News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Ghanaians angry as SA Defence Union staff mocks Akufo-Addo for wearing “shower curtain”

Read Comments Comments (292)

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

There are over 75,000 ghost names on Government of Ghana Payroll. In addition, there are over 10,000 names of people on payroll who are not qualified qualified to receive monthly salaries since majority of them are over 60 ye ...

• BB 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO NO GOOD FOR GHANA !!!!

• Ama Kwansema 7 years ago

Plagiarised stool......

• Tai 7 years ago

Ooooooh Ama, aden? I can't laughing at your comments.

• Atugabiig 7 years ago

The cloth Nana put on is rare in these days, few kings and queens in our society wear them; they are very expensive.
    To call this type of cloth a KENTE is a misnomer because, it is not KENTE.
    These cloths are known as AKUNI ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

This descendant of settlers who originated from Holland must be seen for who they really are - marauding shellacking racists who set out to plunder the world of its wealth. In the end they even dispossessed the African of his ...

• Thompson -(South Africa) 7 years ago

The law of Kama is just and sacred. When these NPP guys were ridiculing Asiedu Nketia for wearing a female winter coat on social media, why are they angry when south Africans also make fun of their president for wearing a sho ...

• Yaw B Brenase 7 years ago

lunatics like you.Follows the apathics crazy things

• GUNTU NANA 7 years ago

THE PROBLEM HERE IS THE COMBINATION.
    SHORT URGLY WITH NO SHIRT AND NO SHOE
    BUT WITH WOMEN CLOTH AND SANDALS
    THAT'S PRIMITIVE CULTURE

• MA SAI HO 7 years ago

WHAT IF THERE IS AN EMERGENCY AND EVERYONE HAVE TO RUN, BAD COMBINATION
    WE ARE IN THE 2000'S NOT IN THE 500'S
    A NATIONAL DISGRACE

• AGYARKO 7 years ago

THIS IS GHANA AND IT ENCOMPASSES MANY ETHNIC GROUP NOT ONLY ASANTIS OR AKANS
    STOP PROMOTING THAT USELESS CLOTH AND DRESS APPROPRIATE NEXT TIME
    DISGRACE

• @MAHAMAH IS A THIEF . 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS THWART?.IT WAS ONLY YOUR STUPID MAHAMAH WHO NEVER PUT ON THIS TYPE OF CLOTH.IS RAWLINGS AN AKAN OR WAS HE A STUPID WHEN HE PUT ON THIS TYPE OF CLOTH?.YOU SPEWED RUBBISH AS IF YOUR BRAIN IS SITUATED IN YOUR ANUS.YO ...

• Tee 7 years ago

What would this stupid white pig call the Arab robes? Pyjamas or night gown?
    Stupid white idiot.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK 7 years ago

THANKS GOD FOR NAIJA PRESENTABLE CULTURES WITH ELEGANT ATTIRES TO MATCH. NOT THIS PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS 'HALF-NAKED' THING THEY CALLED CULTURAL ATTIRES. THIS IS 21ST CENTURIES FOR CRYING OUT LOUD.

• love 7 years ago

which one is elegant attire,the parasuit?That parasuit compared to the fugu from Ghana which one is better.Kwasia

• @MAHAMAH IS A THIEF . 7 years ago

SHUT UP FOOL AND THWART LIKE YOU NEMESIS.DON'T COMPARE STINKY YUROBAS AND ROTTEN TEETH KANO PEOPLE TO GHANAIANS,OKAY.HAVE YOU SEEN HOW THOSE IBOS AND ANAMBRA PEOPLE FROM EASTERN NIGERIA DRESS WITH A LONG AND LONG BEADS FROM T ...

• char 7 years ago

did u see nanas stomach wen he tried to wear the cloth again?ugly.If the nose is not flowing he is falling,if he not falling he is sleeping ,hmmmm asem piiii

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

The winter coat that Asiedu Nketia wore was a gift from Frabklin Cudjoe of IMANI to Asiedu Nketia's wife. What is wrong with that South African rat is his ignorance in a land where people wear animal hide in the name of cultu ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK 7 years ago

Why insult the South African natives? What did they do wrong to warrant your terrible tirades against your fellow African, (when the culprit should be the South African Caucasian who insulted your President's half-naked attir ...

• FROM 7 years ago

YOUR FUCKING PROSTITUTE MOTHER

• concerned observer 7 years ago

Go for mental evaluation.

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

Thompson -(South Africa) You are the most stupid person on this forum. I am not surprised if you are White, since South African Whites are the most stupis "human beings" in Africa for having invented Apartheid in the name of ...

• Lily 7 years ago

What goes around comes around,
    Is it not these NPP guys who were making fun of Asiedu Nketia on social media for his choice of Winter clothes?
    The South Africans also have the right to criticize the choice of clothes for ...

• rich 7 years ago

another Billy goat, the npp supportrers u are talking about are ghanaians so it sound quite clear than a fake white pulpit to tweet on what our president waers

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

u call urself an African but u obviously dont know jack shit about African customs nor traditions. Come to Ghana and spew ur stupidity and see if you dont leave here darker than u came. wo maame tw3

are u a proud african or gh? why dont u go and comment on those Caucasians who wear skirts, they call kilts....idiot. in africa, men dont wear skirts, let alone to a formal function

• Asiwome 7 years ago

Thanks for the information. I often wondered about this question. Perhaps our chiefs will form the central Government and all these western trained minds will be advisors. It is obvious they know nothing about us only what th ...

• Aboagye 7 years ago

akufo-addo is a disgrace to mother Ghana, because he is a wee smoker, a criminal and a murderer.

• sandy 7 years ago

eeei then i wont pay so much money to get these colour,its very ugly n primitive

• Sinclear 7 years ago

our leaders have to start understanding that this old staff
    that the leaders in Ghana wore 100 years ago are simply a joke today in the eyes of the rest of the world

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

If you think one is modern by wearing a Whiteman's dress then you are a real joke and completely lost Mr Sinclear boy. And please do know that the pseudo you have given yourself is a Jewish name. I love Jews for their tenacit ...

• John Ocran 7 years ago

So why don't you NDC noticed that John Mahama has plagiarized John F Kennedy too so you mean we NPP has inherited plagiarized stool? Hahaha people really need to seriously learn.

• ERIC 7 years ago

GO AND MAKE FUN AT YOUR USELELESS PARENTS .YPUR THIEF MAHAHA IS GONE ,AYE WO MOREEEEEEEE. ABOA BA. ITS YOUR KILLER MAHAMA WHO IS A DISGRACE.

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

You are not of your own. You can not determine the will of God for bringing Nana Addo. Speak to glorify my father in heaven.

• Nana the Liar 7 years ago

is true shower curtain

SOME BLACK PPL ARE SO STUPID AND NAIVE THEY DONT VALUE THEIR OWN CULTURE AND TRADITIONS OR EVEN THEMSELVES. UNLESS A FOREIGNER OR WHITE PERSON ENDORSES IT OR GIVES IT THEIR STAMP OF APPROVAL. FOOLS...

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

WHICH GHANAIANS ARE ANGRY WITH SOUTH AFRICAN DEFENCE UNION,THE SOUTH AFRICANS ARE SAYING THE TRUTH,ONLY GHANAIANS WILL CHOICE CHIMPAZEE LIKE THIS MAN TO BE THEIR LEADER,GHANAIANS WILL REGRET FOR VOTING FOR THIS MONKEY,

• as3mba 7 years ago

Tender go strike u n ur entire family members

• Andy 7 years ago

Ewe man u are very stupid man, God punish u

• Thomas 7 years ago

Thank you bro,I know where you are wait you will see that monkey in your house. Kwasia bi ba

• Ama 7 years ago

Be proud of your cultural heritage, Ghanaians don't have to dress in western garbs to be globally acceptable. Be proud of who you are . Peel off your political robe to qualify as a true Ghanaian. Shame on you, you are full o ...

• citizen 7 years ago

Learn sense aaa

• Mark 7 years ago

Don't be stupid

• Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago

You are the idiot and ignorant. Mankind is after brains to develop the world not the height and beauty. You think you are tall and handsome so you are better than someone? Your words on this website show how foolish you are! ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

If Nana is a Chimpanzee then what are you?! I believe u r an Ape. Fool!!!

• kkk 7 years ago

Foolish fool fool did u know what they use here as their traditional clothes? Animal skin aboa cone here n see

• Abena 7 years ago

You are stupid.is you and your family who are.God punish.you.

• common senses 7 years ago

This monkey as u call him is ur president weather u like am or not. Get a life fool

• Rasco 7 years ago

Nana Addo is better than a thief, who even out of office, still want to cheat the poor Ghanaian.

• Tee 7 years ago

How would you feel if a white man calls you a monkey? Your mother is a prostitute.

• Eric 7 years ago

You are lucking common sense indeed.Wegyimi papa aboa.Calling my president Chimpanzee.You see your foolishness aboa bekyere wo awi.Nonses.You when had respect for that past corrupt womanizer and fraudulent man. Fool

• LBOH 7 years ago

God bless you for such a comment u guin tu Gv birth tu such a monkey onedae n u will see hw the world ix....
    odwan aponkye

• Papyrito 7 years ago

I He's an ass hole who doesn't know anything except making racists remarks . A big South African FOOL

• afrakoma 7 years ago

Yes the Kent was not bad but the choice of colour it was too feminine.kente is not only for ashanties the originators of kente are there.next time they shd be careful of their choices and colours

• DKB 7 years ago

Why should they? Do you understand the meaning of the colours and the symbols? Oh my fellow black people, be proud of your history and tradition. That us what makes the Americans, the British, Dutch and rest of advanced worl ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

A white racist pig attacked our president grow up.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• lucky 7 years ago

honestly speaken,the colours were not well chosen.I had a shock wen i saw Nana wearing those colours like a kindergarten child ask to draw something.He shd have chosen decent kente.He is too short so he should have worn a fug ...

• man 7 years ago

shame on you and being ignorant. the cloth shows that he is differen from all the ppl who attended the program. go n check that of the ashante king.

• GFrostK: RACIST AFRIKAANS PEOPLE 7 years ago

GOOGLE SOUTH AFRICAN CHIEFS' ATTIRE. A PIECE OF ONE YARD CLOTH BARELY COVERING THEIR SOULDER.

• Simon 7 years ago

the hell with them and primitive govt of fools

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Should some idiots and foolish Ghanaians hate Ghana so much, not to condemned the idiot white pig from crime striken south Africa. Siding with the white Boer against your own fellow Ghanaian.

• Will Smith 7 years ago

The truth is that you Akans are primitive and ugly... period

• me man 7 years ago

When your Nana was all over degrading to the international community, did u ask him to stop. What he sowed is germinaring

• afrakoma 7 years ago

Why are we angry?can't we take criticisms in good faith.This is .gh so anything concerning our prez concerns the nation.in my opinion when i saw him wearing that kente cloth,it looked too much of feminine .it would hv been mo ...

• common senses 7 years ago

Does it matter the colours , the important thing is what it signifies. Our culture is back

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

Use your own name homo guy

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

You may be right with your ghost names saga but right now we are dealing with the SA Defence man who messed up. He should compare our rich kente to that their SA Chiefs and indigins wear. Sorry for him and Ghanaians who out o ...

• Nun 7 years ago

Of course it looks like a shower curtain. The use colourful clothes and other things have become too extreme. I was also disappointed of his choice of cloth. Maybe he should employ someone who understands what is appropriate ...

• Action Trooper 7 years ago

These are the kinds of ignorance that cost some ignorant ethnocetric jerks their life. Black South Africans music bury the assi ofthat trashy white pig.

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

When one puts on cloth which makes him expose his torso it is easy to see that cloth as a Shower Curtain. Nana's handlers should be wiser in future. That's all.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

OH I NOW GET IT. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL SHOWER CURTAIN!!!

• koffi parker 7 years ago

Wow, people are always watching closely these days from sleeping on camera to shower curtain

• hmm 7 years ago

I don't know you but I can see the level of your reasoning. Wise up

• Joe pp bay 7 years ago

Fuck off (Jealousy )

• Pios 7 years ago

U dont know what you are talking about failer stupid.

• Pios 7 years ago

U dont know what you are talking about faifailure fool and stupid.

• aa 7 years ago

do you know the different kinds of Kente. please hide your ignorance

• KB 7 years ago

Its an open secret that FOLLY is the culture of Africans. How can you describe a Kente Cloth as shower curtain. I don't blame, the intensity of apartheid has affected them.

• MAN 7 years ago

GHANA NEED FREE EDUCATION AND REDUCTION IN UTILITY BILLS.

• Janet Asiama 7 years ago

Addiction to Crime, prostitution and alcohol is the culture of South Africans.

• ######## 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET.

• Koo 7 years ago

Yes we are waiting to see whatever..we are just tired of you guys here and there. Let people Live their lives. And no we will not wear coat u can if u want to

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

His name alone should tell everyone who and what he is. He still can't get over the fact that Black Africans gave taken back their country. He should pack up and return to Holland where his thieving ancestors came from.

• Xexemekudzi 7 years ago

Appropriate response to that jerk and his low-life kind! Respect our President and the culture of this country, period!

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

HEY LETS FACE THE FACT I.E. WITHOUT THEIR TECHNOLOGICAL KNOW-HOW OUR PRIMITIVE BLACK BROTHERS DOWN THERE SHALL BE LIVING IN PRIMITIVE RAT HOLES ON TOP ALL THOSE FUCKING GOLD DEPOSITS!!!

• Pancho 7 years ago

We have a tradition and it's okay. They have a tradition of displaying naked young ladies around during national parades which is so low and degrading. They should mind their own business. Zuma their President is a thief

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

As a matter of fact the choice of that kente was wrong. So much multicolored and designs.This can be for a chief but not a president besides he was struggling with it and showing his nakedness everywhere.

• WONTUMI (LONDON) 7 years ago

Well said Adu. With Npp, anything arround them at the moment is from heaven.You have spoken the fact. Have a good time there in Canada.

• Sampson 7 years ago

nana shame. please for your next public appearance seek advice

• Kojo 7 years ago

You obviously have not put on a cloth b4 and have no idea how it feels to put on a cloth that It's completely normal to adjust the cloth at certain times. Call it whatever you want to call it. Nana is a proud Ghanaian and h ...

• Ama 7 years ago

NPP!! You guys have not seen nothing yet!! Hahahaa????????very soon your Nana will be sleeping at a meeting ooooo!! What a disgrace for So call NPP party loses????????

• Ama 7 years ago

NPP!! You guys have not seen nothing yet!! Hahahaa????????very soon your Nana will be sleeping at a meeting ooooo!! What a disgrace for So call NPP party loses????????

• DKB 7 years ago

Stupid woman with no sense of nationalism. Go and insult an American president and see how those Americans who didn't even vote for him will decend on you, but come to Africa, insult their leaders and see fools and people wi ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Non of you saw anything wrong with the beautiful Kente cloth until a white man who is ignorant abt our culture decided to exhibit his foolery and BAM all you maggots are awake. Since when did a Kente cloth have one colour??? ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT RACISM, IT'S PURE STUPIDITY

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

You are clueless what white racism is. If he were not racist, he would definitely have researched the subject. The scorn upon everything African -- in cases where it debunks so called African primitiveness.

• Master P 7 years ago

White supremacy is disease, he needs a cure, that white turkey

• Boat 7 years ago

Is it the law o Karma? What didn't NPP supporters do to the past government and in particular Ex-Prez Mahama. Was insulted and ridiculed right, left and centre but never responded. So also was Late Prof Mills. Now it is n ...

• Andy 7 years ago

Woaa wh3!!

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

We should not be bothered by the comment coming from an apartheid-headed racist soul. The son of orangutan just wants to excercise freedom of speech too, albeit post-apartheid style: poor soul!!

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

HELL NO!!! THEY EVOLVED FROM SOME PINK-NOSED MONKEYS!!! WE GHANAIANS EVOLVED FROM ORANGUTANS!!!

• Barima 7 years ago

Same mentality led white colonists in their arrogance to subjugate others. Someone needs to educate that ignoramus. Few people know that the 'ntama' garb Akans put on goes back to the ancient world, not only in Nubia but also ...

• True ble 7 years ago

Yes, yes, and not only ancient Rome, but ancient Greece as well. And you know the ancient Greeks learned from the ancient Egyptians, and the ancient Egyptians were contemporaries of the Nubians. Nubian culture goes back thous ...

• bbc 7 years ago

The first human civilization ,the sumerians, wrap cloth around just as we are doing.
    That sick headed Caucasian should learn .

• Abena Manu 7 years ago

Rapper culture is found mostly among Asiens. Stop connecting your primitive culture with the Nubias. These are savanna People. You can trace your culture with congos.

• CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

CRIME, RAPE AND AIDS. IS JUST LIKE THE COMMON FLU IN THAT COUNTRY

• eddie 7 years ago

you went and hired AIDS infected missionaries to come to Ghana and train those stupid invisible forces voilence against your sitting president? You see how foolish you were? If you need him to train you then you are kwasia to ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Senseless idiot.

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

Naked zulu is very closer to him than Ghana. Stinking pig

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 7 years ago

We should ignore the ignorant tweet from the white apartheid South African. While his cruel ancestors destroyed the culture Chaka Zulu was building, Asantes under King Osei Tutu preserved theirs. We are proud of our president ...

• Esi Nana 7 years ago

The red-knecks and racists in the US has said worse things about Obama and Blacks.

If you going to be infuriated about everything these racists say or do you would soon end up in a mental hospital from their torment!

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

Just where did they come from ? The rhetoric and MISDEEDS of the racist Afrikaan is synonymous with Satan: arrogance and ignorance.

• Abu,USA 7 years ago

This is a propagand of NDC...Fools

• WONTUMI (LONDON) 7 years ago

How did you get to America, maybe during koffuor's time when drug business was flourished in Ghana. I can see you,re high on drugs. What has Ndc got to do with Akuffo Addo choosing to wear cloth for his inauguration?. Don't y ...

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

For you who have insulted Mugabe should now bow in shame. These people and their kith in Zimbabwe are worst racist than their brothers and sisters in Europe and America. We should kick all of them from Africa.

• calistus 7 years ago

That is his perspective,if u stay in a small hole and do not learn about other cultures ,that when u come up with this statement.He may be educated in other aspects but not culturally educated.

• Sly 7 years ago

It seems to me that he has been seeing more animal skin clothesline in his country. He realise more African culture in a civilisation manner in Ghana .

• Amidini 7 years ago

NPP liar we not dey inside. Who cares ?

• truth on Jemuary 13:2017:1623 7 years ago

Kente is beautyful of cause but this design is ugly. he musnt were it anymore. the designer over spice it.

• confirm 7 years ago

Nana prepare for more insult from the international communities because this is just the beginning.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

KENTE IS BEAUTIFUL MORE THAN SOUTH AFRICA TRADITIONAL COLOURS

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

Culture varies from state to state as such it is a barbaric to comment on ones culture. Forgive and forget!!!,
    Ghanaians

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 7 years ago

I am so interested in what Nana and his government have to offer. At this time I have become pretty non partisan citizen.

I just pray and hope the new government will deliver.

I am for peace. God bless Nana, God bless G ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Oh what an ignorant stupid white block head !!!!!

• CAPII 7 years ago

WHAT'S YOUR IDENTITY ?.....LANGUAGE, NAME, CUSTOM, TRADITION. ASK THE BRITS ABOUT QUEENMOTHER OF EJISU ( THE CONQUERER YAA ASANTEWAA) WE KNOW WHO WE ARE B'COS WE HAVE HISTORY. DO YOUTHE DAY YOU WERE BORN ? FOOOOOOL !!!!!!

• KK - London 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, there is no need for us to get up tight with this idiot. For someone with the first name Pikkie, that alone tells us what a dumb fool he is. On top of that the surname is Greeff shows that this person is ...

• SLY 7 years ago

How is this racism? Ignorant Fools

• JOHN 7 years ago

THATS HOW TO DESCRIBE THEM. THEY ARE WARMONGERS AND THE BRITISH DEALT WITH THEM WHEN THEY BEHEADED A BRITISH GOVERNOR. LOOK AT HOW THEY ARE BEHAVING AFTER GAINING POWER. THEY EVEN SPLIT KROBO EDUSEI'S SISTER'S STOMACH INTO TW ...

• Ghana boy 7 years ago

The Kente he wore on swear-in day was too white for my liking . Had it been the traditional orange like colour of our Kente it would not have been an issue bro. Good observation by the south african dude.

• BISMARCK ASARE 7 years ago

Please, my fellow Ghanaian, don't be angry about the comments on Nana's Kente as Shower Curtain by SA people. They don't know or understand. I used to live in Botswana about 18 years ago. I encountered the same experience any ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THE WORLD IS WATCHING WITH GREAT ANTICIPATION FOR GREAT THINGS TO HAPPEN BY WAY OF GREAT STRIDES IN AFRICA AND ALREADY WHITE SOUTH AFRICANS ARE BEGINNING TO SHOW THEIR ANGER THAT, FOR ONCE IN BLACK AFRICA A NATION IN SUB SAHA ...

• eddie 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians. We should boycott South Africa . Never again should we go there to hire retired policemen to come and train our useless invisible forces. A word to the wise is enough.,

• Ken 7 years ago

Ghanaian let's be honest,we have A lot of Ghanaian symbols and design which have wonderful meaning why the sun flower like child going to our day.As for SA defense union,their culture is like Bush people

• Eob 7 years ago

Are you a Ghanaian? Are you seeing this for the first time in Ghana? Wherever you come from in Ghana what do your people wear. Lets love our nation and be ready to fight for it and its culture. In short what the president was ...

• YAANAA 7 years ago

It is all about ignorance. Just neglect what people think.

• Evans darkey 7 years ago

Nana for ghanlans rain way Accra north region doctor busiah has plain from Evans d. Darkey I pray for in italy

• Gyan 7 years ago

sense get much too you school go again

• joe,boston 7 years ago

"Ghanaians angry...Akufo-Addo for wearing “shower curtain”" speak for yourself and don't count me in. I am more concerned about the issue of plagiarism than "shower curtain".

• paul ahadzie killer killah indeamin 7 years ago

akkuffour addo see if you fool hen i go kill you i swear i mean it tarbar good herrrrr dont fool looo hahahahaha indeamin sent .... his greeting yooo tosssssssss

• Fk 7 years ago

That cloth is valuable than all SA white racist. Studio pig!!!

• Asorkpo 7 years ago

Those who chose the colour for him did a bad job.
    The colours are just too much.

• SA Defence rethink 7 years ago

This idiot coward can't even described his own HIV /AIDS polygamous president who is so corrupt to think. Instead it is making noise about our Nation, because Ghana has better leader than them.

• paul ahadzie killer killah indeamin 7 years ago

kufffour make i tell you am stil the togo president ok you fool paaa you no go fit burry me never herrr me cofine burry i go fit lie in the cofine and desappear from it after that i will come back again to see you and you wil ...

• Papa 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA

• Dimalo bi che so, Gukpegu 7 years ago

Not only the South African was appaulled or felt a shame over Akuffo Ado inaugural dress, many of we ghanaiains felt embarassed over Ajufo Ado ignoble exposure of his big big belly or stomach to the full glare of cameras and ...

A Nigerian President once attended the Queen's birthday party in his traditional wear and Prince Philip commented "you look good in your pajamas" So my guess is that white folks will never understand nor accept our rich and ...

• Joseph Mahama 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a president for christ sake and not a king. Western World brought democracy that we are enjoying today. About 75% populations in the world who watched the event would think the president is not serious. This is w ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

It is not Africa or Ghana traditionians cloth. African traditional wear is leavs nor animal skin Shame to nana ugly.

• K B. 7 years ago

Nana is not your father aabi, if he's ugly he's ugly for all Ghanaians. For he's Ghanaian president. Whether you like or not Nana aa na eko.

• Aluilui 7 years ago

It is wrong to think that everybody knows the value of kente if it is expressed. So 'widely valued kente cloth' used in your writeup is erroneous impression. This is not the first time the cloth you think is value is given di ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Why wasting time on wee smoker calling himself secretary???

• Rasta 7 years ago

Who is this white trash opening his dog breath mouth to middle in our affairs, you black south Africans have not put your white people in order.

DONT BE ANNOYED, OUR CULTURE ID GREAT. WE ARE MOCKED IN USA FOR WEARING BED SHEETS WHEN WE GO TO FUNERAL

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Don't mind those white bastard/refugee in Africa.

• Onaapo Accra 7 years ago

I like kente but i don't like this type becuase is like shower curtain the guy is right and look at the chair very funny is like Toy chair we see in cartoon.we are still far as people in many things.

• Paul 7 years ago

Folks let's be objective here. What is Ghanaian about some of the symbols found in Akuffo Addo's cloth? I can see designs of the sun, usually meant for children, design of the heart which is love sign meant for lovers etc. Wh ...

• pat 7 years ago

Hmmm asem ooo

• Pat Boadu-Darko 7 years ago

We should not be angry.
    We should pity one holding such a high office in his land for displaying such ignorance. My late grandma was uneducated and never travelled outside Ghana. In her days there was no internet; yet, she ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

He doesn't know the Kente cloth. He needs proper education on African wear. Abuafunu!

• Akos 7 years ago

Forgive him he is soo daft and ignorant.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

i dont have any problem with his tweeter some of us who have been traveling around southern africa see it as ignorance they call kente cloth either blanket or curtain ghanaians must not educate him rather than insulting him

• Sampson opoku agyemang 7 years ago

Lost of words.some ghanains also are supporting him aaaaba! Some one calling kente shower curtins and a ghanian agreeing with him.

• Kwame Asante 7 years ago

To me its NSASAAWA I know designs in Kente has meaning but what's this ?? To much KOKOTII

• Teacher kyeremeh 7 years ago

The embitered ndc has sold our president to be laughd. So that uncultered man has to. leave him. i advice ndc to do responsible opposition else it is bye bye forever. AND I WANT TO SAY TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT GHANAIANS ARE GO ...

• Efua 7 years ago

Do we have to make this an NDC and NPP issue?

Before that ignorant pig calls our rich and historic Kente a shower curtain, we must apologetically let them know that Ghana was at the forefront of their liberation. Kwame Nkrumah will be turning in his grave because of thes ...

• OSEI N.Y 7 years ago

Who told you ghanaians are angry? Maybe some ghanaians but am not becuase is the truth. The president must not wear that rubbish again and sit on that toy chair.

Go back to class 2 and learn how to spell. Bye!

• rich 7 years ago

his name shows who he is , stupid fool

• Nyorkopio 7 years ago

A pig can be taught to tweet. You can also train dogs. Leaders are developed. NDAA is a leader. Pinkie is trained to think and act one way. He cannot think for himself. What is Pinkie?

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I agree that the guy who did the tweet is ignorant of Ghanaian culture. However, I also think Nana Addo's handlers also did a bad job. Nana had not practiced and mastered the wearing of a cloth of that size and thick texture. ...

• Sampson 7 years ago

I WAS GOING TO DESCRIBE KENNEDY AGYAPONG BUT SOMEONE HAS DESCRIBED HIM ALREADY. NANA ADDO ALREADY HAS SHOWN HIS ABILITY AND LOOK FORWard to his downfall. MINISTRY OF ZONGO, BRINGING BACK A DEAD MINISTRY, APPOINTING TOO AKANS ...

• Sampson 7 years ago

Oh the cloth. It bears symbols of all the places he sought the spiritual support - black powers

• Joan addo kumasigirl 7 years ago

The so call kentecloth is not beautiful is somany colours period that is why he is saying too much of everything bad

• Nana ugly president 7 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with the comments of South African about President Nana Addo. If the British High Commissioner could insult former president Mahama yet some Ghanaians said he did no wrong why should we castigate th ...

unmultimedia.org/s/photo/detail/231/0231631.html

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

Such an ignoramus mocking our tradition,culture and style.What the hell does he know about Ghana?He needs to keep his shallow mindedness to himself and not to expose it.Kwasia kwa!!!

• SS 7 years ago

That is our pride we won't let it done sorry u South African Ghanaians forget South African we don't need them listening Ghanaians is stronger then any African country is true if u travel b4 consider your self as Ghanaian n u ...

• Rasta 7 years ago

so far as npp can hack EC and fix in their figures to wine election,they should hack this man to bring him down for disgracing opana.

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

The comparison to a shower curtain is insulting, but let's face it - the South African has a point. The president here looks anything but presidential, with a naked leg sticking out and partly exposed chest and arms. He rathe ...

• ######## 7 years ago

ALI, YOU FORGOT TO ADD AKUFFO'S UGLY PROTRUDING STOMACH STICKING OUT UNDER THE SHOWER CURTAIN CLOTH. YUCK. MY MUM WATCHING SAID THE CLOTH NEARLY FELL OFF AKUFFO'S SHOULDER. WHAT A DISGRACE FOR GHANA.

Am no fun of Akufo Addo but I wish him and his government well. If he succeeds, it will benefit Ghana.

Now to his exposing chest and legs, you must be an idiot not to know that within the Akan culture, that is how they dr ...

Open your eyes and read and stop the ethnocentrism! Of course that’s how Akans dress, but the point is that it is inappropriate in contemporary diplomatic context. In diplomatic protocol you simply don’t expose parts of t ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Ali you are one of those Africans who are ashamed of their heritage. Your brain has been fried. I pity you.
    Ephraim Amu where are you when we need you?
    African personality has gone to the foolish !!

Ephrem Amu never exposed his armpit, chest or upper arm. He wore the cloth with a traditional shirt (jumper) underneath. There are some aspects or our culture we must ditch not out of shame but for pragmatism. Would you pour ...

• Abenaa 7 years ago

Mr SA Defence union staff, you have been able to indoctrinate the people where you live that everything African is primitive. Shame on you. Doing some research could have given you some insight as to why he was wearing the ...

• Togbui. Edudzie 7 years ago

What do you expect others say about our president when we Ghanaians reduced the presidency to nothing

• Conscience 7 years ago

What he saw is what he is describing. Next time you will dress up your presi dent properly. You en't seem nothing yet.

• agoli 7 years ago

Nana is all over the place for the wrong reasons. God save Ghana from this ugly dwarf.

• Nii 7 years ago

Gbee bi.

• SS 7 years ago

Your mother is dwarf. Show me your family n will tell u your back ground nana is better then JM
    stupid fool. Even JM respect nana! I don't blame you idiot.

• SS 7 years ago

Your mother is dwarf. Show me your family n will tell u your back ground nana is better then JM
    stupid fool. Even JM respect nana! I don't blame you idiot.

• yaw 7 years ago

Bastard south africans you cant even govern yourselves

• Nii 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians are so stupid to the core I mean if you don't like Akuffo Addo as your president at least you should never dislike him as a fellow Ghanaian for you to just applaud to the disgust and ridicule of our culture. Gh ...

• TKG 7 years ago

Is shower curtain that big? Ignorant fool. White pig. Is that what you were taught in your boar school, if you ever attended any. Twep.

• KWAKUWUSU 7 years ago

White South Africans - they used to be called Afrikaans have always been Stupid and Idiots protected by the Brits. They are Lucky Nelson Mandela happened to be wiser than all of them and allowed them to stay. IDIOTS

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Do South Africans wear anything at all. They shd thank apartheid for opening their bloody eyes.

• oh shower curtain paa 7 years ago

oh shower curtain paa

• J I 7 years ago

This fool is not 100% African

• Loneranger 7 years ago

SA is a country of idiots led by a stone-headed polygamist. The shd keep thanking Apartheid.

• Abena Manu 7 years ago

Who is a Ghanaian. Most Akans don,t have Fathers: It is part of your primitive culture so stop talking and boasting about this dwarf of yours you call your president. (ADU MONKEY).

A NATION OF RAPISTS AND ROBBERS.

• 0554892108 7 years ago

Have you ever thought of becoming a pilot in future, fly airplanes to destinations as a profession???
    Hurry!! Get admitted into our partner pilot training academy in Canada on protocol.
    Get your Canadian student visa with e ...

• obi 7 years ago

mr pikkie greeff has know knowledge about African tradition he is only known by face as an African ,he is white n has no knowledge about african wear

• AM AKAN AND PROUD 7 years ago

you see all the haters ....why illitrates kente is our traditional clothing ....so why most of you guys saying disgraceful......Ghana is a country of culture ....so respect us and respect akuffo addo and am akan..BLACK SOUTH ...

• Adu 7 years ago

An ignorant minister bringing shame to his country by looking down on another's culture. I wish he knew better. When the Zulu king goes half naked wearing only animal skin to public gatherings, this minister respects it. Sham ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

Ignorant and lack the knowledge of our rich culture.

• Boss Once 7 years ago

Plagia plagia Nana Akoffu Adu and his narcotics people party will totally destroy the glory God has given to this great nation of ours, the glory this great nation has earned over the years has just been destroyed within one ...

• Boss Once 7 years ago

Plagia plagia Nana Akoffu Adu and his narcotics people party will totally destroy the glory God has given to this great nation of ours, the glory this great nation has earned over the years has just been destroyed within one ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

they shld mind their own business

• Home sweet Home 7 years ago

The question is : Why should he wear that cloth on the ianuguration day? It was'nt a funeral.That was his first public appearance. Let's not be ridiculing ourselves in public. You're a President be always mindful of yourself.

• Obuasi 7 years ago

they
    shld mind their own business,aids country.
    we only need our monies.

• kntimjakari 7 years ago

What bout ur rapist prez stupid idiot SA

• Kris 7 years ago

I like Kokui's response. So matured and professional for a media person!

• MMS 7 years ago

Under this dwarf ghana has become nothing but a laughing stock

• Andy 7 years ago

He is jealous and those who are speaking against Nana, just accept him in good heart and support him to Ghana better. Some of you in foreign land I am of you all and speaking nonsense Ghana is still your homeland and can't c ...

• Andy 7 years ago

Mr white man, mind your own business. Our issues has nothing to do with you. Stupid fool, we will use our big brain s to trick always. Big bull with smell body, no wonder malema is always on you.

• Angel 7 years ago

The Ghanaian kente is truly nice but it impractical when it comes to its use by men. For women it is ok, but for men, it is NOT practical. How many times Nana had to adjust it on his body! And in doing so, his bare chest is s ...

• Mani 7 years ago

Is it not true? Has nana not being seeing how other prezs dress on their inaugural days?

• Akuko kofi 7 years ago

Its so that that some stupid Ghanaians who sees white people like ther God and supported that white drunkard who was smelling like pig in the cage full ofshit and a useless junkie to ridiculed NANA. .those in support of that ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

i don't have any problem with his tweeter some of us who have been traveling around southern africa see it as ignorance they call kente cloth either blanket or curtain ghanaians must educate him rather than insulting him sinc ...

• Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago

This is our culture. Let the ignorant pig interprete it anyway he wants. It could be shower or whatever he calls it, for us kente is something important to us because white man did not invent it. It was made by blacks and we ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Why pay attention to this stupid Boer? Afrikaans are insecure and inward looking that was why they created apartheid. They envy the true natives of Azinia, especially the Zulus. RSA even adopted the native sense of color like ...

• Son of Malema 7 years ago

We should all join comrade Marlena and respond to this low class Afrikaan " one bullet one Boer". !!

• Mensah 7 years ago

Believe this guy was raped in the Anus. Fool!!!

• THELYNQUE 7 years ago

I attribute this to and racism period

• Kwadwo USA. 7 years ago

Do u even know where u from. U a white fool calling ur self African go Nd do ur DNA. Nd look ur country remember u a in south Africa. So respect Africans Nd our curture. Next time no how to talk. Because we can eat u like go ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

It's very important that we restraine ourselves as Ghanaians otherwise we ll say this that ll hurt them to the bone,the lady in question is so so ignorant of her roots,we all saw the SA ambassador at the inaugration with her ...

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

How dare he make fun of our President? There are many things one can poke fun about the South African President, but we Ghanaians being the cultured and broad-minded educated nation that we are, do not insult people of other ...

• Obibini Kofi Tetteh I 7 years ago

not in good taste

• Kyeiwaa 7 years ago

Easy on this fellow in as much as I think his opinion is expressed in a respectless tone .I am Ghanaian but have to admit have limited knowledge when it comes to culture, traditions norms etc.I happened to comment on Nana ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Pikkie Greef is demm fool these are the white bitch who always trying to reject anything from Africa from our names, food , language ,culture, color of skin etc but we will keep our perseverance until we are accepted like th ...

• Pee 7 years ago

I really do not understand the reasoning of black people. The problem here is not about NPP or NDC. It is about a white pig mocking one of our leaders. Despite this animal spewing nonsense on us, I still see a number of peopl ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

I don't still understand why black South African are allowing these pigs who distroy and kill their forefathers to still live on their land. Ghanaian if you meet a white South African on the streets of Ghana just teach him so ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

That South African white is a fucking bastard

• ktz 7 years ago

This tells you that the white south Africans are not truly Africans. They were not brought to south Africa as slaves but they occupy south Africa and call themselves Africans because of greed. They don't understand and don't ...

• KKO 7 years ago

Slaves who do not know their culture. Even in winter, they still cover themselves with blankets.
    They have not developed anything for themselves after all these centuries.

Europeans and Americans cannot believe that any o ...

• prof 7 years ago

how many Ghanaian are u talking abt?? am very very happy abt this development as this competent plagiarized President is been morked.

• Else 7 years ago

This the main reason why Africa is not your home. A racist pig who does not know where his fucky arse is when even the light is on

• Nake Prz 7 years ago

I felt bad to c my Prz show off his body in public!!!! ahhhhhh to bad!!!!

• asem 7 years ago

why do you want to be angry when such a prominent person make such a comment? you should know what he is trying to say. He just want Nana to dress in a suit. Don't be angry, whether he is south African white or whichever whit ...

• abongo hannover germany) 7 years ago

Kwasia. Stupid.So south Africans cheerish Zulu's traditional dress of animal skin that their fucking president Zuma wears?Africa is predominately black land so pack leave to where ever u came from

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Attack that white pig. You dam lucky had this been on our soil in Ghana we would have burnt you alive. White pig go back to Europe you are not African. Pig

• Michael komlan 7 years ago

This maron lipS red like the sxxx organe his foolish mother its only in south africain this beast can speak trough his anus and see sun next day

• Fuseini yakubu 7 years ago

no Ghanaian is angry is a lie. did he wears a shower cartons or not.

• Pee 7 years ago

I really do not understand the reasoning of black people. The problem here is not about NPP or NDC. It is about a white pig mocking one of our leaders. Despite this animal spewing nonsense on us, I still see a number of peopl ...

• HOMEBURGER 7 years ago

Why Don't This Foolish Whites dont Move to their Cold striken lands in Europe and stop interfering with our CuLture. Drive them from Africa especially that IDIOT.
    This is not an APARTHEID REGIME to interfere with - go back t ...

• don king 7 years ago

It rather looks like terrazo colours not even bath room curtains too knowing npp party greedy prez

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Ignorance is the curse of God; knowledge is the wing wherewith we fly to heaven.

William Shakespeare quotes

• K B. 7 years ago

Leave the SA's they don't has proper culture like us.They been brainwash with western European way of life that they be a first black African country to legalize gaye marriage.

• Mr Truth 7 years ago

Hahaha, im sorry to hear this from SA
    nationals who wear animals stingy skins to cover only their private parts and leave their buttocks naked.
    They should have thought twice before that remarks.

• Issaka 7 years ago

Can someone in South Africa shoot this dirty stinking pig and son of a bitch for Ghana? How dare you talk like that FOOL! I have doubts if you have a culture to call your own you bastard!!Whoever and whatever you are or sta ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Boycott South African Airways. If you are a Ghanaian and you fly that airline from USA to Ghana direct, you are putting money into this racist pigs pocket, black South African brothers should start attacking these pigs chase ...

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

You are stupid,!!! Apartheid has taken away your culture and tradition stupid man, you were raised like a sheep just to follow your master idiot.

• JPEG 7 years ago

Fact is these South AFricans are narrow minded and not well exposed to understand the difficult cultures and traditions of other nationals. They know the western type of dressing which is suit, tie and pair of black shoes. T ...

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Those Ghanaian losers who can't stand the fact that Nana Addo is the president should have committed suicide long ago what ate you waiting for? Losers, enhyew shaaàaame

• vickylicky 7 years ago

may God for give u for insulting God, his word says he created
    human as his own image

• ...divided they continue to rule ur b 7 years ago

Every race enjoy their own made but when it comes to blacks their own ppl want them to wear suit n tie what's wrong in being u and have anyone seen the white settlers in South Africa wearing Zulu clothes this tell u to be pro ...

• lito 7 years ago

No wonder foreigners hve taken over our country to the extend of selling our land to us. Why can't we defend our own president when someone from another country disrespect him. What has height got to do with sense of governan ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HOW CAN A PRESIDENT EXPOSE HIS BARE CHEST AND STOMACH TO THE WHOLE WORLD LIKE THIS IN PUBLIC?

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN DILLY JON BENJAMIN INSULT OUR PRESIDENCY, ASANTI /AKYIM IS HAPPY BCOS HE IS PEPENI

• HOMEBURGER 7 years ago

No Wonder You Call Yourself JOHN
    Your COMMENT IS SYNONYM TO YOUR NAME - JOHN JOHN JOHN

• Jojo 7 years ago

I agree with him. He looks really colorful. Ghanaian. Kente is been used in china as door mat, curtains and sofa dressing. Moreover not every Ghanaian wear kente. He could have wear a simple suit which is much comfortable.

• Weysman 7 years ago

Is he not one of the SA mercenaries recruited by then Nana Addo to train bodyguards for Npp? His preference of SA products to Ghana's the cause.

• Hospital Blanket- cover u cover me 7 years ago

Tell that Pig to go and wash herself because she smell but her smelly bother cannot be covered from suck expensive shower curtain of hers because it's true African not white African. Ashawo bastard

• CITIZEN US. 7 years ago

I don't blame him for making such foolish comment about Ghana's president cloth...it's lack of ignorance and knowledge about other peoples culture...i blamed his pussy ass,rapist,
    racist forefathers that created the aparthe ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

AND THEY FILL THEY ARE CIVILISED WALKING AROUND IN THE AFRICAN HOT SUN IN THEIR STUFFY HOT COATS & HANGMAN'S NOOSE TIES!!!

• Mensah 7 years ago

I am happy SA are mocking so call president, that thing call president nana dado, tweaaaaa

• chalie 7 years ago

calling someone "that thing?" well done. remember he can be your father.am sorry for you!

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Has this man ever criticized the wearing of animal skin by some South African dignitaries to official ceremonies? Ghanaians respect that culture in SA even though the outfit looks like door mat.

• whitedove 7 years ago

Ghanaians shouldnt bother themselves about these South Africans. They have lost their African culture and identity. The few left are left are mixtures of whiteman's culture. Yet they see themselves as African. Lets remember w ...

• whitedove 7 years ago

We have something they dont have. Its jealousy

• king yellow 7 years ago

awww NDC why It pain u sooo tweaaaa Nana be President1 onaapo. u won't get someone like Nana addo in your party only prof mills could hv save u bt he is no more...shoooo... dnt talk about mahama koraaa he no be get dat level ...

• Son of Man 7 years ago

Let's be frank, this kente really looks like a curtain. With the sunflower and love patterns all over it, How do you expect people foreign to Akim culture see it? No wonder my American friend once referred to it as a 'colourf ...

• Dickson 7 years ago

I think no black SA person will say this .
    I lived in SA for two years .
    You whites are racist and still suppressing the blacks in SA and they are still not enjoying their independence but you can't bring that idiot talk i ...

• okra23 7 years ago

south African is the only African country that they don't have culture so I don't blame him!! Ghanaians pls 4give him

• Sammy Adjei 7 years ago

He is very stupid and foolish for saying that.what does he knows about Ghanaian culture?South Africans don't bath nor brush their teeth yet they think they are the best in Africa. He mustn't make such a statement about our pr ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

By your name I deduce you are a Bono.You therefore know the meaning and the value of kente.Don't buy the twisted story about the origin of kente.Before I lose my train of thought,let me say that there is nothing wrong about p ...

• nana 7 years ago

Your stupid suit u wear it everyday is even ok for u. Do u know about the kente cloth. It is made by ourselves and that wat we wear . Wo ye abooa paaa.

• Amaliah 7 years ago

How can you describe kente as a shower curtain

• HOMEBURGER 7 years ago

The KENTE CHOICE FOR MY OPINION WAS EXCELLENT FOR NANA - IF U CONSIDER THE AVAILABLE CHOICES TO HIM. OTHERWISE SOMEONE ELSE COULD HAVE BEEN IN THE SAME ATTIRE AS NANA - SO THAT IS THE REASON FOR THIS CHOICE.TO ALL THE AGAINST ...

• Marcol 7 years ago

who is this guy too? what does he know about our culture?

• Kwasi Owusu Kyenkyehene, London. 7 years ago

Ignorance at such level must be treated with the contempt it deserves. He who knows not and knows not that he knows is a ...... I rest my case.

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo tell Ghanaians to show their African Personality by wearing kente & fugue to educate the world.

For lack of knowledge, my people perish. I don't blame the South African who is ignorant of the value of the Kente cloth.

• Ayaroo 7 years ago

The logic behind this is that,it will be very difficult to decorate President Nana Addo.Unlike JM,any colour will do.So I really understand the man's real reason.

• Shower Curtain 7 years ago

What a disgrace

• me man 7 years ago

He could have worn something better and Ghanaian. The cloth has lived its usefulness. You are half naked in the kente cloth. Change has come, he should also change.

• Joshua Nasam 7 years ago

He is a foolish man son

• Joshua Nasam 7 years ago

Foolish man indeed .he shd apologies to us for making such reckless n foolish talk