Mahama must vacate official residence now – Akomea

Read Comments Comments (62)

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

1. I will protect the public purse. We will provide vision and direction. 2. I ask you to be citizens, not spectators:; citizens, not subjects. 3. It is time to make sure that there is a true separation of powers in our arms ...

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. His request to maintain his official bungalow is a ploy to court public sympathy. He is creating the impression that he did ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

Mahama, stop fighting for a home. Very soon , the Ghana government will give you a free home with free meals in the Nsawam prisons. So stop fighting for a home.

• TUOZZAFI 7 years ago

This is what happens when a buffoon forces himself on a country as president

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

K4 was the first to have served Ghana besides he didn't steal our money like mahama and he served 8 years so why should somebody even think of awarding mahama with a house when he himself bought one for Akua the USELESS Donko ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

NPP is just being petty attempting to divert attention from the "Mother of all plagiarisms". Damage- control Paa nie? The President similarly exposed former President Rawlings to public ridicule by denying him courtesies due ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

KOJO OPPONG NKRUMAH IS TOO SOFT AND NAIVE FOR THE COMMUNICATION JOB. WE NEED MEN LIKE AKOMEA TO DRUM HOME OUR INTENTIONS AND ACTIONS

• Giant northerner 7 years ago

Ashanti's are called Kabonga by northerners meaning smelling donker. When they insult you tanii meaning dirty insult them Kabonga the smelling Donker.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

AFTER RECIEVING HUGE NON TAXABLE SALARY, ALLOWANCE, FREE FOOD, FREE CAR, FREE ACCOMODATION, NON PAYMENT OF UTILITY BILLS, FREE PETROL, FREE SERVANTS, FREE DRIVERS ETC FOR 8 YEARS AS PRESIDENT OR VICE YOU WAKE UP TO TELL GHANA ...

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Why do Ghanaians always wash their dirty linen to the mockery of the whole world? First the hullabaloo about a plagiarized inauguration speech. Now, the possibility of a former President becoming homeless. What is wrong with ...

• Ac-Man. 7 years ago

Headless chicken! The man has a house in Tamale, and he should go there or be given a house in Volta Region the so called World Bank.. Non-sense.

• AYITEY SUDAN (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

HOMELESS?????....HOW ABOUT THE FOX HOLE ROOFED WITH GRASS AND BANANA LEAVES IN BOLE-BAMBOI, NEAR THE PUBLIC TOILET? HE SOULD TAKE LORDINA AND CHARLOTTE OSEI THERE.

• NII 7 years ago

Instead of you to talk to your indiscipline supporters to stop harassing innocent civil/public servants at their offices look at you.

• Photosy 7 years ago

This is the highest of mediocrity and disrespect, total disregard for same constitution he proclaims to uphold. Utter nonsense, let him go and wait for 8 years as Kuffours did and if Ghanaians find him worthy, we will grant i ...

• Naniama 2 7 years ago

How dare address an ex-president this way?

• lee 7 years ago

NO RATIONAL PERSONEL WILL DO THIS SO MAHAMA JUST LEAVE OK DEVIL

• wawa 7 years ago

Mahama if you keep this house,where do you think the future presidents will stay? Think for future.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

EIGHT YEARS DOWN THE LANE NDC HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO GET A HOUSE FOR FORMER PRESIDENT JA KOUFFOUR. NOW IT IS MAHAMA 'S TURN NDC IS FIGHTING TO GET MAHAMA AN ACCOMMODATION. SHAME NDC.

• EFOH 7 years ago

HAHAAA.... NDC IS NOW AT THE RECEIVING END OF POWER, THIS IS CONSEQUENCES OF ARROGANCE AND INPUNITY UNDERSCORED BY CORRUPTION

• Abrahim Alahson 7 years ago

you are not making sense,akumea,

• Agbeybibi 7 years ago

Even out-of-office Nana Dumsor wants to continue with his corrupt practices. He takes on the new title Nana Corruption

• Ola Nordman 7 years ago

It is just not right. Lets put party sentiments aside. A new house is being furnished for Bawumia. What happens when he is due to leave office? What happens if he decides to keep it. What are we doing? Dash out buildings to p ...

• Metez 7 years ago

Go and vacate him. Bias man, nonsense

• SALAMI A.S. 7 years ago

VERY SOON THAT ?JM BUNGALOW WOULD BE PUT FOR SALE BY NPP GOVT.JM IS STILL WORKING FOR ECOWAS AND IT WOULD BE À NATIONAL SHAME TO HAVE JM POORLY ACCOMMODATED.

• Great 7 years ago

What is wrong with this guy Mahama? why can't he understand simple things like this? the people gave you the country for 4 years and you create a whole lot of mess. the whole country was not enough for you, you screw up big t ...

• Albert Mensah 7 years ago

I am quite disappointed at the manner in which President Mahama is behaving on the issue of residence after leaving office. To me, this is greed and Ghanaians should speak out on it. The residence in question is the offici ...

• AmalibaM 7 years ago

Mahama , you have to respect yourself for people to respect you. I can't believe you have the audacity to hijack official residence.You are showcasing the real YOU to the world and that's so pathetic. Remember, Alhaji Aliu w ...

• jj 7 years ago

body who takes this bungalow should be careful. a lot of things has been buried inside this room.

• Rob 7 years ago

Ghana should start draining the swamp, starting with JM moving out of the official residence for the Vice President. President Obama is moving to a rented house in the capital. JM can do the same, until the state provides h ...

• Esrah 7 years ago

In no other countries do ex presidents get free houses. They are well paid and can buy their own hoses. Clinton did it, Bush did it and Obama is renting. Is Ghana rich ?

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

it is either article 71 become universal to everyworker in this country or must be totally abolished, it drains the country resources to only few people. it doesnt make any sense and cause always chaos .

The country had al ...

• Cee Usa 7 years ago

Tell Kuffour to refound the states money then JM can live

• Nana Joe Boston 7 years ago

inresponseble Akomea give us break okay and live Mahama alone

• Nana Joe Boston 7 years ago

no comment

• Mess 7 years ago

U should not allow mahama to take that house he need to move and find his own that's where we are suffering he can not take two or three houses he need to build his own

• Rayo 7 years ago

Alone is extremely jealous . He has to respect the President and not to abuse him . Is he a journalist or a lawmaker? He should better shut it up

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

Former President Mahama is soiling his name with this saga. After accepting defeat, handing over, and becoming the toast of all democrats, now this!

This is ugly stuff and it does not speak well of him or our politics. ...

• Animal kingdom 7 years ago

To come and live with you, the incoming government is to provide him with one, Bawumia is to live at Paa Kwasi Amissah's house.

• Kwami US 7 years ago

Australia House in the government seat in Ghana? And you call an independent and sovereign country? Oh! Ghana and neo colonialism. Just look at the name given to the street where Dr Bawumi Bawumia will be house as if Ghan ...

If this is what is happening in Accra, Ghana is doomed. That you're voted out and you claim what national asset you want? No wonder the clamour to be in gov't and stay in gov't. The USA, rich as they are do not house their e ...

• Agama lizard,U.S.A 7 years ago

It's a state property not for mahama,if that house was built purposely for vice president why should Mahama continue to leave there,what a shame for ex president mahama to act like this,he has to be principle and move out as ...

• Bea 7 years ago

I am glad the seat of the government is not in kumasi

• WONTUMI (LONDON) 7 years ago

Go and move H.E JDM from the house, if you think power is in your hands now. Before the election, i made a comment on this platform about Akomea whom i think, was very disrespectful to president Mahama. He always call the pre ...

• king solomon 7 years ago

a very stupid man like u.if u are a real man provide your name and address .ofui like u.

• CHE GUEVARA 7 years ago

Look at this homosexual useless hopeless...

• osman 7 years ago

This was a man who broke his own code of conduct by receiving a Ford gift, am not surprised if the transition act means nothing to him. The most currupt president Ghana has ever had.

• Pastor Ofori. 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo had but only one vote from himself, all other votes he got was from well meaning Ghanaians. He should please not let us down as the intended Mahama's Vice President house is being challenged. If not, 2020 wi ...

• Georgina kwaw 7 years ago

Ex president mt mahama does not need that house. He is just trying to spite this npp government just like all the last minutes appointments and contracts he signed b4 leaving office. Y does he want that particular house? His ...

• koby 7 years ago

akomea go n marry ooooooo n stop d gay practice......I think marriage will bring u back to ur senses....lack of sexual intercourse is making u think lik nana addo d monkeys president..... #toddler

• king solomon 7 years ago

all these have fully confirmed our formal president mahama as a very curruped man..which formal president in Ghana ever requested to keep their official residence after leaving office.shame on u mahama.

• Abdul Razaq 7 years ago

Aaaa Mahama should leave the house fast. If all former Presidents were requesting for state bungalows like him will he meet that place to stay when he was vice president? Those that say Ghanaian wants to make jm homeless do t ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

NDC Nyansafo mo wo hen
    Stand up be counted

• boys boys from sandema 7 years ago

foolish man like you to tell someone to vacated

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

mahama, pls you can pack your luggages and live with AKUA donkor in her trazacco apartment. a generous man who donates V8 and houses doesn't have a place to lay his head. I forgot Dubai is even there

• Adom 7 years ago

Tibaa, who said mahama will be homeless if rejected 4frm the state building, dat house was built 4 any ghana vice presidential candidate so why does he want to keep it, wt did he do with all the state money he stole, were was ...

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Throw his belongings out if he refuse to leave the house. This is why you lose the election to 72yr Oldman. Greed and taking the people for granted. Childish behaviour of everything we complained about k4 and his people yo ...

• Ana 7 years ago

A man with morals will never have plenty of children, about 22, with different women.

Mahama simply has no morals whatsoever.

• Ja 7 years ago

Even having the audacity to request for that house as your ex gracia is a disgrace and speaks more about your corrupt behavior. If the previous people who had occupied that house retained it as their ex gracia, where would y ...

• GDM 7 years ago

What is wrong for Bawumiah to take Amissah Addo house? As a matter of fact, this is embarrassing. OOOOH no

• NPP 7 years ago

Does Ghana belong to you?

Nana AKomea is too much jealous of Mahama his one time friend hence hatred for the ex-
    Prezo has blind end him look at what he says jealous y bosher

• fantan 7 years ago

do you call yourself Nana I beg you are a slave Akomea note "abaa y3 boo Takyi no Y3 de b3 bo Baah idiot