China fortifies parliament with $280,000 security gadgets

Read Comments Comments (43)

• The Mask 8 years ago

GTV must broadcast URTNA programs as well as american TV stations such as BET, MSNBC, CBS, FOX, Russian, German TV. Nobody likes GTV for not doing that.

• Dr. Frank 8 years ago

Who started galamsy? Please contribute well not just talking trash. How can China buy a whole country's parliament with less than $300000. We must just thank the Chinese government for his concern about our law markers and pr ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 8 years ago

Yeah next they will be bugging our parliament so that they can spy on us. Have you thought about that?

• David Osei 8 years ago

Hope the Speaker and the Parliamentarians should ask themselves if
    1. Ghana Parliament can't afford getting these equipments

2. And just as Gaatjou said, have these soo called learned representatives thought about what ...

• pen robbery 8 years ago

The Chinese are wiser than those parliamentarians, what is the reason behind the the donation? Even Burkina Faso which vey poor country rejected Chinese tablets when it was freely donated to their parliamentarians. It's way o ...

• Efo Odenkey 8 years ago

Dr Frank, how do u know that no 'strings' are attached to the Chinese 'gift'. Where were u when our 'honourable' members of parliament decided to import their furniture from China to the detriment of the growth of our local ...

• NOSTRADAMOUS 8 years ago

US LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICIALS HAS IDENTIFIED CHINA AS THE MOST ACTIVE FOREIGN POWER INVOLVED IN ILLEGAL SPYING ON AFRICAN GOVERNMENTS. CHINA CONDUCTS POLITICAL AND CORPORATE ESPIONAGE (SPYING) TO ACCESS THE NETWORKS OF FINANCI ...

• Simpayi Ba 8 years ago

** correction
    LET'S HOPE THEY ARE NOT INFUSED

• Obenfo 8 years ago

We are easily and always rubbed with the propaganda word "FREE" or :"GIFT", But in reality, nothing is free in this world.

You better watch it! China can bug the entire Parliament together with the Office of the President ...

• Young Patriot 8 years ago

This is perhaps the reason why galamsey will not end in Ghana today. Not even with Nana Addo in power.

They have bought and paid the conscience of our leaders with small things,it's remembers me of how the white people used those small things to con our chiefs and leader during the days of slavery,it's the same playbook but bl ...

• Dan 8 years ago

I drink bottled filtered water

• pen robbery 8 years ago

You are fool not civilize, how many people can afford bottled water in the villages where galamsey takes place ? It's not our natural water that is used for bottled water?

• Greedy bastard 8 years ago

..if the bottled water you drink is made by a Chinese company.
    You could be drinking filtered bottled piss.

• Paa Joe (UK) 8 years ago

Ghana please be careful. You are exposing parliament, the government and all of Ghana to cyber espionage. We are such beggars with little or no self-esteem in Ghana we always think the solution of our problems lie in the hand ...

Paa Joe, i hope the relevant authorities ( esp. the security outfit ) will consider ur view, nd take a second look at, the nation accepting a gift of security gadgets from a foreign nation, to be installed by their technician ...

• Apuskele 8 years ago

I am surprised Mahama was not there to commission or inaugurate or cut sod or something.

• jj 8 years ago

Please do not use the equipment,don;t try it!let sell our cocoa to buy some from other country like UK or USA

• Dr. Frank 8 years ago

Chinese go to space. They are building nuclear facilities around the world. Even that of the UK.They are leading in the speed train technology. Go to Kenya and EThiopia and you will see how they have developed. There is nothi ...

Dr. Frank, we don't dispute the fact that China is well-advanced in science and technology; but if u care to know, the tables and chairs imported from China for our parliamentarians are of inferior quality. Infact i don't tru ...

• John 8 years ago

Be aware. These gadgets are designed to monitor all deliberations in Parliament.
    Ghana, do not be fooled. China should provide us with nation-wide gadgets to arrest illegal miners, including the Chinese.

• Justice 8 years ago

Ghana is being watched live.
    All the way from china

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

DOE ADJAHO SHOULD BE TOLD TO CLEAR OFF IF HE DOES NOT KNOW THAT HIS TIME IS PAST DUE. HE IS IRRELEVANT NOW, AND SO MUST LEAVE BEFORE SATURDAY.

• Heyfront B 8 years ago

Black people. When are we going to start thinking.

• Paa Joe (UK) 8 years ago

I think the heading of this news should read:
    China terrorise parliament with $280.000 spy gadgets, instead of China fortifies parliament with $280,000 security gadgets

• Evans mills 8 years ago

China donates $280 thousand that means they would get 280 million. Back.Africa still sleeping , wake up wake up

• truth 8 years ago

They have a long way to go. Don't THINK outside the BOX.

• kobina 8 years ago

Oh Ghana, these Chinese people will continue to destroy our farms and rivers . God save Ghana.

• Simpayi Ba 8 years ago

Lazy minds and lazy people would always go begging. Lets hope the equipments are not infused with spywares.

• Kwe Kua Hieh 8 years ago

The Chinese are going to spy on us and sabotage our independence forever. We must install them ourselves and not their 'experts/spies'. Dont trust them; they eat everything that moves.

• SKIPER 8 years ago

THEY OWN 60% OF OUR OIL REFINARY THEY WILL SOON OWN 60% OF THE GOVERNMENT

• Bino 8 years ago

Those gadgets meet the espionage interest of the Chinese. There is simply no free lunch since manner fell some 2017 years ago. Wake up, Ghana.

• Adamu 8 years ago

Chinese are infiltrating Ghana badly with their cat in the hat game. What Parliament is going to pay back to the Chinese is the continuity of ripping Ghana apart. Chinese are worse than the fulani herdsmen perhaps Ghana Parl ...

• K. B. Asante 8 years ago

Please let be careful of free gift, we should not just accept things, we should first check.

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

I pray these so called gadgets do not send info from the august house back china?

Fck off back to China with your crap and illegal miners.

• No Mercy 8 years ago

My dear Ghanaians.Please be careful with this Chinese.don't give your land to Chinese.drive them out from Mother land Ghana.They Thieves.

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 8 years ago

What shame! 60 years after independence, we are incapable of paying 280,000$ for our security.

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Nana Addo Dankwa Please don't let the Chinese rule your Country Ghana, Chinese have no right to deal with Ghanaians minerals Resources.China's buy's Machines from Germany.We Ghanaians must Co-operate with Germans

• Kojo Mboroh 8 years ago

Had anyone thought of the chances that these gadgets may be bugged ? I dont trust the Chinese and beside, there is nothing like free lunch,there's always a hidden agenda.
    Wake up Ghana.

• Joe 8 years ago

Pure Spyware parliament Gatto be careful with this stuff. Chinese are smart criminals mark my words.

• TJ Hooker 8 years ago

Most of Ghana parliamentarians are global illiterates.

• Maame 8 years ago

Well done. Now everything we say in Ghana will be recorded and listened to in China. They already know what goes on in the AU building. Well done Ghana.