Mahama withdraws request to keep state bungalow

Read Comments Comments (200)

• Spinas 7 years ago

Thank you, Mr President. I will always admire you for listening to the people's voice. This is the best decision on this accommodation issue and I am delighted about this decision

• Ben 7 years ago

THANK YOU MAHAMA

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

same standards should apply in 2020

• John,Tema 7 years ago

NDC is reaping what they sowed,you don't want Kufour to count 9 but they want Mahama to count 10.

• NANAKIRSTY GH 7 years ago

You do me i do you is not going to help this country at all. let change our mentality as Ghanaian

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You have indeed shown maturity and wisdom.
    May God reward you in kind.

Sometimes, the only solution to deal with anarchists, is to play the waiting game.

Time will honour you.

You know, we students of history are g ...

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

. .Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. His request to maintain his official bungalow is a ploy to court public sympathy. He is creating the impression that he d ...

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

IF U BELIEVE THIS COMMENT ABOUT OUR FORMER PREZ IS THE BEST THEN GOD BLESS U

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

We thank the Otumfuo for getting this impasse settled on the quiet and quickly in a dignified manner. It should dawn on everybody that the Otumfuo has used quiet diplomacy, behind the scenes and ugly noises, to impress upon M ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

U KNOW THE RIGHT THING, BUT U CHOOSE TO MISBEHAVE. ALL THIS PATAPAA, FOR WHAT? MAHAMA IS AFRAID OF BEING POWERLESS. CALL FMR EX PRESIDENTS AND ASK THEM HOW THEY COPING WITHOUT POWER. CALL STEPHEN HARPER AND OBAMA, AND KUFFOUR ...

• Katawire 7 years ago

Mahama has proved beyond doubt he is greedy and wicked. Did the NDC give accommodation to Kuuor or Attah Mill's family? Why take a state asset for personal use when out of governance? If you could build two houses for Akua Do ...

• naab 7 years ago

so are you . stupid fool

• BAN 7 years ago

RAWLINGS KEPT STATE PROPERTY AND KUFFOUR SPENT MILLIONS OF TAX PAYERS MONEY TO RENOVATE HIS HOUSE AND TOOK OTHER PROPERTIES WHEN HE LEFT OFFICE. MAHAMA IS MORE HONEST THAN THE FORMER PRESIDENTS.

• Mr.N 7 years ago

I do not get this poor country like Ghana is always building houses for MPs and every fool who get elected while rich countries MPs buy or rent their own houses. US President is leaving the white house with no house assigned ...

• naab 7 years ago

very true. god bless you

• naab 7 years ago

thank you.

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

It's time we do the right thing, not using what a past government did as our yardstick. When the former prime minister of UK, David Cameron resigned, he was shown on the news, carrying his furniture out of the Prime Minister ...

• naab 7 years ago

john tema or whatever ,remember n p p will not rule ghana forever.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

It has already been applied in 2008. Check the records and the behaviour of the NDC party.

• Adjah 7 years ago

I guess Mahama is beginning to shed the "yentie obiaa" image. The request was a terrible one anyway but I guess after using tax payer money (millions) to customize the VP residence he thought he could have it. Ghanaians shoul ...

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

You guys are so mean! What is wrong with you these Akyem fools, just because he is not Akan, you can choose to denigrate him? Eat the house!!!

• Mimosa 7 years ago

the house is going to another northerner, you tribalistic idiot

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

YOU SIEZE A HOUSE ON A LAND IN GA KINGDOM BUT WHEN CAUGHT YOU RATHER WRITE TO ASANTEHENE STATING YOUR WITHRAWAL.. ONAA MI ENWIYE BO. ONAAPO

• .... 7 years ago

You don't know shit but you continue to spew garbage daily. The deal was brokered in a secret meeting at Manhyia before the Otumfuor. Nana Akufo Addo agreed but was unable to convince his people because he has not that contro ...

• KOFFIE 7 years ago

CONTINUE TO LIE AND YOU WILL CONTINUE TO STAY IN OPPOSITION. THIS IS A NATIONAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL ISSUE AND NOT A MATTER OF BEGGING NANA ADDO IN FRONT OF OTUMFUO. THE CONSTITUTION MUST TAKE ITS COURSE. MAHAMA MUST GO. ONAAAA ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA'S ACT OF CHANGING THE RECOMMENDATIONS MADE BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL & LEGAL POWERED ADHOC COMMITEE CONSTITUTES 1ST DEGREE FELONY OF INTENT TO COMMIT FRAUD & THEFT & HIS AFTERMATH ACTIONS OF SEEKING TO TAKE THE HOUSE CONST ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EX PRES MAHAMA WAS SO CONFIDENT OF A SECOND TERM HE CONNIVED WITH THE COMITEE ON EX GRATIA TO GIVE HIM 40% OF HIS SALARY AS EX GRATIA HOUSING ALLOWANCE FOR HIS FIRST TERM SO THAT HE CAN CONTINUE TO ENJOY THE VEEP RESIDENCE AN ...

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Paid saboteurs like you spinning lies on this useless plateform specifically designed to cook lies for Ghanaians. Criminal doctor truth your cup will be full one day and the intentionally orchestrated plans to disgrace people ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

OGYAM MAHAMA IS BITTER. HE SENT A COPY OF THE WITHRAWAL LETTER TO ASANTEHENE HOPING HE WILL INTERVENE. IS OSEI TUTU A GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL IN CHARGE OF EX GRATIA? ENYE MI YEM AA

• Ckk 7 years ago

Asantehene intervened so it's proper he gets a copy of the withdrawal letter. Pls Mahama was our president n he is ex. now so PLS address him properly. Civilize words used shows a Ghanaian n that is what the current president ...

Did you read the content very well, I guess the level of your ignorance and illiteracy will not let you understand that there might have been agreement between the two of them in the presence of Otumfuo concerning the choice ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

FOR REAL? BUNGALOW K3K3 ENTI THEY WENT TO WASTE OTUMFUO SLEEPING HOURS? MUAHAHAAAAAAAA. OTUMF SHOULD HAVE WELCOMED PRES AKUFFU ADDO AND RELEASED THE ROTTWEILERS ON MAHAMA. MAHAMA IS WORSE THAN A 4 YR OLD .....WITH ALL THE MON ...

• JDM 7 years ago

I am in agreement with you.Someone is not bieng truthful and is playing politics with this issue.Per the letter an agreement was reached.

• Papaa 7 years ago

Thats is stupidness to take that front and back move like that

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Don't worry, Mahama will look for a house to rent, but remember tomorrow it will be the turn of Nana

• RickGH 7 years ago

Siaaaaaaaaa Nana has always had a house and never attempted to keep any public property

• Okomfo,London 7 years ago

Nana will never ask the state for a house because he owns one already.

• Toffey 7 years ago

And who told you Nana Addo is bent on grabbing state properties?

• Eddy 7 years ago

Sure it will definately

• as if he is mad 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo hs many houses in Accra...the reason he has never resided in a government officials bungalow throughout his political career.
    One is self-made and the other is ghanaians-purse made....

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

NANA IS SELFLESS, BELIEVE IT, HAPPY IN IN THE NIMA HOUSE. LEAVE THE GREEDY TO LOOT DOWN TO THE GRASS.

• Adjah 7 years ago

@George: Exactly what we are trying to prevent. If Mahama was successful then Amissah Arthur would go for same favor then this opens door for Nana and Bawumia etc. being a president does not entitle you to state property. Let ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

@George: Exactly what we are trying to prevent. If Mahama was successful then Amissah Arthur would go for same favor then this opens door for Nana and Bawumia etc. being a president does not entitle you to state property. Let ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS AKIN TO A YAM THIEF SAYING HE IS WRITING TO THE FARMER ABOUT HIS DISINTEREST IN THE STOLEN YAM, YET STILL HE IS AT HOME FRYING THE YAM & ENJOYING IT WITH PEPPER AND SARDINE

• Socrates 7 years ago

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Abogye 7 years ago

You don't make any sense. If Osafo Marfo Says they are aware then where comes the thievery

• Collins Aseye 7 years ago

U paaaa !!! What has he been doing with his money that has made him not to afford a house. Tax free money , no utility bill etc u know the free goodies ur so called Angel has enjoyed that all comes from our purse abi. U guys ...

• Nii 7 years ago

hmmmm.
    Now every letter sent to the government is published by Ghanaweb. Indeed change has come.

• Wofa K, NY City 7 years ago

Is there any reason for ex president Mahama to send a copy of his letter to the Asantehene?
    His "bully days" are over, period! ! In retrospect, Mahama should be accorded the same "raw deal" he meted out to ex president J. ...

• Gh 7 years ago

His bully days are over... did he ever bullied you?

• kk 7 years ago

Better

• Priscilla Oparebea 7 years ago

First, the house is designated for SERVING vice presidents.
    2ndly If every departing president / VP helped themselves to a house before a suitable replacement is built, future presidents and VP would be working from their ho ...

• Nii 7 years ago

hmmmm.
    Now every letter sent to the government is published by Ghanaweb. Indeed change has come.

• The Mask 7 years ago

BBC must not be forgiven for not broadcasting Akufo Addo's inauguration in its news headlines's for 48 hours. BBC would not be forgiven.

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

BUILD MORE PRISONS

• africa 7 years ago

this not the first time this man withdrawing his words..what kind of president is this...you spit on the floor and you pick it up..SHAME

• peace 7 years ago

what's shame is in this, he is a man of peace as his exellency Nana Ado.

• Eddy 7 years ago

So what do u think and what is ur beef?

• Oyee 7 years ago

Good decision Mr president. God bless you

• Kay 7 years ago

What is good about this?.He shouldn't have made that request in the first place. Secondly he should have vacated the place in 2013 when he became president for his vice to take over but being the boss Amissah Arthur couldn't ...

• Al4real 7 years ago

He is just cleaning his own sh*t. And he better does it or we will force him to clean it.

• Tagoe 7 years ago

Ghana's a republican state. You don't need to copy Otumfuor. Why not the Ga Mantse too? Stop using the magnanimity of the Ashati King to escape the clutsches of justice

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

My friend think outside the box. Think very deep. It should dawn on you that maybe it was the Otumfuo who used quiet diplomacy, behind the scenes and ugly noises, to impress upon Mahama to see wisdom and rescind his bad requ ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

Otumfuor was copied because of his legal standing. All the other chiefs have lost that standing by virtue of becoming Citizens instead of sovereigns. Governments always report to the people or entity that created it (i.e. the ...

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Now it is finished.Those foolish ghanaians including big mouth Osarfo-Marfo can now go and occupy the house.

• peace 7 years ago

let us show respect to our elderly people, we may be in their shoes some years to come

• Oduro 7 years ago

Hey stupid,fool your mother ass. You need Osarfo Marfo in your family. Kwasia kwa, gyimiiiiii. DEAD GOATS

• Spinas 7 years ago

The matter is finished

• forget 7 years ago

He got education free , MP free , vice free ,President free,V8 free , Aircraft free, Give house and Cars free to Akua Donkor ,Now seeking house free aaaba, Are you only Ghanaian Mahama ?

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Can't mahama just see that people of Ghana have rejected him? Mahama so incompetent that he can't even read common signs!

• Preman 7 years ago

God punish you,thieves!

• Ywa 7 years ago

Why did he copy the Asantehene?

• Nana Yala LD 7 years ago

You Mahama had free education, free university, free every thing as a vice and then president. Throughout your life you've had every thing free . You stole our money to buy hotels and planes for yourself . For God sake leave ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

This letter is fake. Why is the asantehene copied in as well. What has he got to do with this matter.

• Ghanani 7 years ago

A precedent is set and the NPP should always be mindful of that.

• Ali 7 years ago

Its was ndc time this president was set when they refused kuffour and till date havnt done. So why was mahama crying foul whne he knows we dont take state houses. Nana govt has said they will provide a house but not the state ...

• Yaw Adu Asare 7 years ago

Thank you!

• JUSTICE NSIAH 7 years ago

Former President John Dramani Mahama, God will continue to BLESS you. Posterity will forever remember you. ONAAPO, PRESIDENT, no challenger and your name has been written in heaven and no one can erase it. Enemies will try bu ...

• kkwam 7 years ago

successive presidents will take a cue from this and might resource themselves well before leaving office, which might be highly costive to the nation than this open request we are crying foul about! lets not be PENNY WISE, PO ...

• zantoda 7 years ago

you are talking as if they are not paid once they leave office, National Service personel make GH550/month , 550x12=6600 gross annual salary, this guy is taking home more than 3X the serviceman's annual salary (22000GH/month ...

• Agbeko 7 years ago

Mr Mahama, you are a true state man. I like the level of your understanding. At the time some of your key members in NDC were confusing Ghanaians with a comfortable lead syndrome, you were on the other side congratulating Nan ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Well done. Even Ibrahim can buy you a house at Aburi. Which better in terms of serenity. Good show.

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Why was the letter copied to the asantehene? Mahama is just a joke the presidency like JJ said was handed to him on a silver platter whilst Nodaa had to fight to be president he should now leave and live in the world hea ...

• Obenfo 7 years ago

Why this John, you are a very noble man, don't allow Ghanaians to drag your name down so low. Anything is possible in elections, so you should have made your relocation arrangements long before December 7th.

• Xexemekudzi 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is the cause of the confusion. You make a u-turn on a decision already taken and say you have not made a decision on it yet. why? Simply to disgrace Mahama? God punish you, chief Tribalist!!

• DKB 7 years ago

Don't be stupid, laws must begin to work in this country. What will happen if all the ministers living in Government accommodation ask to buy or continue staying in the property. Mahama should have set a good example rather t ...

• Dk 7 years ago

This one too what has Asanatehene got to do with it? Why copy him into this letter?

• Royal Baby 7 years ago

Very good decision mr president God bless you.

• APRAKU 7 years ago

I WAS WAITTING FOR PREZ NANA AKUFO ADDO TO TAKE HIS DECISION ON THE REQUEST BUT SINCE THE EX PREZ THINKS ITS LONG OVERDUE AND HAD BEING THE PUBLIC OUTCRY IN RECENT TIMES, THEREFORE HIS QUEST TO RESEND HIS REQUEST.

PREZ. NA ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

He hasn't realized yet how deep he has dipped his hands in the mad. If you can't afford your own house even at your stature, how could you be a president? You haven't seen it yet. Amidu is loading still.

• kwame 7 years ago

THE TRUTH SURROUNDING THE NPP’S LIES ABOUT JM’S RESIDENCE

1. It was Akufo-Addo who at a meeting between him and JM asked JM where he will like to reside after he exists office
    2. JM said he has been staying for someti ...

Tweaa, keep your useless house. It is nothing and not even nice. There are better houses. My brother Kara can build me better house. Tofiakwa. I can never be homeless

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

If is true is a good decision for you to save your reputation as ex president Mahama

• JAY 7 years ago

Mahama has realised the public is against him,this goes to show public pressure works.

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Since he wants to farm in bole accommodation will be there for him

• concerned observer 7 years ago

What Goes Around Comes Around. Now You Can Have Your Peace.

• Richard 7 years ago

Mahama was made to believe he will be given the house by the npp transitional team. They just had a plan to disgrace him after making the request public. Its good that he has re - drawn. Mahama will be blessed.

• Godson 7 years ago

Awww well said Mr. former president thanks for putting the voice of the People first. You have really shown you are man of peace.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE THOUSANDS OF GHANAIANS WHO DIED AND LED EXTREMELY POOR LIVES AS A RESULT OF YOUR INEPT POLICIES, CORRUPTION AND STEALING? IDIOT!

• Ataa 7 years ago

What the President has achieved in life , you Kojo Lee or whatever you called yourself have not achieved a quarter but you open that stinking gutter you call a mouth to insult him? Uncivilized people like you are this country ...

Who is this toilety insufferable fool insulting H.E President Mahama (former)?. Low lifer!

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

MAY GOD REWARD YOU WITH LONG LIFE OK. YOUR COMMENTS ABOUT FORMER PREZ MAHAMA ARE VERY PLEASING TO GOD. KEEP IT UP

• QUEEN 7 years ago

Why copy to Asantehene?

• MM 7 years ago

You dont make such requests that has the tendency of pouring public outcry,am sure you have lots of alternative places of abode,the honourable thing was never to make a request in the first place,you have only subjected yours ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

GREED AND AVARICE! SHAME ON YOU A MILLION TIMES!

• Sekley 7 years ago

This is a noble decision.Watch out for several of their skirmishes,They are poised to obliterate your hard won reputation.You just stand firm in the Lord.God never sleeps.

• Paa Willie 7 years ago

Thank you Your Excellency for showing maturity. God will bless you beyond recognition. Akuffo Addo has rewarded evil for good and evil will not depart his house [ Proverb 17: 13. ] Posterity will judge us all.

• RIchard. Adu 7 years ago

Ex President Mahama has made the best decision to withdraw his request to grab this property. This original request could set a bad precedence for Ghana and future Presidents. Imagine this: ...

• Nang Kuulenuo - Lawra 7 years ago

JMD you will live long and God who is in heaven will reward you.

• ebo 7 years ago

Nkrumah insulted like that and eventually killed by the overthrowing him. NNP continue your behavior Allah will is the best judge. Mahama has done is part so Nkrumah We will continue to Thank Allah for him.

• Santa China 7 years ago

The good lord will continue to bless all your good works on this earth. Today you have rejected by people you deligentlt serve with all your heart. Human being are always ungrateful. But the good lord will rewards you and soo ...

• Mina 7 years ago

Copying this letter to Asantehene convinces me that it was Asantehene who impressed it on Ex prez mahama to rescind his decision on the house under contention. The Mahama I know wouldn't have on his own made a u - turn. It to ...

• Ansah Owusu - Tafo 7 years ago

Yaw Asafo Marfo is a devil which have found it way to the flagstaff house and will end up destroying the president. Watch it. He is a bad and wicked old devil.

Osafo Marfo quickly made a u-turn when he realised his decision wasn't supported by the party people. He didn't also communicate same to Debrah. The party people used Ghanaweb, Joyfm, etc to simply embarrase JM because of the ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

He is dangerous, a person who believe non Akans should not be in position made a senior minister to advance that Agenda? The minister's should be ready for when is BAAH WIREDU today?

• A Kumi 7 years ago

If you know he killed Baah Wiredu why don't you repot to the police then

• Adiza 7 years ago

Everyone in ghana struggling through hard work to call a place a home for their family.Only lazy ones seize State homes nd family to call a home.The Ga people are the opportunistic ones but unaware of JDM's agenda.

• Papaa 7 years ago

Stupid man finally inderstand that we dont accept and its disgraceful to do this front and back move .
    Upon all the money you took you mean you can afford to fix your own house , its shame to you

• araba 7 years ago

WO HO FI, IDIOT AND IMBECILE LIKE YOU CALLING THE PRESIDENT STUPID ABOA FUUN. KWASIAABA. IT IS YOUR FATHER WHO IS STUPID AND HAS GIVEN BIRTH TO A FOOL LIKE YOU

• Santa China 7 years ago

God is the rewarder of each and everyone of us JM plz let's just move on

• Aade London 7 years ago

So when are you leaving? Byeeeee

• Adams 7 years ago

this is the way to go Mr. President, am proud of u. kudos

• Ghana boy canada boy 7 years ago

There's no wicked nation on the earth today like the nation of Ghand. God help our people oo.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHAT PLANET ARE YOU ON? YOU EXPECT THE SUFFERING POOR TAX PAYING GHANAIANS TO PUT ROOF OVER SOMEONE WHO WROTE OFF A $25 MILLION DOLLARS LOAN HIS BROTHER TOOK FROM TAY PAYERS STATE BANK GHANA MERCHANT AND USED SOME TO BUY LUXU ...

• 'B' 7 years ago

Cowards contributing on Ghana Web.
    Identify yourselves

• A Kumi 7 years ago

And you are identified as B
    Lord stay where you are

• Dragon 7 years ago

It pains me that you put urself in this situation. Am glad u have taken this decision. Some of us love u paaaa but those u surround urself with is your biggest problem.

• incompetent 7 years ago

you knew this why have you wait so long,obiara enku WO a,woara Beau.otwiaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!

• incompetent 7 years ago

your ass is left.go hung yourself in a public toilet

• Jacob 7 years ago

These stupid journalists when will they stop spinning and practice correct journalism.The man had said he was given the impression that he could request for the property and has pointed out that he never refused to leave.You ...

• BIG MAN 7 years ago

THE HEAT IS ENORMOUS! KWASEAFUI GREEDY FOOL!! NOW YOU WITHDRAW?

• King 7 years ago

The way Ghanaians are treating president mahama is very bad, mahama has done a lot for the country
    We need to be very careful really and stop following NPP propaganda. If care is not taking Ghana hmmmmm

• dave2295 7 years ago

Ghana is indeed an unserious country. Instead of thinking on how we can build and move our nation forward, we have occupied our minds with irrelevant matters that do not contribute a quota to our development and prosperity. W ...

• vicky 7 years ago

Is enough Ghanaians, mind your business

• Adua 7 years ago

Dr. TRUTH is a Dr liar. Lies won't help npp and their ilk. Nana Addo cannot decide anything on his own but listen to his supporters before acting. Nana Addo asks Mahama where he wishes to be accommodated before the revered As ...

• nanfrogman 7 years ago

Wise move my lovely president . Nana addict n his stupid nppigs r always tryn to disgrace The ex president. After the nppig president disgraced himself by plagiarisin. Nppigs n that cocaine press conference president disgrace ...

• Political gunner 7 years ago

Am now happy go away thief

• BAWA MUSAH SAANA 7 years ago

Better late than never, oya, pack your belongings and make way for the great economist.

• Jacob 7 years ago

What is the best decision to take? Given out an old dilapidated, old fashion house to the former president at a less costs than denying the president the old house and building a modern house with modern facilities at a highe ...

• rrrrr4tt 7 years ago

no problem ex-president mahama

They will search for you and never find you just as they wish they could bring Nkrumah back today. These people are wicked people, these NPP animals are fools and idiots. Nana Addo this wee smoking monkey, the man is sufferin ...

• Wake Up 7 years ago

What about the other chiefs in the country ? This is nonsense , the Okyenehene is furious and so is the Ga Mantse

• 'B' 7 years ago

The comments on Ghana Web are so senseless that one cannot contribute
    Identify your selves.
    Cowards.

• John Norpor 7 years ago

I really thank my President for your gentle act. Hmmmmm... Ghanaians will surely regret for change of government.

• Adua 7 years ago

Asantehene was copied because the agreement to continue to stay in the house was reached at his palace and at the request of Nana Addo. Let Nana Addo come out to deny it.

• Kobby 7 years ago

I thought u said yentie obiaa now how come.... Hmm I don't think far

• Yakubu 7 years ago

This is all designed to embarrass and humiliate John Mahama and that is very bad.

• Ama 7 years ago

Thank you very much Mahama for yielding to the rule of law.

God bless who ? A greedy fool

Thanks man

• Mr. Bond 7 years ago

There are many government officials who have taken government house as their own.

Why African leaders are so greedy and selfish? Kufour, Rawlings Mahama, etc
    Shame on you all

• Odikro 7 years ago

Sometimes, when your mind is blocked, you only need someone of remind you and to help you. Thank you for exercising commonsense.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Better, Mr. Ex-President. The state have to provide you with an appropriate residential facility and you reserve the right to suggest the specifications. However, it wasn't acceptable to grant your request since that particu ...

What do you understand if someone gives you a copy of a letter? It means the Asantehene was witness to the agreement. Akuffo Addo shameless man Dwarf!!!

• The Anti-Corruption Squad 7 years ago

Our South African comrades have documented Mahama's mansion in South Africa and we will be publishing l the details soon.

The greed of the Ghanaian kleptocrats - Rawlings, Kufuor and Mahama - is a curse on the nation, pre ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

ALL NPP IDIOTS WITH SMELLING MOUTHS SHOULD PROVIDE SOLID EVIDENCE OF MAHAMA AMASING WEALTH OR HAVING BUILDINGS OUTSIDE GHANA AND SEND HIM TO COURT. STINKING FOOLS

• Adele P 7 years ago

I agree

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

The Protest Withdrawal of Former President John Dramani Mahama is noted in the records but the spirit of cooperation is undermined at the expense of building Ghana.

Father, forgive them, because they do not know what they ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE CONSTITUTION SAYS CLEARLY THAT EX PRESIDENTS SHOULD BE GIVEN A PLACE TO LIVE. EYES ARE WATCHING NPP

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Thanks for acknowledging your guilt; you didn't build one for you wanted yours before Kuffour got his.

• Adele P 7 years ago

The constitution needs to change to correct these embarrassing situations in the future. Why do we have to go through this every 4 years or so. These so called leaders have no hearts. With all the funds their disposal, they s ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

The dignity of this man, rested on this issue. It is crazy that a man who has so many houses should want to have one more. There are enough stains on his reputation. He did not need to add one more blemish

• Adele P 7 years ago

Your comments provide an opening into how he ruled Ghana, making it his personal property and stealing as much as he could, including homes and any other thing his hands could get hold of

• Gabby 7 years ago

This demonstrates how humble you are,
    Your Excellency. We are missing you already. May God bless you

• Ayele 7 years ago

We the loves of JM are prepared to buy you a house, the house with much noise from npp is to small for a gentile and handsome, let them have it, you have won my respect.

• Happy 7 years ago

Thank you Mr John Dramani Mahama. A true gentleman.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Foolish man Rawlings! Greedy Rawlings who killed others because he could not pay for his Yoke gari bills
    A coward man now breaving air freedom in this peaceful Country.
    May the blood Rawlings his stupid wife shed to enrich ...

• Grammaphone 7 years ago

Congratulations for withdrawing the request. You are not a man to be treated the way your request had brought you. After all you are likely to have a house in Accra. Forget about such entitlement and lead your humble life.

• Edzorna 7 years ago

Well done mahama,
    Npp is in power,the so call intellectuals, why are they not discussing winner takes all issue again.is winner takes all a gud thing now ?or if others are in power that is when power sharing becomes a neces ...

• Eagle 1 7 years ago

Why in the world was this request made at all ? I am sure President Mahatma had a residence of his own before becoming president. I am glad people spoke up about this unfair request. I'm equally glad that President Mahatma ha ...

• Wisdom Ofoe (Volta) 7 years ago

That is wise decision and thank you Mr ex president.

• Dan Boya 7 years ago

Why are you people attacking Mahama, But where were you people when Rawlings kept his house at Ridge? Kofour did not go for it because he did not like the area.
    Trully spaeking I do not think a poor nation like our mother G ...

A gentleman indeed. Let them use it for whatever they want. Mr. President, if they behind the scene and rethink, do not accept it. Time will tell.

• Eagle 1 7 years ago

Why are you thanking him. He never should have made such a request. Actions like this hurt Ghana's image on the world stage.

• Panpanaazi Atta MahaCantonment 7 years ago

Mahama Always making mistakes.. You live in Accra residence but you copy asantehene to know you are living??? Do you respect Ga Mantse or La Mantse??? I can't think far..

• Panpanaazi Atta MahaCantonment 7 years ago

Mahama Always making mistakes.. You live in Accra residence but you copy asantehene to know you are leaving the house??? Do you respect Ga Mantse or La Mantse??? I can't think far..

• Musah Baba 7 years ago

The thought of buying or staying in the house is shameful. It stinks beyond the heavens!!!!!!!!!

• Dave 7 years ago

That is the real statesman.pls get ur fact right hr did not refused to leave the bungalow. He made a reguest.stop the lie nonsense.

• kwame kofi 7 years ago

osafo marfos mouth is bigger than any mouth in the world

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Then the constitution must change because Kufour use the state money to renovate his house also JJ have his own

• bullshit 7 years ago

Nobody is perfect - The man deserve peace of mind with his family .

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Thank you JDM, God will bless you more. We love you.

• Knockout 7 years ago

What you did to him , will be done to you,nothing lasts forever

• Mess 7 years ago

He need to get out now!!!!!!!

• Sir Gad 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, there is no need to thank Ex-president Mahama for now making a decision to quit from the state bungalow. It is his duty to leave. What Mahama did was a sign of greedy.

• Seed 7 years ago

Excellent, people like Hannah Tetteh will not give you good advice. Just fade out quietly and have your peace and respect. Bye

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Hilarious ...he is now worried how can I get a big house built with all the stolen money without Ghanians crying WHERE DID THE MONEY COME FTOM ....and he has obviously remembered where he buried some of the stash in the garde ...

• Licia 7 years ago

When will Ghanaians learn, If people don't have anything sensible to say pls don't bother to comment. It seems like we have short memory not long did Kuffour ask for 6 cars, two houses. a motocade etc, ex gratia
    Leave t ...

• Cosmos 7 years ago

JM! Iam very delighted about the decision not to keep the house again. I know you have listen to me and others. God bless you ooooooh.

• GEORGE OSEI 7 years ago

Why are Most Ghanaians rejoicing over this issue. Why disrespect to your leaders. Development, Peace and kindness is the cause of treating him this way? The future is unknown so fellow Ghanaians, be careful.

• Nat west 7 years ago

Thank you JM you don't deserve it! Bye

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This Mahama guy thinks he can make Ghanaians toolege He make Amissah Arthur otooleg now he wants to Mr Bawumia toolege he needs to get out the house as soon as possible apuuuu

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

You are great. Some of us admire you. You will go down as the Best President this nation has ever had. Some of us wonder why you are so much insulted without any good reason. The God of Abraham will be with you through your r ...

• Tina UK 7 years ago

JDM stay strong. God ALMIGHTY is your anchor. God bless you.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Ahaa!Another display of Incompetence by Greedy Mahama and his Babies with Sharp teeth, Hannah Tetteh/Omane Boamah who can't stop twisting facts for their propaganda schemes.

• Tina UK 7 years ago

JDM you've achieved so much for mother Ghana and your good deeds will not be forgotten. I truly and deeply respect you. May evil never depart from those who have purposed to hate and disgrace you. God richly bless you, protec ...

• BAABA 7 years ago

I wonder why govt after govt always get entangle with corrupt chiefs in Ghana. Nana is fortunate to learn from the mistakes Mahama made with regards to his relationship with most chiefs in Ghana. They were the genesis of most ...

• BAABA 7 years ago

I wonder why gov't after gov't always get entangle with corrupt some chiefs in Ghana. Nana is fortunate to learn from the mistakes Mahama made with regards to his relationship with most chiefs in Ghana. They were the genesis ...

• chambas Akarawati 7 years ago

is our country and our leaders please make peace out of this we begg you ok