Lecturer rubbishes calls for Arhin's resignation over plagiarism

Read Comments Comments (209)

• Idrisu 8 years ago

Very gibberish from this so called lecturer. It would have been good to know the institution he teaches. Apart from the professional and academic dishonesty on the part of Nana Addo's speechwriter, NPP during the campaign des ...

• Omanba Kwaku 8 years ago

Regardless of what you say, they have the mandate of the people for the next 4 years. There is nothing you can do about it. You can cry blood there will be no change.

• Kris 8 years ago

Exactly, so they should stop the childish play on facebook and start working to fulfill the numerous promises

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

the smart brains are cheaters...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

embarracing

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

But at least the speech gave a perfect message which overshadows previous presidential speeches and conveyed a perfect message with clear understanding. And above all, there were no mistakes as were found in the Independence ...

• Bold 8 years ago

Mustapha you are starting to make the same mistakes of NDC. Bringing Mahama's corrupt practices here again is not necessary. Mahama has been punished but Ghanaians already so let us move on. Dont get into the gutter with them ...

• Bold 8 years ago

I just read that this is fake FB post and not from Mustapha. There is a lot of misinformation going on lately and so the NPP govt shd stay on top of this. Get your own counter-misinformation team. The Russians have done this ...

• MUSAH 8 years ago

Hamid, are you saying becos all what you mentioned happened so it is ok to steal? Are you out of your mind? Then why did Ghanaians need a change? The problem with this guys is that they think they are wise enough to fool peop ...

• critical 8 years ago

Maybe if you guys shut the hell up they can have the time to do what they are posed to rather than deal with your pettiness.

Nana is your president for the next 8 years if you cant hack it you can go and jump.

He still ...

• MUSAH 8 years ago

WE WILL TALK!

• Kommer 8 years ago

We shall take them by force from power we the citizens can do it before it's too late

• @@@@ 8 years ago

If a president can plagiarized a simple inaugural speech, why should WAEC cancel students exams claiming they copied?

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

YOU FOOLS IN NDC; YOU'VE SOON FORGOTTEN THE ERROR RIDDEN PROGRAMME YOU PRINTED AT THE INDEPENCE CELEBRATION ON 6TH MARCH 2016 AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE.

THIS ONE HAS APOLOGISED; DID YOU DOGS AT NDC DO THE SAME?

• PEE 8 years ago

That error cannot be equal to stealing of a speech,empty brains.Common speech koraa you dey steal how come Ghana money.

• Fire dem all 8 years ago

As foolish as you are you can't differentiate between copying and speech mistake foolish idiot

• Junior 8 years ago

You call your fellow human dogs, just because they belong to the political divide. wow amazing show manner and character traits... I pity you.

• Asem Paa Ni 8 years ago

Maybe Asiedu Nketsia taught GHANAIAN to use that word DOG, when he (Asiedu Nketsia) referred to Papa J. as Barking like KRAMAN (Dog).

• ADDO 8 years ago

Wasted being A should always be A. Very useless being white elephant .

• JMK 8 years ago

This is or was the reason why they were referred to as incompetent govt, babies with sharp teeth, thieves, "foolish people" whose governance was unwise, etc. If you begin doing same, where lies the difference? Show us the com ...

• Maame 8 years ago

Ashe mo papa....u go cry blood cuz ebi ur prez for the next 4yrs, loool

• Kujo 8 years ago

Masa thump's up for you

• ahenasa 8 years ago

a stupid comment by a stupid fool.wat do u know that you want to lecture a lecturer

• Maame 8 years ago

Whether u lyk it or not he's a Ghanaian acknowledged lecturer, u no fit stand am....Ashe wo

• Kommer 8 years ago

Incompetent lecture and his president

• METWEEEEW 8 years ago

I hate ndc's foolishness. They don't read and when they read they don't understand that is ndc for you. They are such nation wreckers I don't want to hear anything ndc or by ndc. They can go to hell or the best they can denou ...

• ADDO 8 years ago

Try and read more. Idiot like u. We don't always want e truth to be told .

• Yaw Nyamekye 8 years ago

Listen to this idiot!!!! The young man didn't quote US president neither did he reference that portion.
    NPP = National Plagiarism Party!!!

• Concerned 8 years ago

All in all the original sayings of Nana had more of an impact than the so called bush Clinton speeches. They had more relevance to us. Protection of the public purse has more meaning to the Ghanaian than not being spectators

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Very sorry Idrisu. I think Haruna Iddrisu should have resigned many years ago after it was found out that his final year thesis was plagiarised and is the certificate his ministerial position or entire political life was base ...

• joe 8 years ago

Are you sleeping in ghana, haruna certificate was hold untill he corrected himself.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

EVEN DEMOCRACY WAS COPIED FROM USA.. NSEM HUNU KWA

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 8 years ago

He is s fake lecturer

• KHQ -SA 8 years ago

I am not surprised academics are selective in judgement and are selling their cherished pride for rubbish.
    Who stops the bucks if the leaders in educating the public talk and post these shallow defence about issues that defa ...

• Rasta 8 years ago

You are a big fool Hamid

• seth 8 years ago

WHO GAVE THIS PRIMITIVE FULANIMAN THE AUDESITY TO TALK TO GHANAIANS LIKE THIS? LECTURER? RIDICULOUS AND NO WONDER THE STATE IF HHANA UNIVERSITIES ARE SO POOR! THIS MAN SHOULDNOT VE NEAR ANY SCHOOL IN GHANA WITH HIS FAKE CV. ...

Stop been petty and little,Fulanis are humans,he is probably more patriotic than you.

• ADDO 8 years ago

Than his cow and ur Nana not us fool

• kweku 8 years ago

Poor English.

• DDT 8 years ago

A little bit of education which I just received n thought I shd share. That statement you are criticizing was not originated by Mr. Bush. It's originator is Woodrow Wilson, who died in 1924, over 90 years ago, which makes tha ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Bill Clinton statement is also originated from ??

• Iddris Yussif 8 years ago

Granted, wat about the Clinton speech he copied?

• Wyatt Solomon 8 years ago

Eugine who is the director of communication at the presidency has apologies for the error and you are here confusing yourself, are you saying Eugine don't know what you are claiming and yet he has apologies.

• DKB 8 years ago

My friend whether Eugene knew or did not know is not the point. Go and read the copyright laws yourself and educate yourself. Eugene is human and will make mistakes along the way, it is his admission and apology that matters. ...

• Jacks 8 years ago

Great point. I am happy He is going to protect the public purse and insist on value for money on all government expenditure.

• Paul 8 years ago

Did you ever wish the immediate past government well? Whatever goes around comes around. Now we have 'competent' people making avoidable mistakes before the government assumes office and you call it nothing? Hypocrites!

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

NPP did the same even to Prez Mills pronunciations. Now NDC is also being petty. Oh Ghana n party politics

• ADDO 8 years ago

Thank you .

• Kwasi 8 years ago

That is a very good defence DOT and i applaud you for that because you did your research. Interestingly, Akuffo Ado did not only plagiarize George Bush, he also plagiarized Bill Clinton's Jan 21 1993 speech: Another portion w ...

• DKB 8 years ago

Whether he lifted portions from Bill Clinton's or whoever speech is neither here nor there. Stop you pettiness. The most important thing is the speech hit the very important attributes we Ghanaians need to adopt in order to h ...

• Kommer 8 years ago

You refused to accept the fact because the wrong doers are from your side

• JMK 8 years ago

It is not only Bush. There is a clip on Clinton, Bugari, Iddi Amin Dada! Please, you are the wise men so do the right thing. The defense is weak.

• Tweneboah 8 years ago

Thanks for the insight.i agree with vice president
    Bawumiah that pple in the NDC dont like reading.all they know is baseless and needless statements.the NPP government should focus on making Ghana a better place for us all ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

If your so called copy speech writer liked CV reading, he would have known better that this is the office of the president and only competent people are needed to function. He would have also known that you cannot steal peopl ...

• Charles 8 years ago

This facebook post does not read like it is coming from the person you are referring to. It could be a fake post. Please check!

• Antepim syi 8 years ago

NDC has started it again. Mr president be focused I hope you will deliver all your promises. God bless you.

• Soin 8 years ago

NPP BROUGHT IT ON THEMSELVES! THIS ARHIN GUY IS INEXPERIENCE AND WILL COST YOU BIG TIME! THIS IS AN INDICATION THAT HE IS NOT UP TO THE JOB. A WORD TO THE WISE IS IN YHE NORTH!

• nana addo 8 years ago

We thought Nana said he will not settle for third world standards.
    Instead of accepting your faults you keep recycling old stories about Mahama. That is why he was voted out so no need for equalization.

• Joe 8 years ago

i have talking about this since Rawlins time that people should limit the way they malign government in power for the arrow can easily turn. We should learn as a nation how to respect our leaders.i don't know when and where t ...

• Omanba Kwaku 8 years ago

Why didn't Mahama, Muntaka, Iddrisu, and the endless list resign? When a whole sitting president collected bribe, did he resign? Besides, who said George Bush was the first to say those words? They better learn what plagiaris ...

• Soin 8 years ago

MAHAMA NO LONGER THE PRESIDENT SO STOP REFERIBG TO HIS DEEDS DICKHEAD! LET'S HAVE SOME SANITY HERE AND PLEASE DELIVER!

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

HIS ONLY MISTAKE WAS NOT TO CREDIT THE ORIGINAL AUTHORS.

YOU FOOLS IN NDC; YOU'VE SOON FORGOTTEN THE ERROR RIDDEN PROGRAMME YOU PRINTED AT THE INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION ON 6TH MARCH 2016 AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE, WHEN YOU R ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

And you NPP talked about it like flies

• JMK 8 years ago

Please, this is more than drug trade in academic fields. It can lead to severe punishmemt. It isn't as easy and simple as some of you are taking it. Please, let the academics speak mot kokonte sellers..

• Stoway 8 years ago

This is stealing conciously thinking no one will know. Babies with shallow brains at work.

• Rita 8 years ago

It's seems most NDC supporters are really so fickle! I mean ants in your pants for plagiarism whilst they were happy to suffer Dumsor. Really?!! I guess so long as they are bribed with one plate of Kenkey and fish per day w ...

• Soin 8 years ago

DONT YOU UNDERSTAND THAT NPP ARE NOW IN POWER? STOP DRAWIBG NDC INTO THE PICTURE! PLEASE DELIVER!

• Truth 8 years ago

Change has come, Mahama government is passed, passed with it corruption and incompetency. Why do you think I waited in cue for this change? Why do you think I believe we needed someone to try some different? Now are you going ...

• Concience 8 years ago

I guess NPP never understood the word change when they voted for it. They were short changed hahaha . We New it that Npp can never be better than NDC. they can only be worst.

• Johnny 8 years ago

Trump's wife copied several of Michelle Obama's speech, and she is first lady to be.

• Son of God 8 years ago

The secretary who wrote the speech resigned after it came to public that the speech was plagiarized from Michelle Obama speech.

• Stoway 8 years ago

If Nana had copied Nkrumah, Rawlings. Kuffour or Mahama, who would have cared that much. Is Nana an American President??

• Solar 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to read more. The statement isn't originally by Bush. It's a Woodrow Wilton quote. After him, it's been used by 13 different presidents in their speeches. Why the fuss. Once any party assumes office, they must ...

• Jake 8 years ago

What he did as a student is showing.

• Jack 8 years ago

The issue is not who he copied from. Are you telling me that Akuffo Addo has no vision of himself or he cannot put it in written the he has to steal someone's speech.

• Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 8 years ago

So did Arhin know this? Why did he apologize? That means the guy knows nothing. Is he not a journalist? He should be reading a lot. Is too early for him to do that. Instead for him to apologize, he should have stated that t ...

• Steven Akwetey 8 years ago

I regret voting for nana. Is that your argument

• Truth 8 years ago

Now things has changed, those who used to criticize has become defenders, " we have to be good citizens " ( Nana Addo & George Bush ) speak the truth and don't just let us start defending this government, let's demand compete ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

Oyiwa!! The tables have just been turned. Only yesterday mustapha was accusing ndc of political equalisation anytime they referee to the npp past govt. He has now found the wisdom in that. And since when did mustapha become ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

Harruna Iddrisu certificate was revoked by legon because he did not a knowledge some references. Mustapha please which university do u teach?

• Danso 8 years ago

I wonder how Mustapher Hamid became a lecturer. All students who may be taught by this lecturer will have problems in their future studies!

• AHMED 8 years ago

KNUST.

• ghanawatch 8 years ago

Foolish Hammed will say that because several PHd and Masters holders lecturing in our varsities plagiarised their long essays and thesis.In certain cases they presented scissor and paste thesis and long essays and claimed th ...

• Nana cough 8 years ago

He teaches Islamic religion so he doesn't know what plagiarism is. Nana addo didn't only dabbed Bush but he also dabbed Clinton 1993 speech and even buhari 2015 speech

• Saa 8 years ago

Rasta u are rather a big big big fool.rubbish, uncivilized .

• wonder 8 years ago

haha,,, now the competent ones r now displaying high class of incompetence for the first shot,,, can't laugh o

• bad bish 8 years ago

Listen Hameed, Mahama was booted out by the electorate because of his bad character.
    Akufo Addo is a different type of person. So if there are members of his staff who are unscrupulous enough to resort to plagiarism, they sh ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 8 years ago

I second your comment. His response is not in good taste. How can you use NDC as a standard? I mean how!

• Bigmouth 8 years ago

Politicians never learn.... Already we are being referenced to Mahama took that and NDC also did that so this is ok. We are being asked to swallow mediocrity, once again. Well, here's news for you... You'll be out of that d ...

• HONEST MAN 8 years ago

DAY ONE IT HAS REVEALED THE COMPETENCE OF NANA ADDO DANKWA AND HIS NPP OPENLY IN AN IMPORTANT CEREMONY LIKE THS , MORE IS YET TO COME OUT.EVERY ONE KNOWS THE ELECTION WAS HACKED AND RIGGED, NASA ICT EXPERT FROM USA AND AN I ...

• Maame 8 years ago

Hahahaaa....I laugh enter washroom

• Principle 8 years ago

Just listen. The equalization has started. Isn't the blunders of the NDC the reason for their defeat?

• SHADOW 8 years ago

That speech was originally given by an American president called Woodrow Wilson in the 19th century, so even GEORGE Bush and Clinton are not the original owners of that speech.

• Promoter 8 years ago

Where is so called Rev. who claims Npp peoplMarNppe are wise. Wise people do not know plagiarism. Shame unto you as a Rev. Minister. Birds of the same flock togethefeaflockr. You have really disgraced Presbyterian Church. I ...

• King 8 years ago

This is why NPP will fail to govern woefully because they have started making references to president mahama which Ghanaians are not ready to listen, you guys told us mahama is incompetent and corrupt that is why we voted for ...

• YAWK 8 years ago

Man have u people forgotten the hullabaloo u created with Mahama's Independence Day speech?Shame unto you,hypocrates.

• SHADOW 8 years ago

That speech has been used by 13, yes 13 presidents. Please research a little before you make those ignorant statements. Like I said earlier, it was used for the first time by President Woodrow Wilson in the 19th century.

• IBM 8 years ago

I wish this lecturer was my supervisor so that I will see whether or not he will accept my thesis which has be done already by someone

• crusader 8 years ago

The double standard has just begun. Can we imagine what would have happened if John Daramani had done this? For a lecturer to rubbish plagiarism. Then, the institution he teaches should check his students project works. And o ...

• Mona 8 years ago

Tweaaa kai

• Nana Sarkwa 8 years ago

Hamid education is a product of plagiarism.I mean Hamid is a walking plagiarism. He is even plagiarism itself. He is simply a digrace. That is npp for you. They are epitomy of inconpetece and thievery.

No wonder some of our academic institutions cannot define their degrees in the labor market

hmm supposed learned people behaving like idiots

• Cool 8 years ago

Such stupid people we have as academics and that is why we are where we are with sub standard graduates
    When a listen to to some of these people talk on TV shows I feel sorry for Ghana. The only intelligent lecturers are in ...

• PEE 8 years ago

Ei Ghana So Nana Addo want to take us back again to 2001,by way of plagiarising a speech during that era,and that lecturer says what? Buhari sacked his speech writer over this same issue so therefore i want to see if Nana Add ...

• Mark 8 years ago

Mustapha Hamid and Kabore theft issue.
    One of them stole Akuffu Addo phone and tha stole money from akuffu Addo bags. I need clarification.

• Jacob 8 years ago

"Ofiri Djato" Hamid you are only good for ritual and nothing else.

• semantical 8 years ago

instead of dem thinking about hw a sitting president got 44% with difference 1.5 million votes dey aa making noise.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Your stealing and thievery behaviour knows no bounds. Even the one million difference you are now saying is 1.5 million. Thieves !

• dunaa 8 years ago

I agree with Hameed. I would advise Arfon to stay at his post. Akuffo Addo has real enemies, not only in the NDC but also in his own NPP political party. In more civilized societies, one has political opponents who may oppose ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 8 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM, IT IS TIME PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY ONLY ARE GHANAIANS TO STOP DECEIVING THEMSELVES. THAT THE CONSTITUTION PURSUANT TO THE PREAMBLE CLEARLY PROVIDES " WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA___". PLEASE, WILL ...

• Mark 8 years ago

Mustapha Hamid and Kabore stole something from Akuffu Addo.That invoved a mobile phone and money.

• M.A.N Speedy ! 8 years ago

For more than 16 years Nana has been waiting in line to become the President of Ghana. Is it paranoi that led Nana to trust the expression of his heartfelt sentiments to this lecturer? He could have asked the VP to draft it o ...

• Nkatiah AFRIYIE D 8 years ago

The Bible was originated by Moses and etc. But its still in use by all Pastors across the globe. Shut up enemies of progress

• Stoway 8 years ago

The issue is not the use but not given credit to the source. Do you know pastors always say...the Bible says...before they quote? Did Nana say, Bush said..?

• semantical 8 years ago

dis is d worst election defeat in d whole world. 1st 1 term president in gh.getting 44%.loosing by 1.5million votes. total rejection.

• AMA 8 years ago

Stupid lecturer who mentioned Mahama in this ? Da guy has embarrassed how president and shud be punished u r busy talking of history mahama

• Kwaku kyeretwie 8 years ago

The famous British Prime Minister did same by his speech from St. Aquinas and Emperor Darius of Byzantine. Politics speeches is not line writing thesis for PhD degrees. We have so many leaders Ronald Reagan copying from the s ...

• kk 8 years ago

After stealing tax payers money, did u people resign? NDC people don't read.
    Tabula raster people.....

• Kris 8 years ago

This Albino should know by now that he is in Government now which is very serious business. He should stop the facebooking and work to fulfill the numerous promises. We need money in our pockets!!!

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

Some percent of plagiarism is allowed in academic writtings. So those of you who knows next to nothing take note.

• Roger 8 years ago

NDC fools don't know this
    Please teach them
    But will they listen?

• efua 8 years ago

In deed it originated from Woodrow Wilson, some 90 years ago. In any ca9se turnitin does not work as some ignorant Ghanaians are talking about. Even thesis gives allowance for about 20% of plagiarism in thesis writing at the ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Efua pls don't do this, pls stay in your place so your parents don't feel disappointed. Thesis gives plagiarism ? Do you even understand what that word means?
    In thesis it's allowed if only you credit the owner and not stea ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Effua: you can't even express yourself well:Generalization is wrong who do you think you are:if you copy someone's idea in thesis and if I am a prof or lecturer I will cross your assynment:I will give you0%..take a look at Pl ...

• Concience 8 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO MUSTAPHA HAMEED.
    When i hear foolish people like Mustapha Hameed speak my bones shrink. Justify the fact that you're as incompetent as Mahama when you can not write a common speech for your so - called rebel ...

• Kay 8 years ago

NDC IS OUT OF POWER BECAUSE THEY WERE ARROGANT AND NEVER APOLOGISED FOR MISTAKES AND BLUNDERS THEY COMMITED.
    Am HAPPY NPP IS SHOWING HUMILITY AT LEAST FOR THE AOPLOGY

• Concience 8 years ago

Humility my foot. Incompetence and arrogance is what they're showing

• mawofemor 8 years ago

NDC be serious. so this is the way u guys gonna criticize the govt, hahaha..

• Joseph asamoah 8 years ago

That is you the NDCs.they always have nothing good to offer.give us a breath.fools

• Godlieb K. 8 years ago

NDC , are you still incompetent? This is no news. When are you going to learn? Think better for Ghana and stop being unnecessary.

• Kay 8 years ago

Thank God NDC is still in the dark.
    Am happy u are answering my prayer.I prayed that they should not see the light and it's beeing answered . Thank u Lord. God, once again my prayer is that they should continue this way s ...

• Jato P 8 years ago

Be prepared to take criticisms in good faith. You are a lecturer and should know better because plagiarism is a serious offense. In any case it is good the press secretary has apologized and I think we should let the matter r ...

• Wyatt Solomon 8 years ago

Ghana, when will you stop this equalization so that people can be responsible of their actions, if NDC or Haruna did something wrong and we all accept and went against it, why should someone repeat same mistake, do we learn f ...

• Angel 8 years ago

PREZ. MAHAMA SACKED THE OFFICER WHO WAS IN CHARGE OF THE ERROR RIDDEN PROGRAMME NDC PRINTED AT THE INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION ON 6TH MARCH 2016 AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE. NOW NPP IS SAYING ARHIN SHOULD NOT RESIGN OR BE SACKED?? ...

• Concience 8 years ago

What do you expect the rebel leader came to loot to pay his dept. You think he cares about competence? Listen to Hamid. They will loot more than NDC. Thieves. Npp thieves.

• Godlieb K. 8 years ago

NDC , are you still incompetent? This is no news. When are you going to learn? Think better for Ghana and stop being unnecessary. Fools are always fools no matter what changes we are going through. NDC change or NDC will not ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Non-sense!!..mediocre lecturers.A gift is a bribe..? A fight which then given to Ghana is a bribe.these are people call themselves lecturers .Engineering lecturers without inventions,who can't even write softwares..who can't ...

• Thinker 8 years ago

The arrogance has started from day one. An idiot of a so called lecturer thinks because Mahama who we have voted out took a so called bribe, then when they come to power they can do whatever they want and explain it away with ...

• Sleek 8 years ago

He copied more than that even that of Clinton was copied and iddi Amin as well as Buhari

• Tuga 8 years ago

This useless NDC people,can you tell me the origination of what you are talking about?it's not even George Bush own words.

• choo 8 years ago

Mustapha Hameed should not forget that he is a victim of plagiarism at Ucc when he was called back in 2007/8 academic year. I was life and coloured in Ucc at the time. The fact was that you dabbed from a thesis presented at K ...

• Ano 8 years ago

NPP should be very careful with the politics of equalisation. It won't help you. And if Arhin has any integrity he'll resign because this is a fatal error.

• Issah mohammed 8 years ago

Npp has exposed themselves before the world, so bad that they have to steal their enauguration speech. Cannot write one their own.

• dd usa 8 years ago

Mustafa can't even solve a simple jss math problem..when did he become a petroleum engineer? Eii Ghana news

• Tuga 8 years ago

My beloved Country men,I think it's time not to waste our energy on stupid fools,they are the people if ask them to get a land to even farm,they can't have,b'cos they are not Ghanaians.Ask those stupid idiots what they person ...

• Jomens 8 years ago

Couldn't there have been other appropriate expressions to whip up the patriotism in Ghanaians apart from copying? Is that the NPP's so called COMPETENCY?. Even common speech you are copying. What of more difficult assignments ...

• Jomens 8 years ago

Mustapha Hamid; you are a Bad lecturer. Is that the way you are teaching our children? No wonder most graduates of today are not of quality.

• choo 8 years ago

Just to remind Mustapha Hameed of his plagiarism at Ucc when he was called back because he babbed from a presented at Knust. I was present at Ucc and in that department of religion and anthropology at the time.

• Naniama 2 8 years ago

try this plagiarism in the US or UK, n you get ur degrees or papers revoked

No wonder, this lecturer is one of those who do not even read students papers

• kokuvi 8 years ago

Yes copy copy lecturer. U must be ashamrd of urself. Is it one line?His quotes dat were not referrenced were more dan 10 lines fm 5 world leaders some of whom were sitting right there in de crowd whiles others had their repre ...

• skippy 8 years ago

Hahaaaaa....
    Babies with blunt brains
    Akwaaba!

• Paul 8 years ago

Yes, babies with small brains. The best they can do it 'cut and paste'. Disgraceful.

• Joe 8 years ago

It's a surprise to me for someone who has been trained in the use of the pen, lecturer to defend a legal trained mind like nana akuffo addo. Will he have marked a student's work if copied part is not referenced. No wonder he ...

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 8 years ago

indian black magic spritualist in ghana call for spritual help
    black magico244908520 money rituals lucks chanting gay spell lesbian spellposition spell vodoo spell

• Junior 8 years ago

Today you Mustapha Hameed calls the opposition reckless, amazing, you were not reckless when in opposition, you were organizing press confront how but that was not a reckless act, hmm... I pity paaa..

• AAziz Issahaku 8 years ago

Both USA former president and Mahmud Buhari Nigeria . He must not only be sacked but prosecuted

• Abaa Solomon 8 years ago

It is in their blood;They pass their exams by copying. Incompetence is now revealing.

• Seed 8 years ago

It's somewhat ironic that Mr.Hamid (a so-called luminary in academia) didn't realize that there's no such word as 'EMPECCABLE' in engish... the word is IMPECCABLE...I've been struggling to come to terms as to how a university ...

• Teddy Washington 8 years ago

The Copyright Law of the United States tries to encourage the creation of art and culture by rewarding authors and artists with a set of exclusive rights. Copyright law grants authors and artists the exclusive right to make a ...

• alex 8 years ago

If you don't have anything to do, don't do it here!
    What you're saying is nonsense! If this is going to be the attitude of NPP toward the way Ghanaians feel about issues that matter to us, then this government will surely be ...

• nuru 8 years ago

Mr. Lecturer , so that is the only critique you can use to defend the pres. Sec. ( just equalization). No wonder u were rejected in Npp primaries @ Asawase. U would have been embarrassment to the good people of Asawase.

• azizy 8 years ago

this is what we called interlectual criminal. why compare apples with oranges.
    by law the prez has immunities which is difficult to take away from him.
    Mustapha you are a big shame to school and muslims for your interlectu ...

• Nitiwul 8 years ago

If jm made mistakes n we change him so u telling us that u will also repeat the same

• Akporkplor 8 years ago

Errm just asking. Can a 3rd class graduate take ghana out of the 3rd world? thank you.

• C'est beau 8 years ago

Hamid should be careful not to begin with insults. We don't want babies with sharp teeth in the new admimistation. We should be careful the way and manner we react to cristicsm from opponents. Ghanaians are watching and liste ...

• citizen 8 years ago

Been in opposition is not easy at all. Only one day in opposition and see how people are aggressive. Well people can say all that they want but let's read a lot. That statement is not for bush. Woodrow Wilson made that statem ...

• kwara 8 years ago

Mr.Hameed ignores is killing you ,you don't know in thesis if you quote someone written you need to acknowledged?, am surprise abt you.anyway don't worry thus what you understand it.God bless mother Ghana with people like you

• A LOT 8 years ago

I'm looking forward to the day Arhin will scream from the Presidency that a woman who would criticize Akufo Addo for not delivering on some of his manifesto promises and the problems of the day is a prostitute, and would stil ...

• Wala 8 years ago

Mustapha Hameed,Return the walkman you sold to the SRC secretariat and impersonated the PRO signature when you were the SRC President. God Bless the Late Hawa from Damongo for her role played by seeing senior men of Casford t ...

• u. 8 years ago

I cannot remember a plagiarized act inhibiting economic growth. ndc never does any constructive criticism. Looosers. Randomly ask a few in ur hood abt plagiarism; they dnt know, they dnt care....they need food, reduced tarrif ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

If you steal people's intellectual work and have no brain of yours, who trusts you to invest or do business with you in the world? Only thieves like you will do business with you. If you don't know how it affect economy then ...

• Eric Dankwah #tamale# 8 years ago

It is very shameful that Ghanaians havent grown in politics. I hear some people are calling for resignation of Eugene Arhin. I guess they dont understand the word plagiarism,the person whose words was referred should be the o ...

• kojo 8 years ago

If it wasn't a mistake why then has he apologized?
    Instead of people to accept mistakes and move on, they rather defend their mistake.
    The person who wrote it has apologized yet npp professors are still defending it.read wi ...

• Adom 8 years ago

The American brought democracy.
    Because we are following democratic world we must follow Amercans to grow.

We are copying their roads
    (Flyover)
    Buildings,food what about their speeches.
    Nothing wrong.

Are we not pr ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

plagiarism :

an act or instance of using or closely imitating the language and thoughts of another author without authorization and the representation of that author's work as one's own..FRAUD!!

• Ayera 8 years ago

This is a shame when a whole lecturer can not see anything wrong with plagiarism. The Ghanaian society today is bedeviled with the demand of mediocrity and quickness to strike comparison at the moment when and where the optio ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Whatever it's it takes research to know other national leaders ve said, I don't see anything wrong in quoting two great America leaders, just not acknowledging them does not take away anythings, saying sorry is in the right d ...

• Nad Kiyosaki 8 years ago

People must stop the pettiness. The president's speech was epochal. If no attribution was for a statement, why this hullabaloo. The speech was full inspiration to the crestfallen Ghanaians who are still reeling from the incom ...

• bambz 8 years ago

The story is full of inaccurate lies. Firstly Mustapha Hamed is not a lecturer in Petroleum he lectures in Religion and Human values at ucc. Again the Facebook account is fake. U can verify for yourself. Media propagandist at ...

• Bold 8 years ago

If this is true then it is scary. NPP should have communication team also responsible for checking false digital news. False news is also happening in USA politics. The Russians did a good job of misinformation during the Ame ...

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 8 years ago

This is instance of admitted plagiarism is evidence of Africa's hopelessness. Could it mean Akufo has been lying to Ghanaians? That he actually has no vision for Ghana of his own? How can we be proud to be Ghanaians and Afric ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

This was not "failure to reference"; it is RAW plagiarism. A person of conscience should have resigned even long before the call. I wonder what criteria Hammed uses to grade his students' work.

• Judith 8 years ago

bam

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

If Eugene wrote that speech, he must be fired. Enough of the weak excuses, NPP. NPP is my party too but need to set high standards.

• Onukpaduna 8 years ago

Papa jato, you good for money rituals. Stop going out at night else

• Kaakyire 8 years ago

And I don't know how he became a petroleum engineer.
    So you are saying that because something went under the carpet during the past regime, everything should be allowed in the current administration. Really?

• Brother 8 years ago

Prez Woodrow Wilson, the 28th US President from 1913 to 1921 is the original Author of parts of H. E. Nana Addo's speach. Prez Bush used it in 2001 without acknowledging him. Prez Nana Addo uses it in 2017 and did not acknowl ...

• Pat 8 years ago

Hmmm, people just can't think far that we don't want the NDC again...you see how Mr. Arhin came out to admit & apologise? If it was the previous government; it would have been now that they will bring in their communicators t ...

• Prophet Azaglo 8 years ago

Nana' s plagiarism of the past US( the most powerful country ) leaders instead of leaders of Kosovo or Syria is a sign of good things to come. I see high hopes , development and prosperity for Ghana.

• Marcol 8 years ago

what do you expect from party faithful. they will go all length to defend any mistakes in their government. eyes are watching

• inercycl 8 years ago

When the kuffour administration sports minister "stole" funds meant for the black starts, the NDC was quick and spontaneous at throwing stones.Little did they envisage what was in store for their "thieving" ministers of state ...

• joe 8 years ago

we now remain lookers, but a day will come or few. years from now we will be the deciders as to whether one needs resignation or what so ever, we are looking and we will decide.

• obtt 8 years ago

Donald Trumps wife speech was plagiarised from Michelle Obama's. She wasn't crucified for that so leave the poor man alone. It's not the first and will surely not be the last.

• Stoway 8 years ago

She was bashed hard and she resigned.

• Bissy 8 years ago

You cannot call a speech by a person plagiarism. First of all the speech was not based on an academic work so what is all the fuss about? Donald Trump's wife used word for word of a previous Michelle Obama statement and what ...

• Kutsii 8 years ago

Shame unto NPP and their ofiri jato. Shame shame shaaame. Stealers ! Intellectual propriety stealers. Just a Presidential inaugural speech and NPP have to copy copy, suli suli . Plagiarism means, small boys playing with Akufo ...

• skippy 8 years ago

Say akufo addo or npp spokesman

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

Comment: WHAT THE CONSTITUTION SAYS ?
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ
    Date:
    2017-01-08 10:27:58
    Comment to:
    Lecturer rubbishes calls for Arhin's resignation o

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

IT IS TIME PE ...

• Mr Hamid 8 years ago

Is Mustapha normal? Did he also steal money from Nana Addo's bag?

• JR. 8 years ago

Eii Massa Mustapha, come and come again. I'm a strong nationalist. I believe in My President's wish to make Ghana best and strong. What utter nonsense are you writing or speaking. I believe strongly Nana Addo's government mus ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

This is why he ran away from the debate and IEA series. The NPP know they were giving Ghanaians a dumb person as president.

• Tia lddrisu Dokurugu 8 years ago

I wish to apeal to mr Iddrisu to show some curtacy in his public discort because insults will not bring JM back as a prez

• Dr Dak 8 years ago

Guys Thomas Woodrow Wilson, US Pres frm 1913-1921, gave dat speech in 1915 and died in 1924. It's been well over 70 or 90yrs since he died dat's why George Bush also didn't acknowledge him when he repeated it in 2001. Bcos pe ...

• Kwasi Owusu Kyenkyehene, London. 8 years ago

Please, let us not jump the gun. Let us be openly objective here. Should the one responsible for such public humiliation of the new President not face the music? How else could he show unfitness for the role of the Prez's spe ...

• Marcus Gavy 8 years ago

This man is a square peg in round hole. What sorts of knowledge is impacting in students? OMG. If the head of communication apologizes and you seems to seems to see nothing wrong?

• KHQ -SA 8 years ago

It's sad for a lecturer to defend this defaming mistake that had resulted in national disgrace. Ghanaian pride is tainted internationally yet his sees no reason to remain silent if not to condemn it.
    We forget to realise th ...

• justice 8 years ago

We plagiarise everyday especially the WORD of GOD but HE never charges us. You always want to use ur demonic laws, stupid traditions and man made laws to cancel GOD'S WORD AND COMMANDS.
    Ghanaians are really STUPID. Sorry

• koby 8 years ago

kwasia u too u want to b a minister so u wanna say some fo nana.....we r in dis country we shall see..fools #monkey families