Ghanaians 'fire' Hannah Tetteh over Twitter comments

Read Comments Comments (119)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

nonenty, so what? the coverage is not gonna earn any bonus. suckka.

• Adodo Akukufo 7 years ago

You mushroom journalists and NPP gossiping FM stations only churn out LIES, PROPAGANDA AND GOSSIP. Be sincere. Did Hannah not ask a truthful question? How many of you have reported that Akufo Addo has inncreased petrol price. ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

This lazy women always have something negative to say

• Bill 7 years ago

She's right. Don't Ghanaians deserve to know what is happening that Gambia?

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

You should understand the frustration of a person who had TWO jobs, an MP and a minister who wakes up after one December Seven and the employer tells her you have NO JOB after January 7

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

No african or gh media presence to tell stories objectively or.from the african perspective. What is the african equivalent to BBC, aljazeera, cnn, cbc, reuters? None

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Maybe we can go with your husband to mediate and do much more reporting..madam Hannah Tetteh and by husband I don't mean those 'fianga' level one students of legon or some married man ooh ...or Nana Oye Luther eww.

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Rose 7 years ago

Spot on. Ghanaians just love to pick on people! Tomorrow it will the same Ines they are hailing!

• Troot tela 7 years ago

I just wanted to say she looks like a man.

• Troot tela 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh looks like a man. Benny Hinn the preacher. Pay attention. She's a handsome woman.

• Anne 7 years ago

And you like a shit hole!

• Afrikatu Kofi 7 years ago

Her suggestion itself is not bad though bcause I dont like getting Afrikan News through the bias western media.You would have to look at her suggestion from Ghana,Afrikan and Blackmans stand point not because she belong to ...

• kofi papabi 7 years ago

listen to the fool obiri. why don't you think of the stupidity at home?

• Cool 7 years ago

The next revolution should eliminate the so called media cabal.

• Mr ROMANO 7 years ago

YOU DAMM RIGHT !!! WITH BIAS ADOM FM BEING NUMBER ONE TO BE ELIMINATED .

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

Leave our media alone MMOA

• National Destruction Crook Mahama 7 years ago

Yes radio gold and Montie fm should be the first to go, CUNT.

• tee 7 years ago

so what exactly did she do wrong in wondering? people there is nothing wrong in what she said..afterall a reputable media house wanting to rock shoulders with the best send reporters around the Globe

• Ahmed Basha 7 years ago

You've hit the nail right on the head . Until we stop seeing things through political spectacles we we'll always be blind to the truth..

• ManGhana 7 years ago

Dears,
    To err is human. Pls do not treat the Ghanaian media this way.
    You will need them in your next attempt.
    lets not throw stones in a glass house.

• JK 7 years ago

I cannot understand what she said that was so bad and deserved the attacks on her.

One thing I am shamefully beginning to realize is that as a people, some of us become intolerant of others we see as members of an opposit ...

• Susubribi 7 years ago

You are right @JK

• TM 7 years ago

Indeed u will not understand. You are not current, that's exactly why. You don't know what is happening in Gambia ?If you don't understand then tell her to go to Gambia herself.

• TM 7 years ago

Indeed u will not understand. You are not current, that's exactly why. You don't know what is happening in Gambia ?If you don't understand then tell her to go to Gambia herself.

• The media kabar should be there. 7 years ago

The media cabar should be there. Sefa, Kwaku Baako and the rest.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Did you forget loud mouthed kwesi pratt and Mugabe?

There is absolutely nothing wrong with her suggestion. Why do we always just want to attack.

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Her statement was not harmful. Is she being attacked because she is NDC? That is really wrong and we've lost ourselves as a nation.

• Aflou 7 years ago

Ghanaians are attacking again. She is right Ghana media is useless

• Rayo 7 years ago

But she's right. Ghanaian media is so lazy that they can't work far from Ghana. Those who attack her are the irresponsible people.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

If it were a football match between Ghana and Gambia, that is where we shall know journalists exist in Ghana.They will go there to cover the match.We have armchair journalists here whose stock- in- trade is criticism of polit ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

This Hungarian whore can fuck off back to Hungry. When she was foreign affairs minister and Ghanaians were being killed by South Africans, did she go there and defuse the situation? Fucking useless ashwo, arrogant bitch. God ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Don't be stupid. Isn't that what serious media houses all over the world do? She just challenged them to up their game, and you're here glorifying mediocrity. Grow up!

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

You failed to comment on the REASON why I am (and numerous Ghanaians) are outraged by her comments. The (incompetent) ex foreign affairs minister and ex MP is a hypocrite! Plus a foreigner has no business meddling in Ghanaian ...

• CommonSense 7 years ago

Pot calling kettle black

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

A foreigner? Who is Fadi Dabusi? Is he not a lebanese god whom you NPP guys worship? Double standards and hypocrisy? Anyway how old are you?

• Sowah 7 years ago

Paa-Nie Buulu,
    Oluwaaa and you dont want to learn. grow anyemi

• Sampson 7 years ago

Honestly, this isn't a true reflection by Ghanaweb. They just took a grab of some of the responses and worked out a story from there! I'm on twitter with a different name and got shocked by this report! WHAT'S GHANAWEB'S AGEN ...

• Ras 7 years ago

This is bullying and harassment . What at all did she say wrong? Im so dissapointed . If we keep encouraging these illiterate idiots to attack any sensible comment we r in for trouble. all rational commentary will dry up and ...

• SapX 7 years ago

Truly some minds are certifiable!

• PR 7 years ago

such a foolish fat fuck. go back to Russia or wherever the hell you're from. aboa.

• ver 7 years ago

Kwasia your mother's fucking vargina

• Agoli 7 years ago

Stupid journalism. What wrong did she do

• King Bascious 7 years ago

"I wonder if some of our media houses will send reporters to cover developments in Gambia? So far I'm getting reports from BBC & Al Jazeera" (Hannah Tetteh). Would you please, shut up, Hannah? Did you and your accomplice in c ...

• Righto 7 years ago

Enough of this hatred in politics. Was she not right in questioning our local media for not getting us primary information? The hatred some of you have for the NDC and its people would soon blind you not to see realities of l ...

• stunna from Hohoe 7 years ago

Seems being in opposition can give cancer to a brain.Hannah is confused.we don't even need to send troops there to the extent of sending our dear journalists there only to be hitting by strange bullets.u don't have anything i ...

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

Indirectly, she wants to tell us the Ex prez Mahama did well by transferring power peacefully. This is Ghana. Rawlings, Kuffour all respected the peoples will, why not Mahama? He did us no favour. He has no option.

• peter 7 years ago

whats wrong with what she said? shes wondering if any of the media house will and people jump on her case for wondering, Ghana people play politics with anything

• Yayra Akpabi 7 years ago

Aaaaw please .spare her the insults. Please.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

What is wrong with the woman comment?
    You guys call your self pressmen is fake not true

• sharp 7 years ago

oh yes Hannah is right, media in Ghana only good at covering funeral rites n occupy Ghana. foooooools

• Holy Bible 7 years ago

Am surprised people are on her neck, why should the original source of information should be coming from western press while this is happening in Africa, if you don't like her as I do fine, but let tackle issues with truth an ...

• Ahmed Basha 7 years ago

What is wrong in Hanna suggesting that our journalists should get off their backside and stop armchair journalism?Hmmmm!!!Let the truth be told ooo...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

The fact is, we have too many gutter journalist in this country and when you say jack, they attack you. Very lazy journalist, just working for their pay masters. They can't think far, so, so idiocy and nothing more!!

• happy 7 years ago

you have said it alll village champions hahaha

• SapX 7 years ago

Yes, armchair journalism has huge downsides to it. Ghanaweb SHOULD LISTEN and stop this pathetic chicanery!!

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

The media should be truthful. We Ghanaians -consider our media landscape as vibrant and one of the best. Thus Hon Hanna Tetteh's comment is very legitimate and must be rather applauded and responded to by media houses and not ...

• BogaListo 7 years ago

there is nothing wrong with what she said. i myself don't trust these MSM especially CNN, BBC, Reuters, AP... etc because they are found of reporting fake news.

• Andy 7 years ago

BBC & Al Jazeera can operate quick & effective rescue of their correspondents in case of emergency. Can GMedia do that?

• happy 7 years ago

what did she she wrong? you are reporting from others why don't you send your agency to report l was wondering too. Ghanaian are ehu ehuooo hahaha

• Cool 7 years ago

The social media id full of teenagers who hide behind pseudonyms to show disrespect to our elders .We all know the divisive media we have in Ghana but journalist worth their salt are not armchair journalist .
    Not surprised b ...

• SapX 7 years ago

Exactly my thoughts, buddy!

• Crunk Master 7 years ago

Ghanaians are the dumbest people in the world . These npp supporters are a prime example. Why insult people fir their opinion ? The same way they're asking Mzbel to apologize to Akufo addo for saying he's not presidential mat ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Ghana is the only country in the world were there is no difference between a PROFESSOR and an ILLETRATE. if you doubt this just wait until you hear both speak in the air. You will vomit especially when comes to sharing FOOD O ...

• The Anti-Corruption Squad 7 years ago

It is sheer hypocrisy for any member of the neocolonialist NDC kleptocracy, such as Hannah Tetteh, to point fingers. NDC, throughout it's looting years, did not see fit to fund the GNA to be able to adequately report news in ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Government must not fund GNA. Why should the government fund GNA. GNA can generate their own revenue through advertisements. There are a lot of companies in Ghana. If GNA is well run organization, they can sell their servi ...

• Sanity 7 years ago

Sorry you are so ignorant!

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Do you know what that word means? I don't think so that is why you use it so freely. If anybody is ignorant, that will be you my friend.
    Do you want democracy or you want dictatorship?

• Seini 7 years ago

I think Hannah Tetteh's best local media personnel are the Montie 3 whose release she championed.

Her party went ahead to pay the fines imposed on them by the Supreme Court.

If she wants credible report from the Gambia ...

• AYETEY-ACCRA 7 years ago

I'm sure had is regretting being a Ghanaian.why why why why ...leave her alone and lets respect her cos she is a lady making it in life.....She is a presidential material

• Mj 7 years ago

The Ghanaian media is a farce. Always being hypocritical. Ghanaians too talk too much, what is wrong with wat she has said?

• Onapo 7 years ago

The woman is just a pig and want everything so after loosing her seat and ministerial position, she became mad at everything. Don't forget she is father like pig

• SapX 7 years ago

Shocking, no rather, sickening commentary! Apparently, there are still certifiable airbags hanging in here! Sorely pathetic

• Micheal 7 years ago

The media houses are political houses they do politics in Ghana to be collecting bribes from politicians shame on them

• Fookuo 7 years ago

How can this comment from Hannah Tetteh warrant the "barrage of attacks" on her person? She is quite right. Ghanaian journalists are lazy bastards who just report rumours and hearsay from the public.

• iddi 7 years ago

Must people's reaction to other views always be a resort to insults and insults and insults. Can't we disagree in civilized and disciplined manner. It is just too much. Haba.

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

What's bad about her tweets? Ghanaian media is full of asantes illiterates! They could not have go there to disgrace themselves.

What exactly is wrong with what she wrote? It seems quite a number of people just look at the personality involved and criticise without examining the merits of the statements or comments being made. How do we grow up and dev ...

• Ebo 7 years ago

No media house has sent reporter{s) to that country to cover the crisis. Reports were all carried by foreign media houses. Let stop the dirty politics.

• Samson 7 years ago

As ever many of those reacting to her comments are doing so emotionally. Folks let's start being rational in our thinking. Unbridled emotionalism will do us no good eventually. Let's cultivate the habit of thinking critically ...

• GHANABA 7 years ago

I fully agree with Hannah our media is a joke if they cannot cover what is happening next door even in Ghana. Do Ghana media cover abuse of servants, mental health patients and women? Thanks to Anas.

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

YOU HIDE HERE GHANA ONLY POLITICKING,AND GETTING SOLI SOLI, NOW GO THERE, DO YOU FEAR OR WHAT. ARE YOU NOT WATCH DOGS, GO THERE.

• YAANAA 7 years ago

She is right in saying so.The media in Ghana is very bad. Even if they go there, nothing better should be expected from them.

• opoo. 7 years ago

I don't see any thing wrong of what this woman said. For as in Africa sit down for this CNN, BBC, al Jazeera t report for us they will always paint us black to the rest of the world. For example even if two people died they ...

• Richard Boansi Ababio, uk 7 years ago

Pls, I beg ooo just clarify this for me...Was she asking a question, statement or a sentence cos I don't get it...

• Sodayi 7 years ago

What had she said wrong that has attracted such a barrage of condemnations. We are just our own enemies. She made a suggestion when adhered to can raise our standards in the media world. We are fond of copying from other medi ...

• Cool 7 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS - YES. THE IDIOTIC CHILDISH ONES - YES.

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

indian spiritualist in ghana
    call o244908520 fro black magic protection
    charming others position black magic rituals money

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

indian spiritualist in ghana
    call o244908520 fro black magic protection
    charming others position black magic rituals money

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh is right! all our local media is good at is cheap political reportage they don't do anything extraordinary.mostly all they just do is "copy &paste "reportage!,.the truth is painful sometimes.

• Susubribi 7 years ago

Is this also news?

• kwabena 7 years ago

what is wrong with what the woman said? is it not true. Ghanaian media disturb the airwaves with irrelevant news.

• kwabena 7 years ago

GhanaWeb too irrelevant news nkuaaa

• Gablui 7 years ago

She is right.Journalists should go to the Gambia and report from there.Why do they have to rely on international reporters?

• citizen not spectator 7 years ago

look at idiots and pampers wearing so journalist like Komla Klutse having the temerity to call Hannah silly....the fact is they don't understand English very well....she only wished... bastards ......kookoo bitters takers ... ...

• Nana sei 7 years ago

hv u see where arrogance can take u to? u see? this woman has fully been rejected not because of anything but arrogance, it is better for a leader to do foolish things than to say it, mama arrogant! u should better close u ...

• AJ 7 years ago

Hannah have too big ass and don´t even want to go anywere. she refuse to go to Libya to help ghanians there

Foke, there is nothing wrong with what she said, the Ghanaian media must really do well to give us fresh info than relying on biasness of the foreign media. They only report want is sweeter to them. At least they don't nee ...

• SD 7 years ago

What is wrong with what she twittered? Do we just condemn because we don't like a person even if she is talking sense?

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh is obviously bored. be à responsible woman and stop speaking balderdash. you figa sey we all fool like the de way u dey engage in tomfoolery

• ATYCO ONE(1) 7 years ago

Dont worry because they dont see us human beings as themselves but slaves and servants. Because they deem it fit for us to work and pay all forms of taxes for them to waste it they way they so want because they live as kings ...

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Komla kluste I don't blame u, coz u think ur party is in power so u can tweet insults to Hanna Tetteh any how. U are the only Ghanaian who went to journalism school so show us exactly where the woman said that hurt the media

• Paa Kofi Ano 7 years ago

what at all did this woman say pls? When JDM ride on motor he became an armed robber in the eyes one of joy FM's morning show host and nobody from the now ruling party complained, today something significant is happening in G ...

• TM 7 years ago

If you are too known, that's what happens to you. She deserves it. Her statement has no sense in it. She go her to witness and report it herself.

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

Ur gov't brutalized journalists and destroyed their gadgets wen dey tried to cover gov't programs in their own home country and u are now asking if the will fry to Gambia to cover a potentially bloody situation. Wat dey wrong ...

• jomens 7 years ago

Ghanaians be wise because your journalists of today only rely on heresay instead of seeing the reality and reporting . Particularly Adom fm and co. Pls. Send reporters to bring us accurate reports. I support you Miss Hannah T ...

• party taylor 7 years ago

fucking woman

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

You have stupid and nincompoops like Multimedia and subjects like stomach journalists like Ossabutey Klutse and Azure, how can you cover such news?They can't go there because they are full of lies and hypocrisy. Foolish Klut ...

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

GLAD SHE MADE THE POINT

• papa listo 7 years ago

this news doesn't make sense,Ghanaians are soo stupid like mormorni,che ciemo,

• KKD 7 years ago

And so what? Ghanaians love to hate. Cheap people!

• VANDAPUY 7 years ago

Are they ready to go to Gabon?

• Kobby 7 years ago

This woman is making sense.All the media houses are copying and pasting from international websites and such practice is what has led us into the plagiarised speech saga.Please,stop insulting her and amend yours ways.I would ...

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

We all know that national patapaa party (npp) is not a responsible party. It is a completely a lawless party. So l was surprised when akuffo addo hypocritically said 'npp is a party of rule of law'. Is it taking over public ...

• Naa 7 years ago

Why is there so much hatred in you. Go for deliverance at obinim. The late atta mills won at the third attempt. Give us the interpretation to that one too since you seem to be an expert in that. Take it easy my brother. God i ...

• Bawa 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh's queries shouldn't be zoomed back to whatever she didn't offer to media personnel in Ghana .

Ghanaian media are so localized and have no capacity and know how to go beyond our boarders.

They must take up ...

• Osei 7 years ago

it is all because there would be no tips off for them.

• joe 7 years ago

oooh! Ghana, all we can do is to insult, weda good or bad. I think we have grown pass this level of barbari hence , people shuld wash their mouth n shuld not infringe on her freedom.If even if u hav personal issues with here ...