News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Imported V8 cars are for the Judicial Service, not the Executive - Julius Debrah

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Where's the documentation to show they are for the judicial service? Thieves. You were not lucky enough this time.

• Kojo K 7 years ago

My friend, don't be stupid! An article was publihed which sought to impugn the dignity of the outgoing government. They have come out to issue their side of the story. If you don't believe it, why can't you do your own invest ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

These are just noise makers always pointing accusing fingers at the people put in charge of government business,the same people will do the same to NPP government it is a shame for us as people!

• BlindMan 7 years ago

These people know the petrol guzzling capacity of these cars, yet still, it rushed to place the orders; how economical is it for the tax-payers. The petrol supply is free, the cost is transfered by way of increased tax to be ...

• nana 7 years ago

I can't agree with you more my brother. We should move faraway from this myopic backward mentality of purchasing V8s for government functionaries/appointees! This is so old school.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

You know people in power like show-off and that show off leads into stupidity.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Thank you.

• PREKESE 7 years ago

WE ARE LUCKY THAT THESE THIEVES HAVE BEEN VOTED OUT,SHAME UNTO THEIR STUPID FOLLOWERS WHO FOLLOW THEM AS HUNTING DOGS.THESE CARS WILL BE GIVEN FREELY TO STUPID PEOPLE LIKE KWESI PRATT AND AKUA DONKOR FOR INSULTING NPP AND IT' ...

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

That is so funny, the ship delayed and now their butts have been exposed. You see oh! God is good.
    Seriously, why does a country like ours borrow to buy such expensive cars?

• Asylamdown 7 years ago

Do you know how much those cars cost millions of dollars this money can be used for the Dams or factory our good president Nana is talking about.kojo it seems you live in the village please open your eyes to be taunt

• KOFIADAMSINPRISON 7 years ago

THIEF DEBRA, YOU'LL SOON FACE JAIL!

• Ben 7 years ago

That is so funny, the ship delayed and now their butts have been exposed. You see oh! God is good.
    Seriously, why does a country like ours borrow to buy such expensive cars?I really wonder what is going on this world

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Hmmm,the truth hate and it has strike nerve and NDC fool is trying to find an ex cape.it is only NDC fool who will not believe it.

• EBBY 7 years ago

Why were they rushing to clear the vehicles before January 7th? They could have endorsed the vehicles to the transition team and let the new government take over. Vehicles for a particular ministry are imported by the governm ...

• KOFI-USA 7 years ago

WHAT A COUNTRY WE LEAVE IN. WHY DOES THE JUDICIAL SERVICE NEED V8 VEHICLES? THE NEW NPP GOVERNMENT SHOULD SELL AND GET RID OF ALL THESE VEHICLES. THE JUDICIAL DOES NOT NEED VEHICLES. THEY ARE BEING PAID VERY WELL AND THEY DON ...

• NANA 7 years ago

Only last week the chief justice came out to say that don't have bungalows to live in. If Mahama's government really wanted to help the judiciary, proper accommodations would have been secured for them, instead of using their ...

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

NDC thieves and looters are caught just like a deer is caught under beams of light. Fortunately for Ghanaians, those Toyota cars did not arrive early enough for these NDC thieves.

Why were these nation wreckers and thieves ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

The idiots were going to appease the dirty soul with V8s after robbing Ghanaians their mandate. These cars were meant for the nefarious group called shit NDC. Well, it's a good news, giving cars to the Judicial service to mak ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE PEOPLE LEADING GHANA INTO DEATH ASSHOLES NO MORE

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Everyday, just solve people's
    numerous phone problems operating
    within a chosen area...even an estate
    within a city. Be known as Mr. FixIt...and
    see how much you make daily! Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques! ...

• YAW 7 years ago

WILL GEORGINA WOODE SPEAK UP?

Mr Debrah please tell it to the marines.
    Let the judiciary come out and confirm it. You ppl should get ready!

• Concience 7 years ago

Daily Guide is the most stupid newspaper with it's editor in chief practicing gutter journalism in this day and era. What would it cost you to fact check before reporting? Either illiteracy is consuming you or you just simply ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

always providing misinformation

• MR WILLIAM AKUFFO (Ocean) 7 years ago

Are u alright?...You just open ur mouth to insult people anyhow...If not Daily Guide...Did u see any newspaper in Ghana reporting of such incidence...instead of hailing them for their investigative journalism...u r rather cri ...

• MR WILLIAM AKUFFO (Ocean) 7 years ago

Good work Daily Guide
    Are u alright?...You just open ur mouth to insult people anyhow...If not Daily Guide...Did u see any newspaper in Ghana reporting of such incidence...instead of hailing them for their investigative jour ...

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Don't worry. Everything in darkness shall be revealed under the light. You can run but you can't hide

• Kurontihene 7 years ago

This doesnt means that when your corruption cases goes before them, they should rule in your favour.

KOKOFU TEAM HAS ARRIVED FOR THE STEALING

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, Nana all the way, Ghanani and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to comment on one article. Mr idiot stop using different type of names to ma ...

• mpanimfuo USA 7 years ago

Did the president say they are for the judiciary when he gave order?

Here they come: AKUFO and his KOKOFU saints

• Kay 7 years ago

NPP is far better than these outgoing NDC armed robbers and thieves. They will soon be having a comfortable lead at Nsawam.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

NPP MADNESS, STARTED WITH PLAGIARISM, YOU LIKE BIG GRAMMAR BUT THE BRAIN IS NOT THERE, STOP DISGRACING GHANA WAI, COPY CATS ABUA BI.

• Asaase 7 years ago

NDC Execs all looks dodgy, everything they did shrouded in secrecy.

Ghanaian r now matured, NDC don't realize that, and have taken them for granted, only God knows if Ghana will give them the mandate again.

• .... 7 years ago

NEVER AGAIN

• Innocent 7 years ago

At what cost and why didn`t the President tell Ghanians that he had ordered V8s for the Judiciary? JDM is found of commissioning and telling Ghanaians of his achievements.

• Anas, South Afr 7 years ago

Innocent.....
    Am not a politician and I don't follow any party but I follow issues..... Have u forgotten soo soon that when Atta Mills was been sworn in NPP was busily clearing about 200 vehicles in Tema? Where are those veh ...

• naasei 7 years ago

so should we keep on making those mistakes and keep on making references in the past . That this particular of people did this. I don't think you have mind to think such an idiotic person you're. foolish Ana's u call urself . ...

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

What is your point? That Kuffuor did it so JM is at liberty to do same even though it was wrong then?
    Smh, some Ghanaians!

• Moojo 7 years ago

There we go! NDC looting spree but caught in the end.

• joe 7 years ago

so many noise in this country, even idiots who cant even speak english or its just brianwash or what i dont know? noise noise and it will be over soon

• Kukua 7 years ago

Braa ,ur english is worse.Go back to read ur comment.ndc tiwuifo.

• gaddafi 7 years ago

So you claim ,you can speak english? What a laugh! !

• anna 7 years ago

Theives ndc theives whoooooooo

• Debrah John 7 years ago

NDC you are dying still with your lips dripping with lies. What if you had won the election God knows what would have happen to those vehicles. Lies are your stock in trade so nobody believes you anymore.

• Kay 7 years ago

NDC had no vision. All that the gov't was doing is chasing after materialistic things while the masses suffer

• V8 7 years ago

liars n thieves your days are over...pack your things n go back to nsawam as we have a suitable home for u n your wicked administration. ..whoooooooooo....shame on u people...akronfoo!!!!!

When I imported even a used 4Runner this December i was charged 34000GHS before I could clear it from Tema port. Are we all not citizens and should all pay taxes? Criminals.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

It sounds sketchy because the NDC is known as the diverter in chief, they're are so good at it. There are more to come, remember we will never let you guys get away with issues of how your Mahindra campaign trucks were acqu ...

• Kojo London 7 years ago

It is as simple. NDC thought they will win the election hands down, so they imported the cars to use them on the swearing in day ie 7th January. Little did they know that they will lose. The said cars are for the NDC governme ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

If ghanaians will behave like this manner then it will be difficult for the incoming administration to oprtate effectively why do we have the tendency to criticise on everything government does?Some criticism of government op ...

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Importing V8 for the judiciary?masa Ghana get money papa, meanwhile the govt is owing me 22months of salary arrears

• Osei 7 years ago

Whaaaat reading through the submissions on this forum makes my head spin. Haba ghana. Maybe we should allow all ghanaians to be at the presidential palace to run the affairs of the country.

• EBBY 7 years ago

Your head is spinning because you have been conditioned by your NDC government to think in closed tunnel-visioned way over the last 8years. You don't see anything wrong here despite the unusual circumstances surrounding these ...

• luther king 7 years ago

The unusual circumstance is in your head. Why cant we just for once out politics aside and get to real issues? Those arguing that the vehicles shd have been left there for the incoming govt to clear simply don't understand an ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

I'm sorry buddy, you are the one with unbridled blind loyalty bordering on herd mentality for NDC government. These vehicles arrived four days ago. Storage charges at the harbour do not start until two weeks later. Vehicles i ...

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

What is wrong with the ex-NDC Government and V8 vehicles. Immediately there is an exposure then there are these flimsy excuses. The V8 Ford is part of the Government car pool. The V8 vehicles are for the Judicial Service. The ...

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

indian spritual in ghana for all blacko244908520 magic spritual help cal now for all kind of help black magic help

• Sage Man 7 years ago

7th Dec 2017 to 7th January 2017 (1month) is just too short to import and clear cars from the port. They should have known better. After they lost, they decided to quickly import V8 for themslves, but God no be man oooo! Sham ...

• Garbrah, Saltpond 7 years ago

They were late in arriving at the port else they would have been created, looted and shared

• Anas, South Afr 7 years ago

Where are the 200 cars NPP cleared at the Port on the very day Atta Mills was been sworn in? Ghana, hmmm truly we have short memories.

• calistus 7 years ago

This are lies please check ur facr stop the propaganda

• calistus 7 years ago

False no 200'were cleared on 2008 stop the propaganda

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Very stupid fat pig you will be prosecute and eventually jailed for your corruption NDC the evil party.

• Kenny 7 years ago

How can government preach opulence for public servants when most Ghanaians suffering. A big disgrace V

• flava 7 years ago

look at dis idiot

• KOJO 7 years ago

look at your face foolish man

• Sowah 7 years ago

Toyota Prado or Mitsubishi Pajaro is more than adequate. Why do we waste tax payers money on luxuries the country cannot afford. I hope NPP government will show more constraint on wreckless and irresponsible spending. No wond ...

• Bar 7 years ago

A Toyota prado for a Supreme Court Judge whilst a 32 year old deputy minister is given a V8 Toyota Land cruiser. Is the deputy minister important than the judge? All these people should be treated equally.

So that when all cases to get ndc mahama and ministers to prison the files will be lost or on honslow ...corrupt animals bribery at its best

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Akromfuo, awifuo. You have been caught red handed. Why were you trying to clear them the last day of your term. Akromfuo......

• Kojo 7 years ago

You sound a big fool

• Kojo 7 years ago

That's for Kanawu

• SD 7 years ago

What do the judiciary need the v8 for? Is that not waste of our resources? Why can't officialdom be a bit economical with our meager resources?

• calistus 7 years ago

Hope it is not to bride the conscience of the legislature.V8 I think a prado can do the same job,V8 the fuel consumption and maintenance will be too much for the economy.

• Adomako 7 years ago

These NDC criminals are really arm robbers. Thank God that they are gone. They should go for ever.

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

Does the Judicial Service really need these rather expensive and classy cars? Couldn't there have been cheaper others? There is something sinister behind these imports.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

If they are for the Judiciary service why do want them cleared before you leave office, if there is no underhand dealings in it.

• KUTRIKU 7 years ago

TOO MANY SHADY DEALS IN THE MAHAMA CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION. DON'T GO YET. BRACE YOURSELF TO ANSWER FOR ANY QUESTIONS THAT WILL FOLLOW AFTER THOROUGH INVESTIGATIONS

• sule 7 years ago

They(NDC) are addicted to corruption

• Uncle Ato 7 years ago

A shame unto this cabal of gluttons and demagogues. Much ado about nothing, though. They were caught red-handed and now beating a retreat. Thieves galore!!

• Robert , Archway 7 years ago

We the people are asking questions. Social Media should join us and do the same .Who are the suppliers of the cars and how much is the cost of each?.Please Mr.Debrah publish their names . Watch it , these suppliers will be ma ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

Daily Guide is only being mischievous. It takes time and processes to do government procurement. The process might have started long before the elections, and as explained, government always intervenes to facilitate the clear ...

• OKESS 7 years ago

KEEP THE CARS AT THE CUSTOMS FOR THE NEW ADMINISTRATION TO INVESTIGATE

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

when we were at places of learning,others were not doing so.those academics or people in the academia,must have the benefic of their hard work

• patriot 7 years ago

I will hate this party till i depart to my grave.Its existence is the worst thing to happen to the country.They are always subverting the nation's progress.It is also a bedfriend of the imperialists.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

NDC criminals has been cutch red handed or pant down and they said those cars are for judges.These criminals will not come to power anymore.This is the end of criminal NDC.What a criminal unpatriotic disgusting party.

• Ana 7 years ago

This gorilla thinks Ghanaians are also fools.

• KWADWO 7 years ago

IF EVEN FOR JUDICIARY IT IS WASTE OF PUBLIC FUNDS . CLASS SOCIETY IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Well the ndc precious puppies, nana ama, Douglass of bristol, aponkye, sanjay and the rest of the ndc affiliates, you have all been put to shame.You all know mahama didn't order those v8 vehicles for the judicial service ...

• Boss 1 7 years ago

Yes ..it's true. The vehicles are for the Supreme Court judges.

• Bar 7 years ago

But the Supreme Court judges are not about 41. I spell something fishy. The Vehicles were 41.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Daily guide will continue planting discord in this county, Ashiawo news paper no wonder the head herself is a freaking big time Ashiawo.

• Sammy. 7 years ago

They wanted to loot and share that' what they have been doing for the past four years, only luck run out on them.
    Shame oooooo

• MUMU VOTERS 7 years ago

Mahama is V8 president, V8 for chiefs, V8 for judges, V8 for this, V8 for that. THe rich countries don't do these. Alljazeera News called Akufo Addo inauguration a lavished. Stop wasting money on independent day

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

THE ARTICLE WAS ABOUT 41 V8 CARS CLEARED WITH PANIC AND WITH ORDERS FROM ABOVE BY THE CUSTOMS SERVICES HOURS BEFORE THE CORRUPT AND DARK NDC GOVERNMENT GIVES WAY TO THE LIGHT. WHETHER THEY ARE F0R THE CORRUPT BRIBERY-INFESTED ...

• Oburoniba 7 years ago

41 V8 vihicles while Judicial Service Staff have been on strike for months over improved conditions of work.

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

Eyes are watching. They can no longer hide these cars.

• Ronoli-Norway 7 years ago

When the Whole world is going in for fuel/clean-energy saving machines you stupid thieves and rubbers of our mother Ghana see only V8 cars as the best economical vehicles for the state. You big currupt leaders

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

Ghana is an interesting country! THIS nation cannot balance her NATIONAL BUDGET without DONOR SUPPORT and when we import vehicles for the judiciary...WHY should it be 8 cylinder engines ??? FOUR (4) Cylinder cars are good AND ...

• Duplicate of Great Martin Amidu. 7 years ago

Julius Debra has twisted the plan for the importation of the V8 cars. It was originally meant for some members of the then ruling party.The deal failed due to the delay in arrival after the government has changed. With the ch ...