Ato Forson schools Osafo Maafo on economy

Read Comments Comments (92)

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. His request to maintain his official bungalow is a ploy to court public sympathy. He is creating the impression that he did ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

gang of cheaters

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

AAKUFO AND HIS GANG OF CHEATERS

• @MAHAMAH IS A THIEF . 7 years ago

WHAT IS THIS IDIOT ATO FORSON AND HIS THWART FOLLOWERS LIKE ZOOBIE ZOMBIE TALKING ABOUT?.THE EVIDENCE ON THE GROUND EVEN TELLS A TODDLER THAT YOUR NDC PARTY IS FULL OF STUPID,USELESS AND INCOMPETENT FOOLS WHO HAVE NO KNOWLEDG ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

And yet the massive investment in our country's infrastructure in the past 4 years is there for all to see.

If Hon Ato Forson is an 'idiot', what are you?

Stop living in denial.

• OBRONI IN TOWN 7 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, THE AKAN/AKYEM FELLOW WHO HAS DELIBERATELY ASSUMED AN EWE ALIAS! DO YOU KNOW JOHN MAHAMA, HAVE YOU EVER MET THE MAN BEFORE? IT AMAZES ME YOUR USE OF SUCH BITTER LANGUAGE TO DESCRIBE HIM! NANA ADDO WILL BE IN POW ...

• Shipah 7 years ago

U see how stupid NDC ministers are...he can't mention any figures to dispute wat odafo marfo said....u are a very stupid boy....kwasiaaa .....finance minister and u can't give us specific figures....get away with ur stupidity ...

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Ahhh Ato Forson, are you a university graduate? If you are then university education in Ghana is very useless.

• Conscience 7 years ago

Ato forson well done. When economists are talking contractors of loans from a hair dressing salon are also talk. They can even write a common speech for their rebel leader turned president.

• Aba UK 7 years ago

Ghanaians called this Ato Forson finance minister a common security officer in London Brixton how did he became financial minister.

• OKOFO 7 years ago

Please the job our first president Dr Nkrumah was doing in UK before becoming our president? If you are not aware he was a kichen porter. By the way what job are you doing in UK - cleaner?

• @MAHAMAH IS A THIEF . 7 years ago

HEY MY FRIEND STOP THAT BECAUSE THAT TIME WHAT WAS BLACK PERSON?.BLACK WERE MONKIES BY THEN AND THEY HAD TO DO MONKEY WORKS.NOW WE ARE A IN MODERN WORLD WHERE THOSE IDIOTS HAVE RECOGNIZED US AS A HUMAN BEINGS SO DON'T COMPARE ...

• Alook 7 years ago

Human beings with no brains. Who told you that. Modern days slavery is now here. Still we serve them in Ghana like our masters. what about when you there in their country. We send our money deposit in their banks while the ci ...

• Guru 7 years ago

I WAS A KITCHEN PORTER IN THE UK IN MY STUDENT DAYS! NOW AM A SENIOR UN DIPLONAT WITH A PHD! LEAVE ATO ALONE WHAT HE SAID IS DITTO!

• The Wise 7 years ago

In my opinion the genuine achievers don't even reveal their status in such platforms. You will even feel ashamed to do this because you have moved beyond such fake recognition. He who brags with his mouth has nothing. The rea ...

• The Wise 7 years ago

Hmm! A PhD holder and a senior UN diplomat cannot examine the import of a comment without insult. With your claim as a PhD holder and diplomat, I was not expecting something like this.
    1 After PhD research, your thinking lev ...

• The Wise 7 years ago

I sincerely doubt your credentials. With your PhD and your so claimed senior position with the UN, I don't expect such a weak comment with insults. Your critical reasoning is too poor for a PhD holder. A real diplomat for the ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Guru, we wouldn't be surprised if u said you gave God the idea to create the world. A diplomat with a PHD, my foot! See trouble oo!! You can't even type good English, let to talk of punctuating, and you are here talking big.

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 7 years ago

Your tenses are not good so check it please!!

• Citizen 7 years ago

'how did he BECAME a finance minister' hmmm. And u want to downplay Ato For son with this your grammar. Aboa!!!!!

• skippy 7 years ago

Ato Forson holds a BSc (Hons) Accounting Degree from the London South Bank University and a finalist of the Association of Certified Chartered Accountants (UK). He is a product of the London South Bank University, Emile Wolf ...

• garbeben 7 years ago

Wow, now I know why our economy went down . It was due to the fact that we had two accountants in charge. Tekper and ATO. We need an economist with a strong accounting grounding to head the finance ministry.
    This structural ...

• Guru 7 years ago

YOU NEED A FINANCIAL ECONOMIST OR A CORPORATE GINANCE AND TREASURY PERSOB! NO DISRESPECT TO ATO BUT ACCOUNTANT ARE TOO LAID BACK AND NEVER GOOD MANAGERS!

• Sarkodie 7 years ago

Is a big lie don't give atto forson credit he doesn't deserve,some of us know atto forson very well

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 7 years ago

You cannot compare this Ato to a guy like Osafo Marfo or Dr Apraku,who is Ato For son?has he even lectured on an international platform before?

• atia 7 years ago

And so what??? We don't need rhetorics. What we need is constructive criticism. Osei Marfo based his argument on facts and figures. The little Ato could also do was to rebut with facts and figures and not to speak like a mark ...

• Vanity 7 years ago

Ghanians are eager to know our GDP.Mr Ato Forson kindly let us know if you have the figures.

• NDC-NATION WRECKERS 7 years ago

ATO FORSON, WHO STRUGGLES TO ANSWER QUESTIONS ON THE ECONOMY, SCHOOLING OSAFO MARFO, WHO TOOK US FROM HIPC TO MIDDLE INCOME?.......GIVE US A BREAK.

• Anas 7 years ago

I just like to like ignore stupid people like you.When at all will Ghanaians learn.Who is Osafo Marfo what does he know about economics.For your information and for me to remind charlatans and blockheads like you,Where did th ...

• ANAS, Your Stinking ANUS 7 years ago

Read what you have written and then come and tell us if it makes sense; not to mention the grammatical errors.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

You will stay in opposition for 40 years so far as ndc members are genetically stupid. No wonder Kofi Adams said you don't have nobody apart from John mahama to present as a presidential candidate in 2020. Who in his right mi ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Stop lying,NDC government in 8years borrowed more than 100billion cedis,road contractors and school feeding contracts are in arrears.

• JUNIOR AGOGO 7 years ago

YHE HEADLINE IS VERY MISLEADING IF NOT WRONG; WHERE IN THE STORY DID THIS ATO FORSON DISPUTED WHAT OSAFO MARFO SAID WITH FACTS AND FIGURES TO PROVE OTHERWISE.
    THIS NDC SCHOOL BUYS EX MINISTERS THINK THEY CAN JUST SPEW SHALLO ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Ato Forson, just shut up and allow those who are better educated than you to talk about serious economic issues. Your education at the UG was just the chew, pour, pass and forget method. If you were that good, why is the econ ...

• LD 7 years ago

Just bragging. Failed your exams. Oya

• Efua 7 years ago

What resilient economy? Is he referring to the Ghana economy or an imaginary one? Seriously?

• SERIOUS GHANAIAN II 7 years ago

Ato, don't worry. Dr Osafo maafo has not yet realized that they are in charge. Soon he will stop talking and let his head down into his books. They thought it would be easy.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC unprecedented thievery and corruption caused our poverty... ... . NPP won't be thieves like NDC. .... No WOYOMEISM... NDC chief FINANCIER indeed...

• balablaba 7 years ago

Ah the headline be rubbish.where did Ato schooled Osarfo marfo.Ato doesnt know the GDP figures either.we are waiting for the figures...Small boys are young

• BA 7 years ago

Bawumia made so much noise about the economy and made Ghanaians believe he is an economics wizard who has the antidote to the ailments of the economy. Osafo marfo should close his ugly mouth and stop complaining. the economy ...

Economy is mostly described in quantitative terms so Mr. Ato Forson should tell us the figures that point to the contrary. Mr. Ato Forson could not mention a single figure or indicator in his talk but just talking. Resilient ...

• BA 7 years ago

but where is the economics wizard muntm banza bawumia and osafo marfo is now the one talking. bawumia tha sharp brain was the one doing the lectures on the economy and where was this osafo marfo man at that time

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

This Ato Foreson man is not a qualified economist.He should rather go back to school and learn it again.
    I am not surprise that President Mahama's administration suffered such a huge defeat.
    Any idiot can be a minister in ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Eeeeeeiiiiii NDC and JOHNMAHAMA unprecedented Mediocrity...

• Nana Amane 7 years ago

Somebody should tell this boy that the days of his party's propaganda on the economy are over. They can't keep on spewing out such untruth and think that we can take them.

All these small boys are sakora too, hahahaha

WHAT DO YOU KNOW???????? SMALL BOY LIKE SAM GEORGE

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Dollar was 1.2 GHC in 2008 but it's now 4.0 GHC...... So NDC has factually and empirically destroyed our economy...

• Guru 7 years ago

THE STRENGTH OF NATIONAL CURRENTLY DEPENDS ON THE SEVERAL THINGS MOST IMPORTANTLY THE STRENGHT OF THE ECONOMY. THE U.S. ECONOMY HAVE DONE WELL OVER THE YEARS IN CONTRAST TO THE INCONSISTENT GHANAIN ECONOMY! HOW DO YOU EXPECT ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC paaaaaaaa.. ... You are jokers and criminals.. ........ So you think NDC did well eh?. .. .

No wonder GHANA is broke broke broke broke broke broke broke broke you was a crook who came to

• anna 7 years ago

thats why Ghana was sinking so u were a minister tweaaa look at ur face like a fool

• asem bi 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo you've started again have you forgotten your loan from the barbershop, Macmillan not for sale books and the German agreement you signed without not able to explain. Please don't bring yourself or else you'll be fl ...

• Papa Samo 7 years ago

IT IS ALL CHARADE TALK BY THESE NDC GOONS. WHEN AT ALL, IN THE NAME OF GOD, WILL THESE RODENTS ACCEPT A SINGLE BLAME FOR WALLOPING GHANA'S TREASURY AND STEALING? THEY ARE UNREPENTANT AND SHAMEFUL. AN UPSTART TRYING TO CARVE ...

• Yaw Boateng 7 years ago

You comfortable right as NDC was comfortably leading after the election.Give us a break

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo gave specific neutral figures to buttress his assertions.

The NDC bozo to school Osafo Marfo engages in political of senseless generalities without a single veritable figure to make his case.

• HIPC Headmaster 7 years ago

The begging cup and HIPC are just around the corner. We are watching.

• joe 7 years ago

osafo maafo cant think far no can he think madness, get up and work mr, no words here

• Archer 7 years ago

Where's Dr Bawumia in the first place? You promised to fixed an ailing economy for us with convincing statistical analysis; now fix it and let's see economic practicality. The supposed incompetent government is voted out and ...

• SERIOUS GHANAIAN II 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia has all the answers. He is only waiting for questions.....

• Enyo 7 years ago

Ato doesn't understand what the word "resilient" means. You run down an economy and is currently under IMF resuscitation and direct supervision and you call that resilient? Tweaaa.

• Efua 7 years ago

You need to be an economist to know that our economy was in bad shape.They looted and shared and put us in great debt now they are giving the impression that the left a bouncing economy.Any economy that is bouncing reflects o ...

• calistus 7 years ago

Its true,he schools osafo marfo on how to.run.down economy

• Ogya 7 years ago

Okay, Mr 'know it all' Ato Forson, if you left Ghana's economy in a good shape, please provide us with the figures to counter Osafo Marfo's figures! We are all used to your empty rhetoric! It is not long ago when you lied to ...

• Dasmaney 7 years ago

Npp thought power may last forever on their behalve what goes around comes around ,,,I'm not into politics but we must remember mahatma has done a lot for Ghana

• zak 7 years ago

when did a daft like ato forson became a teacher?

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Folks the rubber has met the road. More work less talk. Bring the cedi back to par with the dollar(Bawumianomics)$1=GHS1

• NDP 7 years ago

Foolish boy....agbeshi kwesi. If you have JM type in your family, you would have been naked on the streets laughing and clapping. ...kwasia nto.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Ato Forson, you're a shameless fellow. You call this a strong economy? Thank God voters got rid of this government. Can you imagine where this country would have been heading if this gang had won elections again with this kin ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Where's the education or schooling in this article? It's all advise but who will take advise from a party that has just lost power base on poor performance regarding the economy? Ato Forson is a confused man, we need serious ...

• BjUSA 7 years ago

I hope u die soon.idiot mutherfucker.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

So what kind of schooling are talking about. Osafo quoted figures u did not and you still call this schooling. Useless publication

• Koo 7 years ago

Yours, Mohammed, is the one and only appropriate response to this article. I am happy to know there is at least one critical thinker on this forum, bravo.

• fair lady 7 years ago

Rosemary
    yes indeed the doller was1.2 GHC in 2008 but it's now 4.0 GHC.but note NDC dd nt factually and empirically destroyed our economy. NPP rather destroyed it by the redenomination of e cedi.

• Adjei 7 years ago

Ato Forson's comment is good and straight on point. NPP is now in Government and must not talk down the economy based on mere speculations like they are in opposition.The have the mantle now

• Stone 7 years ago

Interesting comments, hahahaha. There is a proverb that says that "If the mother crocodile catches u, its kids also have power to do whatever they like"

• OBREMPON NY NY 7 years ago

HON FORSON, ARE YOU A STRANGER IN GHANA,
    OR, EITHER BLIND OR DEAF ? DO YOU THINK YOUR
    NDC GOVERNMENT WITH PRESIDENT MAHJAMA DID
    GOOD IN THE MANAGEMENT OF THE ECONOMY ?
    DO YOU REALY FACE REALITY ? OR SINCE YO ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumiah said the economy is collapsed already, so you are lucky it's only bleeding. You knew the answer to all the problems before coming. Please no complains, fix it as promised

• ohene n 7 years ago

The three year program is purely Bankruptcy plan with the IMF

• kwasi gh 7 years ago

Is that your job discription as a senior minister@Osafo Marfo
    we voted u into power to fix the so called mess....just get to work and get your hands dirty boss.
    All what we want to is d job done not excuses
    We are counting ...

• So Funny 7 years ago

This must have been written by an amateur writer. How does the guy's assertion in any way discredit what Asafo Marfo has said about the state of the economy... Here you are stupidly captioning your bullshit as "Ato Forson SCH ...

• Danais 7 years ago

Fool Forson, you think we don't know what you did. Do you NDC have brains at all? First place why did we vote against you?. Think why we voted against your evil NDC. You cannot do foko. We did not see when you were sharing ou ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

At which school and class?

• Man 7 years ago

THEY SAID THEY ARE WISE MEN. ALLOW THEM.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Hello Ato Forson ,pls stop the propaganda and come for free lectures on Financial management : Answer the ff to qualify for my class. (1 ) The the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in 2001 inherited a National Debt Stock of GHC 5 bil ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LISTEN TO ATO FORSON - NDC LEFT BEHIND A STRONG ECONOMY. BUT THAT IS INTERESTING BECAUSE GHANAIANS DON'T SEE ANYTHING LIKE A STRONG ECONOMY. IN OTHER WORDS, SOME OF US MAY NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT A STRONG ECONOMY ACTUALLY MEANS. ...

• Mahani 7 years ago

What do you mean by

"Ato Forson schools Osafo Maafo on economy"?

Its too bad when writers of newspapers like yours write horrible English.

• Issah 7 years ago

kwakwakwakwa school who? lol

• Nana Adu-Gyamfi Kumaning 7 years ago

Ato Gordon should not come n throw dust in eyes .We Ghanaians know definitely what is happening to our economy. If they had done the economy well things would not have collapsed to that extent.Look at electricity bills,water ...

• rich 7 years ago

you shld have schld ur ndc first you in particular is aBIG THIEF

• rich 7 years ago

you so called ato forson are u a ghanain?or so called born again ghanains? just to steal ur money becos u wait and see u youngters trying to invade ghana

• lion 7 years ago

This fool don't know anything....

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Hon Ato Forson is absolutely right.

An economy growing at 3 to 4% per annum cannot be said to be poor. The economy is fundamentally strong. The unprecedented investment in infrastructural development is strengthening econo ...