It doesn't matter if Jesus Christ was born on Dec 25 or Oct 31 - Otabil

Read Comments Comments (196)

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Great argument. I have tried many times to give this point to Jehovah Witness' s friends but they are stuck to their watchtower.. one plug attitude . I dont understand.

• Socrates 7 years ago

What matter is he made your favorite candidate win.

• KEEPGODSCOMMANDMENTS N HAVE CHRIST 7 years ago

Read Ezekiel 8 : 5 – 16 below and see that YAWEH/JEHOVAH/ ‘GOD’ hates anything that has to do with idolatery. The TAMMUZ mentioned here was the man who satan used to start the counterfeit religion-THE OCCULT . Before ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

Continue imaging that God exists until you die when you would exist no more.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

You are making a blind argument. Can you give me JUST ONE example of what Christians do on Christmas that has anything to do with idolatry? The fact that some people in some religion worshipped their gods on December 25th doe ...

• ceeboy 7 years ago

brotherly read more books and do more research about Christmas sunday Greeks Hebrews

• Mr. Wages 7 years ago

Jesus said remember my death period. Christmas has nothing to do with Jesus, ignorant Ghana pastors.

• Edward Offei Boadu 7 years ago

Truth is, no one knows the birthday of Christ. Truth is, Christians do not worship the sun god during Christmas but Christ. Truth is this: Christ's birth stories in the bible are remembered at least during Christmas. Why wou ...

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

Hey unrepentant Socrates, accept your defeat and stop licking your wounds. In the Lord's Prayer that Jesus gave Christians he says God's WILL be done on earth as it is in heaven. The man you said can never be your President w ...

• king 7 years ago

loot coffers?
    I thought you were educated enough and that it'll will be difficult for you to fall for you the propaganda of the NPP.
    I expect not less than ten main NDC guru to be put in jail. or your propaganda will come a ...

• Bribeheneweeaddo 7 years ago

Why don't you replace Akwasidae kase3 with Christ's birth celebration. The thing is pagan festival which found it way into the church hence celebrating a pagan festival under guise of celebrating Christ's birth does not make ...

• Cobby 7 years ago

Besides the date,I also ve a serious problem with the celebration itself. The Bible was written over a period six hundred years n when it was completed God in His wisdom cautioned that 'No one sh'd add or take anything out ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Did the bible say you should use the internet? Do not misinterpret the bible. If it says do not take anything out or add anything, it is not referring to practices. It is rather referring to what has already been written. To ...

• Nana Bawuah 7 years ago

Who do you call pagan? Christianity/Islam and their hegemony over other religions in particular traditional ancient ones.

• Nana Bawuah 7 years ago

Why don't you stop using Akan names which have a spiritual meaning? Why don't you stop traditional naming and marriage ceremony? Why do you refer to God as Nyame-Nyankopon-Odukoma this is how Akans refer to their creator. Go ...

• Danny 7 years ago

Not even de bible ota knows de age of juses is always abt abt abt dat even de date he start tô prich is abt 30ys y abt didnt de only sprit also knws his age

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Oh foolish! You are making a blind argument. Can you give me JUST ONE example of what Christians do on Christmas that has anything to do with idolatry? The fact that some people in some religion worshipped their gods on Decem ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

Christmas trees,lights,cooking,Merry making and gifts were what the pagans were doing and that's what some of the ignorant Christians doing today.As for me and my house,we are out of it though we believe entirely in Christ Je ...

• T'pau 7 years ago

My concern is Santa Claus, the Rein Deer and probably the Christmas Tree. Jesus Christ should be the centre and highlight of Christmas.

• mandela 7 years ago

three(what has it got to do with Christ and the red dressed priest from turkey u call santacluas read abt him too), over eating and drinkingi support the rembrng of christ but it shldnt br the pagans way. pls dont insult ppl ...

• Latiti 7 years ago

What Otabil also means it that it doesn't matter whether you understand the holly trinity. Just go with the wind.. how misleading

• Cure 7 years ago

Yes. One example is the Christmas Tree. Research well and tell me what a tree got to do with christ's birth. Everything about Christmas is paganic

• Ty 7 years ago

If you like Toffee and you see it in a very dirty stinking gutter, will you pick it and eat just because you like it without considering the background? Just small common sense

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

READ GAL 4:4 TO 11;1 COR CH 11:23
    JEHOVA WITNESS WAS FORMED BY RUSELLS ON LIES ABT CHRIST 2ND COMMING THE BIBLE SAYS EVEN THE ANGELS DONT KNOW THE DATE.HE PREDICTED TWICE BUT NEVER HAPPEN STILL HIS FF FOLLOW THIS HABITUAL LI ...

• GFrostK 7 years ago

PASTOR OTABIL IS WRONG. HIS PREMISE SETS THE COURSE FOR CONFRONTATIONS BETWEEN ISLAM & CHRISTIANITY AND THE DECADENCE WE'RE WITNESSING IN OUR TIME. HIS HUMAN ARGUMENTS DON'T JUSTIFIABLY EXCUSE A PRACTICE THAT IS UNBIBLICAL. S ...

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

We're celebrating Christ. The Bible says you can celebrate everyday as holy unto the Lord. The devil is also putting up all kinds of intellectual arguments to confuse as many as possible. Worship Christ Jesus in your hear ...

• Muhammed iddi 7 years ago

U NEED TO TAKE A LOOK AGAIN, AS TO WHAT U WORSHIP.
    HOW CAN YOU SAY U WORSHIP CHRIST ?
    YOU WORSHIP GOD, OR CHRIST ?

• SDA 7 years ago

Ignorant people. When the blind lead the blind, both shall fall into a ditch. This was what Jesus said about ignorant leaders.
    Many False prophets are fulfilling prophecies. 25 Dec was a pagan festival, before Christ was bor ...

• Kojo Darko 7 years ago

Masa,speak and reason as a matured person.Are you in anyway trying to say that that de celebrants of Xmas are not of God and that they would miss heaven?That is irrational,illogical,amateurish,juvenile n sheer madness.Read yo ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

can I get a backing from the Bible for the celebration of Christmas

• DEAR 7 years ago

Instead of telling us that he does not know the birthday of Jesus Otabil is making this MYOPIC argument.

• AND BE FREE 7 years ago

Jesus(YAHOSHUA/YASHUA) said BY THEIR FRUITS WE SHALL KNOW THEM . Last year, OTABIL said he did not see anything wrong with wearing of mini skirt to church. Today, it is that nothing is wrong with Christians celebrating A SUN ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Agnes
    Did u say u argued with JW's on the issue of Christmas?
    The way u spoke I guess u are educated. Please don't accept wrong teachings from ur pastor.
    Is ur argument bible based?
    Don't accept all teachings from ur Pas ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Agbe!
    I may not agree with some of the teachings of JWs but as for their teachings on Xmas and Easter they are on point. They are right.

• ofei 7 years ago

I think this one otabil is wrong,Jesus only asked his fellowers to celebrate his death and not his birth,and the date matters,will otabil be happy if I say he was born on 1st June instead of his actual birthday,please continu ...

• Vcky 7 years ago

The pastor is wrong, Christmas is for the pagans, who use to worship their idols in Rome. It was Emporor Constantine who wanted peace in Rome between the Christians and the pagans that allowed both to worship together by bri ...

• Jak 7 years ago

Masa as for this matter JW win on point

• nii 7 years ago

Who are Christians?.. They are followers of Christ... He the son of God never celebrated his birthday...neither did his apostles or deciples.... Later true Christians like Paul also never celebrated his birth ....but idol wor ...

• Evans adjei 7 years ago

I need more explanation Dady

• BOAKYE 7 years ago

You are God" s child. He loves you. He wants you to know that he is with you every day. So Talk to Him. Have faith in Him

Believe in your heart that He is God and he loves you. So that He can pour His Grace into your ...

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

it matters ottabil cant u see that anytime christmas is near a lot of people die. the early we realise that christmas is a pegan celebration the better for us.

• AB 7 years ago

Don't you also realise that as soon as Jesus was born Herold ordered the killing of baby boys. Was it a pagan birth. This is simple logic. Our older folks who don't know their date of birth,find someone who was born during a ...

• truth is one 7 years ago

Good point so why havent christians approximate x-mas to the event where we are told of shepherds out on the field in Bethlehem?
    For your information its not possible for shepheds to be out that time (Decemner) its too cold.

• KWASI DONKOR USA 7 years ago

It's not true that a lot of people die when Christmas is near, you can check it from the hospitals, the reason we focus on the christmas, that's why u see it that way

• Be wise 7 years ago

It is only in Ghana that a lot of people die in christmas. I'm in the USA and nobody dies during christmas. It is carelessness in Ghana that makes people die. Happy Christmas!!! Thank God for Jesus.

• truth on Decemsaber 25 ;2016:1828 7 years ago

be wise. You are lieing. in Nigeira here in S Africa the death toll is more than Ghana.

• wan 7 years ago

This is simple LOGIC. The more people travel,the higher the accident rate and so is death

• Neutral 7 years ago

Thank GOd for Jesus really?Who is GOd and who is Jesus? I taught you Christian s normally say Jesus is GOd?

• Shaqman 7 years ago

Her, do you have a permanent or temporarily brain? U always direct your useless comment to your president-elect. Are you for real? I don't even know what to say to you.. eeiii 3dam paa nie......

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Who told you to celebrate something the bible has NOT authorized you to do?

• Youli 7 years ago

His Grace is sufficient for you. So believe in your heart that He God and He loves you.
    He is a Happy God.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

It does matter. Worshipping God is all about the truth. So why do people lie that is the date on which Jesus was born when in truth is not. John 17;17 says "Sanctify them by means of the truth; your word is truth". So please ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

TYPE IN THE ORIGIN OF CHRISTMASS
    OTABIL YOU WILL BE SHOCKED I LOVE WAT YOU DID TO LIBRATE GHANAIANS FROM CHOCK HOLD OF CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE P/NDC WHICH WAS FORMED WITH NOBLE GHANAIANS BLOOD BROTHER YOU ARE WRONG ON THIS CULT ...

• Ama 7 years ago

You have to search the truth yourself. Where Jesus was born there is no winter... He is a Blackman ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Was Google invented by God or the articles written on it by Jesus? It is so so so childish to refer to the origins of Christmas. After all do xtians do the idolatry things that were done by the worshippers of the Sun in times ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Why not any other date but 25th of December?
    He should tell us that

• C.Connie 7 years ago

It does matter a lot. Why celebrate something that has pagan origin if you claim to be a christian? Did Jesus himself celebrate his own birth? The time of his birth as well as the reason behind the celebration matters and th ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

There is record anywhere that states categorically that Jesus was born on 25th December. Even Jesus himself told his followers to celebrate his death and he did not mention anything about his birth.

Statements like this fo ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

It matters a lot Mr Preacher. Where in the Bible are Christians instructed to celebrate the birth of Jesus? It is man made. The disciples didn't celebrate but why now? Are you wiser than Jesus and his disciples. U follower ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

One Christmas Eve, a frenzied young man ran into a pet shop looking for an unusual Christmas gift for his wife. The shop owner suggested a parrot, named Chet, which could sing famous Christmas carols. This seemed like the per ...

• Francis Aniteye Larwer 7 years ago

so if you are a Christian why celebrates a festive with a pagan origin...nether Jesus Christ nor his disciples celebrates Christmas..so why must a good Christian celebrate??

• Concerned 7 years ago

Just imagine your great grandmother doesn't know her birthday but decides to pick a day to celebrate. Question is will she pick her enemy's birthday to celebrate as her birthday? Why a pagan day. It doesn't end there . Sunda ...

• kadri 7 years ago

Christians didn't celebrate Christmas for the first three centuries when Allah took Isa (Jesus) to heaven. This festival was practice by pagans. Jesus Christ wasn't born on 25th December, stop deceiving yourself and worship ...

• Theo... 7 years ago

Where did isa come from...its not even an arabic...you guys are following mohamed who commanded you to prah facing east towards a pagan origi kaaba and kissing black stone...islam and romancatholic are both pagan

• King 7 years ago

Abraham built the ka abbas. ..and he was not a pagan

• truth on Decemsaber 25 ;2016:19;02 7 years ago

Jesus is a Muslim OK. Jesus is God's messenger is not sun of God. you think God will do hit and run? can you call God's messenger wife or girl friend? and mind you is not all muslims who are facing east we facing carba not ac ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Read more on Jews from Jews

• Feeel me 7 years ago

Infact the pastor's knew the true they rather deceives people mmmm God doesn't want u to remember his birth ok Why only this past spoke people take it like a God! In bible which stated ah! What u think , what u prefers, what ...

• Fred 7 years ago

One sentence
    Pastor Otabil, it matters what you believe in and hold as true.

• Shariputra 7 years ago

Otabell you will go to hell, even church of SATAN also celebrate you are deceive but you don't know

• lynx 7 years ago

otabil r u really a man of God ...where in de Bible das it state dat we shd use Christmas in remembering Christ?? de Bible says if one speaks he shd speak as de oracle directs him...is false for u to say it dasnt matter

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 years ago

In actuality, Christmas has nothing to do with Jesus Christ, and so also has Christianity.

So it doesn't matter to the Christ whether one celebrates Christmas, or even whether one considers himself a Christian.

Both hav ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

It is so so so childish to refer to the origins of Christmas. After all do xtians do the idolatry things that were done by the worshippers of the Sun in times past? Or are you suggesting that the fact that that date was used ...

• Max 7 years ago

Oh! OtabilOtabil,
    Christmas celebration is paganism.just
    Google NIMROD.

• Theo... 7 years ago

It does matter as the whole is been deceived to believe a lie. None of the 12 deciples or any record gor that matter celebrated the birth of the Messiah...until the 4th century in pagan rome.
    As christmas is roman catholic t ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Study you Bible well. Christmas is a lie. And soon strange that the devil has blinded many about the celebration of this pagan festival. Are holier than the apostles? Where tdid we hear of them celebrating Xmas.

• IT DOESN'T MATTER IF YOU FORNICATE 7 years ago

THIS IS TOTALLY UNTRUE FROM PASTOR OTABIL POINT OF VIEW. HE SHOULDN'T LET THIS BRING GOD'S WRATH UPON HIS HEAD. ALL GODLY CELEBRATIONS ARE GIVEN IN THE SCRIPTURES. CHRISTMAS HAS NO BIBLICAL BASIS. TO USE HUMAN ARGUMENTATION O ...

• INNO 7 years ago

It matters a lot. When men who pretend to b knowledgeable lack what we call wisdom from God, they say everything goes. We shld fear God n gain wisdom, this man boosting he knws all bt he's perishing more souls.

• jahvnor adje 7 years ago

Why you Otabil what ever your name is, why don't you celebrate your birthday which is not important to celebrate on the 28th February or any other date? If your name is kokou and I call you kofi will you respond?

• name not neccesry 7 years ago

OTABIL GO BACK AND READ YOUR BIBLE WELL

• francis 7 years ago

Eborenasa, the product of a dog here again. A dog can bark at anyone and this is exactly the behavior of this dog, eborenana. It(eborenasa)needs to be caged before it causes havoc to human being. STUPID FOOL

• Hunter 7 years ago

This pastor doesn't know the meaning of birthday ............. Does he mean u can celebrate ur birthday any time of the year .......... SO THIS SO CALLED MEN OF GOD KNOW EXACTLY WHAT THEY TELLING THEIR CONGREGATION ARE ALL LI ...

• name not neccesry 7 years ago

EVERY BODY SAY OTABIL OTABIL THOSE NOT MEAN YOU KNOW EVRYTHING GO BACK AND LEAN YOUR BIBLE FROM GENESIS YOU WILL GET IT OK

• Fritz 7 years ago

Mensah Otabil has become a laughing stock.... Lol. Am glad lots of so called Christians are wising up. It's a fact that these so called Pastors have indeed enriched themselves from the poor. And yet the followers are fed with ...

• Tuga 7 years ago

Why are Christians celebrate since we don't know the actual date

• Nii from Mamprobi 7 years ago

Jesus (Yehashua) spoke of false prophets like Otabil.

Chrismas , Santa is pagan babylonian n later european cult ritual which has nothing to do with Jesus. Jesus was an Israelite from tribe of Judah, Jesus was a Black man ...

• Nii 7 years ago

You are using a wrong spelling for Jesus (it is Joshua or Yahshuah or in Yiddish Yehoshuah, that spelling you used does not make sense) but feel obliged to correct an Archbishop's theology? Rev Otabil is more than right! A da ...

• Andy 7 years ago

Tell me which part of the Bible talks about the celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ?

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

I side with you too much.It doesn't matter if Jesus Christ is black or white we don't know him and so we don't care rather the purpose of his birth

• Jesus is black revelation 1:1 and 14- 7 years ago

Jesus is black man revelation 1:1 and 1:14-15 also the book of daniel 10:1-6

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Don't you celebrate your birthday???

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

For history buffs , go back to the Roman Emperor Constantine reign whose military conquest of Turkey established Constantinople (present day Istanbul ).
    Emperor Constantine was a Christian and to celebrate his military conqu ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Even though Mensah Otabel is a Christ Scientist,I totally disagree with his argument pertaining the celebration of Christmas.Because as far as my little knowledge tells me,christians are celebrating the day to mark the birthd ...

• tetra 7 years ago

It will interest you to know that the entire Bible has no record of any servant of God ever celebrated his birth. From Enoch, Noah, Abraham, Mosis, the prophets down to Jesus and his deciples. But there are records of pagan i ...

• Afia 7 years ago

You can decieve people not me. Christ said His death should remembered and not His birth. Again, The time Christ was born in Bethlehem, the sheeps were out on the field and therefore is not 25th December. When you go to Beth ...

• Kwasi Tokyo 7 years ago

I HAVE SEEN THAT U CAN QUOTE THE BIBLE/QUARAN TO DO EVIL. THE WHITE USE IT TO BUY US. OUR PASTORS/REV/PROPHET.ARE USING IT TO MAKE US POOR ALL IN THE NAME OF JESUS/ALAH/YEHOWAH/GOD. AFRICANS DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO BELIEVE.

• Jonathan Odartey Brown 7 years ago

with this my humble submission, i really thinks it's really matters, the admonished us never to do anything out of context of the word of God.
    1: in proverb 22.28 it says Remove not the ancient landmark, which thy fathers h ...

• Sonnie Aryeequaye 7 years ago

This subject is a substantive one and indeed Satan has blinded the minds of the Unbelievers to accept teachings of Christmas without a critical look or facts. So called Pastors themselves don't know it's true facts or backgro ...

• Kay 7 years ago

SONNIE U HAVE SAID IT ALL. OTABIL IS WRONG. HE SHOULD ACCEPT THE TRUTH IN HUMOLITY. LET'S TELL PEOPLE THE TRUTH. THE TRUTH ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE AND NOT ACCORDING TO OTABIL

• Kofi Joe 7 years ago

In fact, pastor you have goofed big time. If we take "Kwaku Fri's" and masquerade it as for and need reverence, it should honoured. Christmas is pagan and any true Christian knows God has nothing to do with paganism no matter ...

• Kofi Joe 7 years ago

Sorry, the first part of my cooment is full of mistakes. What I meant is whether its right to masquerade Kwaku Fri or Antoa Nyamaa's holidays for reverence in Christianity? Pastor Otabil, contact a church like 7th Day Pentec ...

• jiiii 7 years ago

Mr Otabil please it maters, Let's clearify this please is of a disturb to me.

• Jesus is black revelation 1:1 and 14- 7 years ago

(1)John 8:32 sayso and you shall know the truth and the truth shall make you free (2)all this so called man of God Sunday worshipping are working secrets with the Catholic so called Christian cancel they getting pay not to te ...

• kk 7 years ago

Mensa Otabil is just a Philosopher and not a Theologian. l not surprised at all. l would be surprised if that statement was made by Dr. Pastor Ewoo. l can never be deceived by Otabil.

• Zed 7 years ago

With the amount of cash you guys claim on these festive days from the poor will never allow u to criticise the pagan origin celebration of Christ birthday

• mobile pot 7 years ago

This is my lowest low of pastor mensah otabil.the question is, are we propagating the gospel according how christ directed or based on our human knowledge such as what my dear man of God seeks to say.There is nowhere in the b ...

• Nick Harolds 7 years ago

It does matter Mensah Otabil cos some of the very articles of faith might have been cooked up by religious perverts alongside this particular mythically spurious christmas story for Sunday school boys to have fun with

• Nick Harolds 7 years ago

Mensah Otabil has overstayed his tenure just like Mahama. Its high time a younger and brainier pastor replaces him cos his vision and ideas are rooted in the 20th century.

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

Which year was Jesus born. If unknown then 25 December is a lie

• Stronggy 7 years ago

Rom.14:5-6)

• Stronggy 7 years ago

"One man considers one day more sacred than another; another man considers every day alike. Each one should be fully convinced in his own mind.""He who regards one day as special, does so to the Lord. He who eats meat, eats t ...

• Jumapo 7 years ago

I love your teachings but as for Christmas it has no place in the Bible.
    The story behind Christmas tree and Santa is uncovered prove that is satanic.

• Ty 7 years ago

Y will it matter arm robbers dressed in cassock

• Bongoman 7 years ago

Because of the bumper "harvest" during xmas, he will never condemn it. Hypocrite, u carry itself as the conscience of the nation, but the truth is u r just like the rest. Fake! U lost my respect on this matter

• Kay 7 years ago

OTABIL feeding people with wrong spiritual food is a worst form of corruption than the corruption u pointed out to the politicians even though am happy NDC is gone.

Please don't call black white and white black.
    U know ...

• Pellew 7 years ago

It's not necessary to know the exact date of birth of Jesus to celebrate Christmas. Rev Otabil is right. There are so many challenges in Bible. significantly, faith and righteousness is the ultimate goal

• Agyaaku USA. 7 years ago

When did Jesus celebrate his birthday or asked his followers to do likewise? Is Otabil helping his members to follow Christ footsteps (1 Peter 2:21)? Better try to give basis from the Bible than the academic presentation yo ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The man of God whom he knows much is direct us not to have argue of the birth of Jesus Christ since they paciphic the date of his borning day and its can never change as 25th December as fiex ,God bless you Pastor Mensa Otab ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Pure nonsense.I.wonder when.black.people Will.see the light.so we want to say nothing good from.Africa?we left our religion for these nonsense.Why God never give black people those gift to be given.to the white nor the Arabs. ...

• Akwasi Addai 7 years ago

Why the birth of Christ is celebrated on the 25th. December must be known by a pastor like you who claims to have degrees upon degrees. It is very important for you to know the truth which will set you and your church member ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Common sense tells us Jesus was certainly born on a certain day, whether we know the date for sure or not. What is very important is the fact that there is a certain day dedicated to the remembrance of God's gift and love to ...

• Jack 7 years ago

I don't think the saying of Prs Otabil is the standard of Christianity when the Bible and for that matter what God requires of His children are clearly spelt out in the Scriptures. He is bound to express his opinions but the ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

To suggest that Xtians cannot do anything explicitly written in the bible is childish. Is any other date on which xtians go to church written in the bible? And how different is Christmas from any other xtian day of worship? T ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

If it does not matter why not celebrate Christmas in April but join those celebrating on Dec 25?This is pagan day of celebrating their idol god brith day.What relationship did Christians have in common with Idol?

• EYI 7 years ago

THERE IS NO GOD.PERIOD.AND OTABIL KNOWS THAT.IS JUST THE LOVE PEOPLES MONEY THAT IS WHY HE ALWAYS PUSHING ON HARD FOR GOD.

• Obeng 7 years ago

I agree but why choose a date meant for pagan festival?

• How well do you know him ? 7 years ago

Because you as if it's possible for the all seeing, all knowing, mighty one of all is slipping...he forgets nothing not his son's birth nor will he forget your comments it's it was not given because it required no "celebratio ...

• George 7 years ago

will u celebrate the gods of ur village bcos u came n met ur grandfathers worshiping it, if not think about the origin of christmas.

• Marcol 7 years ago

Any group of people or society thatis against christmas. they are the antichrist. they are evil. ocultic. demonic and will never pay any attention to the scriptures. the have their ways and means of FALSE teaching

• Charles Bedel 7 years ago

Shine your eyes May the Good God for give you and give you a wisdom because you don't know anything about the bible okay

• Sir Joe 7 years ago

That's all.Yes, I sometimes don't understand why pple argue abt d time,season n period Jesus was born. If you believe dat Christmas is a pagan festive den so b it for u, but if u believe dat u r celebrating it to commemorate ...

• Edward Offei Boadu 7 years ago

If you think Christmas is pagan that's why people die, then you should begin to think easter is as well because many more people nowadays die at easter than Christmas.

• Marcol 7 years ago

Do you know how important the birth of Jesus is to the whole world? from the time He was born before the whole world started counting proper date. that is why we BC and AD. so Jesus became the integer of the world. so this a ...

• DOMINEL 7 years ago

IT REALLY DOES MATTER IF CHRIST WAS BORN ON CHRISTMAS AND ALSO IF THE BIBLE ADMONISHED US TO CELEBRATE IT AS BEING DONE.THE ONLY THING HE (CHRIST)ASKED US TO DO IN REMEMBRANCE OF HIM IS THE LORD'S SUPPER,CHRISTMAS IT'S NOT A ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Jesus was born December 25 is just a foolish question. Leave the Christians who celebrate Christmas alone.
    Thank you Pastor Otabil. To attain peace you must leave people and their religious believes alone. The world have s ...

• Paul ABAKAH 7 years ago

Please Pastor one thing I no about God and worshiping gos by Date and Time is very important Deut 28:15

• Paul ABAKAH 7 years ago

so it numbers 28:15

• Bienu yie 7 years ago

Even Otabil is ignorant somewhere. God commanded mankind to celebrate three festivals, which is compulsory.(Passover, Shelters and Pentecost). If these ones are there and you here defending Christmas, my brother you are ignor ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

Our pastors are shying away from the truth because 25th December has become their harvest season but the truth is that the date is for pagan worshippers and Constantine conned Christians into it.I will continue to follow the ...

• oracle 7 years ago

In essense you are supporting a lie but it doesnt matter.

• William 7 years ago

In Romans14:5,its say one man considers one day more sacred than another, another considers every day alike.Each one should be fully convinced in his mind.He who regards one day as special,does so to the Lord.In Colossians 2: ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Mr. Pastor, this argument is too weak. You seem to have broken loose from Papal Rome but don't want to let go of their vestige. Why don't you celebrate Homowo, Akwasidae, etc? If for instance, it had emerged that a so called ...

• Jake 7 years ago

Pls otabil should speak as an oracle of God, help us know e truth ( 1 pet. 4:11)

• Wayne 7 years ago

Nimrod, king of Shinar, was, according to the Book of Genesis and Books of Chronicles, the son of Cush, the great-grandson of Noah was born on December 25th and can be traced back to Genesis. Nimrod was the founder of a great ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Why all these contentions. Whose name is mentioned or worship during this festivity. Insofar as Christmas is not expressly mentioned in Scripture as a compulsory event I can choose to uphold it or not. The key word is Worshi ...

• Bongo 7 years ago

After Jesus death, did the deciples celebrate his date of birth? And why.otabil anwer

• Maurice 7 years ago

Reading through most of the comments and all I see is arrogance and pride. So you disagree with what Pastor Mensah Otabil said, does it give you the right to call him names, have ever looked in the mirror and call yourself wi ...

• babs 7 years ago

nooooo, I don't take dis as granted.... when wil u celebrate ur befdae? it would b The day or a date was born... s Christmas is somtin different to Jesus befday.. that is a lost to Christians.. nowhere in bible shows this so ...

• Kay 7 years ago

There is evidence in the bible that Jesus celebrated the Memorial with his disciples and instructed them to do so after his death which they did.
    OTABIL Please tell me from the bible whether Jesus celebrated his birthday o ...

• twinegh 7 years ago

The book of Daniel prophesied that the devil will change the laws and the times. Well, he has. He has managed to have "bishops" legitimize idolatory. Xmas and all "Christian" festivals are based of idolatrous festivals. This ...

• can 7 years ago

It matters.why the hullabaloo about 25th December.

• AKWABOAH KWADWO OTENG MENSAH 7 years ago

Is Pastor Mensah Otabil really saying this. That's why we call something as creeping compromise. But Pastor visit your bible and tell the world the significance of Jesus birth and why He himself couldn't see that significance ...

• O.K 7 years ago

Those of you arguing against xmas celebration are crazy.Let me ask,when Paul converted to christianity were they treating him as aJew a christian .When a pagan converted do you still see that person as a pagan or christian. A ...

• AMAK 7 years ago

It's unfortunate ignorant so called pastors like you have deceived so may people Mathew 7 : 21-23. Jesus himself never celebrated his birthday neither do the first century Christians. Do not eat at the table of demons and com ...

• Nii 7 years ago

It does not matter because it is a birthday celebration. In even our time people may shift their birthday celebration to Saturday or another holiday for convenience sake.
    Just as the Rabbis wrote the OT Canon the Bishops wro ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

Papa I disagree with you on this topic
    is known to be European paganism

• DAN 7 years ago

Opanin, it matters whether Christ was born on December 25 or October 31. One can only say it doesn't matter only when one doesn't care about pleasing God. If we want to please Jehovah God all the time then we will be very car ...

• philip 7 years ago

It is the bresk of activity and careless driving couple with unattended vehicle maintenance.and lack of patients on the roads that causes avoidable accidents but not any paganism that causes such avoidable mishaps during Chri ...

• Jah's Seed 7 years ago

But did christ tell us to celebrate his birthday according to the Bible ? Did he himself Celebrated it when he was on earth according to the Bible ? These are questions to consider.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

If there is controversy over Jesus Christ's date of birth, who then was able to record the Creation as told in the Book of Genesis? Certain things about religion remain petty to me(hope I'm not blaspheming). Jesus Christ said ...

• Kampu 7 years ago

Yu guys are shamelessly ignorant to the core..... those saying it's a pagan festival can Yu tell us what takes place during that festival with regards to all the rituals performed.? Who are those performing these rituals nd t ...

• Me joo 7 years ago

You cannot whitewash paganism and masquerade it for Christian ritual. Its Biblically unacceptable. Read Exodus 34:10-15 and you will know that. Why do you accept the substitution of divinely ordered Sabbath day worship with p ...

• Jak 7 years ago

This guy is not serious this date matter I can't even believe he of all people saying.
    The 25th does not even make sense. Reading the Quran or bible very well give you different time line
    Is time people should make more ...

• Nii Ayii 7 years ago

Was it 12 months during Jesus's time. I know the Jewish calender is different from the Roman calender, which is used today. Ethiopians celebrate Christmas in another month and day. Ethiopians profess they celebrate the true b ...

• Innocent 7 years ago

Man of God educate us more on this

• kuntaii 7 years ago

Remember the sabbath day and keep it holy, breaking bread Jesus said "do this in remembrance of me" where is christmas in the bible. Everything in the bible is doctrinal and inspired by the Holy Spirit. Let's stop this decept ...

• Delo 7 years ago

My heart bleeds soo much for how our so called men of God who r supposed to lead us christians to salvation rather tend to mislead us to destruction by succumbing to the falsehood of satan.Must our Lord be celebrated on the d ...

• Ben ADJEI 7 years ago

Adjei, one thing we should remember is that, wicked People in most cases do their deeds when there is 'peace',celebration so you who is celebrating, be wise like a serpent and humble like a dove.

• HONABE 7 years ago

I believe you got it wrong Pastor. Please read Exodus 32:5. Preachers usually promote XMAS because of its commercial and monetary benefits

• ASAY 7 years ago

NO MAN EVER WALK THIS PLANET BY THE NAME JESUS SO FOLKS RESEARCH EN DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE SLAVE MASTER

• papa jay 7 years ago

Pastor as for this one you hav hit below belt.dates matter in life becos God rules dis world according to His time plan.why are u running away from de truth.The son of God was not and never born on 25 december.people pls dont ...

• dennis awah 7 years ago

is Otabil saying we should believe the miraculous birth of christ related in the bible but accept that despite all the witnesses to jesus birth and those who should have known his exact birthdate it is ok not to know his birt ...

• Evangelist 7 years ago

It matters please,Jesus has given christians the way they should worship and celebrate him.Please do your research well.x'masmas is pure pagan celebration.

• Danny 7 years ago

So u pple ré nw celebratin pegan calanda yet u clem to Christian without even knowin de birth Day of ur Lord

• Whatever 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be very cautious about so call prophets and pastors who have their own churches.They are not from but they used the name of the Lord to make their churches.Anybody can check,go to church by church the individ ...

• Charles Bedel 7 years ago

I think that man is not a pastor for Christ he is a pastor for the Satan I don't think he reads the bible he is a politician and he is misleading people to hell

• kay 7 years ago

Daddy am sowi buh i believe as christians we need to know the truth ,why would i celebrate the birth of a Messiah on a pagan day .i stand to b corrected
    thanks daddy

• Ciibaway Yahaya 7 years ago

Pastor it Really matters. There is no Christmas in the Bible why do you Celebrate it. I Think Christians are following the Bible so why Christmas? People Should think Deep Pastors make money in December than any month of the ...

• Boafo 7 years ago

Eborenasa on Dec 26, 2016

"it matters ottabil cant u see that anytime christmas is near a lot of people die. the early we realise that christmas is a pegan celebration the better for us."
    Eborenasa please give me an occas ...

• Koforobour 7 years ago

Mr otabil, l will entreat u to consider de difference between either Christ was born on 25th or 31st as u put it. Cross check from in between de lines in de bible. U must learn it n know!! Don't follow de world. Xmas is out o ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Who is fighting you? You can think you OTABIL will make peace between The Creator and the Devil. Who cares? even the an angel choosed to be SATAN. (1 Corinthians 10:14-15 Wherefore, my beloved, flee from idolatry. I speak a ...

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: I got Money in The Bank (The Richest African Prince)

• stop believes in dis fools 7 years ago

that's Christianity for you.25 December was the birthday of the Sun god when the pagan conveted to Christianity they couldn't stop dat their evil sun god celebration.The Christians to adopted it.Christianity is the religion w ...

• truth is one 7 years ago

Deeper life church used to celebrate it till last two years when their pastor discovered that its pagan so they stoped.

• One Ghana 7 years ago

Did he say it doesn't matter? Then it means lot and his style of preaching will change since this don't matter anymore.

• Obuasi 7 years ago

concerning Christmas, jws re right, for once i support them,our Lord Jesus lived for 33 n half yrs before he died,u cant find from any where in de Bible that says Mary n Joseph ever celebrated their sons birthday, beside he(J ...

• Ti 7 years ago

In fact jw people are biblically knowledgeable

• Love 7 years ago

This man is leading the multitude astray

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

It means homowo an other festivals should be accepted, so far as the idea behind them are good ones. Now Christians should stop being critical of those festivals.

• Boamah James 7 years ago

mathew 15:9 says but in vein they do worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men. Christians of our days a soo funny & pastors are deceiving us this is like a student learning what his teacher has not taught i ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

Daddy this one I think you got wrong how can u celebrate the birthday of someone on a different date then its not a birthday. Remember the Bible is our number Authority we dont follow Human creed thanks

• samuel, KPONG 7 years ago

a lot of people die towards christmas festivities. it is peoples attitude that kill them. people heighten their temperaments, people become stressed, people are in an unnecessary hurry, people become very anxious. these are a ...

• Benjamin asiedu 7 years ago

See this pastor misleading his congregation! Who told you to have a purpose to celebrate his unknown birthday on 25th December! A date which is also a pagan date and was actually set by pagans! The only day for his remembranc ...

• Teminata 7 years ago

If dats de base issue den all who were born on 25 dec is from dat so called god dat was rememember on dat day.We are no more under de law for it kills ba nw under de grace so only to believe in Christ nw is de required requis ...

• Nenebi 7 years ago

Christmas itself was not sanctionEd anywhere in the bible...even the word Christmas is not in the bible, so what is the relevance of it. The apostles did not celebrate it, even Jesus did not...so what's the big deal about it. ...

• Asamoah Scholar 7 years ago

You see, no one will eat a toffee taken out of gutter. Such is Christmas. It's rooted in paganism. ... Christmas death is more important than his birth... Read The Lore of Birthdays. . A nice book and u will know that only ...