urself into this seek and hide games just to hype ur work.Shameful Anas,busy urself with better things than finding weakness of ur fellow beings.No one is perfect.Even upon all ur doings, ...

• Ghanani 7 years ago

We have seen what the Highway Patrol Officer did .The question is what next? The answer is fire or jail him He should not be spared period.

• Micah 7 years ago

Anas you are four much

• Silly fool 7 years ago

Foolish Anas, is the officer not doing his work? What right do you have to film him? Is it because he's checking your bags or you want something to disgrace him, for you make name for yourself? That's very silly of you. In th ...

• Anas 7 years ago

What shows that Policemen in the picture were extorting money?.The fact of the matter is that, the way one of them was handling the rifle behind is wrong but apart from that there is no evidence of corruption or extortion.You ...

• MP 7 years ago

MOST GHANA POLICE MEN LIKE ALHAJI NIMA DIVISIONAL PATROL OFFICER GOING AROUND WITH HIS TEAM EXTORTING PEOPLES MONEY SHOULD WATCH HE IS NEXT TO BE BROUGHT TO JUSTICE

• MAHAMA 7 years ago

ANAS SHOULD BE RECRUITED INTO GHANA SECURITY SERVICES. HIS SKILLS IS NEEDED TO UNVEIL THE DIRTY CORRUPTION IN OUR SECURITY SYSTEM AND THE UNJUST WAYS OF POLICE BRUTALITY.

• bongo 7 years ago

Why do ghanaians dont want to be search is the duty of every police to search everyone on board any vehicle.Did the officer pointed the to u f

• MAHAMA 7 years ago

RANDOM SEARCH IS ALLOWED BUT THESE DAYS POLICEMEN USED THAT AS FORM WAY TO EXTORT MONEY FROM GHANAIAN CITIZENS. POLICE MEN LIKE ALHAJI, ACTION, CHIEF TEI, VIM AND CO'S. THEY ALWAYS EXTORT MONEY FROM US.

• K.L.Simon 7 years ago

Hmmm! Some of our Ghanaian Police will by all means tarnish the image of our beloved peaceful country Ghana

• Money flex 7 years ago

That's what they do and it see es them right,they especially those who patrol around Central University.They forcely opened the Bag of our General Magaer because they realised that we were using a foreign number plate.

• Alhaj 7 years ago

Is it because you are journalist the police shouldn't perform their duties, or you want to show the officer where power lies because l don't see any exposure here than to disrespect the officer who was performing his duty. Be ...

• AB 7 years ago

Please,we don't have anything like Gonga or Gonja ballacks. The right name is Gonddar barracks. Thanks.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

You think the IGP has balls to prosecute this idiotic fool of a police officer? Tweeeea

• NYAME BA LEE. 7 years ago

Can discuss American film makers do de same.ro de awful Police officers here in de US.dey will be killed right de way.s ok why in Ghana...assholes and Mother Fuckers.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Those whom are use to do that type corrupt must to be stop which is not acceptable you have and very careful of useing the guns as holding with them correcting bribeing and demanding we hope that will help the nation ghana ...

• Saint Mugu 7 years ago

Thier cup is full..Jail them and throw the keys away..malarfaka

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THAT NUKPENE GUY IS NO DOUBT AN AYIGBE MAN, POSSIBLY BORN ABD BRED IN TROKOSI TRADITION. HE MSUST BE SACKED FROM THE POLICE FORCE. ALL SUCH NATION WRECKERS MUST BE FISHED OUT AND FIRED IN ORDER TO HAVE GHANA MOVING AS A CIVIL ...

• justice 7 years ago

the one who posted this shit needs a free SHS,
    NONSENSE

• Oheneba 7 years ago

These useless policemen needs to be jailed for life

• okass 7 years ago

Anas thanks you for your good work.the same thing at ksi zongo police

• who knows tomorrow 7 years ago

the same happend to at kumasi zongo police station they took my charco free even the station officer hin self was there .some of them are good and the bads are plenty

• who knows tomorrow 7 years ago

the same happend to at kumasi zongo police station they took my charco free even the station officer hin self was there .some of them are good and the bads are plenty

• Quojo, Florida. 7 years ago

Awesome thanks, you just sumed it up for me

• Odom 7 years ago

This foolish police officer should be arrested and questioned. This idiot is alcoholic nd druggie
    The authorities should text his blood nd found out.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

THESE INDISCIPLINE POLICEMEN SHOULD BE DISCIPLINED. POLICEMEN ARE THERE TO SERVE AND PROTECT THE PUBLIC, NOT TO MOLEST AND HARASS THEM. IF THEY WORK WITH THE GHANA POLICE, THEY SHOULD BE TERMINATED. THERE ARE SO MANY PEOPLE W ...